(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Snow White,

Hi Hi, tis thread are mainly mummies who delivered in Oct

littlebluey,
Did you request for acupuncture? Did you recover faster? With the bandage, I feel so handicapped and can't do a lot of stuff.

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

After the tui na the physician juz slap on 2 mini portable acupucture patch on my wrist and plaster it up!

nicky,
long time no see!
i think there's no hard n fast rule to the schedule lah.. depends on when the first jab was taken.. just follow the PD's schedule..

mousebb,
thanks!!

jellypurin,
u're right to think of the positive side only.. honestly, when we start work, the time seeing our bb will be so limited already.. they sleep most of the time at night.. we probably will have only 1 or 2 hrs of playtime with them then!

Tweety,
Kieran was born quite big.. like all mummies here, as long as bb is putting on weight at each visit and is pooing and peeing regularly.. all is good liaozz..
ya, am having his jabs at the PD at Mt A cos' i will always take the opportunity to ask PD all sorts of questions that i accumulated over the weeks.. :p

Ruffles,
the Pneumococcal is indeed costly... we got it for Kieran, which means he had 2 jabs yday.. thank god he only cried 3 cries at the 2nd jab!! and it was $170 at my PD.. i think diff PDs charge diff rates somemore.. *faintz*

hehehe... oh yeah... Kieran is very very talkative!! Enya can attest to it!! muahahahah... :p

mousebb, whitepaper, pinkimum, Ruffles,
does BF really helps u gals to lose weight?? i feel that mine is stagnant liaozz... so hard to lose that 7-9kg!! and im still so far away from my pre-pregnancy weight!!
at first, i had only 7kgs left, but i think the CNY made me put on 2 more kgs again.. sighz.. how how how!?!? *sobz*

Littlebluey,
am slightly better le.. though i still have a sore throat.. so long as no more fever, i feel much more energised.. thanks babe!!

and ah... i hope Kieran doesnt weigh 10kgs at 5mths lor... my arms are so going to break already!!

btw, im keen on the sling too!! will update u ya!! ;)

pinkimum,
Kieran is def a snorer!! just like the daddy!! wahahaha.. :p

Trace,
aiyo.. hope ur day today was indeed a much better 1 than yday ya!!

jollyhoppy,
ashton is also doing well.. babies got different growth stages.. in fact, i think Kieran will slow down eventually, cos' he doesn't have tall genes... my hubby and me are both shorties!!

mint,
wah.. Regina is really adamant in wanting only you and not the bottle eh...

Ruffles,
do keep me posted on the HT cereals stuff too!! am keen! =)

<font color="0000ff">Snow White,

Welcome

U can always read thru our thread, the mummies here are always sharing tips with one another

mousebb
thanks!..mine is a giant sumo..so heavy these days. cant contain him in the pouch anymore...now shift back to mim sling.

so tempted to buy your sling..lol
but my hub will scold me cuz juz bought the stroller and vacuum cleaner.

hi mummies, how's everyone?
1 jus returned to work on mon n hell my temp is left me a heap of rubbish to clear &amp; sort!
no wonder my boss sack her even b4 i return..
left my gal with MIL on sunday nite..
whole nite cannot sleep..
miss my gal so very much even cry..
hb also miss my gal esp when we go hm don have her voice *sobx*
then monday nite when to c her after work n she seems not so use to MIL place as yet cos at nite eventhough she so tired but refuse to sleep..
in the end me n hb gotta coax her but i dunno if she can sense we leaving then she wake up again..
so sad but no choice i have to force myself to leave..
i wonder if she is thinking mummy n daddy don want her throw at ah ma place..

today finally brouight her back hm..she seems so comfortable..
sleep in car then no fuss &amp; jus slept on her own mattress back at hm..
jus finish her last feed n she jus fall back to sleep herself unlike at MIL place where she struggle &amp; fuss..
so happy to carry her.. feed her.. play with her..
N so reluctant to send her back to MIL place tml..

Welcome Snowhite

Are mummies her mostly using head to toe body wash for your babies?? I'm using J &amp; J now, thinking of changing. Any recommendations?

Morning mommies!!

HT Cereals - Will post details soon. Awaiting the supplier to revert on expiry dates for the items. Price is v tightly controlled.

Busy bee - I don't really like J&amp;J as I find it too soapy for baby. Am using California Calming Baby Body and Hair wash. Love it cos its v gentle and mild and yet smells wonderful! Think V loves it too. The larger Watsons carry it, but costs double that of what you get fr US. Or you can try Lactacyd - used it too. Mild n odourless.

