(2008/10) Oct 2008

thanks carole, but i will wan to have c-section on 10 oct, as im an asthmatic, so dun wan to go through the hours of labour in the delivery suite. Gues the easier way out for me will be to go under the knife. Haven really talk to Gynae yet though, but hopefully she will give the go ahead.

HI MTBs,

I will be visiting Dr Adrian tomorrow. So exicited! Will update you gers after the visit.

I do hv abit of nausea. Everytime i feel uncomfortable, i'll think of other things/distract myself, so have not puked so far. I think having sour plums helps, hv been eating 2-3 seeds a day. Not healthy, i know. But it reali makes me feel better.

I also crave for tom yum and spicy stuffs. Yesterday had nasi lemak and asked for extra chili! Shiok. Keke..

hahaha i must say my bust got expand. HB quite happy haha! Juz Me u sure dun have? maybe yours will increase much faster later on. My friend also small chested like me said she increased 2 cup size. but after that decrease back to original.

but then tummy also expand. i think my colleagues must be thinking wah this girl get married already really letting herself go! getting so tubby!

yah i ate laksa no hum. my dad cooking tonight... dunno what it'll be this time!

<font face="tahoma"> Jess,
our #1 all are Jun'06 babies

Rach's mummy,
actually i find brushing teeth helps with my MS. i tend to go brush my teeth whenever i feel nauseas.</font>

im not sure if the rest of the mummies here puke bcos of wat..but for me, it's bcos of over-whelming gastric juicie inside..this morn oso puke water b4 going to work
when will all these end??

<font color="119911">icylemon>> yes definitely worse for me when brushing teeth. sometimes i will retch

everafter>> patience patience. 1st trimester ending soon le. another 2+ weeks for me only! argh countdown

<font face="tahoma"> everafter,
my gynae actually advised me to take a biscuit if i wake up in the middle of the night to go toilet so that tummy is not empty for too long which will cause gas hence leads to puking.

also have many small meals thru the day but it's very hard to follow

had many small meals in btw already..but sometimes it doesnt work...at times i will feel no appetite and any food's smell oso makes me feel like puking leh

<font color="119911">everafter>> ur appetite really sounds quite bad
actually my frend told me maternity exchange at Marina Square sells preggie pops, lollipops for us MTBs to combat nausea and MS. i havent seen it myself but intend to pop by this weekend to have a look. maybe u ladies would like to check it out too?

dimpletot>> hey me too!! then i must faster switch channel! but can only do it when at home haha when my in laws watch i will walk away discreetly ;P

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot: i had katong laksa on Sun also!!!
But I bought it at the franchise in HV. Not enuf chilli for me lah and I accidentally ate 2 hums. I tot I told the lady not to put but she did and I did not see it because the gravy was too red (*ahem* I like spicy food lah) and I was just so greedy hence I gobbled everything down lor.

I am craving for a Hot Fudge Sundae now man. I dun have a sweet tooth but only have a weakness when it comes to ice cream. :p</font>

Yes! I hate to brush teeth coz everytime i brush, i got the feeling to puke. So i bo bian, just quick quick brush left, right, centre, up, down then rinse mouth.

I feel bloated aft nasi lemak. But was so hungry before that, so finish everything. Abt an hr aft the lunch, i feel bloated and reach for my sour plum. Aft a few burps then felt better. Haha..quite jialat, dun eat - feel hungry, eat - feel bloated.

I tik small meals dun work for me, coz if i take tea break, i'll go for those unhealthy things like curry puff or biscuits. And not all biscuits lor, only those full of MSG/salt ones (like chicken in a basket, ritz cheese). The plain Sor Da Pia doesn't appeals to me!

I feel nausea whenever I'm hungry! I have to keep eating. Lying on the bed will make me feel better but also let me feel restless. How?

Hazeline
Me just had 'chicken in a biskit'. It's unhealthy but very appealing to me leh.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb, like you when the nauseous feeling hits then I must start eating alrd else I feel super duper horrid!

Btw gals...do u all get cold shivers? I find tht I tend to get super cold at night</font>

i think it's also cos it's very cold at night these days... the wind just blows in! i sleep with fan only and at the lowest speed also need blanket.

