(2008/10) Oct 2008

Wah, the thread moving so fast... All talking about FOOD... yum yum! I miss outside food... sob!

Dimpletots, I will send out the thing to you tomorrow. These 2 days my boy not well so I din log in and check email etc. Paisey! Btw, you are staying near me too... I mean my new home. Heheeh!!

Jasminetea, can help me change my nick? I still prefer my old one... aka Purebliss. Thank you thank you.

Rachel mummy, my gynae also gave me the cough syrup that meant for kids... haha! Maybe the dose is mild and not harmful to our foetus.

Mummies, regarding BD... my hubby and I still having it. Gynae says it is okay to BD but a bit troublesome only. The tummy in the way. When I have my #1, hubby also scared this and that and after which my gynae told him it is okay, baby just feel rocking momentum only then he agree to do it. Actually BD helps in dilation during 3rd trimester. :p

Hi Mint, welcome welcome!

Juz_me, hi hi You are BACK!

i went for my NT scan on Mon at NUH, super long wait. Sian. My NT Scan results show 1.7mm, guess its within the range ba. they also test for visibility of Nasal Bone, BPD & CRL (dunno wat they are). ALso test for Skull / brain and Amniotic Fluid which all appears normal for me.

Gingercat

din know u are purebliss..alamak use back purebliss lar. Really pure bliss to have twins ..heeheee..

About BD, i think it is fine lor...i am the one who initiated and my HB is the scared one. But during my first tri, i got bleeding after doing, so was guilty for a while. But now ok already. Wa din know it will help in dilation...then better do more....wahaaaaa!!

Diane, the report was given to me straightaway from the sonographer at NUH after im done with the Scan results. but they only fax to my gynae the blood test results, which 2 days later i call up n check with them. they say im under low risk for DS.

dimpletot: Any good buys on bb's items? Like milk bottles or stuffs?? Thanks!

Cheerbear: Pls don't think of that! Must think that your lovely bb is growing everyday inside you, its a warm & blissful feeling!

<font color="0000ff">Cheerbear,

You shouldn't harbour such negative thots!! It's definitely not healthy at all, if you keep having such thinking, you might gradually slip into pre-natal blues....It's a blessing to be pregnant with a baby. There are many other couples out there who have been trying for a long time and are going all out to have a baby, you should consider yourself very lucky to be blessed....

We are all here to share our experiences, I believe anything you can always tell us
Though we might not have the best advice for you but we are here to listen and support one another!!..

Ganbatte!!</font>

storeberry,

how are you?
I didn't go to the bb section, hee. cos must spend $150 before got discount. didn't think of buying so much bb stuff at this point. following gynae's advice to buy only around 20 weeks.

Hi dimpletot, I am good!! Feeling good appetite &amp; happy! Kekeke... Members must also spend $150 before getting the 20%? eeh... WHy like that one..

yah - at the women's section members must spend $100 before getting $20 off. And excludes Wacoal, Triumph brands...

i have some vouchers, but during sale cannot use vouchers, cheh...

thanks mummies.. of coz i wan my bb jus that dunno how come that day was feeling terribly bad and have the sudden thot.. anyway, i will still ren until oct and already told my hb the most we have jus one kid wont be trying for the 2nd one.. but again is too early to say now ya.

hmmm maybe i am jus too busy with my work and hse reno and also feeling veri sick almost every day which make me have the thot.. but is ok.. i am fine.. no worries for me

Dear mommies

Let's all support one another and tahan all the way util October... by then we'll be able to share photos of our babies... maybe can try matching babies with mummies... quite fun to play...

Hi Mummies.
really busy day @ work.
Jus me : Welcome back =)
Whitepaper : you are right.. let's jia-you together, enjoy the journey..and in Oct..our little buddle of joy will join us... =) so looking forward =)

<font color="ff0000">Phtanus</font>, ya i know abt the star fruit thing. but i didnt drink.

