(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Candle/Lili,

Congrats on a princess!! I oso hope that my next wk scan will show me a princess hahahaha ;p

Whitepaper,

It's nice hearing from you, the weather muz be really shiok now in Europe, it's scorching hot in SG cmi

Mousebb,

I managed to watch "In the Womb" ytd, then I realised it was actually shown sometime last year so it's more like a repeat telecast

morning mummies!!!

lili,
congrats on having a gal!!!
wow.. now i dunno how big my bb is... cos' these 2 days my tummy is so much bigger... but last measurement on 12w was only 55mm... today seeing my gynae at 3pm.. hopefully bb has grown quite a bit!!

btw... i think my hubby decided on not knowing bb's gender already... so yday, i pre-empt my parents in case they are very keen to know.. my dad replied.. so long as bb is healthy.. doesnt matter the gender lah.. hehehe...

whitepaper,
congrats on feeling ur bb heartbeat!!! wow.. this sounds really exciting ya!!

about in the womb - hehehe.. i managed to stay home n watch it.. its really interesting.. when it was showing the live birth part.. my hubby asked... "can i dont watch?" hahaha... so timid lah he!!! hahahaha...

lili,
yes i m planning put my bb at infant care, just made a call, they said is still available for Jan'08 but is the teacher who pick up the phone so she not sure for evrthg abt the pricing. lata afternoon then call again.

this morning i having a bad backpain and lightly cramp on my right side hip when walking, dunno why leh

littlebluey,
at 1st inlaw &amp; other colleagues here said i'm likely carrying a bb- boy. Now, gynae said "likely" a bb- girl. mentally have to adjust .... hahha
but, no different cos' afterall is God's plan. we will still love our bb.
bbgoh,
so same infant ctr as mine?

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Maybe your sleeping/sitting posture is not correct, thus resulting in the pain. Just be careful not to further aggravate it, normally when I get the slight pain in the calves, I know surely will lead to leg cramps later on -_-""</font>

Diane
My 1st kid was delivered by c-sect and the gap is very close (14 months) so I dont think my gynae will allow me to go for natural birth even though he has said I can try. I know he is just trying to console me and not to make me worry lor. I'm ok with c-sect esp now I know how the process is like, not so nervous liao.

Littlebluey
The show was repeated this morning again.

littlebluey
will be doing detailed scan next mth... long wait again...haha
heard detailed scan can only be done during wkdays.

lili
i m considering either babies-resort or wellington at amk area, how abt u? paisay i thk i missed out ur post reg which one u goin to enroll

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

At least still faster than me wor, I think my DS shd be somewhere in early - mid June or so if I never calculate wrongly ;p DS will reveal everything! That's why some gynae said wait till DS then go shopping

littlebluey,
maybe my sleeping posture caused it bah, yst hard on side posture so slelp a while on back, will it caused if we sleep on back?
and also maybe yst walk too long le..

<font color="0000ff">Bbgoh,

Most of the time, I still zz on my back, more comfy for me although some of you all say that it's better to sleep on the side for better blood circulation and etc...</font>

littlebluey,
icic.. so we still can zz on back woh, aiya sometime i force myself to keep on side
thk maybe coz i walk too long yst bah..
nw i feel like i m so worse cant even walk a bit more sigh

Littlebluey,
heard that its better to sleep on the side when we get bigger.. i think now, its still fine for us to sleep on our backs.. i do the same too cos thats my usual position... but i do try sometimes, to sleep on the side.. so when the time comes, i'll be used to it... and can get to sleep w/o problems!!

Hi Good morning...

breathless now....haiz....encountered stomach pain last nite (beside the adominal)....not enuff Zzzz...

Hi TraCe,

Manage to get the CL ?

Mousebb: I went to Formula Drift event at Changi Exhibition centre yesterday! Was super hot, my neck, legs &amp; hands are kena sunburnt &amp; it hurts even I am typing now.. Applied cold mosituriser but still.. Ouch! But it was exciting &amp; different experience altogether with my DH &amp; friends!

I am looking forward to my hotel stay this wed as its my wedding anniversary. We gotten an extra stay when we held our banquet there.

Hi whitepaper: enjoy yourself in europe! And remember to keep yourself warm!

Storeberry
You must have enjoyed yourself very much!

Happy wedding anniversary to you and your hubby! Better enjoy whatever freedom you have now otherwise once the bb is out, everything you do will be restricted by the little one liao. Which hotel are you going?

Flew back to China on Saturday. And I have not even unpacked some of my stuff. Too lazy.

littlebluey,
I tried forcing myself to sleep on my side last night, after reading 'What to expect when expecting' before bedtime. Supposed to start trying to sleep on the side now so that we can get used to it when we get bigger. But I didn't sleep well leh, and like shoulders aching now. haha...

Anyone started doing any exercise? I seldom exercise, so wondering what to start on.

