(2008/10) Oct 2008

ya...as long as my child is healthy and normal is the most important.

I am SOO hungry now. These days, when my hunger pangs hit in, I nd to grab some substantial food fast. Otherwise will have nausea.

ydae had very bad heartburn attack! Went to see Dr Adrian and he asked me y didnt go see hom earlier since i'm feel unwell for 2-3days already. bb is 7.8cm but in upside down position. Cant see gender also...initially my next apptment was next sat, but he rescheduled to 3-May instead. Sian...think hv to wait till next mth then can get to see bb gender.

Btw, sorry for asking...the risk factor for DS mine seems different leh..but the norm is 1:300 kind??

bbgoh

hmmm Dr Ang did the NT scan for me at his clinic wor....he asked you go TMC for the scan? DId you pay or u have signed a package with him?

Dun worry ok? Everything will be alright...

My next visit is on 23 April? Urs?

wah little bluey, such a glam job. so honoured to know you... hee hee.

i love 93.3!! but my cubicle bad position, the reception on my mp3 player very very lousy until i give up listening.

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

Like you, hungry oso muz grab a bite else the "nauseous wave" will hit!!

Everafter,

Hope you are feeling better tdy....</font>

this morn was horrible! woke up want to make milo, but suddenly feel like vomitting..but since i also vomitted b4 slp, so there's nothing for me to vomit leh..not even water! the feelin is really bad..and i feel so weak with all the vomitting and dun feel like eating

<font color="0000ff">Everafter,

Can understand how you feel, like you, tdy am feeling under the weather too, feel so light headed now that I swear I'm seeing stars alrd!!

Juz take something light, small meals will do...</font>

Juz me: Welcome back!!

Littlebluey: Wow.. Dj is so cool!!! You must have a nice &amp; sexy voice! Kekek..

I am doing my detailed scan next wed, so excited!! Can't wait!

<font color="0000ff">Hi Storeberry,

Long time never see you in here le *waves* hee hee...

No lar, not the slightest bit.... hee hee....

Muz be so exciting going for Detailed Scan le whoa!!</font>

Diane >>

Dr Ang ask me go TMC de, yah i paid $95 b4 gst. haven Sign package to him, heard only ll sign if evrthg ok so since my NTscan got prob so thk maybe after do amnio test &amp; confirm ok then can sign bah.
u signed alrdy? my next appnt is 5th May leh.. still long to go.
nw i m 12weeks/1day but from scan is 12weeks/6days, EDD also from 22nd Oct chg to 18th Oct
how abt u?

Hi littlebluey **waves back** Yah man, was busy with work for past few days.. Kekee... I can;t wait to see my smallberry again!

Saw on newspaper that there is a Charles &amp; Keith sale at Tai seng rd, if mummies work near there, can take a look!

Rachel's mummy: Drink lotas of water &amp; take care yah? Or gargle some salt water early in the morning, it helps!

bbgoh

from my last scan, bb was 12w3d at 6cm. Now shld be close to 15w bah. EDD is 6 Oct. I will sign the package during my next visit on 23 April.

I remember Dr Ang told me all scans (except detailed scan) would be done at his clinic. So am just wondering why he ask u to go tmc for the nt scan hor?

In the meantime, u rest and eat well over the weekend and dun think too much ok?

Diane >> wah ur so big le huh, so envy
i thk go TMC to get more detail scan bah, as TMC scan really take a lot of scan photo &amp; take very long.
yah thanks.

JJmom - nice to meet you too! Yah lar actually can't really see I'm preggie yet, but I can't button my pants already, so I just zip them without the buttoms and continue to wear them
I had gained 2kg since I'm preggie
After we deliver I buy clarins slimming products for you ladies again lor!

RibenaLi - I'm going Europe
and will be back next month. Hopefully the discounts are still on then!

All mommies - My gynae appt is at 4:15pm. Update you ladies on baby once I get back
somehow everytime go gynae I'll be quite worried. Dunno if baby is fine... still got heartbeat? still growing? Can't really feel movements yet so worried...

