(2008/10) Oct 2008

pinkimum,

i think baby knows we going for scan today.. so i SPRANG UP frm bed at 8 plus when normally i will sleep all the way till afternoon. Haha.

forest,

i think my appetite is gaining now. haha. finally!!!!

Mummies~!!!!! I just went for my check up today. Confirm princess! Haha. So happy. She was sleeping but still let us see. Hehe. Am at 14w5d now and baby is 99g. LOL!

JJmom2008: Sept thread have alotf od boys, I think about 13 boys & 5 girls! I think boys get detected faster, but now seem like gals are slowly coming out! Kekeke...

Diane: Congrats on your mickey!!! Must be so happy!! I was so excited msg-ing my frens when I know!

elchwong: Usually if its boy then its easier to detect the penis. BUt if gynae cannot see they will not want to confirm cos still early..
Hope you can see the gender!

Forest: I bought new underwear cos existing one were too tight liao. Now wearing size L!

Candle: Congrats on your princess!

My weight gain last mon was 5kg!

Gioanna
My #1 was delivered by C-sect cos bb was in a breech position. At first was very scared and worried, but the whole process was ok and fast. Got down the bed in less than 24hrs and was able to walk freely. I guess most likely for #2, I would go for c-sect too.

Trace
I drink quite a lot of prune juice cos having constipation mah. Asked gynae before and he said ok to take. Wanted to take carrot juice but was told too much carrot juice will end up with a jaundice bb which was what happened to my #1.

andyhuinting, i bought that same thing could hear the little heartbeat.
actually for my girl to listen.. kekkee

forest,
constipation again this morning... sob sob...

candle,
congrats on having a Princess! so happy for you.. must be very excited & happy... i'm looking forward for tomorrow....

mousebb,
prune juice works? is it becos' now at our stage - constipation is very common?

lili
yah constipation is very common during pregnancy

candle,
congratz on having a princess, hope my next visit my bb also can good good let me see his/her gender kekekee

lili
Yes. Prune junice works very well for me. I guess is bcos of the vitamin pills that we are taking that causes the constipation bah. Used to take papaya last time but some pple also told me cannot take too much.

mousebb
yes, i do take papaya but knew can't take much.
had "1 pc of Zhu chang feng" for bfast only. feeling very bloated....

lili
I only have a piece of kaya pancake

Nowadays like no appetite and no craving liao.
Oh yes! My gynae did tell me to drink plenty of water like 2.5litres a day to prevent constipation.

storeberry

thanks! ya was busying msging my friends and busying reply their sms....wah!!...but my mickey mouse very naughty wor...keep doing cycling motion then gynae cannot see very clearly. A lot of people told me if gynae said 60% confirmed means confirmed already. haahaaa!!...well lets wait and see whether the detailed scan next month is correct.

lili
Are your referring to the antenatal package?
Mine is $550 (exclude NT scan, detailed scan and delivery), unlimited times of consultation, folic acid and prenavit pills. Can also see gynae when sick like fever, sorethroat, headache etc. Certain medicine like cough syrup is not included in the package. Can sign the package as early as first visit if pregnancy is confirmed. Each visit will also have urine test.

candle,
congrats on having a bb girl!!!

good that ur appetite is coming back... for me, no appetite this morning leh.. feel bloated and only finished half of my vegetarian beehoon!

beary,
hehee.. not so kua zhang lah... :p

lili_fc,
same for me... but i managed to do it after 15mins.. :p i must go n buy prune juice le... constipation is indeed v v common at our stage.. i just read it yday when browsing at borders...

btw ladies.. yday so cham ahhh.. i was at borders.. n all of a sudden.. 1 leg cramp.. i immed call hubby.. and before long, both legs also cramp!!!!!!!!! almost wanna faint there n then.. late at night, while sleeping.. also had cramp in my left leg, but i tahan n try not to wake hubby...

hmmm... mousebb, ur package sounds good.. my gynae doesnt have package leh... i was thinking just over the week.. will be much more expensive for me i think... :S

forest
I also think the package is very worthwhile plus I find the gynae also comfortable and most important, he can be contacted anytime, that's why i decided to stick to the same gynae for this round too.

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies

wow.. seems like many of you already know the gender. congratulations!!!! hope i'll know by next visit.

Re : calcium
yeah i also heard that leg cramp is due to lack of calcium intake. if you dont like the pill, have to drink at least 2 glasses of milk each day.</font>

Gd morning ladies!

Me going for my gynae checkup later. So excited! I hope that I will be able to find out bb's gender tdy.

lili: My gynae doesnt have package one leh. Asked and confirmed le. Dunno why also.

Re: calcium
I dont like to drink milk! So far only take warm soya milk. I wonder is it bcos my body is lack of calcium and that was the reason why I had frequent leg cramp in my last pregnancy.

Good morning all Oct MTBs,

Congrats to mommies who alredi noe gender! Can start to buy bb stuffs and tik of bb names liao. My gynae visit is next Mon, hope to be able to noe by then.