<font color="aa00aa">rachel's mummy / mousebb: woops! kekekekekkekee... i actually was in pasir ris farmway last Sun and on the way back on SLE, i told my husband i have this really bad craving for katong laksa. He was like O_O. and i could not get the image out of my mind and could almost smell it! so, we detoured to HV to ta pau and then headed back. wah, shiok leh 'cos it was a rainy day too... i dun mind another bowl now man. :p

hey ladies, can i check with you girls if you have gained or lost weight and how your appetite has been so far?</font>

ms piggy, blur, missk n poohy,
my girl was also a jun'06 baby! *waves*

But i never joined the thread cos too busty at work and it never ever occured to me to go online to sgmotherhood! Hee...

I am new here, just tested positive last week, expecting my #1.

Went for my gynae check-up this morning, manage to see the sac with yolk on U/S! The sac is bigger than what we expected, u/s showed I am closer to 6 weeks instead of 5w3d from my LMP! My EDD shud be sometime end of Oct, but to be confirmed again on my next visit.

selling this Brand new mother and baby Jan 2008 cos i got 2 copies,selling this brand new magazine at $4,very useful edition on breastfeeding

Buffy
My appetite so far very good, always feel hungry. Dont know is it bcos the weighing scale spoilt anot, have not gained any weight leh.

Hi everyone!!
I am in my 7th week, only feeling very sleepy every day. Did anyone have bad nausea during up to the 7th week?

Hi Muto! When I was 7 weeks till recently had bad MS... Today ate subway, was so expensive! $8++ wor... And bb don't appreciate, vomitted all out! Too bad!

Aiyoo. I think I am down with sore throat &amp; running nose, Jia lat!! Anything to drink cos can't take medicine rite?

storeberry
Better dun any how self medicate since you are pregnant now. Go see Dr Adrian and he can prescribe some medicine for you.

Morning all!
It's raining now don't feel like going to work but finally drag myself here. Likely will take urgent leave on Mon or mid week. Very tired. Anyone already started wearing maternity clothes? I'm wearing maternity skirt liao.. don't know why tummy expand so fast. LOL
storeberry,
you might want to drink more water now. that time, i had block nose, i didn't take medicine too.
jess,
i've been taking chicken essence every morning when i woke up. then later take folic acid &amp; hormone pill when reached office.
Juzme,
i only take nasi lemak, but when full, i will stop. Laksa, i have no craving for that.

Good morning ladies

This thread is moving so fast!

Carole and Kimberley, actually I used the excuse that I need to bf my gal as an "excuse" to ask my in-laws and mother not to drop by often. I actually felt gulity about it but I knew I cannot handle the stress if they really started to make a lot of comments though I knew they did it out of goodwill. Heee.. I think this round, may not be able to use the same excuse 'cos they will think I'm so experienced already. Heee.. I will see how it goes.

Nanny, do not worry. 5 weeks is still very early. For my #1, I only get to see the sac at 5.5 weeks. In fact, I discovered pregnant for my #1 at 3 weeks. And I went for 3 scans before finally see the sac! At first, the gynae wanted to conclude I got a bad pregnancy already! (My menses irregular type so cannot tell how pregnant I'm already then). So don't worry ya?

Little Ger, I'm also feeling my bras are very tight! I already keep away all the underwire bras cos so uncomfortable. Am already using all my nursing bras from 1st pregnancy. But sometimes, still uncomfortable. This round, breasts seem to expand very fast! Not forgetting tummy also haaaa...

My boss yesterday already asked me if I'm pregnant! I asked him "huh, can see meh?" He said can. Hai~ I'm only 9 weeks pregnant ler! But good thing is I don't have to find opportunity myself to tell him about it already haaa..

Wow, so many ladies here crave for spicy food! I already had katong laksa last week. Maybe today will have laksa again for lunch. :p

lili
How many weeks are you now? I also feel that all my skirts and pants are getting tighter liao. Wanted to wear my maternity pants but scared pple start to ask me.

