(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi Buffy, I think I only put on 1 kg so far (in my 9th week now). My appetite din really increase. In fact, my total calories consumed maybe even lower, coz I cut all soft drinks and all my favourite snacks like keropok and chips. Sigh miss them alot, but was told to stay away from salt.

Do you ladies think stir fried food (meat and veg) is ok? I know its not as bad as fried food, but still its not healthly rite? I am eating at my mum's place, normally its wat she cook.

chris
i don't hv MS, i guess. Only dizzy at first, so consider MS? hungry in middle of night to eat. Maybe cos' of that fat liao.

wan cheun
cooked food is always good than outside food. i had instant noodles for my dinner last night cos' have craving. LOL

<font face="tahoma"> Hi isabelle,
^5 another jun06 bb! hehehe actually ours are BIG bbs now. hehee</font>

<font face="tahoma"> littleger,
i usually will go for elsie's kitchen or purple sage. both have good reviews from my guests

If it's for home, Four Seasons Catering is good. If it's for wedding, I like Angelis.

today is a SIAN SIAN SIAN day at work for me....

dimpletot: i also thot Four Seasons is good until i tried at my cousin's wedding 2 mths ago and all of us think the food is not nice n oily!! Also dunno why...

i oso very sianz in office!! rainy day... if oni at home den can SLEEP!!!

<font color="119911">littleger>>my family likes neogarden. had them for nephew's 1st month and my wedding lunch recept for relatives. oso good reviews =) wah my hubby sleeping at home, so shiok! wish can join him but today got appraisal. argh i hate appraisal... anyway now pregnant sure wun get any promotion de
and i already work here 5 years liao

jetudes>> think stir fry is ok leh. else if everything must steam or bake i sure cannot eat anything liao

lili>> i oso crave indomee mee goreng!! hahah but hubby dun let me eat

dimpletot>> argh everyday at work is sian for me...i so tempted to leave...i think baby is almost just an excuse! argh

i nvr know chicken maggi noodles can be so nice! i had it last nite, i must say its heaven! yummy. hahahaha.. werid things i ever eat.

Hi littleger, can consider Neo garden, cheap &amp; good!

mousebb, lili_fc &amp; mousebb: thanks for the advice!! I am just feeling so tired &amp; lazy to go &amp; see Dr Adrian leh... And I think I just missed the morning appt, will rest &amp; see how later... Ok something disgusting....Today blew my nose &amp; the muscus is green color, so yucky!! :p

Juz Me: I had neo garden until i sianz liao... corporate function oso neo, home party oso neo.. so now very sianz of neo. Thought wanna try other caterer...

Hi Carole, I also have cravings for instant noodles!! Already ate like a few times liao but must cut down cos not good for bb!! Kekeke...

Hi Littleger: Yah man, yesterday was abit block nose but today blocked &amp; runny nose.. Hiaz... feeling super tired.

Littlebluey: Don't know if it is due to the red date tea I had last sun? I drank one whole cup... So any idea what should I drink now? water?

<font color="0000ff">I think the safest bet now is to stick with water, since herbal teas are a no no at tis pt, but I think u can take abit of chrysanthemum tea, it shd help, cut down on heaty, oily &amp; deep fried food!..

I've been taking alot of longan+red dates tea but think still ok with me, although I know it's heaty</font>

storberry, my first time i m eating after a long long time. i usually fry the noodles as i tot the noodles arent healthy. but last nite, too hungry, nvr think.. lol. tts why i say yummy!

Carole, now I am also craving for maggi mee. haha. Actually just before I tested positive, I had quite a bit of maggi mee for lunch. Sometimes just don't know what to eat, so settled with maggi mee. And I try to eat the Koka brand since there is no msg. Just self-consolation since it is still not healthy right.

jetudes, I normally still stir-fry my vege and other food. Think should be okie right. Else nothing much to eat le.

ladies, anyone like me, stomach feeling so confused. I don't even know if I am hungry or bloated. Coz one minute feel bloated and nauseous, then next I may feel hungry. Then keep having stomachache also. But so hard to pooh. Wondering if there is something wrong with me

Chris,
i tend to eat 5 meals a day, if i'm right. LOL

Jess,
Mum's kitchen - Good! I had it for my wedding, and they said vy nice. But i didn't take cos' had Dengue.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Pinkimum, like you I'll take Koka noodles once a wk becos dunno wat to eat le sianz..hahahaha...wat u are experience is normal becos I'm going thru wat u are too...hmmm...so weird sometimes...</font>

I chose $15 asian food for my girl's one year old bday but u can change the dishes one...

Basically, Super Nice foods as below :-

(1) Mee Siam
(2) Light Mutton curry (quite spicy)
(3) Mackerel gril fish (Otak)
(4) Cereal Prawn.
(5) Scallop with Shell

The rest ok but the above one got more compliments from my relatives.

I also have craving for instant noodles, esp kimchi noodles...nowadays, I really love spicy food, like yomyum, curry, anything hot and spicy! I think I can eat kimchi noodles everyday but must control, cuz too much msg not v good...Quite funny, cuz my first preg, anything spicy makes me wanna puke.

I think Mum's kitchen is gd too, I had it for my ROM and they did a great job w the deco. My guests also commented the food was nice.

<font color="119911">icylemon>> how was the fair?? thinking of going this weekend. any good buys?

kimberly>> me too! haha spice is nice for me now. just had tomyum noodles for lunch. 2nd time this week le
oso tell myself to control. just ate kinder bueno too. hai fainted i think i very no self control one

pinkimum>> me oso. can feel hungry and bloated at the same time. 1st time in my life got this feeling</font>

juz me,
the fair so so only. but for 1st time mummy is can be a good buy on the sterliser.

pigeon rapid sterliser with bottle &amp; food warmer + start up kit is $149.00.

used milk bottles to trade in for new pigeon bottles at 50% off.

avent bottles oso got bundle package. 3 125ml bottles together with 2 260ml bottles @ $26.90.

i bought alot of pajamas for my elder girl (15 mths) at $9.90 per set.

they oso have maxi cosy car seat. 2008 series at $389.00.

huggies diapers oso got promo there but i didnt check out the price.

red date tea supposed to be v "bu", so its heaty.

heard can drink barley, but only the "chinese" barley, coz its not too cooling.

Juz Me: Thanks, I think I getting too sceptical. Even when I eat home cooked chicken soup, I also worried coz it looks v oily.

<font color="0000ff">Wan Chuen,

I heard that Chinese barley is actually the more cooling kind as compared to the "English barley"</font>

<font color="0000ff">I called an elder to check, she said that chinese barley is more cooling, ah nvm lar...everything shd be taken in moderation