(2008/10) Oct 2008

littlebluey,
i am tempted to get the sling too.. is there a difference between the balboa and serene sling?
It only up to 11.5kg?

Ruffles,
Iam interested in the cereal..can keep me posted?

Hi snow white, welcome!

Hi busybee, if you like to try the kodomo one , i think i have some samples at home. Are u going for the gathering? can pass to you.

Hi dimpledots,
i have got the cuseberry's legwarmers and those from US spree. i think the japanese (cuseberry) one is softer and cuter too..

Ruffles, I have PM'd u!

Kylie, you have the sample for the top to toe kodomo wash? Need to trouble u to help me bring one satchet to the gathering for me to try on miki. Thanks in advance!

Since we are on BP fever mode. I am writing to the Bellamy people to neg for BP price. Will let everyone know if successful!

busybee,
u asking the kodomo green colour body wash right? i am using that too but thinking of changing to J&J head to toe which i dunno gd mah.

bluey,
u take all ur 16wks of maternity at same time?

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Have PM you
!</font>

any1 of u give ur child take cereal liao? for those 4 mths bb.. i thinking to start this sat.. buy a pkt of heniz one to try

bluey
i'm awaiting for Little Jet Plane reply.
You able to get more discount?

i'm offered $12 not include postage lei

Busybee,
The kodomo sample that i have with me is the rice milk bath. The other one that i have i used it during CNY for travel. Do you still want to try this?

Jelypurin,
Thanks for the info..hehe..pardon me for my ignorance..

Chear Bear,

I used to use J&amp;J top to toe, but the smell is not as nice as pureen's (which i got free from TMC also..keke). I am using other J&amp;J bath which has nicer smell (i think).

<font color="0000ff">Karen/Kylie,

Take your time, no problem

Juz drop me a PM if you are keen.

Kylie,

For the serene sling, there's sizes to it whereas for the Balboa it's a one size fits all.

Recommended is up to 11.5kg or so

Cheerbear,

I oni took 3 mths leh, last mth flexi yeah! hahahahaha

Mousebb,

Will check my email and reply you tonite

Lili,

Mine does not include postage either but I can do meetup at my convenience

Cheerbear, about top to toe wash. I am using the J &amp; J one, tot of trying the kodomo and california bb one. J &amp; J is ok but my gals skin is rather sensitive and she has rashes every now and I suspect the J &amp; J wash maybe the culprit (as she broke out in rashes when we tried the lotion for her). Thus trying to find a new brand to try.

Bluey &amp; Ruffles, u gals inspire me to organise a BP too. Will be organising one for Bellamy Baby Organic food soon. Look out for it!

Weaning to solids...
Inititally all excited and went out to buy the baby cereal, purees, baby solids recipe books, baby cubes, soft tip spoons, bowls,etc to get ready for this stage. But now that Miki is 5 months, I am not sure if she is ready yet. How do you mummies start? Just do it????

<font color="0000ff">Mummies in Oct Thread,

If you are keen in either the Balboa sling or Baby Cubes 2 oz, pls indicate in the Email with your nick/real name hor hahahaha ;p

hi busy bee - for me i have been tracking when bb is the hungriest and start him at that time...which is lunchtime or dinner time. I started dinner time..he took it well (1/2 teaspoon to start). Then when we increased the amt at dinner time he sleep like 5 hrs straight and dun wake up for milk, so i changed the timing to lunchtime now cos afternoon he will be active and do his exercises so will burn calories. Must b prepared it is a messy affair. He was impatient and will cry if i scoop too slow. then they still learning swallowing reflex so will spit some out. Yesterday he spit into my hb's mouth!

Also i did not set my highchair yet... instead my mum or mil will carry him (sitting on their laps position) and i will feed. Bb need to be upright position.

Be prepared that 1st time they will reject then u try again a few days later...have fun!

<font color="0000ff">Mummies who are interested in the Baby Cubes

Details :

2oz (70 ml) Baby Cubes
- 8 cubes per tray

Stackable, airtight, dishwasher safe
Ideal for small individual snacks
Ideal for freezing homemade baby food
Ideal for storing breast milk
Travels well from freezer to microwave
Baby Cubes are a great seller
Pkg. Hanging Pack

Postage :

1 tray - $1.50
2 trays - $2.50
3-4 trays - $3.40
Add registered post: $2.25

Meetup @ my convenience at Boon Lay/Kovan/Raffles Place MRT station

Juz PM me with your name/nick and the items you are interested in

bluey
you have ready stock?

i want 2 oz x 2 trays.
self-collection @ raffles pl
Friday after work okay for you?

still have my nick &amp; contact?
else, i'll PM you again

Hi morning all mummies,

Ruffles, I would like to order too... pls keep me posted.

Just a question.. do you give frozen ebm on first in first out or last in first out basis??
I read from somewhere saying the antibodies will be destroyed if we freeze the milk. But I feel very heartpain if I dont clear the old stock of ebm and end up need to throw away...

What do you guys think??

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Tis BP is preorder leh, MOQ min 36 trays.

If managed to hit 36 trays, might be able to get the stock over the wkend if I order then can pass to you by next wk

littlebluey,
The disciple told me that wrist guard wont help much. Must get the brace then will really help. The tui na part I still can tahan. It's the bandage that I dun like. Maybe if I ask for the acupuncture patch will be better. How much did you pay? Mine was $25 yest.

I also just bot my cubes from babyetstars.

busybee,
I'm also using the California Baby one. Love it. Much better than J&amp;J. Got rid of my bb's cradle cap prob.

joyful,
I'm using last in first out basis. Ya, old stock milk throw away... no choice.

Just to confirm, frozen ebm in normal freezer keep for 2 or 3 months?

<font color="aa00aa">Actually I dont wish to start my gal on solid soon cos I'm afraid she would be like her gorgor who gives me so much problems since he is a fussy eater. My boy is very selective on food and eat only certain food. Come to think of it, I'm having headache again.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I'm so fan. My gal has started to recognise faces around her and she doesnt like my sil or fil to carry her. Each time when my sil carries her, she would cry loudly. Each time she would comment "your gal starts to recognise pple liao. It' no good for her"! I have been hearing this remark until I sian le. What can I do? Like how we did to the elder kid, we brought her out when she was still a newborn to socialise with pple but each bb has different characters mah. Told my hubby that I'm sick of her remark liao!</font>