(2008/10) Oct 2008

morn' all mummies
wonder if any still have "intimate" w hubby? i was worried about bb safety and abit tense.. hahaha.

* subject sensitive.. can ignore :)

<font face="tahoma"> JJmom,
i cant take leave last min

enjoy your shopping ;)

lili_fc,
i've stopped... feeling very tired and hence no mood! :p hubby gotta "suffer" hahahaa</font>

lili_fc...my hb refuses to bd wif me once I got preg...he's worried of 'hurting' baby...told him it's safe to do so if there's no spotting but he still dun want...
Haha...

elchwong
your hubby so "concern"... whereas i'm opp... i said it's ok but later i reject cos' thinking of bb... haha

mspiggy
same, stop when confirmed pregnant..

lili_fc...my hb super kiasi...especially after I had a spotting incident few wks back...every lil pain he'll ask me if I need to see the gynae...buey tahan him...hah!

elchwong
your hubby so nice. mine is like "nothing" happen when i told him both my legs cramp this morn'.. he still can sleep soundly... /sigh..

Hb also refused to BD after tested preggie. Ask me to be his 'right hand woman' loh...muhahaha

Then recently, think he really cannot tahan liao, ask me when is it safe for us to start BD again. Told him 2nd trimester bah, when bb is stable.

hehehe.. im also eating junk food and ice-cream leh.. in fact, cant stop myself eating spicy food too... ever since preggie.. i've been eating food with a much heavier taste... i can't stand the soupy and bland stuff.. as such, think im not eating as much fish as i should!! :p

hmm... do u gals think i shd call my clinic? the nurse told me last sat that i shd get a call tues.. but until now, still no news leh... v kan chiong abt the results!!

JJmom2008,
robinsons got sale ahh... eh, how come i didnt receive the flyer ah.. im also member... but really.. no energy to go shopping nowadays.. by 8pm at night.. im konking out already! pls feedback if u got any good buys ya!!

lili_fc,
my hubby super scared.. doesnt want to do it.. cos he's worried the movements will affect bb.. kakaka.. even tho gynae already said its OK...

I extract the table out for easier reference. I'm not very sure how to use the link as well. Maybe got to wait for Juz Me to come back and advise.
In mean time, use this table for reference. Will be fun to start updating if we knew the gender!

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>EDD </TD><TD>Child Order</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Zodiac </TD><TD>Baby's gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>Sep-08</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD>05-Sep-08</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonneho</TD><TD>25/09/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RibenaLi</TD><TD>27/09/2008</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD>rooster</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littleger</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD>snake</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juz Me</TD><TD>01/10/2008</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD>horse</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>missk</TD><TD>04/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Oei PL (GlenE)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>icylemon</TD><TD>05/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY (KKH)</TD><TD></TD><TD>snake</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diane</TD><TD>06/10/2008</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>rooster</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lili_fc</TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD>rabbit</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>leeyiling </TD><TD>07/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF (GlenE)</TD><TD></TD><TD>goat</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin (GlenE)</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris Lin</TD><TD>08/10/2008</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD></TD><TD>dog</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy</TD><TD>09/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazeline</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (CCK)</TD><TD></TD><TD>goat</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janey</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CH Lee</TD><TD>11/10/2008</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD>goat</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pinny</TD><TD>12/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buffy</TD><TD>13/10/2008</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD>snake</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess Li</TD><TD>14/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jyo</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Han (KKH)</TD><TD></TD><TD>snake</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousmumsy</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH (GlenE)</TD><TD></TD><TD>goat</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina Ang</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CarolNg</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Thong (Raffles Hospital)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mousebb</TD><TD>19/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monyetnakal</TD><TD>23/10/2008</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang (GlenE)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD>snake</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunnyhop</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>snake</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Rooster</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PureBliss</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD>goat</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KimberlyTan</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruffles</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blur_p</TD><TD>06/11/2008</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phtanus</TD><TD>end oct</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jollyhappy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Makebaby</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD></TD><TD>goat</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD></TD><TD>goat</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AvrilMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC)</TD><TD></TD><TD>cow</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wan_a_mousy</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>snake</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane_lin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>goat</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LeahKeh</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lim Y W (MAH)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggie</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan (Mt E)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Dr Adrian (Sengkang)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>diaz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lili
Eversince of my bleeding last time, doc has told us to stop the 'activity' so until now still dont dare to try it.

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

Like Elch, my Dh oso concerned about hurting the "bb" in the 1st trimester, never really get too intimate lar but still at certain acceptable levels muhahahahaha ;p

Anyway too tired to even think of BD at times... hahahaha...

Maybe 2nd trimester can kick start again? muhahaahaha ;p</font>

<font color="ff6000">Hi Joyce,

I think it's ok to put on 1kg per month on average. most ppl put on less in first tri cos puking. I have put on about 2 kg and i'm only 13 weeks. But I was slightly underweight to begin with.

the largest weight gain should be between 2-3 trimesters. I'm aiming for 10-15kg weight gain max.
So long as your gynae says you're ok, then you're ok.

anyone on GNC prenatal formula vitamins experience bright yellow urine? I think the vitamins colouring causes that...

