(2008/10) Oct 2008

Littlebluey,
ya.. hopefully my mum's method works lor.. if not will have to visit hosp. liaozzz.. sian.. :p

beary,
haizzz.. we can never satisfy the bosses... i tot of taking 15wks ML, and keep 1 wk, but seems my HR deems its a hassle.. so, may just take 16wks altogether.. and i wanted to start ML when i pop.. they find that its hard to indicate the dates on the leave form... sianzzz..

huh... i've never heard of the myth that must drink the tea when sitting down... any1 heard of that before!?!? :p

JJmom,
u start off with 1 cup a day first... dont immed drink 4 cups.. after that can increase the intake to 3 - 4 cups.. tats the recommended dosage i got from MIM too...

do drink lotsa water ya!! if u get blood stain, means u r getting heaty again!!

thanks littlebluey

ll try not to thk so much, really looking forward to my girl's arrival

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Just listen to your doc's advice and cut down on carbo. You will be alright. Dr Lawrence Ang is a very experienced gynae and you are in good hands. You will have a safe delivery. So dun worry too much *hug*</font>

mspiggy,
I called at 2+ in the afternoon lei...hmmm. Will try again tml then

beary,
I have heard of that saying, I heard we have to sit when eating too. But dunno how true lah =P

littlebluey,
What is an irritable uterus?
Made up of smooth muscles, the uterine wall performs an amazing feat once labor begins. The muscle sends out patterned contractions, which usually last around 30 to 90 seconds every three to five minutes. These contractions help push the baby out of the uterus and lead to delivery.

"'Uterine irritability' is a term used to describe the phenomenon that prior to the onset of labor, the uterus can contract in a disorganized fashion (during pregnancy)," explains Dr. Laura Klein, an OB-GYN at the University of Colorado School of Medicine. "Rather than strong contractions that come and go every few minutes there can be kind of a constant low level twitching of the muscle." Most of the time these contractions are simply a nuisance and don't lead to labor.

Uterine irritability should not be confused with preterm labor. A uterus that contracts might be doing just that, contracting. As long as these contractions are not affecting the cervix—by pulling it open or shortening it—there is not risk for early labor. If you are experiencing early contractions, your doctor will be able to evaluate the contractions to see if they are cause for concern.

jjmom,
cheaper to get from nepia directly? the other day i was at hougang ntuc and saw that there was a discount but not sure cheaper mah.

JJmom,
Me oso heard in Mrs Wong's lesson to avoid raspberry tea. She mentioned that it may cause mummies to have very heavy flow of 'blood', will be very messy...

forest,
tats why till today i have not submitted my leave application. dunno how to plan. sigh! maybe my boss hopes i work until i pop on the spot. *scary!*

As for the sitting down to eat or drinking water during confinement, i better follow the 'myth'

as long as can help lose weight. haha!

i am getting worried.. in 2 weeks, my boy got from 1.61kg to 2.173kg.. its like more than 400g in 2 weeks.. i m gng to faint...

nw 33weeks.. .....2173g
35 weeks +400g....2573g
37 weeks +400g....2973g
39 weeks +400g....3373g (9th oct)

DANZ!!!!!!! i will cfm flipped!
i wan him to come after 9th oct lehz... meaning i hv to stay in bed liaoz.. chamz....

i kena food poisoning this 3am.. hugging the damn bowl from 3 to 5am.. damn siong. esp big tummy in n out of toilet and i was limping cos last nite went to host a wedding dinner

bbgoh,
dont worry... u'll be fine!! just keep calm.. must be relaxed..
Jia You!!

Littlebluey,
can knock off soon le right?? u working till 630 to 7pm??

forest

I also received my raspberry tea leaves from MIM already..i only drank one cup so far...heehee..will try to increase to maybe 2 cups per day. I scared leh then dun dare to drink too much.

<font color="0000ff">Carole,

Hv u seen a doc? Drink more fluids to keep yrself hydrated.

Hope u get well soon!!

Forest,

Still long hor, diaoz diaoz...if can knock off by 7 pm alrd very "heng" leow...u?

Trace/Cheerbear,

Bye Bye! Enjoy yr dinner

Whitepaper

ya lor...faintz rite...imagine my fren went thru c section for nothing...plus hor the gynae kept telling her bb is big big big throughout her pregnancy ..he alo did the usual stuff like ask her to control diet..do glucose test for her..then at the end told her bb too big poo poo in her tummy so must do emergency c lor..

