(2008/10) Oct 2008

RibenaLi, perhaps he is not saying ur foetus is 6-7weeks... i guessed he is referring to u are 6-7 weeks in ur pregnancy.

<font color="aa00aa">littleger: hee heee.. yah, am snake too. my dad is dog leh, and I am pretty close to him so I think quite gum lah!

Ribenali: hmmm... why dun you ask Dr. Ong? I think they sometimes also estimate by the sac size...

Ok ladies, I cannot make it liao. Eyes closing le.
Am gonna hit the sack! Good night! Chat with you girls tomorrow!</font>
kao_byebye.gif

Morning ladies!!! It's another beautiful day!! I'm really enjoying my days at home... next week go back office i sure cannot tahan one. The week b4 cny in office i can even dozed off in the middle of my work!!

<font color="aa00aa">morning littleger! yah, enjoy while you can! I already have problems keeping my eyes open especially after lunch! Yesterday my office was doing some pesticide control and I left before the fumes get to me. managed to sneak in a short nap. heeee...

oh yah, i wanted to ask you ladies for some tips. am moving along into 5.5weeks and because of the bloating (and possibly the additional food intake!) my usual pants are getting a bit tight!
am too small to wear maternity pants but the current ones are getting tight. i know i can buy one size up but i do not want to buy too many new pieces since it will only last for 2 - 3 months. any suggestions anyone? thanks!</font>

<font color="#006600">littleger>> morning! =) and ya!! i so understand the shower thing!! haha i will use my fingers to shelter my nips! haha... ya this week i like no mood to work haha see me office time half the time i'm here ;P

Buffy>> congrats and welcome to the oct 08 club ;P for me i still try to squeese into my pants but when sitting in office i will unbuckle hahah how about wear those rubberised skirts? i think maternity pants oso have those that can be expandable type?

Jlow>> hmm so far no backache leh. but got many other symptoms
think different ppl different ba? hey got prepacked anmum milk?? where?? i only see those tin powder kind, got vanilla and choc. i agree a bit leychey lor. btw avoid the choc one! very sweet, i think not good for us. we have to cut back sugar.

Buffy: U sure ur pants are tighter becos of ur pregnancy? Hehehee... maybe u ate too much CNY goodies. Hahaha... nah, kidding! Hmm.. maybe u can try maternity pants like what Juz Me recommended.. they have those adjustible waist string or u try to buy those elastic pants? U girls are scaring me ley... u all sure so fast u can feel tightness on ur usual pants/skirt liao? Anyway, Bufy... u can oso consider getting those "barbie doll" dress... pple won't know u are pregnant until ur tummy protrude out... and this kinda dresses u can wear till end of ur pregnancy!

<font color="aa00aa">hahahahahahaa... am quite sure it is not CNY goodies because i dun snack, never had that habit. hence, you can imagine my shock that i am getting hungry so frequently.

i am actually quite small in size lah, about 46 - 47kg hence i guess any increase is quite obvious for me espeically when my bottoms are quite fitting... i think they are getting tighter also because i am quite bloated - i keep belching! do you girls belch too? i feel so umglam!

yah, was thinking of going around to see what options I have over the weekend, the elastic option sounds good. i have a GF who is size S like me and she just upsize her wardrobe to M and then L... i do not want to buy maternity wear so soon 'cos i really dunno how much i will end up gaining and eventually end up at what size lor. But hmmm... i guess for work, i need to have at least 4 pants to alternate with. headache...</font>

<font color="ff6000">yah, i was also feeling bloated for a few days already, so i did try unbuckling my trousers or zipping down the skirt a bit! haha, lucky got long blouse can hide everything.

then yesterday cannot tahan already, went to buy two baby doll dresses. Super comfortable. think if i wear now to work they will sure ask. but if i wear in second trimester then should be super comfy.

today I'm wearing a dress. Have a few dresses that should be comfy for first trimester. I've heard that ppl say m)phosis dresses can wear all the way till delivery. but they seem to be mostly black so I already have so many black dresses...

yah, my hubs and i also think we will tell very few people in first trimester. cos not very confirmed lah... also a bit shy.

yesterday i went to buy the "what to expect when you are expecting book" - fwah, think it's very detailed and full of info! better than those got a lot of pictures but not much useful info ones... thanks for the recommendation!

also bought some vitamins... GNC pre-natal ones. then no need to eat folic acid already since it contains iron, calcium and folic acid needed throughout pregnancy. can continue when lactating too...</font>

Buffy: yeayea!!! I oso kept belching!!! Ya.. bloated oso another prob.. wear those fitting top very ugly..

CH Lee, hahaha.. u are so unglam!!! imagine unbuckling n unzipping in office!!

me oso had to unzip my skirt lor..now oni got 1 pants can wear! i wonder izit normal that during 1st mth we put on so much weight?

