(2008/10) Oct 2008

bbgoh
Thanks! Will keep you posted. Am hoping to get my result on this sat as I'm opting to get the express report. Also going for my checkup on this sat hence hope can do all things together then dont have to waste another trip to the clinic again.

oh yes Ginapy,
the same happened for me.. i also forgot to ask bb to give me bb measurement... so, now i have no idea how bb's growth is.. i hope bb grew a fair bit!! esp. since my tummy is more obvious now..

btw... ask u mummies.. r u all still taking folic acid?? my gynae says no need to take already... but i got calcium pills yday... but no multivit.. seems my gynae doesnt give a lot of supplements..?? :S

mousebb,
all the best for ur amnio test too!!

forest,

I'm still on folic, multivits n fish oil...visiting my gynae tis evening...nt sure if he'll get me to continue these or nt...shld I be starting on calcium pills?

Good morning ladies,

Icylemon, please do take good care. The HFMD is getting worse and worse each day with the no of cases rising. I had deferred putting my elder one into cc for this reasons. She was suppose to start yesterday.

Congrats to those who knows their baby gender! I'm so envy ler. I got to wait until 29 May for my detailed scan! So long!

Hi Forest,

I took folic acid thoughout my whole pregnancy (1st one) until i delivered. I ever asked my gynae abt the calcium pill. He said multi vit's calcium is sufficient and supplement calcium will caused constipation.

Forest,

I'm on folic acid, calcium and Multivits. Next mth will start on DHA (Fish oil).

I also took B Complex on my own accord since I had took it for a long time. My gynae said ok to this.

elchwong,
im on calcium cos after i told my gynae abt my leg cramps he suggested calcium pills.. he didnt suggest multivits though... after that he did mentioned that i could add bananas into my diet.. and didnt write the prescription for calcium pills for me... but i asked the nurse to give me nonetheless...

Jasminetea,
my detailed scan is 31st May.. even longer than yours ahhh... each wait is really quite unbearable!! hahahaaha...

oh for DHA.. i was given by my sinseh.. yday i showed to my gynae for his second opinion.. he told me.. actually DHA is proven for its effectiveness when we are breastfeeding.. but if i wanna start now, its absolutely ok as well...

Jess,
im also thinking of taking folic throughout... maybe buy it on my own from those pharmacies bah... but i wonder why im not given multivit leh.. will my bb get enough vits ah!!?!? *dilemma*

diane
yes, initially was 7 Oct, subsequent already mentioned 3 Oct. Hope will not be end Sept else, i will have to apply leave to take care of bb before putting bb in infant in Jan 09.

Wondering whether anyone knows whether we can split the medisave claims between mum and dad. Cos usually people keep all the receipts and then claim at one go from one account? Just wondering cos both me and DH don't mind using our Medisave... but dunno whether can split the total claim from 2 accounts instead of just depleting one.

Lili,

I've updated your details.

http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=pKVGMcTKrhbLRfVUmNmxidw&hl=en

Congrats to mtbs who got know your bb's gender
Can start shopping liao, so envy

Mousebb, best of luck for your amnio test
Pray for u.

I m going to take the oscar test next tue, also a little worried but I m staying +ve

Morning Oct mommies,

BB's gender.
I was at the gynae yesterday but Dr say that bb is shy, so cant see gender. Sigh, same as Forest, I can only noe gender by end of May at the detailed scan.

Fish Oil,
Also, any mommies taking Fish Oil? I asked my gynae abt it yesterday and he told me that its not 100% proven that taking it will result in smarter babies, but there is some studies that shows that it helps in brain development. Any MTBs taking fish oil? If so, can i noe which brand and how much?

I duno if it helps, but still bought a box of 30's at $30, to be taken daily. Brand is "Nature Care" of something.

Rachel's mommy, do hv a gd rest, drink more water. Hope u and ur ger will get well soon.

Mousebb, finali u can do the test aft such a long wait. All the best tmlo!

Wanna to check with u all, Robinson is having sales for today and tomo, wondering is their baby stuffs worth to buy?
1387006.jpg

hmmm... dunno whether to go to Robinsons as well... i was actually thinking of waiting till GSS before i start to buy!! what do u mummies think??

hazeline,
seems that ur gynae and mine almost same school of thought.. mine also said DHA is not proven during pregnancy.. but is proven when we start breastfeeding...

jasminetea, forest

my detailed scan on 2 June leh. Even longer than the both of you...heheee

I am taking DHA, calcium pills, multivitamins daily. Plus drink 2-3 cups of milk also.

For those taking calcium pills, how many pills u all take daily?

Hi dimpletot,
Can help me to make some changes in the spreadsheet. Don't know how to make changes.

Can change my EDD date to 3 Nov and my hospital for delivery to TMC?

Thx.

<font color="ff0000">FOX FACTORY OUTLET SALE
Sale start from 29April-4May2008
Clothings and accessories starts from S$2
Wing Tai Industrial Centre
105 Tampines Road
Singapore 535129

On my last checkup, my gynae prescribed multivits for me. Then the nurse told me no need to take the folic acid anymore cos the multivits has folic acid inside. I asked for fish oil but my gynae said 5th month then take. So next checkup he will prescribe for me. So right now I'm only taking multivits. Is this enough?