MUMMIES LETS SUPPORT EACH OTHER ALL THE WAY TILL OCTOBER!! JIA YOU EVERYONE!!

hi carina_koh,
welcome.. i'm also super new in this thread.. btw, i think our EDD is the same.. im also 12wks 3 days yday.. so, is ur EDD 19th Oct??

this is my first BB though.. therefore, i definitely have alot to learn!!

to all other mummies,
jia you... i think falling sick and migraines r really common for us... but we must all sleep more.. eat more fruits and get well.. our baby is absorbing the nutrients as much as they can.. so we tend to be weaker!!

dimpletot,
i'm also sitting out my time in the co. really sick of this place... wants to change job but cant.. since already preggie... so must tahanzz!!!

<font color="119911">thanks all for the warm welcome back =) ya i think this thread really can help serve as a support line to encourage each other. next stage to look forward to would be knowing baby gender ya =)

all new mtbs, phtanus, mint>> pls add ur details here http://spreadsheets.google.com/viewform?key=pKVGMcTKrhbLRfVUmNmxidw&amp;email=true

if u want to have edit rights to the spreadsheet pls pm me your gmail address then u oso can edit ok? =) cheerios

cheerbear, hope you are feeling better. we just have to ren for now. I think when we are preg our emotions and moods sometimes diff to control. if you are unhappy just vent here as we are here to support and listen.

We can do it....

me also very sick of my workplace..but like all of you, need to tahan because of the 3 mths maternity....so glad i have all of you for company

Btw, felt that my contact lens cannot fit very well on my eyes nowadays. I read that during pregnancy,hormonal changes will cause the eyeball size to change. Shld have gone for lasik before getting preggie!!..anyone with same problems?

Hi Diane, Haha!! A bit funny funny using purebliss... Cos last time i play games all these use Gingercat... too use liao. Now I change my nick to Purebliss aka Gingercat. Lol

Actually when I have twins, My gynae wanted me to stop BD with hubby... then for 3 weeks hubby sexually deprive... LOL! Then we try and since nothing wrong with me we just carry on. Imagine next time the twins pop, think wanna BD also hard liao. Where to find time.

Mummies mummies, the GSS just around the corner... me going to spend my taka and metro voucher buying bras and pyjamas liao. Wahah!! Hubby shaking head.

I still envy mummies whose MS no more liao... my one still kicking ard me... sob

Diane - my contact lenses still fit leh. Bought 1 day disposable lenses for my Europe trip coz too lazy to clean them

All mommies - I just went to buy new bras that day... whoa! If my bust grow any bigger, I will have no bras to buy already!!!

hi pinkimum

i tried AROMAG but it does not help either. now when heartburn i will try to vomit out. i got serious insomia cos i couldnt sleep at all

hi forest

yap same EDD date. jus done my detailed scan at NUH on monday and everything turns out well

wah whitepaper... u r really "big" lehhhh...

btw, about bras.. did u mummies buy those normal bras, just bigger size.. or did u buy those nursing/maternity bras??

hi carina,
hehehe... so same EDD!! hehehe... understand.. for me, i did OSCAR...

I'm new here. Can I join? I'm also an Oct Mummy. EDD: 22 Oct.
How come so many mummy already went for NT scan? My Gynae didn't mentioned to me leh.

i also using extension now...

been spending so much $ buying new clothes, shoes and bra for maternity...

havent count in the costs of bb clothings, brest pumps, bb cots and all other things... faint...

JJmom and forest - yah lor... how???!!! bursting already... but I'm quite "big" to start with lar... whole body big a.k.a. fat

And yah I bought normal bras, coz maternity bras are usually very thin and can see the erhhhmmm... unless you put extra padding

hmmmm.. ok, i'm in need of new bras.. and really wonder if nursing bras are necessary!! hehehe... looks like most mummy just getting normal ones in bigger size...

sigh... im sooooo sleepy and not in the mood for work today!!! HELP!!!!