<font color="119911">welcome to all who just joined =)

storeberry>> if u wanna drink sth now mabbe can go for warm honey? but like mousebb say, don't self medicate. best ask doc

lili_fc>> wow u take eseence every morning?? isn't that very heaty?? i drink red date tea then kena a bit of hoarse throat. now scared le, dun dare take anything too bu coz if sick, cannot take medicine! my hubby oso kena sore throat and cough so i'm staying far away from him til he recover haha

confinement>> hey anyone heard of this hospital or hospice that allow mothers to live in during confinement period?

nose>> hey nowadays i find my nose often stuck or runny. dunno issit the horrid weather or is it some symptom? havent seen this symptom listed in books leh...?

bigger size>> i was a bit bigger last time before my wedding so have bigger sizes still in my cupboard. so i abandon my smaller sizes for bigger size so no nid to source for maternity yet. thinking of starting in 2nd trimester. as for weight i think mabbe gain <1kg, even tho i seem to eat much more than b4 leh. mabbe baby creation really take up a lot of energy lor. but i heard after 1st trim, weight gain will be faster and more

Juz Me: Hey, now that u mentioned abt the nose prob.. think i'm having it also. At ngiht esp, it's like kenna blocked thus make the breathing not very smooth. Then sometimes feel abit runny also. I think i'm worst than u, i can even feel my throat got sth stuck there!

Jasminetea: I think it's becos 2nd pregnancy so tummy expand faster than the 1st one. Yesterday i wore those loose fitting dress (not maternity dress ley) den got colleague joked with me liao! Ask mi issit pregnant liao!

<font color="ff6000">Juz Me: I had runny nose for 2-3 weeks around CNY. Was horrible. Went to see gynae and he said don't medicate, see GP if necessary. So I just Tong. Now ok liao. Have a suspicion hubby passed to me, but feel bad making him sleep in another room also. How do u manage to stay far away from your HB Juz Me?

on Appetite - well I'm eating mixed fried noodles and bee hoon and a slice of fried fish patty. hahaha... oily but appetising. i figured better to eat what i feel like, than to eat super healthy stuff but puke it all up cos so bland. :p

Jasminetea - you also ate katong laksa? haha, they are making money from us preggies. i went to the 328 store in katong on sun. cos my church also in the east. but there was some inconsiderate woman smoking in a non-yellow box area! rather than get into a fight, we just moved to a table away from them.

<font color="0000ff">Ohayo Minasan!! ^_^

Wat cold rainy day to stay home and snooze, good for those SAHM! *shiok*

Regarding appetite, mine has been pretty ok so far, never did throw up anything at this moment. Only feel nauseous when i need food and i've been eating on/off to curb it.

Have not been able to fit into most of my pants/skirts and DH had to buy me some new items so that I can wear them. Now I've started to dig those bigger size outfits that I've been unable to wear previously. Hee hee ;p

Welcome, Phtanus!

mousebb,
i'm was told i'm 9wks+ on 1 Mar, now guess should be approaching 10wks. Closed colleagues suspected &amp; keep asking, i just said have news will say. Furthermore, when i reach office, i will wear jackets so not so obvious.
Jusme,
ya, i'm okay with drink essence everyday. drink more water will do. Now, we can drink "hot" and not "cool" stuff. Guess should be okay.

Hi Littlebluey,
I'm just like u. Feel nauseous when i need food.

Think if continue to have this feeling, then I'll be superb overweight at the end of my pregnancy. oh no, my gynae id going to scream at me.

<font color="119911">blur>> this is ur 2nd pregnancy right? did u gain a lot for ur 1st? i oso find i keep eating like almost thruout the day...

Jess>> aiyo it seems a good idea leh, they should have it here too! hai, wasted

dimpletot>> there is no how lor. every time he sick he will sleep in the hall. haha auto one, i tell him nevermind (last time) he will oso insist. now i preggie, even more cannot argue

lili_fc>> think my body naturally a bit weak. so i better dun drink so bu else easy to fall sick

haha... then we can all 'check in' at around the same time and chat physically instead of thru the internet.

i was feeling nauseous in the mrt just now. bought more breakfast (already ate a little bit of cereal at home) and felt better. then now feel full and nauseous again!

Hi lili_fc,

me is also wearing liao. my jean and normal pants can wear le.

Think becoz the increase of food intake and no ms so became fatter for my case i think ba.