I also had constipation these days, sit in the toilet for so long but still not much output and feel bloated.

Nowadays I also hv lesser cravings. But still hv morning sickness! Sian..though not v.serious but quite uncomfortable, like something stuck in my throat. A headache on what to hv for lunch later, sometimes i can tik of something but when i reach the stall, hv a sudden wave of sian-ness..then u-turn liao.

Mayb go for fish &amp; chips later. But i seem to read somewhere that we hv to check with the stall on wat fish they use rite? I noe some stalls use shark's meat, some use dory. Wat will u gers hv for lunch later?

Its Friday, yeah!!

JJmom,
ur gynae per visit is about how much??

Mrs Chua,
must be v excited now!! hehehe.. keep us posted later!!

hmmm.. leg cramp is due to calcium ah.. im already drinking 1 glass of milk at least per day.. guess, i will increase my intake to 2 now.. will also check w my gynae next mon during appt... hope the cramp doesnt come again.. really v xin ku...

mrs chua,
mine have package but only from 4th month then can sign... too early, they don't encourage.. cos' not yet stable...

Forest,

except lack of calcium, do u eat any cooling food (veg)? eg. Kang Kong? My mum told me cannot eat bcos will cause leg cramp n i don't believe, and really i had leg cramp that nite. It happend on my #1, so this time I totally din't take it.
else u can wear socks if u feel ur feet is cool.

Forest, cannot rem now. Let me go home &amp; check but think consultation is abt 50+ or 60+ exclude med &amp; vit.

So u not taking any calcium pill yet? Mayb u need to get from your gynae liao, let him know abt your leg crampon your next appt bah ;)

Karen,
i had sambal kang kong on Wed night though... hmmm.. guess, i must avoid that too now... hubby also suggested that it could be that borders air conditioning was too cold for me... oh well.. def a v v painful experience last night...

JJmom,
ya.. no calcium pill or anything yet.. still only on folic acid tablets.. i will ask gynae next mon.. hehe..

thanks ladies!!

Was in Science park trainning for the past 3 days and have no PC access.

Wah, need to spend some time reading the forum liao.

I also heard of ppl saying eating too much kang kong cause 'weak legs' so for better to avoid for old folks, kids &amp; preggie. But I also have craving for sambal kang kong, juz had some last wkend too =P

JJmom, forest: I am VERY excited now. Dreamt about baby's gender 3x le. :p :p But I must b prepared also in case cannot see.

Lili: mine right from the first visit, the nurse already informed us that the gynae doesnt have any pkg one.

hi mummies..

just wondering if there's any signs to show dat u hv bb ger or boy? i m having a lot of outbreaks..they said its boy..dunno if its true..

hopefully i will b able to know the gender next week!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Gals!!

TGIF!! Had a horrid morning *haiz* ...

Candle,

Congrats on having a princess, I oso hope for one leh....

DREAMS:

I've been dreaming sometimes of boy sometimes of gal? So dunno which one is accurate? ;p</font>

TGIF!

lili

My antenatal package is $749. It includes all visits scheduled by gynae, detailed scan at week 20 and 32, multivit, urine test for every visit. But I need pay if I have to pay my gynae extra visit which is not scheduled by her.

Dreams..
i also have dreams.. but the first one is today leh.. hahaha.. before tt nv dreamt of bb.. but today is a weird dream.. not on bb gender!!

TraCe,
other signs are.. if u carry girl.. tummy is very round... if carry boy.. tummy looks shar... dunno how true!!

<font face="tahoma"> forest, tummy shape is not accurate, my tummy is so very round when i was carrying my boy.

everyone kept asking me if my gynae made a mistake during scan! hahahahaaaa</font>

Had a nice lunch, steam fish &amp; veg with porridge...yummy
But now vy 'ma fen' when eating fish outside, I will have to check with them what kind of fish is it =P Troublesome!

Went to buy a top during lunch but dunno y whenever I try on maternity clothes, I think I look vy auntie...sigh, vy sianz

JJmom: Wahhh.. Satisfying lunch ah?
Me still waiting for coll to buy back for me. Hahahaha...

Yea, i agree with u! Somehow or other, I will feel auntish too. Jialat...

TraCe,
wah.. 200plus per visit is really ex ah!!

hahahaha... some colls say my tummy shape is sharp.. so they think i carry boy... but my hubby has dreamt alot of times tat its a boy le.. me myself nv dreamt of gender leh.. kekeke...

mspiggy,
hehehe.. really ah.. urs was v round when u had ur boy ah.. kekeke.. alot of ppl say that.. hahaha.. old wives tale again lor.. kekeke...

Littlebluey,
cheer up!! its friday!! kekeke..

JJmom, Mrs Chua,
I feel the same way if i try maternity tops!! so i will hunt those regular shops.. for empire waist or babydoll.. or dresses that arent figure hugging... hehehee...