<font color="ff6000">hahaha! of course I don't unzip in office lah! unzip in toilet first lah.

i think it's just the bloated expansion of the uterus lining... if we think this is bad. wait till later! will balloon man...

i am also feeling hungry liao. i never used to eat breakfast, now every morning eat cereal with milk. then when i get to office, stomach still growls! die lah, but start bringing food to office. </font>

everafter: I rem 1st trimester won't put on so much ley... issit cos ur skirt are just nice fitting type? no allowance at all?

How are now the pregnancy like so diff from my first one? I rem my first pregnancy was quite ok ley... get more hungry oni at the later stage...first trimester was like not much changes...

<font color="aa00aa">littleger: my office is open concept and yesterday, all of a sudden, i belched a good hardy one. i was sooooooooooo embarrassed! 'cos my colleague could hear it (despite that i used a tissue to cover)!!!!

My next appt with Dr. Ong is on the next following Mon - 25 Feb. He said by then, if everything is ok, will be able to hear the BB's heartbeat wor! So exciting!!!!

My tops are now all the loose types because so coincidentally, the trend now is loose fitting; its the bottoms that i have issues with lor... haizzzz...</font>

<font color="green">hmm i oso feel easy hungry which is weird considering i feel bloated too. now i try to take small meals more times a day, seems to work so far. actually i find the bloatedness a bit better from a couple days back. my LMP was 27th Dec so mabbe you gals will also find improvement a little later? now at least dun nid to unbutton pants when in office ;P btw i juz made appt for tmr (vday haha) coz hubby finally free for us
supposed to be on monday one but he busy til now</font>

i'm visiting dr adrian woodworth tmr aft at his sengkang clinic...anyone will be there too?
my 1st visit, shd be 7-8wks liao.

littleger: i didnt really put on weight, cos my weight is the same..but pants/skirts all very tight..i will feel uncomfortable after lunch..so mostly wear dresses now..see my bloated stomach i very upset

Juz Me, my LMP was 24th Dec... was like u..the bloating part was getting better now.. Last week was the worst!! I felt totally indigestion!!

Buffy, I think i will also have prob with my bottom cos i got huge bottom!! suxs!! REcently i also bot quite a few loose fitting tops... hahaha.. lucky!!

Everafter, now u see bloated stomach... later stage will see balloon!! hehehe... it's ok, dun get upset... pregnancy is like tat. When u see ur baby, u'll think whatever u have gone thru, are all worth it!

Good morning. I'll be visiting my gynae on 25 Feb. It will be my 1st visit since i was tested postive last Saturday (9 Feb). My LMP was on 31 Dec. Hope shd be able to see something on 25 Feb lor.

<font color="green">everafter>> ya ya same! i oso din really put on weight i think. but coz inside all gas so felt tighter.

littleger>> wow then u sure ur EDD is Oct? hey i oso very big bottom (ABTs) leh! do u still have clothes from ur prev pregnancy? can reuse mah? i feel is good now bloated a bit to stretch the tummy haha then hopefully less stretchmark next time?? (my own theory haha)

Linda>> think should be can. i'll see what i can see/hear tmr during my visit. then u next week should be can observe same liao. personally i hoping to see sac and hear heartbeat

Juz Me, i think so la.. cos Dr Ong Ong mentioned will be early oct. I still have my maternity clothings lor.. not many though.. i didn't buy much the last time cos don't want to spend too much on maternity clothings cos won't be wearing for long u see.
I'm so immuned to stretchmarks liao... hahhaa... i got it from my last pregnancy and now it's still visible!!

<font color="aa00aa">Morning Linda!
You should be about a week ahead of me 'cos my LMP was on 6 Jan and I could see water sac already! By 25 Feb, you should be able to hear the heartbeat as well as a dot (that's what my doc told me lah!)

everafter: tell me about it man. it is my habit to weigh myself once every few days and i also noted i did not gain any weight but my pants are all sooooo tight! further to that, i am quite petite - 1.57 hence you can understand why i am a bit freaked 'cos am so bloated! but like what littleger said, it will be worth it!

i was at borders last Sun and i saw this small little munchkin, a toddler of like 2 years old maybe? she is ang mo mixed chinese lah, eyes like mummy (chinese but double eye lid) but colouring is like the dad. but ai yoh! she was so cute lah!
i was smiling and smiling as i watched her wobble. kekekekekekeke... i am bias 'cos i like girls better...

Buffy!!! Guess what? I am bias too!!! I like girls than boys... kekekekeke... For my fist pregnancy, i was praying hard i could get a girl and thank god i got it!!! So for this round, i don't have any preference since i aldy got a princess at home. Hehehe.. buffy, i'm also petite, ardz 1.55 nia...

<font color="ff6000">i also like girls! hahaha... my dad also preferred girls so he got his wish with me haha.

i am even shorter than you all... less than 1.55.
but don't weigh more, just getting tighter around the waist. I don't care abt stretch marks lah... just want a healthy baby...

looks like quite a few snakes here! I am a goat, but it's only my first child. littleger is expecting her second, anyone else not first time mtb?</font>

I'm here to join in this thread. My LMP is 31 Dec. Has visited Dr Adrian but only manage to see the water bag. Will be seeing him again on 19th Feb, hopefully I'll be able to hear the heartbeat too. As I had chemical pregnancy before, I quite concern with this pregnancy. Hope that everything goes well. Fingers X...