<font color="0000ff">Pinkimum,

Take care of yourself since now you are back in China
No choice leh, even if I tried to zz on my side, after a while, I will still find myself sleeping on the back hahaha lolx..think it's a habit le *oops*

Like you, I oso never exercise wor, wanted to go swimming leh, but DH isn't very keen on the idea..hmm...so the only exercise I do is singing? counted ornot? hahaha lolx</font>

Hw often do u all vomit? Sorry abit gross..this morn i had vomitted 3 times!! each time aft vomit i feel hungry, so ate a pc of plain bread, end up within 1hr, i go throw out again!!

just to share. I watched "In the womb" yesterday and the show mentioned that if we are stressed, we would pass on the stress to our bbs. Not good for them. When we are stressed, our heart beats faster and bb will encounter a surge of blood to them. This effect will take some time to cool off and will have negative effect on bb's mental well being if always occur during pregnancy.

Actually i am very stressed with work now but am trying to tell myself to be happy

Hi Thanks mousebb &amp; littlebluey!! Keke.. Yah looking forward to the lo-mantic evening together! :p I am staying at Holiday Inn Atrium (Last time Concorde).

I am also not exercising now, the most is I walk.. kekek..

beary,
most likely I will deliver at mt E. My gynae package is 1.8k, think its ex coz it includes the delivery charges?

sleeping position,
I am used to sleep on my tummy haha. Although gynae says no prob with that, i am trying to adjust to sleeping on the side.

diet,
I don't take cold drinks, but I cant stop my snacking habits
of potato chips, and keropok. Wat are the harmful effects har? Mebbe knowing the harms will deter me from eating further. I think its due to snacking that I put on so much weight, already 4kg so far. My colleagues all say my tummy quite big at 4 months.

exercise,
I stopped my yoga long time ago, dun intend to resume heh.

baby movement and heartbeat,
congrats to whitepaper and all mummies who started feeling your bbs, I still don't feel anything.

everafter
I dont vomit very often but if feel like vomitting, will suddenly throw up lor which what happened to me two weeks ago.

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

My condition is more or less like mousebb, on/off will feel nauseous then if it's get too bad then will puke, else it will be when i get a bad headache...</font>

diane
yes, i do feel that when i get agitated / angry with work/ personal (renovation issue). My heart will jump very fast &amp; can feel bb also.
So, do try to relax at work.

Hi Everyone...

I am on MC today..was having terrible running nose over the weekend n feverish..

Had the flu med..feeling drowsy..wondering will my baby feel drowsy too?

Jess,
My cousin managed to get another CL for me oredi. Thanks for you all your help!

Gd afternn all!

Gynae confirmed that bb is a boy
Bb is now 10cm at 16wks. I felt so happy when I saw bb during the scan on Friday. Though gynae said cld see bb's "birdie", hubby and I still cannot make out lah.

Hubby was quite offended when gynae mentioned that bb looked like Casper with his big head. Hahahaha...

mrs chua
congrats having a prince!
indeed very excited hor to see bb gender... haha i also... but my gynae said "likely" lei... so have to reconfirm next mth.

carina, ur MS sounds quite bad! i thought mine is quite jialat liao..this morn really feel heart beating very fast and stomach very empty..but shortly i eat smthing, then throw out! made me so hate eatin!

Littlebluey/mousebb, seems like we into 2nd trimester still not gettin any better hor

Have a good lunch? I had mee sua, but couldn't finish the amount that I usually eat.
everafter,
My appetite nowadays is so small that I wonder if my bb has enough nourishment from me. And I certainly think going into 2nd trimester doesnt seem to be getting any better for me too! In fact, it seems to be getting worse. I have been eating lesser than pre-preggie.

storeberry,
The only exercise I do is also walking. Haha.
littlebluey,
I also thought of going for a swim. But don't know if I can still fit into my swimsuit. Haha.

Congrats to those mummies who know the bb gender. Can start shopping now

I've also managed to see my baby gender last Friday. It's a Mickey Mouse. It's so funny. Gynae scan from the butt and I saw the balls in between.

Can I also check with you all which milk bottle/sterilizer brand will most of you be buying for your baby? Heard there's a promotion at Robinsons from 29th April to 30th April for members. They are having a promotion on Avent express steam sterilizer set with warmer bag, 3 packs of wet tissue, bottle brush, milk powder dispenser, 2 milk bottles, teats selling at $150 only.

Mrs Chua
Congats on having a prince!

everafter/littlebluey
Yup. In fact I feel more xing ku than the 1st trimester. I din have such symptoms when I had my #1.

hi mummies. i have gone MIA a few days.

tats becoz i kena HFMD from my girl. i m still on MC. my throat is full of white spots which contains "long". didnt eat well. a total lost of 4.5 kg within these few days. didnt talk much coz is really in pain. drink water, swallowing water oso pain. dun talk abt eating. totally no interest in eating.

i think its quite normal to have small meals in our 2nd trimester...same for me..usually i can finish dat packet of noodles..but nw after eating a few mouths i m full...but on n off i tends to get hungry so i had light meals like milo or milk...

i am so envy those who noes their gender oredi...wish i could noe mine too..so dat i can start buying cloths for my baby

lili, Precious
I'm using Avent for my son. He started with NUK and we are using the NUK steriliser. But later on, I realise the NUK teats hole are quite big and he also suck very fast, hence always kana choked. Since he was 3 months, I have been using Avent for him till now and find it very good.