(2008/10) Oct 2008

thanks mummies! i m ok as long as those idiots stop agitating me..

Ruffles, yes..neurogain is the brand..think u can get it frm pharmacy

<font color="0000ff">Morning All Mummies

Trace, Hope you are feeling better, u shd take a break for tdy leh! Hmm...if any discomforts just rest more ok! Dun think too much and stress yourselves over small things. Take Care ya!

Ruffles,

Think most of the mummies here are taking Neurogain, u can find the blue bottle ones from the pharmacy not sure abt the pink ones..</font>

<font color="0000ff">Another fish oil brand that my gynae recommend is the DHA from GNC, he said not fish oil on the mkt contain the purest and most natural extracts so he's very selective as to wat brand to consume..</font>

good morning mummies.

regarding fish oil. i m taking neurogain.

mummies, go u have problem sleeping?? i have. if i turn to my right i will feel breatheless. on the left is so much better. if lying down flat on my back is even worst.

Hi Trace,

Hope you're better. Take care hor..

Hi everafter

Similar to mousebb, i'm also taking fish oil frm Dr Adrian cos i cant take fishy smells. The brand is called Nature's Care

<font color="ff0000">everafter</font>, u r scare of the fish oil smell ah. tonite i go home &amp; see the fish oil given by KK. supposed to have less fish oil smell but contains the same amt of nutrients as neurogain. i check out the brand &amp; let u know tmr.

oh great I hv 1 bottle! Do we take during breakfast or what?

Rachel's mum - ya me too. I feel best lying on my left. I read a bk and it said best for pregg to lie on left cos something will cover some organ if lie on back and on our right.

I went for my routine check up yesterday,and bb's weight is 356grams at 19 wks. Though gynae said bb's weight is normal, but it seems tat all the weight goes to me most of the time.
Wonder if bb is putting on enough weight?

everafter,

dun panic, ask yr doc during yr next visit..ask him/her y he nv intro u this fish oil? apparently fish oil is good..u can eat till u give birth..

actually neograin no smell one..i like to touch it..hehe

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

U can take it after a meal, so after breakfast/lunch shd be ok. Normally, I will take it after lunch with my multi-vits

Hi everafter

I started fishoil when i was in my 12th wk. The gynae asked if i wanna purchase (optional) then passed mi a brochure. So i just get it from the nurse at the counter. Its those gel capsules. No fishy smell at all.

Don't worry vanilla, your bibi weight is within the normal range.
Everafter, my gynae recommended me to start taking Neurogain around 4months so have been taking it for more than a month. For those who is afraid of the fishy smell, Neurogain comes in capsules so unless u bite or burst the capsule in ur mouth if not there is no smell at all.
It's recommended to take it after food so i took it with my other vitamins after i had my breakfast every morning. Hope this helps....

<font color="0000ff">Hey Ladies,

Wanna check if any mummies ever use those saraong bb carriers before? Care to comment? I see it quite cute wondering shd I get one?</font>

Hi everafter,

Just walk in and get frm the nurse. No wories la, never too late to start now.

Hi littlebluey/Gioanna,

ya..i guessed i'm just a little bit worried and a bit doubtful...I asked gynae abt bb's gender the previous visit and he said its 90% a boy, then yesterday i asked him again, he said: Oh its a girl! My heart skipped a beat, i was thinking: "ooops! My frds &amp; family members has started buying bb boy's clothes for bb already."

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Do you mean those bb sling? I used that to carry my son until I'm pregnant again. So far, he like it very much and usually fall asleep in the sling. Convenient to go shopping with bb sling also cos dont need push the stroller and also hands free!</font>

<font color="ff0000">everafter</font>, is nvr too late to take fish oil.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, i have the pouch, the sling &amp; the carrier. end up i sold my carrier cos is up to certain weight only. so far i have been using more of my pouch then the sling. the sling is good. can use until the kid is abt 3-4 yrs old.

check the website. http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/babypouch.html

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
Have you gone for your detailed scan? Nevermind whether a boy or a girl, but as long as bb is healthy is the most important.

i wonder is it becos of my very bad gastric prob during 1st trimester onwards thats y Dr Adrian didnt ask me to buy fishoil? I jus read some info. frm web regarding the risk of premature bb with Omega 3 deficiency! so scary!

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

If your frens and family members buy neutral colour, then no problem abt it, bb can still wear them

For me, I only buy neutral colours clothes for now till my Detailed Scan tis wk to confirm then start stocking up! ;p

Icylemon/Mousebb,

Thanks for sharing, i thot it's quite cute to carry bb ard in the bb sling and it's gd for breastfeeding when outside as well isn't it?