My detailed scan is 26th May wor..such a long wait. Somehow i got a felling tat im carryin a ger this time. Coz boy shd be easier to see? Hmm..any mommy duno gender until detailed scan and result is a boy? Although the gender doesnt reali matter to me, juz anxious to noe. For my #1, my gynae told me is boy at 17th weeks.

Oh..someone posted a link to the website on unripe papaya. Thanks for the link, coz i was just abt to eat some preserved green payayas this weekend =)

And mommies under Dr Adrian, i tik u can request for free calcium pills at ur next visit. Although he usuali only give the pink mulit-vit and folic, you can request from him. He did said that the mulit-vit alredi has the necessary calcium amount, but i still requested. I remember i requested for calcium for my #1 coz i think bb start gaining bone mass aft 1st trimester, so need calcium.

I am from Feb 2008 thread.
I've the following item for sell:

(1) BN Medela PureLan 100, 37 g - $15
(2) BN Yu Yee Oil, 48 ml - $7
(3) BN Pigeon Breastmilk Storage bag, 20 pc - $13
(4) BN Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage bag, 50 pc - $23

Pls PM me to deal. Thanks.

Hi Mint,

You can just post yr email address and anyone who currently has access can 'share' with you by adding you as a collaborator.

otherwise, just let me know what you want to add. I'll add all at once later in the day after more entries come in.

Diane,
u're taking alot more supplements than me lor... oh, for calcium pills, i've been told to take just 1 a day..

mummies..
im feeling so sleepy now.. had bak kut teh for lunch.. and it was soo humid just now that i m just sooo sleepy now!!

gasp i also had bak kut teh!

I'm also only eating prenatal formula multi-vites, and drinking milk. gynae says fish oil after 5th month. prefer not to take calcium pills cos heard too much calcium can cause constipation....

forest

i am trying to cut down on the calcium pills and drink more milk instead. Because i have constipation.

Hazeline
I dun know if boys are easier to see. My gynae can only confirm 60% is boy then can only confirm for sure during detailed scan on the 2 june.

dimpletot

are u eating 2 of the prenatal vits per day? Remembered u told me u have difficulty swallowing.

dimpletot, I managed to update le. Yay!
I dun know how I did it but after meddling around with it, managed to do it. I hope I didn't mess up anyone's else's data in the meantime. :p

lili, can take bak kut teh mah...

hi all mummies..

Today i m still on MC...still feeling very sick..went to see GP this morning again..was told by doc dat the calcium pills i took was very heaty..so asked mi to stop for 3 days...

its really tough to b sick when u r preggie! totally no appetite too

lili

why cannot take bah kut teh?????

nanny

if i remember correctly, you can enroll for the classes once ur bb hit 24 weeks of gestational age. Before u enroll, they will also ask u for EDD etc so tat they can better advise when is the best time to enroll.

dimpletot,
hehehe... so qiao ah.. !! hehehe... it was a satisfying lunch!!

Diane, dimpletot,
hmmm... now im also worried abt constipation... before i took the pills already have some difficulties already... but i think i need it for the leg cramps... oh my... think i need to balance it out.. maybe alternate that with more intake of milk as well!!

lili,
can eat bak kut teh ah... i have it pretty often with my colls...

TraCe,
take good care of urself!! must take more fluids... and fruits.. and also sleep more...

Me been taking folic acid and multi-vit. Doc asked me to stop my multi-vit once I finished the current bttl. She also just started me on iron, fish oil n calcium.

Dimpletots, you can inform the admission that you wanna split the payment into 2 medisave. That time my #1 bill is paid by my hubby's medisave and for my labour fees etc, i pay through my own. Got to inform the nurses before hand.

Hi Forest,

I'm taking lotsa of water... still useless...n i dun dare to take the flu med regularly too..

Dimpledot,
Can i check if i need to have google email to update the database? I do not have google acct.

Hi purebliss,

Does it mean that if we split the cost between 2 medisave accounts, we no need to fork out any cash on our own?

trace, drink pure honey... will help.

Hi mint, no la... only the medisave claimable part can claim... meaning if bb bill is 1200 and medisave allow to claim 1000, u still got to pay 200. And if mummy bill is 3000, then medisave can claim only 2400, u still got to pay cash 600. I know epidural cannot claim Medisave.

Hi Mint..

Thanks! I will try to drink it later..can put lemon or not huh? :p

I have been drinking lotsa warm water..but it doesnt help..n cough seems to start real soon...it really comes in a package..

purebliss: medisave can claim so much? The nurses at my gynae's clinic mentioned before (if my memory is still working well) that I can only claim up to $400 leh.

Purebliss, thanks for the tip. Still can save on the amount that pay by cash as compared to just one deduction from one account.

trace, lemon is fine.
Have a speedy recovery.

Mrs Chua and mint,

basically you cannot claim more cos you claim from 2 accounts. Basically, if you can only claim $500 in total, you either claim $500 from one account, or (for example) $300 from one account, and $200 from another account.

Purebliss,

since you have access already, then just log in your account password etc after you click on this to view:
http://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?key=pKVGMcTKrhbLRfVUmNmxidw&amp;inv=leechuihsia@gmail.com&amp;t=2508814618153319436&amp;guest

thanks for the info! great that we can split the medisave claim.

Trace,

not sure, but think no need gmail account. any email address should be able to access....