(2008/10) Oct 2008

Everafter
You seeing Dr Adrian at SK also, right? Me seeing him on this Sat also but may change my appt to a later date.

Lili,
That's my thoughts too. That's why I would like to check with you all. My friend was telling me that this offer is quite gd.

How about Pigeon?

Rachel's Mummy, pls take care.

Mousebb, yup me seeing Dr Adrian at SK. Oh, y u changing apptment? Everytime i wish i can bring forward my apptment date!

Mrs Chua and Precious, congrates on having a 'Mickey"

Rachel Mummy, are u okay? Better take good care.

Congrates to all mummies who feel their little one kicking in the tummy... I still waiting for my ones to start their action. :p

Lili: Thanks!
I think it's from head to butt leh.

Trace / mousebb / pinkimum: Thanks!

Precious: Wow! U can even see bb's balls?! I cant see a thing. Initially I tot wat I saw was his birdie, but it turned out to be bb's foot. Wahahaha!

Rachel's mum: Oh dear! U must take gd care.

Hi Everafter,
I heard there're 2 models, one digital and the other manual.

How is the feeling of the baby movements in the tummy like?

hi MTBs,

im gg now for my gynae checkup now also. Very excited hopefully able to see gender. 2 weeks ago i went for chk up, but bb not cooperative, bb was sitting upright.

Since yest, i told bb muz be cooperative liao! hopefully bb can listen to me.

icylemon & Trace,
Oh dear, please take good care of urself!

Icylemon,
How is rachel? Feeling better? Have u seen the gynae?

Congrats to all mummies who manage to find out bb's gender. Hoho...i need to wait til mid May, my next gynae visit, a long wait for me.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Hope you and your gal recover real soon, it's definitely a tiring period for you guys now! Take more fluids and keep your spirits high, am sure you gals will be in the pink of health very soon! ^_^

Trace,

Got see doc ornot?? If so, got MC go and rest more!!

Phtanus,

Like you, my next visit is next Sat, so hope by then will be able to know my bb's gender too ^_^, really counting down the days...seems like so LONG!!!</font>

everafter
bo mian for me cos I'm doing my amnio test on this wed and if the result can only come out next week, there's no point for me to see him on this sat. I'm also eager to see my bb too!

sorry to intrude,Dumex Mamil Mama milk powder each (expiry: 12/12/08) 50g (10 available) and 2 packets of annmum expiring in dec 2009

$1.00 for each satchet,price negotiable
collection:ang mo kio or postage
if interested,please email to [email protected]

<font color="ff6000">Hi everyone,

Have been crazy busy at work so didn't have time to read or post until today.

I went for gynae scan on Sat, and *drumroll* Doc Wong said 90% it's a ger ger!

yaaaay!!!

She said to wait for detailed scan before buying stuff for bb, so I'm half kuai. Not buying clothes, but couldn't resist starting to buy girl scrapbooking materials. haha! my pregnancy album is up to date liao, so need pinkish stuff to scrap the upcoming scanned photo mah...

icylemon -

take care!! aiyoh... poor thing... better get more rest. 4.5kg is quite a lot of weight to lose... do get well soon so you can put it back on for bb's health...

gals -

personally i don't think there's much truth in not eating oranges or not drinking cold drinks... basically i just trust my gynae since she's the professional, and she said apart from alcohol, caffine and raw food, everything else is ok. So I'm on a zero alcohol basis... and i think coke has just as much if not more caffine than coffee, so better not to take too much if some of you are abstaining from coffee but not coke.</font>

I heard mixed reviews about Avent bottles. There's a thread in this forum that says that it's dangerous. But yet others say it's good. V. confused now.. hmmm..

<font color="0000ff">Hi Dimpletot,

Congrats!! So nice another one on the thread to post news of a Little Princess! *argh* me still have to wait till next wk!!