Ruffles, do you get your california baby body and hair wash online? I am thinking of ordering or getting my uncle who travels to US all the time to buy. The calendula cream smells so nice already, I am sure the wash must be very nice smell and luxuriously good for the skin. But very $$$$ right. I saw it retailing for $45 at watsons.

Tried Pureen, since TMC gave us a big bottle for bb after delivery. Smells nice and price comparable wt J &amp; J. Any one using the Kodomo hair &amp; body wash?

morning all mummies *wave*
been official back for work but super tired coz my temp mess up all my things and now got to clear shit

miss my darling so much

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

I subject my wrist to further strain so now it's getting worse again, gonna go back for another session leow -_-" darn scared of the tui na part

Imagine now me wear wrist guard oso pain....

Snow White,

Juz PM me the design you want, once the BP confirmed will advise you of the pymt

Enya,

Yrs are big purchases leh *wink wink*

Chris,

The sling can take up to 11.5 kg
send in your orders by tis wkend oso can! Hoping to reach the MOQ of 15 soon!

I'm using j and j. So far find ok.

Qn-- is 17.50 very exp for leg warmers? There's a bp for japan ones. Very cute!! But seems a bit exp. The original website sells for 14 usd tho... How? Tempted leh...

morning mommies

me back at work.ike jen, there's a s***tload of things for me to do! emails just kept flodding in! urgh.

snowwhite
welcome.

busybee
CB products smells really good! its smells great as well. buy from the forum bp... it's cheaper, i mean for trying purpose

dimple
the cusseberry ones are really nice and soft. v different from brands like babylegs or huggalugs. if not for the price, i wld buy more for my ger to wear! they r v useful, esp when u r in an air-conditioned place... keeps they chubby legs warm

Dimpletot, I have a friend selling leg warmers. Let me check the price and see if I can work out a BP deal for us!!!

Bluey, now u organising a Baby Cubes BP? Like Trace I just bot my Baby Cubes.

Its BP Fever in the Oct thread!

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear/Lennie,

Welcome back to the workforce!

Lennie,

The first day I came back had to clear 12k emails ok!!!! Concuss!!!

Ruffles,

Am doing a baby cubes bp soon

hahahaha...</font>

morning mummies ,

bluey : i can't access my email from work =( check it when home..you org another BP huh..hee..can email me the details of the bb cubes ?

welcome snow white !!

busybee : me using pureen

The busybee, im using the Kodomo hair &amp; body wash for my boy. So far ok, not too much bubbles

Littlebluey, Mousebb, the sling is so tempting!!! Mousebb is the spokeswoman for the sling right now
Does it really distribute the bb weight when u carry Wenmin in it? I scared end up like the bb bjorn which i hardly use now leh

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

I oso can't have access to my private emails at work, will email you on the details of the baby cubes

Mummies who are keen, pls drop me a PM ya

Vanilla,

Will check and reply you tonite

Everafter,

Very tempting rite? *oops* keen juz PM me
with the design of your choice!</font>

Busy Bee - I hve 3 extra bots at home. Also got lotsa Desitin Creamy if you nd. I get my pilot fren to lug things back for me fr US. If you want, I can sell u at cost (what I paid) S$17 per bot and pass u at the gathering? Am gonna get him to bring more back plus the moisturising lotion - vv gd.

Lilbluey - Hahha.. I just bot the cubes leh ... but if gd deals, I dun mind getting 1 more tray! Keep me posted.

Dimpletot - S$17 is too ex for leg warmers! Look out for other BPs ..

bluey,

how much? i'm waiting for the reply from the link which i show here yesterday.

i'm interested in 2oz x 2 tray.

how about grinder?

everafter
babycubes is like an ice tray. for us to store pureeed food for bb. can use to store snacks as well. i got both 1oz and 2oz cubes.

Everafter, can let me know how much and where can I find the kodomo hair and body wash. It has a green colour label right? I have never seen in at ntuc or kiddy palace. Have yet to check out cold storage and carrefour.

Babycubes
Hmm, actually I bought the baby cubes when I was pregnant. I thought it can be used to store frozen foods like pork slices. So convenient. Now seeing how you mummies are using the cubes, I'm feeling a tad guilty for not using the cubes for the right purposes.

Bluey
Hmm, I may want the sling in Blossom. Can confirm with you after 2 hours? Hee, let me think and rethink.