Hi Midnight,
welcome! normally the OSCARS thingy is recommended to be done for week 11 to 14. I believe the same goes for NT scan. N u won't be recommended to do it if u r not in the high risk age range... actually, for me, i'm not either.. but me and hubby just want to do it for peace of mind bah...

BRAS

I bought some support bras from mothercare. Citibank got discount at 2 for $72. Then bought some bras from truimph. I cannot wear my normal bras already. Even with extension, the cups already cannot fit. From B75 to C85 now.

whitepaper

ya i had to buy padding for the support bras because they dun have paddings. Btw the lady at mothercare told me we cannot wear bras with wires leh....she said will spoil the milk ducts...so have to wear those with no wires.

hi everyone, sorry to interrupt
i'm selling my quinny Buzz 07 model
(lime green colour) for $450 inclusive of basket which is sold seperately. it's in good condition used only for last 9mths.

interested pls let me know!
PM me!

~Rachel's Mummy~,
poor thing!! drink lotsa fluids.. and take lozenges??

Diane,
I had no idea we cannot wear bras with wires.. mine r all with wires.... better go shop for new bras soon!!! thanks!!

Rachel mummy

what happened huh? u very funny leh...heeheee...drink more water ok?

JJmom, forest,

ya lor..at first i also dun know cannot wear wire bras...
but the auntie told me will spoil milk ducts leh...so for those intending to BF, then better dun wear bah...

<font color="ff0000">forest</font>, i took lozenges given by the GP for the whole day le. *sob sob*

<font color="0000ff">diane babe</font>, Y i funny?? yah drink alot of water le. keep going to pee pee juz now.

Forest,

Tks for the explaination. I'm in my 12 weeks now. Next round check up will check with my Gynae then.

Diane,
Throughout my first pregnancy, I have been wearing bras with wires. But I still have alot of MS. I guess the bottomline is don't wear too tight. Just my view...

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

U might want to consider honey + lemon, quite a good cure for sore throat else u might want to boil some white chrysanthemum. Get Well Soon!!

Yup yup also heard that cannot wear underwired bras... but the thing is... i'm so "big", no under wire how to support! They will be at my waist lor!

haha...whitepaper, u are so funny! cant help to laugh when reading ur msg. Mine also underwired bras, have been wear for years, must change ah?

carina,
My friend recommended me to take mylanta. I might try that out. For me, I never vomit so the stomach feel like bursting kind. Sometimes I also have problem sleeping.

cheer bear,
I also told my hubby that maybe we should just have one kid. Can't imagine going through this again.
Think its great to have mummies here to encourage one another. Else I think I am the only one suffering. hehe..

Mummies who are sick, must take care. The weather here is quite erratic.
starfruit juice>> I did drink last week.Think good for throat, didn't know too cooling leh.

whitepaper, you are really funny. Think I opposite of you leh. I am so small that most of the time I am braless since I am at home. I am still wearing my underwired bras when out. Think might need to get some new ones. Now even after some expansion, think if I wear wireless ones, will be so shapeless coz still small. haha...

icylemon, you take care and rest well. Drink plenty of water...

pinkimum, you still having sleeping problems me too.. once I wake up to pee thats it no need to go back to sleep. I tried not to nap in the afternoon and sleep about 10 at night still cant sleep thru' really frustrated..... wonder when I can get back my beauty sleep...

whitepaper, you are really funny. i am also on the big size but can still manage with my normal bra for now. Din know cant wear underwired ones hmm better check with gynea.

Phtanus - hehehe... yah me also wear underwired bras for since I can remember. And I think I can't wear wireless ones anymore. So see how lar, maybe when BF then go buy those nursing bras.

pinkimum - you must be strong ok? Small bust will also expand one. Now still early mah, maybe in your 3rd trimester will be like me! Then you headache le!

Val - yah heard can't wear underwired bras... but somehow I think the important thing is you must feel comfy lar. If you are still comfy in underwired bras, then I think it's fine. If you feel constricted, then better not