(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">re: ILs talking to babies
My fil always ask my son when he is going to call "ah gong" since he was a young bb. Now he always ask my gal the same question too. I told my gal "You 'tell' ah gong, mai gan cheong, you WAIT, ok?"</font>

<font color="#151B54"> mousebb,
u good lor.. hve such a supportive hubby!!! *envy*

LOL!!! I LOVE UR ANS MAN!!!! SO COOL!!!!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mummies,

The baby cubes are $12.50 per tray and if you take 2 it's $24

Tis price is only for Oct thread mummies

If interested mummies are keen, then PM me ok

jellypurin,
ya hor... hmmm... i got 2 daugthers. means i will have 2 sons too. son in law mah. hehehehe... i muz be a understanding MIL BUT a MIL who wont take care of grandchildren. kekeke....

Rebecca,
hehehe...

mousebb lolx
my fil also everytime carry seline the only word he noe to say is "shiying shiying call yea-yea, yea-yea" *faint*
if she noe to call of course papa &amp; mama 1st lah, yea-yea is the last one haha

sorry har..

i always got mix up ah gong &amp; ye ye.

like for us in cantonese ah gong is mother's father.

ye ye is father's father.

sometimes i heard kids address their grandfather who is father's father ah gong.

so which is which???

actually having daugther is oso good.

girls are more tie xin than boys. but not all girls lah... some girls got bf liao... forget abt going home le...

<font color="aa00aa">Trace
Last time when we know that we are expecting a boy, my hubby told me "lugi liao! no kway teow for supper liao".</font>

R&amp;R,

My FIL is cantonese also, ye ye is for hubby's father and ah gong is for my father.

Trace,
I agree..having daughter is good! got supper to eat next time..

i think being my son in law not easy. hahaha... all my favourite food are all around singapore.

hehehe....

yishun - chong pang nasi lemak
bedok - ba chor mee
amoy street - oyster cake
chinatown - porridge
jurong - bak kut teh
queenstown - guo tie
clementi - western food

R&amp;R

tdy this thread got so many jokes

i nvr noe wat for cantonese wat for teocheow. my nephew used to call my dad ye ye &amp; nai nai. then i wanna make it same for seline.
but my fil wan seline call him ye ye then up to him loh, so seline ll call both grandfather ye ye. but for grandmum my mil wanna to get called by ah-mah

<font color="#151B54">mummies,
u all really can tink so far.. frankly speakin.. i still nt yet tink of that leh.. LOL!!! just worried my gals might get cheated.. din tink that they will 'ta bao' food for me leh.. hehe...

bbgoh,
LOL!!! agree wat u say!!! keke...</font>

my father always p**s my mum off by telling my baby "call ah ma", which my mum hates! she's cantonese and he's hokkien and hokkiens dun hv po po or ma ma, just ah ma!

so must drink water or not.. abit confused

i've been giving my girl some mls of water after FM feed.

That time due to lack of water, so fever during Lunar NY

<font color="0000ff">Mummies of Oct Thread,

When u PM me with your orders, pls indicate your nick/name ya hahaha

Cheerbear,

I will consolidate the orders first then advise you of the pymt

<font color="#151B54"> mummies,
actually if in chinese or mandrin, 'ye ye' is being used to address father's father and 'nai nai' is use for father's mother. den cantonese is also 'ye ye' but father's mother is 'ma ma'. only those hokkien or teochew will use 'ah ma n ah gong' for the father's parents.

that is wat i know la... but diff ppl got diff kind of callin de lor.. like my hubby's grandpa(father's father), we address him as 'gong1 gong1'</font>

<font color="#151B54"> wa.. just nw i'm so high!!! Erin gve me a nice bite on my nipple and i goes OUCH!!!!!!!!!!! some more she still dare to smile at me!!!!</font>

<font color="#151B54"> lili,
to wat i know, BBs who is fed with FM. need to drink water. only TBF BBs no need to drink water. BUT provided we(TBF mom)feed our BBs on demand.

<font color="#151B54"> Jelly,
LOL!!! wat to do, i still got 2 more mths to go lor... coz i intend to TBF her until she's 6 mths old ma... so wish me good luck n pray hard that durin this period of time, is NOT her teething time!!! if not, i need to go for plastic surgery liao.. coz need to make a fake nipple for me!!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">I also get very confused with "ah gong" and "ye ye". I call my father's father "gong gong" leh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">purpleangel
Thanks for reminding. Will do so when my "driver" come home this evening. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Rebecca,

U very farni leh, nd plastic surgery to construct a new nipple.

If u do really need (which I dun think so) let me know, I got lobang hahaha ;p

<font color="#151B54"> Bluey,
WA!!! such lobang u also hve ar!!! power mummy leh u!! hope i dun need it la. but if misfortune falls on me.. den hve to accept it lor.. but hor.. got discount de ma.. keke...</font>

i'm buying bibs from this BP..
Actually i already bought 4.. but one of the designs i ordered wrongly so wanna place order again for 1..
anyone wanna share to get 3 more for $9?

r&amp;r's mum
LOL! sharp sharp nipple... haha
my mom cantonese, me hokkien but does not speak hokkien at all... FAKE hokkien

i din bank in $ 2day but i wore red... shun shun li li for 2009!

<font color="0000ff">Jollyhoppy,

Hee hee ^_^

Btw, how's yr lion dance performance tdy? got put on lucky toto ticket on yr table ornot?

<font color="#151B54"> R&amp;R mom,
LOL!!!!

know ar... sometimes Erin dun wan to drink milk liao ar.. she will pull n let go.. but nw.. even worse lor.. bite... really pain lor.. told my hubby that sooner or later, my nipple is goin to be either pull or bite out by Erin lor...</font>