(2008/10) Oct 2008

Dunno why, today feeling very low. Sigh...thinking of giving up breastfeed, supply dropped after back at work. Maybe din pump well in off, seems that I have clogged duct again, sigh...And i will be working in chemical lab soon, not sure how it will affect the quality of BM. Sigh..but feeling guilty lay...

Today talked to a colleague who also just back from the ML. Aiyo, think hers really record ah, she can pump out 600ml every 2hrs! Very tough for her, as she need to bring her pumps along everywhere, her boobs will super engross if din pump every 2hrs. So she stop BF when back to work, as her supply can last for boy for 6mths le. Heard that she had hardtime stop the flow too, took 4 pills still unable to stop the ss, hence she super painful and lie flat on bed for 2 days! And after that, the milk still leak! Aiyo...so she has to use traditional method to stop the ss. Aiyo! too much SS also problem!

lili,
Same same, dunno what happen, my boy also wake up ard 5am these 2 days, but he not very hungry lay, just drank 40-50ml then fall asleep again. Weird!

Hi Jellypurin & Vanillapod,
I am kinda worried now. I am going back to work on 20th and I will be leaving her in MIL's care. Hopefully my girl is going to be ok, if not i think i will be too tired to work..so far, she is able to sleep thru the night.

My girl is doing a lot of cooing and cute sounds..love to hear them..and she smiles a lot too..i am going to miss that when starts working..

<font color="0000ff">Phtanus,

Dun get stressed out, juz do your best ok

Jia You!!

Previously, when my boy wakes up at 4-5am to drink, I will oni make 60ml for him becos after 1-2 feeds I notice his intake is oni so much. In order to train him to zz thru til morning, I give him a dummy to suck and he normally fall asleep after 5 mins or so, if not juz give some water.

Phtanus,
Maybe your baby is not really hungry..just wanna 'smell' you..
sometime my BB also like that. I think I will stop BF after starting work cos' it's troublesome to bring pump to work.

thks bbgoh...

phtanus, is yr friend stay in woodlands??? She might be my neighbour.. she also need to take more pills to stop the flow...

lili.. maybe he's not full enough after last feed???

Mummies using Maclaren strollers...

What toys do you all hang to keep your babies entertained since the stroller does not have a 'bar' infront? I've been wanting to get a stroller toy but most have to be attached to the 'bar' which Maclaren does not have...I'm hoping to find something that's able to hang on top(the shade) of the stroller...

hi kylie - dun worry we mothers are v good at training our minds and body. i thot i will be dead tired too, but at work i am v happy and time flies and only tired during lunchtime but after that ok. For bb, it will be a adjsutment and getting used to for them too...my son last evening pretend to sleep when i sayang him to sleep. but after put him on the cot, i left room and mil peeked at him and saw his eyes open big big....

Vanillapod,

thanks for reassurance. I am quite amused when you mentioned the word 'eyes open big big' cos' we had been constantly using that word too..haha..whenever she dun sleep we always say her eyes 'kai da da li'

But i really dread to go back to work, after spending more than 3 months with her.

any baby here alrdy taking solid food? wondering i should intro to my seline. she is goin to rch 4th mth old tml.

hi bbgoh, yes, i have started my bb yesterday with Heinz bb food (the puree pear), which is suitable for 4 - 6mths old. My bb is 4 1/2 mth old already. N he really loves it.

Yesterday, I went for my class at 5pm and my last feed for Regina was at 4pm. Guess what, she waited for me to come home to feed her. She totally refused the bottle. And I reached home at 10.15pm. Poor girl. She rather suck on my mum's t-shirt than drink from the bottle. Faint!

littlebluey,
I went to see the sinseh today. I just need to tell him my wrist hurt and he straight away diagnose it's because of carry bb. He didn't even see my bb. Then he said that the condition is called 'fu4 gui4 shou3'. Haha! I told my hubby and he laughed. But now with the bandage on, feel so handicapped. Luckily hubby today off that's why we went and then he can help me look after baby. Sigh! Did you get the plastic brace that he recommended to buy from pharmacy?

<font color="0000ff">Mint,

How come he never tell me about the plastic brace? Chey so unfair hahahahaha ;p

Yrs bandage up?? Mine oni put on the acupucture thinggy and plaster up, small small nia leh!

ginapy
i got buy Heinz 1st rice cereal thking to intro her this weekend.
u get the puree pear huh those small btl one, is it? can direct feed or must mix with cereal?

mousebb
my boy not tall leh...64cm..he is more sumo.eheheheh

Ruffles
my boy goes errrrrrrrrrr....errrrrrrrrr..hai hai hai...Wahhhhhhhhhh then giggle laff

pinkimum
my whole family snores...

jellypurin
my boy too..sigh...always wanted to be in the pouch, or arms like a nb..sigh..cry non-stop until my head big big.

elchwong
i think you can find the stroller toy of brand tinylove. can also hang on infant seat.

lili
actually u can't make 160ml.. u hv 2 mk 180ml n waste 20ml :p

vanilla
i actually thot so too, that i may just survived motherhood with just 20 winks at night even when my baby is up frequently every nite but i think i need to start work first then i would know!

bluey
i pmed u my order liao ah

mint
i can see how regina wants to be "attached" to you... her personal milk bottle

hi bb goh, yup, i get those small bottle ones. i direct feed him, 2 times a day, 1 during lunch, n dinner time.

i haven really introduce cereal yet, cos i heard my PD saying dun introduce until 6 mths old.

I tink puree fruits is good, cos is sugarlesss.

<font color="0000ff">Lennie,

Will check my email tonite and revert!!

