(2008/10) Oct 2008

forest: Same here. I prefer those regular shops. But coz me already a M-L before I got preggers, I dunno if buying an XL now will c me thru to full term. Hahaha...

I dread the day when I have to wear those stereotypical flowery, collared maternity dresses with ribbons at the waist. Ahahahaha

<font color="0000ff">Hi Gals,

My morning was horrid becos had to came office early tdy for training and prior to that while showering, was so nauseous but nothing came out only air and some phelgm cmi
boo hoo hoo and now still feeling light-headed.

I had spicy tonkatsu ramen for lunch! ;p</font>

I think it really depend on one's body. My colleagues who is rather small in size have pointed tummy for all her 3 kids. 1 boy &amp; 2 girls.

I'm very excited about the sex of the baby too. Will visit gynae tomorrow morning but dun think will be able to know cos my baby only 12 weeks. I even ask my boy to touch my tummy and ask him to tell me the baby inside mummy's tummy is boy or girl. hahaha...

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Chua,

I agreed with you on the flowery curtain type maternity wear hahahaha lolx...my DH always say they look so "obit" hahahaha</font>

<font face="tahoma"> forest,
yap yap... another old grandmothers' tale again

blur,
did you go JG last sat? how's class? wes was down with cough and running nose hence didnt attend. shd be going tomorrow. </font>

hi mspiggy,
Yes, I was there last week. Only 5 kids attended the class. Think most of them is afraid of HFMD. Me too so I didn't let my boy do the outdoor play. Left the class after the music.

<font face="tahoma"> blur,
i see. is there any special theme for tmr class? like what to wear and bring? </font>

Littlebluey: Yea loh... I showed one dress which our SIL passed to me. Though it wasn't flowery, it has the other characteristics!!! I put it at a side le. :p I almost fainted when Hubby said it looked ok.

Actually the top i bought was from regular shop too, not really a maternity top. Juz those waistless top but dunno it is me or what, juz think i look vy auntie eventhou my tummy din show when i tried it on.
I m a little worried abt how my dressing is gng to look as my tummy gets bigger...

I rather wrap myself in sarong if i have to wear those maternity dress...ha ha

hello all,

i find mine ex too..so far i have spent almost 3k plus oredi..n i m onli at week 14..

beginning ex is understandable cos i hv to go injection etc and my duphaston etc..but oso dunno y nw still ex..weird

<font color="0000ff">JJmom,

You are so farni wor, wrap sarong! hee hee ;p

Trace,

Which gynae are you seeing currently? 14 wks alrd spend $3k??? Wah! that's quite a fair bit..</font>

Littlebluey,

i m seeing HK Ho at mt A.

Think its ex initially bcos i had bleeding and had to hv injection twice a week..n the medicine he gave me probably is ex..

Trace

HK Ho is an expensive gyane...heheee..but i heard he has good stitching skills and he takes pride in his work. ...so can rest assured on this part. Duphaston cost abt $25 per pack of 20 for me. I also had injections. Its abt $110 per jab.

Think I gona repeat the same old thing again, I am so so bloated. And I didn't even eat much for lunch. But I just had a durian pancake lah.

So far I have not bought any clothes. Only the bra extension. Just now I went to Spring maternity, the salesgirl didn't even bother to entertain me. Maybe I don't look preggie to her. End up, I also didn't buy anything. I am still surviving on my usual dresses. I also dread the day I have to wear those curtain floral dresses out. Haha.

jjmom, I think the discount is 10%. When I wear maternity tops also look aunty leh.. so I choose the plain colours kind then add my own accessories to look more chic.. heehee!

lili, just went for checkup this morning. No scan done.
so sian. Doc says 3 weeks later then scan so can see gender of bb. Sigh! must wait another 3 weeks. Today's checkup doc told me I'm 14 weeks based on the OSCARS results. So v. confused now cos kept thinking I'm 13 weeks. Looks like I 'accelerated'.. haha! My package is $650.

Today doc only prescribed multivitamins for me. Told me to stop the folic acid. I asked him about fish oil and he seemed surprised that I wanted it. So he said 5th month onwards then take.

mint
i'm going for checkup tml morn', hoping to see bb gender... very excited. haha

also, to sign up package &amp; to sign up for the course at parentcraft.

TraCe,
I agree with Littlebluey.. even tho exp. but if u r comfy with the gynae... and trust him/her.. it will be worth it... just rem to keep all the receipts so u can claim after u deliver.. under the maternity package claim from medisave..

mint,
u cannot opt to do the scan today?? i think for each of our visit to the gynae.. the highlight is really to see our bb during the scan lor.. hehehe..

ladies.. i also cannot imagine myself wearing those maternity tops... hopefully, all the regular ones i have are big enough to tahan me until full term!! hehehe...

lili, have fun with the scan. let us know ya...