It happened to my SIL also leh..so hor, I am actually very sceptical if gynae said bb too big etc...heheee..i will only believe at the most 60%...heehee

<font color="aa00aa">Carole

Diane
From what I know, the moment bb poo poo in mummy's womb is a sign that bb is in distress and have to go for emergency c-sect liao.</font>

Good evening mummies!!

Wah.. one day nvr read only i got so much posts to catch up on. Hahaha. Headache.. Been quite busy today. Pumping milk, post natal massage and VISITING MY BABY!! Hahaha.

She's not out of NICU yet. =( But!!!!!!!!! I got to carry her today because she's off the drips already and sucking well on 30ml of milk. Hehehe!! So proud of my girl. And today she opened her eyes so many times and my husband got to feed her too. HEHE!!! OMG. I sound super excited even as i type this post. Shall post up her picture later. Hehehe.

Anyways, was browsing through some of the posts and decided to share my thoughts on things like:

1) naming of baby : you'll get 14 days after bb's birth to slowly think. because thats the time limit they set for you. up till now i haven't register too cause i wanted to consult on her chi name.

2) nursing bra : better to buy one or two size bigger than the size u are wearing now because....... my breast became so much fuller with breast milk after the milk started to come in. and the bras i bought to wear when i was pregnant is a little tight now.

3) breast milk : my advice.. drink plenty of milk now, eat more fish and massage ur breast! =)

4) mummies with low placenta : when doc says rest, you REALLY must rest more. lie down if you can.. sitting up would also be pressing against the placenta near the cervix there..

I guess thats all the advice i can give for now... hehe. =)

i m ok.. drinking water to recover all the water loss during vomitting. :p

bb is at a very weight. but too heavy for m :p

Diane
I keep my fingers crossed that my baby is not really that big... and the estimation on his weight is an over-estimation!!! -__-"

mousebb
Yep yep... my colleague just gave birth 1 week ago and the baby poo poo inside her... so no choice gotta emergency c-sect. Coz in case baby ingest the poo poo and might enter the lungs and cause infection...

candle
Really happy for you!!! Woohoooooooo~~~ Am sure your girl and yourself are coping well! You sound so happy!!!!!! And really thanks for all the advice! Your milk supply coming in alot? Scared I no milk supply...

<font color="aa00aa">Candle
So happy to hear that your gal is progressing well and drinking well too! Am sure she will be out from the NICU soon since she is off the drip now. </font>

halo mummies

some of you bought a baby cot from a Mr Ang is it? How much u all pay for it huh? Just realised the cot that my SIL passed to me is spolit....duh....

Anyone can share with me CC selling cot at how much?

Carole,
oh dear.. hope u are feeling better.. no good to kena food poisoning wor... take care!!

Diane,
true lor.. seems there's conflicting reviews on the raspberry tea hor??? :p

regarding the baby cot from Mr. Ang.. its $299 comes with free latex mattress.. Not sure if the price has been increased tho as i recall it was mentioned that he may increase price le...

Littlebluey,
oops.. i already left for home when u posted.. :p mondays.. really not suitable to work too late :p

Candle,
so happy to hear updates about u and your gal!!! She's really doing v v well!! Yourself too! Can really sense the happiness of you and your hubby!! Do post her pic again for us to see..

So envy that your milk supply is coming in well.. will heed ur advise and drink more milk and massage!! thanks alot!!

whitepaper,
my milk supply to me like quite little leh. maybe cause i pump like not till the end. hahaha. and my cousin told me she can fill two bottles.. whereas i only fill the max is 150ml.

mousebb,
hehe yup yup. cant wait for her to grow. lol!!

forest,
hehe.. yah.. cause being first time parents, we were like super scared of everything. cause she's so tiny and fragile. yah.. MASSAGE MASSAGE! eat more fish! having more milk will always be better than having no milk. =)

sooooo here's the long awaited little sheralyn!!
1681863.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning Mummies
!
I notice my hands and feet start to swell liao.

Candle
Sheralyn looks so sweet and alert! Does she have double eye-lid? Her eyes are so big!
Dont worry about your milk supply. This is only your 1st week. Am sure if you keep pumping it every 2-3 hrs, your milk supply will slowly come in le. Drink a lot of souply esp the fish w papaya soup. </font>

Good Morning Mummies!

