helo ladies, wah u girls post so FAST! i old ordi, cannot catch up. no time to check leh...*pant pant*.
jia lat, now i forgot who i need to reply to... i try lah huh...
Hey,those mommies with Dr TC chang, i envy you leh. not that my own gynae is not good, she is one of the best in the field i think. But hor....due to certain reasons, now if i wanna chaneg to Tc Chang, i am not allowed to! my gynae same clinic as him, and the nurses asked me all sorts of questions and say TC Chang wun accept patients from docs in the same clinic. it sucks..
That said, i did enjoy my labour and birth lah. i wanted a pro-natural birth. and I believe my birth plan helps that. my doc is one who, though firm in her ideas, is receptive to my birth plan. I am grateful to her for allowing me to have not induction, no bursting of waterbag, no IV drips. My labour is 26 hours. yep, 26 hours.....from the time regular contractions hit at 10mins interval, to the time my baby born. i practised hypnobirthnig, so i enjoy my first 20hours of my labour in quiet, with music and dim lights. it was coz it was too long labour thats why nurses kept urging me to have epidural else i wun have strength later. on hindsight, i am still grateful my gynae did not rush me into things. i know of a friend whose labour is slightly shortet than mine but gynae oredi felt impatient and told her she needs c-sec. i was given to labour in my own time, and that helped in my experience and memories.
blur, can i update my particulars? my EDD 25 Oct, LMP 19 Jan. 2nd child. my zodiac is snake. btw, why want zodiac ah? hehehee..
deli meats. deli meats like ham and sausages and turkey bacon etc are not very safe for preggies becuase of the risk of the bacteria it contains. if u wish to eat ham at home, boil it or bake it at high heat before eating. thats recommended lah..i do that. but i know of a friend who ate subway often but okie lah. i guess singapore its cleaner, but its better to be safe isn't it?
littleger, i visited Learning Vision, Maris Stella Kindy, Pats School House, Children's Campus, Carpe Diem, Eton Schoolhouse. thats 6!
very wide range in terms of price and school facilities. what have u shortlisted?