I'm also robinsons member but think i chuck the booklet dunno where already. got special vouchers this time? maybe I'll go tmw. need to buy wireless bras and more panties...

I've been strictly off alcohol, coffee, tea and coke - i only miss tea (Teh C!!) though, didn't drink much of the rest before getting preg. for those who think gassy drinks help, drink sprite instead. I still continue with cold drinks cos gynae said no prob - so cold orange juice, cold everything also take heh.</font>

LiLi_fc, Elchwong, JJmom2008, forest ,

I read from a old motherhood magazine, saying it is ok to have "intimacy" during your pregnancy period. So long the pregnancy is stable (you may consult gynea), your bb is well protected inside the womb. Your action will not affect the BB... hehehe. Besides, some of my preggie friends have more sex drive then w/o pregnant. The act can help to exercise vaginal and it will help to have more flexible muscle and stretching if you do a vaginal delivery later. Some say they feel more "shoik" during pregnancy leh

Me the same la, hubby scare scare, so do it gently lo.

Jasmine,
I try to update the list also, but doesnt work well leh. My EDD is 3Oct, now into Week 15. All the 1st trim systom gone liao, feel more comfortable and ease off now compare to 1st trim. Mine is a BB Boy. He show me clearly during my 12 weeks scan, my gynea say she seldom able to confirm baby gentle so early, but mine is obvios and she confirm the gentle. My Gynea is Dr Chua Yang (Bt Timah). Not yet decide which Hospital to go, but more likely will go Mt Alvernia. Any comment?

Dear Oct mummies,
i have been in this trade for sometimes, but not actively posting. but i think i want to join you gal liao.... if not no one to share and talk to leh.

any advice on how how you gal arrange who to take care of bb in future if you are going back to work? Do you think i can let go to maid? dont know how, keep thking abt this recently.....

yougurt - we have the same EDD!!! But I'm with TMC, if not maybe can be in the ward next door. Hahaha...

mommies - for "intimacy", i'm worried lar, scared hurt baby. Though Doc says it's absolutely fine. Hey I think I feel some baby movements now as I'm typing. Or is it just a rumbling tummy? Can't differentiate man!

NT test:
Thanks for the correction, Elchwong. Opps I rem wrongly, according to the slip of paper given by my gynae, the accuracy of NT scan is 75%, Triple test 60%, combined 90%. So I feel its safer to go for both tests.

Baby movement:
I am almost 14 weeks, but cant feel anything yet. Hmm hope I can feel something soon, at least can know the baby is doing fine.

Junk food:
I been eating LJS, KFC this week. So I told myself no more fast food for at least 2 weeks!

May I join in? My EDD is on 4th Oct. I am with Dr Eunice Chua from TMC and I was borned in the year of a goat.

Re: Bd-ing, my gynae told us no such activity when I was in my 1st tri. Unsure about now, now that I am ard 15 wks' pregnant. Maybe can ask during my next visit. Hehehe...

But I heard from my coll that it is safe coz different "passageway". :p But we still dont dare leh... Coz like so invasive. Hehehehe...

Diane: Wah! Jalan Kayu too far for me! Hahaha i stay in the east. I couldn't recall where have i ate the mee goreng that i was craving for... till today i remember it was sth that my mother cooked! Hahahahaha!

All mummies: I've been drinking coke as well because i just miss it so much. Yest when i passed by Starbucks, i wanted to drink the coffee so badly. =( But my friend stopped me. Haha. Why issit bad to drink coke? Btw any mummies here also seeing Dr Heng from East Shore?

elch, wah move so but so many days? Hmm... I wonder if mine will change. Will update once I see doc this Fri. SO exciting....

whitepaper, so fast u 15 weeks liao. I cant wait men. Update once you visit to see how much bb have grown. when are we suppose to take the triple test? I have to ask my doc this fri cos he did not mention any test or scan.

i think we're mostly moving into 2nd trimester right? i've been vomitting everyday since last sat!!
previously only vomit once a week, but now its getting frm bad to worse!! jus now vomit b4 lunch!

<font face="tahoma"> RE : drinking coke

i do still drink coke but much much lesser than before.

candle, Coke has caffine too hence not so advisable to take too much. i've checked with gynae, she said EITHER 1 can of COKE, OR 1 cup of COFFEE OR 2 cups of TEA per day is ok. nothing more than that.

<font color="0000ff">Yougurt,

You are right, as long as no spotting or bleeding, intimacy is acceptable

Wah, so fast you know your bb gender le cool!! hee hee.....
can start shopping le!!