Icylemon,

I think it's quite stylish and functional, more spacious oso then bb won't feel so cramp in it, ask Mousebb she got the item

Proven and tested hahahahaha

Interested mummies in the balboa sling pls PM me if you are keen! Can't wait to hit the MOQ and order it!! ;p

lili,
6 oz is abt 170ml (according to my pigeon milk bottle la...) so u can mayb make 6 oz of milk lor.. waste abt 10ml or less...

jus saw ruffles's bb's video on facebook.. my gal also make those sound... sometime she will tok beri softly then jus fall asleep after that... i like to watch that.. keke

hi bbgoh - i started my boy rice cereal last week when he is 17th weeks. I bot bellamy organic. Spoke to my gynae n she mentioned brown rice cereal can be given now..so am thinking of buying 1 box this week for him.

I just give plain - mixed with bm. my fren recommend me to give plain and nothing else so he will not be addicted to sweet things. The first time i give 1/2 teaspoon and 20ml of milk..abit runny but he loves it. then i increase the cereal and decrease milk to make it thicker.

hi Kylie - i miss my bb too...esp when he does his "first" when i am not ard to see...like on his tummy and lifting his head and chest...he has been trying to do that for days but when i went work on mon he executed it and i missed it.

lilbluey - u v bad!Tempting me w the sling... yikes.. need to think vv hard now.

enya - my ger makes "ooo... err...wahh...mmmmm...." Listen to her on my FB video
kekek. Love to hear her 'talk'.

Purpleangel - So fast you watch her in action leow ...haha

Ginapy / bbgoh - so fast u start yr bb on solids? Hehe. I havent bot my Braun handblender yet leh...

Dimpletot - thanks for making the reservations. I hope they reserve a HUGE space for us .. to park our strollers

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Dun think leow lar hahahahaha...u see lar I kenna sway by it that I organise my own BP ;p

Mousebb alre attested to it leow hahahaha...

<font color="aa00aa">R&amp;R's mummy
The balboa sling is very good. Deep pocket and padded strap so you wont feel backache after you sling your bb. My gal is very fussy and a little bit not comfy, she would tear down the whole place but she likes to go into the balboa sling. Cannot leave home w/o it otherwise going to have a hard time handling my gal.</font>

Hi Vanilla,
Ya, that's the dilemma. By the way, did you start the cereal on your own or your PD advise you to? My girl is just 13 weeks old..

elchwong,
I have this toy bar from Tinylove to hang on top of the stroller. I saw another kind that has magnet to hang at the shade.

<font color="aa00aa">Enya
Haha! Last time I also called my son sumo! Yours is a handsome sumo!

Ruffles
Haha! Agreed with bluey! Dont think liao! Must act fast! Hahaa!</font>

This thread is v influential.
The last round someone talked abt Bumbo seat and everyone rushed out to buy. Then Calendula Cream ... Now slings ...keke

hi Kylie - i start on rice cereal under instruction of my pd. We wanted my boy to put on more weight. He recommended me to start on rice cereal. Usually start at 6th mth but for my boy PD say at 17th weeks. Always start during the time he/she is hungriest. also not during sunday cos if (touchwood) got some thing not right cannot rush to PD.

Hi trace - haha..i have done research. unfort it was during CNY and the supermkts run out of the Heinz brand. That is the usual brand bb start on. The brown rice cereal - High Times (organic). The sept mummies have a collated order on it.

R&amp;R / Mousebb / Trace - Eh ... ur all get a bigger discount fr Lilbluey isit? Wink wink
I am a born shopper; v difficult to say no to shopping ... but, now nd to acc for all the stuff I am buying cos recession mah ..hehe..

Trace - I know I know. I saw that one coming.

BTW - am negotiating BP price for Healthy Times cereals, purees, teething biscuits. Stayed peeled for gd deals hor - if you wanna get organic stuff for yr bb.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Mummies,

Put tis up again, hahahaha

If you are interested, pls PM me

The Balboa Baby Adjustable Sling - Developed, Tested &amp; Recomended by Dr.Sears &amp; Family. Pediatrician and best selling author.

The Adjustable Sling is so soft and comfortable, perfect for wearing your sling baby. Designed to grow, the Balboa Sling offers comfort and hands-free motion and promotes bonding. The unique contoured, padded strap evenly distributes your baby’s weight while maintaining a sleek appearance. Padded elastic trim ensures that your baby is safe, comfortable and held close to you. For added safety all Balboa Slings have a deep pocket design which allows parents to move freely without worry. Easy to fold and fit in your diaper bag or stroller, the One Size Sling compactly travels with you. Conveniently added, the pocket carries your belongings as you carry your most precious one.

Available in the following designs:

Geisha Trim
Geisha
Blossom Trim
Blossom
Striped Trim
Flowers
Leopard
Dotted Daisy Orange
Dotted Daisy Brown
Black
Brown

Check out the designs at tis site: http://www.balboababy.com/adjustable_patterns.htm

Price : $66 per sling (oni for Oct thread mummies)
Retail Price: USD58
Postage &amp; Handling : $1.50 (normal local postage), for registered post add an additional $2.30.
Meetup possible @ seller's convenience : Raffles Place/Boon Lay/Kovan/Pasir Ris MRT station/West Plaza @ Pasir Ris St 72

**Pls note that tis is a pre-order and we are taking the orders now!**

Pls PM me if you have further enquiries

Many Thanks

lili
I bought the cubes. But haven't used them yet.

dimpletots
Must include me. Think I should be joining.

mousebb
You should get commission :p now I am tempted too.

icylemon

Yup got meet up at plaza sing on e date and time above. Free to join?

Ruffles

I told them to reserve space for 6-10 strollers! Hee.

On solids

My PD said intro at 6 months. No need so early. Guess cos my k is heavy!!