<font color="green">
hi precious! (i sound like gollum ;P) congrats and welcome! hope all works out well for you too!

wah i oso 1.57m nia. haha we all about same same hor! so qiao! me oso 1st time mtb, very nervous. i'm a horse, they say clash wif rat

I also feel hungry v.easily but aft eating a normal portion, i feel so full, as if up to my throat. Maybe like Juz Me suggested, i shd take small meals.

Talking abt CNY goodies, I did ask my gynea if i can eat pineapple tarts. He said better not to. If really want to eat, dun take too much - like the whole tin. Its all abt eating in moderation, i guess. Actuali, a week before i tested +ve, i have alredi finished like 20+ tarts in my office.

Traz> I am also seeing Dr Adrian, but at the CCK branch.

Hi precious, welcome!

CH Lee> me, me. This is my #2. My #1 is a boy, going to be 2 years old in 2 weeks time. I am goat too

Hi CH Lee

Me oso not 1st time MTB. My ds is now 6 yrs old.

I like girls too. My hubby and my boy also wanted a girl too. My ds said he wanted a little sister.
Hope this 2nd preg will be a girl lor.

<font color="ff6000">welcome precious!
kao_welcome.gif

wah so we have at least 3 experienced mummies, can advise the green horns.

hazeline, you started young yah? must be great being a young mum.

Not experienced lar, alot of things just zoom pass without noticing and before I knew it, i gave birth liao. So still hv alot of things to learn and I heard that every pregnancy is different. But will try to share as much as I can

I am one of the younger ones among my frds to get married and hv kid. I lost some freedom like going out with frds. And even if i go out, hv to be home by 10pm. But the joy of having a kid more than outweights the "cons"

<font color="green">
linda> ya thats what they say in general. but guess we dun have to believe lah hor?
haha else my little baby sure girl one. only girl will clash wif mum right? think usually boys dun?

everafter>> no idea about cold drinks. u wanna take har? mabbe tmr i can try to rmb to ask gynae. i very gan chiong one. dunno what to ask her leh. haha

ch lee>> hey glad to hear u like the book =) haha chi dun now then reply u ;P this thread moves so fast i losing track of who say what! haha

morning...

hi everyone... seldom pop in... going to see gynea today... hope i can see something...

i don feel like vomiting anymore... itzzit ok? ms gone?

everafter,
actually is not veri good to drink cold water... but den, i still drink la... er, try not to drink those "liang" drinks too... not good...but den have to take some coconut before giving birth.

juz me,
lol... bloated wont make ur tummy stretched... and u will be surprise during last trimester... ur stomach will grow big as fast as rocket... even the best stretchmark cream don work.. if u worry, better start applying now... it will help ur skin become more elastic...
so can stretch better...

wow wow wow
you all type so fast now
i have to back-track a little:

Littleger: Thanks!! yeah my mom told me cant lift things up.

Xuanting: Is this your 1st pregnancy? It is kind of worrying :p One minute I worry about the water sac next minute the heart beat

Buffy: Yeap, i think should be very close leh! I am getting crazy hunger issues! like you say 2 hours eat one time but I have no appetite.
I noticed something, last night I ate Tou Hua and drank soya bean and went to sleep. I don't have much hunger issue now laugh, now not even a heavy breakfast :p I am on mc for 2 weeks to stablise this, so as for tiredness I think I overslept or something?? Do get abit of sore breast but it is on off, feel most at night

Ribenali: My mom told me about no sewing and no drilling. Dunno what else old wives tales are there thou

jlow: Ya I am having backache and lower side pain in the front. Crazy man, have to find medicine to eat. Not sure is it because of the op I did not recover properly that result the front lower side pain? It was a keyhole op with 3 holes!

Hey gals no appetite to eat but find that drinking is the easiest!!!
I have packets and packets of milk and milo at home drink and throw.
not sure if these help because milk and milo is more nutrient dense

ch lee: what is the title of the book you bought, the author and where you got it? I been looking for books too.

Gals: Heng ah now the fashion all loose fitting tops I prefer to wear dress now, easier!! just slip in turning lazy man :p

I am alittle blur who are first time mom who are the experienced one :p

Hahaha.. i love pineapple tarts too hazeline!! Ya, i agreed with you, every pregnancy is different.

Welcome Precious!! Enjoy ur pregnancy!

I think cold water should try to avoid... too liang stuffs also cannot take cos at this stage our womb needs to keep warm to carry the foetus i heard.

<font color="green">
yvonne>> o no! haha but i heard stretchmark cream bluff ppl one, wun work one leh. and that is not good to apply chemicals on ur skin when pregnant. so see how lor. if really kena oso bo pian (my sis had REALLY bad case). hey how come must take coconut b4 giving birth??

lovebug>> u undergone op?? what happen?? sorry so many posting i must have lost track le! how are u now? do take care ya?

everafter>> liang drinks are like chin chow, liang cha, coconut water that kind i think