Hi Mrs Chua *waves*

Everafter,

Hope you feel better now....it's still possible for MS to cont'd into week 15-16 for some MTBs....most of the symptoms off should taper off in the 2nd trimester but there are some which will be carried fwd de... ;p</font>

think my weight gain's going to shock all of u..
i gained abt 5kg and i'm approaching 15weeks..

i attribute it to durians cos last month, consecutively 3 weeks i ate durians during weekends and gained 3kg subsequently..

think gonna be overweight mummy...

elch, yah my week 12 is suppose to be this sat. I will know after this fri will update again.

everafter, my MS is crazy somedays it will be ok somedays I will puke and experiencing lots of gas in the tummy and so bloated.

Coke very high in sugar I think we should avoid.

Though I am past my 1st tri, my appetite still isnt gd. I still cant take seafood nor fish and my mouth constantly has this wierd taste. I still cannot stand and walk for long. 10 minutes is the max.

But then again, overall, i feel more energised. Not like the previous weeks when I felt giddy and weak all the time.

hey mummies. afternoon!!

wat did u gals have for lunch?

i had curry chicken with roti. die die oso muz eat. though i still have sore throat.

<font color="ff6000">I had very solid bak kut teh - the price also solid. $5 for a small bowl.
shared some ground nuts and kai lan with colleagues too.

But I really thank God that I have no MS and good appetite throughout... only bloated feeling. And now still feel bloated at night. morning tummy feels 'deflated' and hungry. :p</font>

yougurt
on intimacy - really... but having that "fear" factor hurting bb... must overcome... but sometime, very tiring after a day work especially we are preggie..

Rachel mum,
i had Thai food for lunch... yummy... excolleague's birthay treat.
just craving for papaya, so went canteen to buy... now feeling so full.... hhaha

<font color="ff0000">dimpletot</font>, wah bak kut teh!! shild leh..

<font color="0000ff">lili_fc</font>, hmm... my fav tom yum soup &amp; pineapple rice.

I was feeling so hungry and gobbled down my lor mee. Right after that I feel so nausea and bloated until now. Sigh.
Someone mentioned about the medicine for heartburn Gaviscon. I tried and don't find it very effective.

intimacy,
Has nothing since preggie. Maybe will start trying in 2nd trimester. Anyway, I will only be going back China then. Haha. No action for now.

i had big bowl of wanton mee... and then had sesame paste dessert.. i think my bb doesnt like sesame paste.. the moment it came.. i smell it, and almost wanna puke!! it's the first time i ever had this kinda feeling, becos so far, i havent had much MS!!!

btw ladies.. good news.. i couldn't wait anymore, and called my clinic to check on OSCAR test... everything is GOOD!!! now, i can relax le!!!

i had fish mee hoon for lunch... very satisfy. I feel that if i can have the food i feel like eating, feel very happy and satisfy

Whitepaper,
great that we are on the same day. actually my gynea can go TMC also, thus i have not yet decided which one to go. but i heard a lot of good comment on Mt alavernia, tats y tentatively choose there lo.

Candle,
i also love coke. my gynea also tell me not to have too much, beside the cafe, the sugar contain is too high, this may contribute to diabetic. initially i switch to caffain free root beer mug, but also have high sugar contain. so now i limit myself not more than one a day and not more than 3 a week lo
but at least i still can have it on and off.

everafter,
Actually, after 1st trim the placenta link eerything is already fully form and bb can have thier own hormone, thus no need to depend on the hormone from mother. this will ease off the MS. but this is depend on case to case, bcoz every pregnancy is unique. so yours maybe a bit different nia. You "jia-you", everything will be worth it when you hold your cute bb in your hand. i knew how tough it is, but try not to think of it and divert your attention to work or other stuff. dont think abt it.

Liyan,
Durian high sugar contain.... and it is very "pu", tats y ur weight increase so fast. your gynea didnt say anything huh? my gynea doesnt allowed me to put on too much because i already slightly overwight before preggie

yougurt,

I'm also thinking of delivering at Mt A. Have you gone for their hospital tour yet? I'm thinking of going sometime this month....

~Rachel's Mummy~,
thanks!!! really a big load off my mind!!

wan_a_mousy,
hehehe.. i'm also v v sleepy at work!! to keep awake, i chat with colleagues.. we have MSN at work (thank god for that!!!)... and surf net lor... but still am counting down to KO time everyday!!

forest
I am doing all t u r doing
.. even when driving .. i can just keep yawning away .. productivity is so low .. whahaha

havent login for sometime liao.. wow the posts are too much for me to read back.. anyway been veri busy and tired and not feeling well.

last friday go for my nt scan and nurse jus called everything is ok but say doc will see me on the 14 apr to explain to me.

i jus enter into T2 (now 12wk+) but been feeling veri bad, in fact is worse than in T1.. always feel like vomiting but go toilet nothing come out.. veri xin ku leh.. not sure if any mummies have the same feeling as me

i m an oct mtb and been a silent reader so far. can i join u gals for the chat. me currrently 12 weeks 3 days and my MS is wholeday sickness. i vomit every now and then. tis is my 2nd pregnancy. my 1st pregnancy i vomit throughout the 9 mths.

pinkimum

i have gastric reflux before preggie. i tried all sort of medicine even gaviscon but it does not help. i got heartburn and bloated especially from evening onwards.