(2008/10) Oct 2008

Wow Oct mummies sure have an influence on one another when it comes to shopping for our babies!

Ruffles, like u I am keen on the balboa, but also keep reminding myself need to tighten belt!! now 80% leaning towards getting the sling. I keep going to the balboa site to browse, think if i dun get it tonight cannot sleep!

Yay can't wait for the Happy Times BP!!! Count me in!!!

karen,
how much did you buy? from the link?

you were discussing about the food warmer which you all can bring out... can tell me more details here..

littlebluey,
Really ah? small small part? Mine maybe more serious then cos ask me to buy the brace plus bandage. die lah... heehee!

jellypurin,
Ya lor... sigh! like that very difficult cos means I can't have 'me' time.

Re: BPs
Anyone organising nursing cover hooters hiders? kekeke!

Any recommendations on tingkat dinner?

For the meetup on 10 Feb, where r we meeting ah? think i missed out on the venue.. got place for stroller? I'm coming from depot rd/bukit merah.. any mummies need a lift? i'll be driving

Mint
Thanks! looks like I have many things I need from Mothercare. Time for shopping, hee hee.

Lili
I bought from that link, when she first posted about it. I think I paid $11+ for it. With the given discount.

dumbo

Its at swensens. Plaza sing! Also mentioned above.

Karen

No prob just come!I think some might last min not come cos of fussy babies and if there are more they just add tables lor. They should be happy got more biz.

Got a qn. How many of u just let yr bb self-soothe when they wake up at night? Like if they didn't cry but suck on their fists till got sound do u pick them up to pat them to sleep or feed them? Or just let them suck till they fall asleep again?

<font color="aa00aa">Busy bee, Ruffles
Yup. This thread is very influential and my hubby said is "BAD" influence! Hahaha!

haha.. i'm a lazy mummy... i will let her suck till she fall asleep again.. unless she cry..

arh... bluey, u are tempting us to get the sling ar... tempted tempted.. but must control control.. keke

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Me! My gal likes to suck her fists esp when she is hungry. Sometimes when I woke up to pump milk and heard she sucking her fists (very loud wor!), I would observe for a while. Each time she would fall asleep again after sucking for a while. She din cry leh.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

My hb shares the same sentiment hahahaha ;p

He said super jialat leh!

Purpleangel,

Tempting hor hee hee

Was thinking of it the whole of last nite chamz leh ;p

<font color="aa00aa">I will have to stop buying clothes for my kids already. Realised I bought too many clothes for them liao. </font>

littlebluey,
I was served by the disciple not the shifu... heehee!

mspiggy,
I already have the lovedbaby one... wanna get something else... itchy hands... kekeke!

lili,
No prob. Are you gg for the gathering on 10th? If yes, then I pass to you.

dimpletot,
I usually let her suck and see if she falls asleep. If yes, then heng for me... if not, then I feed her lor. hahaha!

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Very bad hor! was thinking abt it while on the way back from office to home.

Keep thinking how nice it will look with my boy in it *day dream*

Argh! Can't wait to lay my hands on it!

<font color="aa00aa">Karen
Actually i dont like my gal to suck her fists wor! I'm worry what if this become her habit then it would look so ugly leh. Tried to introduce a pacifier to her but she doesnt like it wor. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
You will love it. Initially when my hubby drove me to go collect the sling from the seller, he was like "huh? You bought another sling". But the moment he saw me took the sling out from the box, he immediately said "Hmm... worth spending the money"! Hahaha! </font>

<font color="0000ff">Hey Mummies,

Tmr is an auspicious day "Chun Ri" which actually marks the arrival of Spring.

Wearing red will mean having a gd and smooth year ahead.

Depositing some money will mean that you will have $ to count thru'out the year!

Believe it ornot! :D

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey
Thanks for reminding. My sil told us about this a few days ago and I have totally forgotten about it. Ok. Will go deposit some money tomorrow.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Karen,

Times are hard now, juz hope that by doing such small acts might bring about good luck thru'out the year

<font color="119911">lili_fc,
that's not the price, will work out the price and post the details when it's ready.

bluey,
thanks for the info ;)</font>

Hi Vanilla,
thanks for the info.

dimpledot,
for me, if my BB is not making any noise, I will leave her alone to sleep..I am a lazy mummy..haha

mousebb

Yah lor now she also start to use one handto pull the other hands fingers! Look like pull very hard leh, I always ask her 'not pain meh?'

Thanks for sharing. Then likewise I will leave her alone unless cry. No need to ke lian her got no milk must suck fists.

Karen

Dun worry lah. My 17 week old no interest in batting either. Hands just spread grandly on her bumbo arm rests.

anyones kid sucks their upper lip in? Just for fun? I find my girl goes a bit cross eyed when she does that! Maybe cos looking at her nose or trying to look at upper lip that shes sucking. Sigh. Trying to stop her.

ruffles
i'm keen to get the organic cereals for my bb. pls keep me in the loop via pm incase i miss ur post. thanks!

bluey
tmr my first day at wk. already decided to wear red! hope i will hv a great year ahead!
btw, u got my pm?