(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Very sian hor!

mousebb
i am most sian when my SIL gives "gd" advice.. i know they meant well, but u know what, each bb diff so dun tell me what works on ur bb will work on mine and stop imposing the same theories on me and my bb!

Mousebb

Aiyoh... Keep exposing her to others lor. Yr SIL stays with u should know that u have been bringing her out to socialise w them what... Tell her all the more she should carry more often to get bb used to another person.

Jelly and kylie

Thanks... Think I might get the leg warmers... Design quite unique and can wear for quite long...

Trace

Thanks for sharing. I also bought from that site before.... She got a lot of stuff man!

<font color="aa00aa">Jellypurin
Same same. I know she meant well but me and hubby have been telling her that each bb is different and pls dont compare. She kept telling us to give plain water to the gal which I have been telling her politely that bb on tbf doesnt need water for the 1st 6 months cos too much water also no good for bb esp for their brain. She keep saying during her time when she gave birth to her gals, there wasnt such logic. Sian!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Each time when my gal cries, she would give the same comment again!!!! I just hope that she would stop saying the same thing to me each time.</font>

mousebb
haha... u know... bcos we are gd moms and not even SILs, we had refrained from blasting at our ILs. there are times i really wanna tell my SIL, maybe my bb doesnt like u ... keke...

jelly

Haahaha that's funny!

Mousebb

Just ignore lor. I know its hard. My own mother's comments drive me up the wall! Can be super irritating. I always tell myself to lun, but sometimes cannot tahan.

bluey,
i wan 2 trays so is $2.50 and i can meet u at kovan mrt. when u free? u sms me k. u still got my hp hor?

btw, the tray of 8 cubes are detachable one mah?

Advice
Sigh, do you all realise everyone suddenly becomes a baby expert after you have given birth? Everyone starts to give you advice, without you asking for them?

Mum/Aunt: Must feed water. How can a baby not drink water?!? This is after many times when I told them doc said no need. And all this while, my girl was playing with her saliva. If she is thirsty, she won't be able to produce so much, right?

Neighbour: Cannot co-sleep ah. My friend suffocated her baby like this. Dogs are no good for babies. He's sorta scared of me but whenever he sees my husband, he will say the same things.

bluey
Aiyah, still can't decide lei. When are you closing the bp?

Enya
No la. I have lots of willpower :p you buy I sure buy. :p

cheerbear
think you calculate wrong... is not $2.50. $2.50 is postage charges if unable to meet (if i'm not wrong). Item is $11/ $12

dimpletot,
u ordering MY002 headband from my BP?.. Oct mummies get free postage.
ur total is $6 (free normal postage).. wait for you to PM/email me ur details.

Hi Karen,

My mum &amp; MIL offer to give my BB water but my girl just refuse to drink them. I usually ask them to give her water if feed FM. If i feed her with BM normally i dun give water liao..

i can't keep up with the thread lately. been so tired. how's everybody? anybody went for the pneumococcal jab yet? i'm thinking of going this sat. does anybody know if it got any side effects (like will it cause fever)?

Hi Joanne,

I brought my girl for pneumococcal jab the week before CNY. She was ok after the jab. PD said only 5% of BB will get fever, not more than 2 days. Where are u going for the jab?

lili,
oppss.. must be cock eye liao.. did bluey say how much per tray? u know whether the cubes r detachable? if not then how to warm each cube when we going to feed bb?

hihi... wa.. so many mummies doing BP ar..

my bb also start to recognise pple liao.. will cry when she see my MIL and my dad... headache leh..

o ya, i most likely will b able to join u guys for the gathering on tues.. yeah..

Karen, i faced the same prob with on feeding bb water!! Everyone esp. my ILS kept saying to give my boy water but i told them no need. They also behaved like expert and said things like : i didnt lie to u, bb need to drink water! so sickening!! The other day my MIL even further pissed me off by talking to my boy like this : u don't talk so much lah, wait u thirsty but u got no water to drink.. Me : #$%^&amp;*#% WT.....

<font color="#151B54"> Hello Mummies!!!
hw are all of u today?

re:BBs NEED to drink water
well, nxt time if happen to go for check up, ask the WHOEVER to follow along n ask the PD or doc in front of them whether BB need to drink water.

coz my hubby also abit like some of urs MIL or SIL. ask me BB no need water de meh.. den drink wat? BM enuf meh? WA! sickenin lor! den it happen that i need to bring my Erin for check up. so i ask the nurse that i TBF my BB. whn she cry i let her latch on. so DO I STILL NEED TO FEED HER WATER? the nurse say no la.. only whn they are FM den need. as FM is sort of 'heaty'. den my hubby 'shuang' liao la! shut up!

re:BBs recognise faces
just told that WHOEVER is carry our BBs that, it's nt that they recognise faces. is they recognise their OWN MOTHER SMELL and they know who gve birth to them de ma..

keke..</font>

everafter,

u shld tell yr MIL..dun worry..my boy will nv feel thirsty cos I have good BM which can quench your thirst!!!!!

<font color="#151B54"> Jelly, purple, hoppy
haha... true ma.. sometimes really cnt tahan their commens.. den got no choice liao lor.. need to use a 'polite' way to ans back ma... though it might sound like jokin. but i meant it wat i say!! =P</font>

rebecca : yesh..i'm also v irritated bt the 'good' comments that my mil &amp; sil gives..many a times, contradicting themselves..*dioz*

n hor..u shld tell yr MIL..dun tok too much,if not wait she thirsty..she will not hv any BM to quench her thirst...cos your BM is solely for your son!!!!!

everafter
me too! Yah, that's the thing that gets to me. When they are unsuccessful in talking to us, they will talk to the baby indirectly. My aunt will go, "You poor thing. Stick your tongue out because you're thirsty, right? And your mummy still doesn't want to let you drink water." sigh.

Trace, thats a gd one! hahahaa...

Karen, *nodding head*! What's the prob with these ppl huh?!!?? Thats not the least..the next "jia li hai" thing they do is ask a Q and ans it themselves. Or rather, give the ans that they please!! kaoz~

ya, and my MIL loves to 'talk' to ashton..e.g " today u gg your ah ma (my mum's) house ? you thirsty..? etc.. i will jus pretend cannot hear..cos she is 'talking' to ashton and not me..keke

jollyhopper
omg, ur mil so sacrastic!

r&amp;r's mum
yes, i endeavour not to be like this at all... but i will be facing my son in law instead... keke

<font color="#151B54"> R&amp;R Mom,
haha... nw u already tink of being a MIL liao ar!! u fast wor~ but i dun tink we wil be like them coz we got exp liao ma... they a those 'sua ku' in TBF. we exp in TBF.

Mummies, those who ask u all such qns de is ur MIL or SIL. mine is diff case. mine is my OWN MOTHER ASK ME SUCH QNS?!?!?! got 1 time got fed up with her!! i ask her, y dun u hve confident in ur daughter? i need ur support!! nt ur comments!! if i'm 'sua ku' i dun mind listenin to ur comments but i already ask the doc n nurses abt it. they say NO NEED WATER!!!!! ALAMAK!!!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Luckily my hubby supported me and told whoever said to give water to our bb that too much water would cause brain damage to the bb otherwise I only have 1 mouth, how to 'fight' with so many mouths!. </font>

<font color="#151B54"> hoppy,
LOL!! if nxt time she were to ask Ashton such qns again. simply just smile at Ashton n say 'precious gal, if u thirsty, let mummy know K? mummy will feed u BM. coz BM better den plain water. BM got all the nutrients. plain water dun hve. keke....</font>