Good afternoon ladies,
How's lunch? I had rice, taukwa, bittergourd, charsiew, roasted duck. But a little of everything, cause share share.

val,
last night I was having problems sleeping again. Finally fell asleep then wakie to pee, and couldn't sleep. The heartburn was really bad, and I just cried myself to sleep.

whitepaper,
Me trying to be strong leh. Sigh. Anyway, think by 3rd trimester I also can't catch up with you. Boobs too small to begin with. haha...

rachel's mummy,
Coke boiled with lemon is very nice. I like that. Or coke boiled with ginger. Else drink honey and lotsa plain water. Must take care of our voices even though we are not DJ. Hahaha.
littlebluey,
Feel so honoured to know DJ. keke....

JJMom2008,
I just tried the clarins oil after my shower. But I also did not wash off after applying since I showered before using. haha.
Do you rub on ur palms first then apply to tummy or apply directly to tummy? Then just massage around ah?

whitepaper: Oh my, u gg to Europe?? I oso wan to go..no worries, i feel paiseh to trouble u oso. When u leaving? Muz take lots of pics, i heard that some of the places there scenery v nice

<font face="tahoma"> littlebluey,
you're doing free-lance DJ! at least tell us chinese or english station lah... hahahaa

my sis's frd is at 933

whitepaper,
are you selling Clarins products? am loyal customer of Clarins.... next time i know who to look for already. hehehee </font>

pinkimum: When i bought the clarins oil over the counter at isetan, the girl there told me to rub the oil on our palms first til u can feel the heat then apply onto ur tummy, the side of ur bums, around the breast and ur hips.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, i bought 2 btls of honey lemon from fu hua. cold de wor... nice nice...

rachel' mum
me too wearing hush puppies shoe - flat one. intend to buy crocs MJ too..
pinkimum
had nasi lemak for lunch... yummy.. &amp; cakes.

<font color="ff0000">storeberry</font>, thank you. i will.

<font color="0000ff">diane</font>, we have the same EDD. 6 Oct.

<font color="0077aa">pinkimum</font>, i dare not try coke.

pinkimum, why dont you go visit gyne and let him know about your heartburn maybe he can give you something to help.

My problem is not heartburn but so much gas inside and so bloated that I can lie or sit have to puke put then much better. I thought I am alright since the whole of yesterday I was ok and ate quite a bit but late last night puke and again this morning..
I understand how you feel me too sometimes I just cry. Guess we have to be strong and hope it will be better.

val,
My gynea gave me gaviscon. Not much help. I also feel very bloated, but I never puke, like all stuck there. Anyway, I just checked with the nurse at my gastroenterologist, she said got stonger medicine, but very expensive. So I might go there for consultation next week if it does not get better.

pinkimum, ya thats what my gynae gave me too ate once only does. The moment I took I throw everything from then on I never take it again...

Stronger wan better check if it is ok for bb.

You take care

whitepaper

which part of europe u going to? i miss europe!! Went free &amp; easy to Italy and Switzerland for my honeymoon and loving every minute of it! But it was reallly cold....brrrrr.....

<font color="0000ff">Konnichiwa Minasan,

Back from lunch, DH brought me to eat Claypot rice..then walked to Amoy wanted to buy the Muffins but sold out le when i was in the "Q" halfway *diaoz*

Whitepaper,

Dun worry so much, bb surely doing well de, who knows you might see him/her dancing away later

Pinkimum,

Hope you are feeling better le!!

Mspiggy,

Curiousity kills the Cat! lolx :p

Icylemon,

If you dun want to take it cold then leave it to cool first before taking
Hope you recover real soon then can K-song alrd!!

Me drinking almond tea now nice!!</font>

Dimpletots, I already send out 3 boxes of Enfamama sample to you.
Think by Monday u should be able to receive it.