Thanks for the site addy!
Will discuss with DH, else he said I anyhow spend $$ again! muhahahahahahaha...becos was thinking if get one then no need for a nursing shawl alrd!</font>

It's useful for breastfeeding also. Never tried before but saw a mummy doing it on a MRT before.

everafter
I only start taking the fish oil after my amnio test when I confirmed everything is ok for bb. It's never too late to start. Also, this round Dr Adrian din ask if I want to take too. My hubby was the one who reminded me otherwise I also forget liao. </font>

If you intend to get the sling, think Kiddy Palace is having a 20% discount for all regular items. Not sure whether is it cheaper at Robinsons and JL anot. You may like to check out the price.</font>

thanks all mummies who answered my queries abt fishoil.

mousebb, me 1st time MTB kiasi mah..tot how come u all eating but i dunno anything abt it leh. Called my hubby to go n buy frm clinic later :p

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, no problem. actually my friend her hubby oso used sling. and i kind of seeing guys using sling more MAN!! kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

U mean Kiddypalace carries the sling as well? I think only members got 20% rite? Public is 15%! Hee Hee...ok will go check it out..u think they might hv it at the motherhood fair too?

Vanilla,

At least if they buy clothes that's in blue, it's still okay for a gal to wear. Imagine if u have a boy and the doc told u is a gal then all ur relatives get pink clothes or dresses then is a real waste.

Hehe doc said mine is a gal so hope it won't turned out to be a boy. I've bought some nice pink dresses for her already.

hi mousebb

Not yet...detailed scan is at next Monday. Cant wait la... hehe.

Hi Rachel's Mummy

Ya..think mi kiasu la...put on 7kg liao, a bit scared i too fat. Kiasu &amp; Kiasi. Lol

Hi littlebluey

Me never stock up at all. Its my family members and frds who 'helped' with the stocking up, buying all the blue stuff and knitting blue sweaters. Hahaaa.

I bought one for my friend at KP before, that's why can remember.

Rachel mum
Yup, but not too sure when is the sales ending. I went KP at compasspoint to buy my bb shampoo and pigeon liquid cleanser on last sat after my checkup. Sorry. Should have let all of you know earlier but kept forgetting! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Vanilla,

So nice of your family members and frens to do so
Gd for you!

Mousebb,

Indeed KP is having sales now but 15% for public and 20% for KP members lolx :p will go check it out tonite!</font>

Then better wait for detailed scan to confirm. Last time, when Dr Adrian told me that I was expecting a boy, he also told me to better confirm at the detailed scan. Dont worry so much hor!</font>

Hi Gionna

I think my frds got me pink clothes too. Some hand-me-downs &amp; some new ones. I think i'll jus let bb wear at home... =p But can see my hubby wans a gal..cos everytime we go window shopping for bb, he kept looking at pink shoes, pink dresses, pink strollers. EVERYTHING pink! LOL

Oh no...Dr.Adrian told me mine's 99% a boy during my previous check up...now I wonder how accurate it is...dun mind the gender but jus tat ppl have been asking me boy or girl n I've been telling ppl it's a boy!

vanilla
my DH is ttly opposite with ur DH lah.. i expecting girl but when go shopping he only look at boy items, he said he only noe to xing shang boy de as he was boy b4 mah LOL

<font color="0000ff">I have read about stories of pple who was told that it was a boy thru'out the whole pregnancy scan, ended up when the bb is born it was a girl and everyone was disappointed!

And there were some who were told it was a gal ended up a boy! *strange*</font>

mousebb, VaNilla, Dr Adrian confirmed my bb gender when i was abt 16wks. He said confirmed boy, can go shopping liao! Then i told my hubby abt Whitepaper's bb "case" then he's so paranoid! Even b4 our detailed scan, went for another apptment and he still said its boy. But lucky lah, its really boy..cos we also stock up some blue clothings liao

Hi littlebluey

Ya..a bit stressed though..like everyone wants me to have a baby boy. *faints*

Hi mousebb

Ya Dr Adrian din asked mi to wait for detailed scan. He onli say dun buy bb boy clothes yet. :p Yesterday told mi bb wont open his legs wide..then i asked him to use scanner to shake bb, then he did...bb onli open a bit..so still a bit unclear.

I'm expecting a girl this round. So far, I only bought a few sets of clothes for my girl. Most of the time, she is going to wear my boy's ones at home and most of them are blue, white and yellow.
Same here. Last pregnancy when I was expecting a boy, whenever we go shopping, my hubby eyes would focus on those pink stuffs and kept telling me, next one must give him a girl! </font>

<font color="0000ff">My DH oso hopes for a gal, when he go shopping with me, he will only look at the bb's gal clothings and comment how cute and lovely it is, but only shake heads when he see the boys ones becos he said it's like buying a mini size tees of him *bleh*! ;p</font>