Now i'm so envious of those who know already... sigh! can't scan today cos last week scan for OSCARS. too soon to do next scan. apparently not so good lor..

littlebluey, really loh...coz I still c some preggie ladies wear those olden days maternity dresses &amp; i always felt sorry for them &amp; don't understand y they really choose to wear tat lei.

Mint, i have the same thought too when i was trying on the top juz now, was thinking i must wear a bigger earings &amp; need to style my hair to avoid looking too auntie. Wonder will tat help, need to try it out next time...crossing my fingers.

But hor, I still think wearing fitting top or dresses look more modern &amp; less auntie than those loose fitting 1 lei...i think showing the tummy is chic

Aiyoh...seeing so many of u knowing the bb gender makes me kan chang for knowing mine

Dunno when will i b able to c, don't even know if i wanna know yet leh...at 1st thou better wait till deliver 1.

JJmom,
we have the same dilemma leh... i dunno if my hubby still wanna go with knowing bb gender only at birth!!!

JJmom,

My hubby still insists that he doesn't wana know the bb gender. And if I happen to know during any of the scans when he is not around, cannot tell him. But is the clothes I buy, also can guess right. Haha...

hi all again,

actually i m very happy with HK Ho..he's good..initially i went to a gynae at tamp..then i had bleeding etc..this gynae told mi..50-50% chance..i was so worried..so went to Dr Ho...

Thank God i went to him...he's very attentive..he once told mi..my baby is like his own child..he will try his best to help me save this baby..n indeed he did it! so glad i hv him as my gynae

pinkimum,
u so funny... u wanna spoil the excitement for ur hubby ahhh.. kekeekke...

TraCe,
thats all that matters really.. the gynae who u r comfortable with and gives u assurance!!!

forest,

very true! when my 1st gynae told mi 50-50 chance..n the look he gave mi...i dun hv dat confident in him...

Hi mums to be, i'm from May 08 thread. Selling off Prenatal Heart Listener at $45 from Kiddy Palace. With receipt. Bought it on impulse on 21 April when i don't feel baby's movement for 2 days. But just visit gynae and everything is fine and going to induce next week. Only use twice. Good as new. I bought the batteries and will include it in. Self collect at Jurong Point or Commonwealth MRT. I can't seem to upload the pic here. Interested pls email me at [email protected] and i'll email u the pic.

Just back from scan this morn. Gynae said likely is a girl. Heehee. BB so active and shy, using hand to cover herself. Will reconfirm next month.
Can only sign up when 20wks. Now 16wk few days, coming 17wk. BB already 112mm. Gynae said like daddy, tall. Haha
Package is 800 bor... Exp hor. Detailed scan will be next mth cost 115. Exp hor

trace
Thanks . Likely girl. Reconfirm next visit and do detailed scan.
Error on package price is 700 not 800.
All
Went to the infant ctr, price will be increase next yr. No budget sighsigh. But already secure a place. Will pay deposit when they call again

Hi mommies!

Greetings from Prague! How's everyone =)

Today I should be 17week 2days. My tummy didnt grow bigger but might be becoz i'm constantlÿ wrapped in thick clothes most of the time in Europe (cold cold here) so any growth is unnoticeable. =)

Recently I felt this heartbeat in my tummy... is that my princess'... not my own coz I dun have that before i'm preggie...

Take care, mommies, enjoy your pregnancy! I'll be back in SG soon! =)

How was your weekend? Mine was a very sian one. No shopping, nothing.... so bored.

Karen
I still have MS leh... always feel like vomitting. Always have to standby a plastic bag with me when I go out cos dunno when I will puke. Not too long ago when I was in the car, suddenly feel the urge to throw up and luckily that time I just finished a McDonald drink and used the cup lor...

whitepaper
Congrats! That could be your bb movement!

Anyone watched the documentary show on "In the womb" at national geographic yesterday? Didnt want to watch actually but hubby insisted to watch and he said very interesting!

'in the womb' >>> aiyo i totally forgot leh

missed it liao..

Lili, contratz having princess
huh infant care goin to increase price on next year woh, tsk tsk tsk alrdy so ex le after increase thk ll out of my budget liao lah..

i went toa payoh kiddy place shop on last weekend, bought a maternity bra really more comfortable than normal one and also bought a maternity bermudas. also applied a member card able to get 10% disc...

mousebb

i watched with my HB. Quite interesting. As for the live birth part, not very scary lar....heehee..my HB still can take it..he even said "not scared what, why scared?"...

bbgoh
Actually they have a repeat telecast this morning at 7am if i am not wrong...

Diane
That what how my hubby responded also! He knows the chance of me going for natural birth is not too high and that's why he can talk so loud mah!

mousebb

why chances of natural birth not high? Ur 1st child is c section is it?

ya lor actually i think my HB just talk only lar...anyway i am not scared of the scene of live birth since i cant see anyway when i give birth!..i am just afraid of the pain lor...heeheee....husbands dun have to go through the pain.

Just finish 2 cups of enfamama...at first find it a bit yucky...but after a while find the taste acceptable already.