Maybe can consolidate those having boy/gal and perhaps can state the symptoms as well? So we know roughly
hahaha</font>

Hi dimpletot,

Please grant me the access so that I can update when I know... Argh! the suspense is killing me...

Mrs chua

ur bb same as mine. 16 weeks at 10cm
the measurement is from head to butt. Gynae only confirmed 60% is boy.

wait wait, ignore my post. I managed to figure out how to grant access. ok - state your email address or PM me and I'll add you.

went gynae checkup yest aft, gynae cfm 90% its a Charming Prince! Very happy cos ours prayers are answered! Maybe too excited to know abt the gender and bb health, forget to ask about the size &amp; length of bb. Ha ha! Im into my 16 weeks in a few days time!

good morning!!

only had 2 sliced of breads &amp; 1 glass of milk

wah so envy most of you have noe bb gender, hope my next monday check baby will cooperate too...

Congratulates to those who already know the gender of the baby. I am 16th weeks, but still do not know the gender yet. Have anyone feel the movement of your baby already? i still waiting for my baby to let me feel him.. i am really excited abt it..

ginapy

can see the no. of weeks and length of baby on the ultrasound scan if you have a copy

bbgoh

by next week u will be 16th weeks? then shld be able to see...but dr ang always not confirmed one...heehee..he will tell u to go detailed scan to confirm.

lily_fc

ur EDD push fwd is it? 3 Oct quite early hor?

Gd morning all!

Had bak zhang for breakfast. Now the usual metalic or weird taste in my mouth. I hate this feeling. Hope it will go off soon.

Hi Diane: Hope dat u will find out ur bb's gender soon!

thanks to all! hope all of you will be able to see the gender soon!

Diane: ultrasound copy din show the length n no of weeks, cos gynae only scan n print the private parts for me onli! onli when i get home, then i realise its not stated. Ha ha!

But my EDD still remains unchanged, EDD 16 Oct

Diane
yah by next week i ll be 16weeks le..

Mousebb,
tml u goin to do amnio test, isnt it? where u do this test? do by gynae mah?

bbgoh
Yup, it's tomorrow at TMC. The test will be done by another gynae, Dr TC Chang whom my gynae has recommended. Heard that Dr Chang is specialised in this area and so far, all cases done by him all swee swee.

Ginapy
hehehe....guess your gynae must be thinking you are more interested to know the gender of your bb than the length/growth of your bb bah.

mrs chua,
congrats on ur prince charming!!!

precious,
congrats on having a prince too!!!

Rachel's Mummy,
oh dear... u really kena HFMD... pls do take good care.. have u visited ur gynae.. wat was the recommendation?? hope u feel better soon!!

Dimpletot,
congrats on having a princess!!! hehehee...

Ginapy,
congrats on your prince too!!!

update on my gynae visit yday... rem, how my hubby said NO to knowing bb's gender!?! he changed his mind when we were at the gynae's!! gynae asked.. so do u wanna know bb's gender?? and i asked the daddy.. and he just smiled... and decided to know!! duhhh...

as my gynae was scanning bb's butt... and at 1 point, he said.. that's the umbilical cord.. then he says.. he cldnt see anything in between.. so i did a giggle.. cos' alot of ppl guessed im carrying a boy mah... then cos' of the giggle.. gynae said... eh, wait... seems like something in between from this angle... (of cos, to me both pics looks the SAME!!)...

as such.. i can only wait till detailed scan end of May to know le... hahahaahhaa.....

however, the scan yday was fun.. bb was upside down... but when we were scanning the butt.. bb was kicking the legs profusely!!! hehehe.. so funny!!!

oh talk abt bfast... i had chwee kuey today!! hehehe...

<font face="tahoma"> good morning ladies,

rachel's mommy,
sorry to hear that you're not feeling well... hope you and your girl will get well soon! *hugs*

mousebb,
all the best for your amnio test!

mummies who know your bb gender,
congrats! can start your shopping already