Mummies, coke does have caffine right? My DH tells me dun have and yesterday even bought a can for me to drink. After drinking it then i read the content and realize got caffine! My friend told me coke caffine is higher than coffee and tea... is it true? Very guilty...

Craving for satay today!!

RibenaLi - yah Europe and it's not my first trip
somemore no need to pay air ticket and accomodation... coz it's an official trip so company paying
Gg Netherlands, Switzerland and Prague
Am looking forward to it. No worries, can buy tonic oil for you when I'm back

mspiggy - no lar, am not selling Clarins, I just work at the airport, where coincidentally they have a sale going on

Littlebluey - thanks
hope baby is fine too!

Diane, dimpletot, all mommies - yes I'm going Europe for work, but extending as personal trip later. And work is actually just a conference - so actually no work to be done... so relax and enjoy lor

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

Shiok siah! Can work and holiday at the same time, cool! Remember to keep yourself warm and take care!!
Have fun!!

I miss Europe!! Wish I can migrate there esp Switzerland!!</font>

<font color="ff0000">littlebluey</font>, i heard almond tea is good for baby. cant remember it helps wat. muz go back &amp; ask my mum.

<font color="0000ff">purebliss</font>, mai ha ni leh. i lost my voice. u tempt me with satay.

mummies, this few days i have no MS &amp; dun feel any movement of my little fella. starts to have worries.

Rachel's..
last time i also suddenly no ms worry plus happy coz feel like energy is back. but this week suddenly start again &amp; even worse, so nw i dun dare to share out abt it le.. tot is over mixin but better just keep urself loh

sorry if any word offence

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I know almond is good for the complexion and good cure for cough as well!!

No no satay for you wor!! hee hee....

Dun worry, bb might be snoozing away...

<font color="ff0000">bbgoh</font>, i get wat u mean. ban dan right? hehehe.. no offence no worries.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, ya!! i remember le. is the complexion.

jia lat! my friend juz told me pregnant women cannot take honey. how how how!!!

izzit true??

<font face="tahoma">littlebluey,
you're so mean! :p hehehee

whitepaper,
i see. enjoy your EU holidays! i miss EU, wanna go again but guess will not be so soon

lili_fc,
almond drink shd be ok bah... i thought almond is good for complexion? bb will have nice nice complexion. hehee</font>

whitepaper,
wow u so good go europe.. i wan to go too.. bring me along :p

bbgoh,
u r not the onli one.. i oso have to eat porridge.. if not will puke more.. sighzzz jus ren bah

purebliss,
yes is true.. so dun drink so much coke esp if u got drink kopi or tea

icelemon,
u can feel ur bb meh.. me cant feel anything at all.. try the heartbeat device and cant seem to hear anything too.

<font color="119911">littlebluey>>wah hear u eat claypot rice i oso wan!! anyone know where got nice one?

lilifc>>i hope so!! i took almond drink many times le! heard is good for baby complexion?

whitepaper>>wahh europe!!! i never been europe b4 leh
so shiok for u!! have fun ya! what do u work as? so good o get to travel
me always stuck here one

icylemon>>no honey?? i oso no hear b4, but if cfm pls let me know ya!! i love warm waffles wif butter and honey ;P

i think honey is ok.. never hear cant take honey leh.. but the almond drink i not sure.. i onli know cant take almond jelly (those sell at dessert store) coz is veri cooling

<font color="ff0000">mspiggy</font>, dunno leh. my friend said cannot. some of them said ok.

i very blur now.

<font color="0000ff">cheer beer</font>, yes i can feel movement.maybe this is my 2nd pregnancy. more or less i can feel something.

Just went to my NT scan this morning. Result ok. Baby very active. Keep moving and bouncing. Can see bb's limbs and fingers very clear.

cheer bear - if I can, I'll pack you along in my luggage lar

juz me - not good to divulge exactly what I work as in the forum but this job does offer travel opportunities, say 2 or 3 times a year. And usually they are all incentive trips means very little work over there so can enjoy the trip

All mommies - okie go for my gynae appointment already. See you ladies around!