Mousebb, me too! Swelling starts... hiaz

Candle, ur girl looks so sweet.... Very Cute!!! Yah, drink more papaya fish soup and express regularly... milk will kick in soon.

Good Morning Mummies!

Been in nesting mode, busy spring cleaning and washing baby's stuff.So much has happened...

Wow! Congrats Candle on the birth of your sweet baby girl. Such lovely features!

Mousebb,
My hands and feet also started to swell this last week or so. Is it an indication that we will go in labour soon? My hairstylist commented that with my feet this swollen it should be near.

<font color="aa00aa">Purebliss, Busy Bee
I guess so. I also have a feeling that I'm going to give birth soon. My hubby said he is going to ask my gynae what is the possibility of me going into early labour (based on my current situation) this sat when I go for my checkup. Very scared to be caught unprepared! </font>

Good Morning Mommies,

Haven't have time to log on these few days cos am trying to clear my work. My last day of work is confirmed to be 19Sep liao. My boss approved. They also let me take 4months maternity one whole shot!!!! So i only need to get back to work in Jan 09. YIPPEE!!!!!

Candles,

Your baby gal already looks adorable, am so happy for u. She looks like she was trying to suck her thumb in that pictures.

Purebliss,

How are your two little princesses today? Must try more so that they can grow bigger ya.

Hey thought to share this with the mommies here. I had a little scare yesterday. I had a contraction at abt 2pm, didn't think anything of it, then another one came when abt 6pm. Then i felt a bit worried but still kept quiet. Then when i was laying in bed at abt 10pm, i had another one. I panicked a bit cos it's like every 4hours. So called my doctor and he asked me to go to Mt A to let them check me. So hubby and I got changed and went Mt A, got hooked up to some machines. Baby is well and very active. Seems that i am having contraction thoughit is not dilating my cervix. I've been given meds to take and was told to take it easy from now on.

<font face="tahoma"> Good morning ladies!

Candle,
your girl is such a cutie!!!! glad she's doing so well!

regarding low placenta... am starting to worry again. i'm back to work now, not much time to lay down though i really tried not to move ard much. even ask colleagues to packet lunch for me daily.</font>

good morning mummies!!!

candle
ur girl really strong ler, soon she ll be out from NICU. she has a pair of big eyes woh

mspiggy,

Why don't u ask ur doctor to give u ML to rest at home? U should be laying down instead of sitting.........

Please take care cos your health and ur bb's health come first ya.

bbgoh, can teach us how to decipher the picture please? I am bad at reading photos like this, so don't know where is the head, face etc.

morning mommies!

Candle
Little Sheralyn is an angel! She is so adorable!

Mousebb, Pureblss, Busy Bee
Yikes! My feet and hands swollen also. I have 6 weeks to go! *Panic* Is this an indication for first timers, too? Realise yesterday, my V also flowing some warm liquid. I dunno what it is

bbgoh
Your little gal's very cute too!

Low Placenta:
Mummies with low placenta, do u all feel pressure at ur womb area when walking too fast or for a distance? I'm feeling it but nt sure if it's due to low placenta or jus the growing of tummy that causes it...

Gionna
haha this photo only got her face so queit easy to look out bah. can u see her closing eyes &amp; nose?

bbgoh

Dr Ang managed to take a 3d scan of ur ger..so cute...my boy refused to get into the correct postion lor...so naughty..then Dr Ang said he will try until can take a nice shot..haahaa

elchwong
i ll feel like the tummy is heavy &amp; feel the pressure too.. i thk this not only for us who have low placenta bah. other mummies oso ll have it since our tummy all growing bigger

i even like no energy to walk le, so wish can start on ML now.

Morning all

Lennie, I think u better call up your gynae to check abt the warm liquid flowing from V. Could be your water leaking wor...

Lennie,

I am not too sure as well. But the swelling just appeared overnight. But my blood pressure as also been on the high side this last week. Just called doc but he was attending to a patient, am now waiting for him to call me back on what to do.

3D shot
Bbgoh, Your girl's 3D shot look so angelic. My DH and I also really enjoyed our 3D session. We even saw our baby blowing bubbles and pouting.
Diane, must encourage your boy to cooperate, we only managed to captured our girl's pics after 3 appointments. So be patient.

Gionna,
Congrats on being able to enjoy the 4th month of ML. I'm sure it will come in handy!