(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum, Forest
Poor gals. Since cannot take mc, then try to finsih up your work fast and go home early to rest. In the meanwhile, must drink plenty of water and avoid heaty food hor.</font>

<font face="tahoma"> trace,
does soaking in warm water helps?

littlebluey,
i already have stretched marks and veins running across my breasts. but i dont bother that much coz all covered up.

but veins behind my thighs.... no more bermudas or shorts?!?!!?!?!?!?! *sob sob* was 'complaining' to my hubby that i looked so ugly now! </font>

Trace, u got do some stretching on your legs? Last few nights my cramps were v bad as well then for 2 nights my hubby stretch my feets and massage my legs and i had peaceful slp throughout

<font color="ff0000">forest</font> we are the ku ming de ren. *sob sob*

<font color="0000ff">mousebb</font> no no. hubby is busy with NDP stuff. haiz... the NDP thing hai shi ren..

<font color="0077aa">mspiggy</font> ya lor. we no longer can have beauty sleep liao. oso long time i nvr go cinema watch movies le.

purple veins!! think is either u walk too much or stand too long. rest well yah.

<font color="119911">wan chuen</font>, wanted to take MC either later or tmr. but if take tmr, boss mite think i fake one. though still sick but i still can work. juz feel uncomfortable esp the throat.

<font color="aa00aa">TraCe</font> BH is braxton hicks contraction. think i ever mentioned b4 in forum tat i had tat when i was in my 22-22 weeks.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Think unless u feel it coming on too strongly then wld advise to see gynae so that he can monitor the condition. If really got contractions, then oral medicine will be given...

Trace,

Sometimes, very hard to explain leh...hmmm..;p tried as hard as we cld, but still kenna *sianz*

BH = Braxton Hicks Contractions

Mspiggy,

Are they expected to go away after the pregnancy I mean for those veins??

sorry huh...contraction..hw does it feels? i m worried dat i will b so stupid to realise all these

mspiggy,

soaking in warm water does helps, cos it will improve yr blood circulation..mayb u can try..

last time, whenever i m in exhibition hall, n hv to stand whole day..at nite usually i will soak my legs in warm water n i feel better aft dat..

<font face="tahoma"> rachel's mummy,
i didnt exactly walk too much... maybe bb too heavy. i really walk like penguine even at this early stage! i dont recall like that during #1.

littlebluey,
my breasts one went away but legs one seems to be stucked with me! now i even have more! purple ones!!!!!! *boo boo boo*</font>

Good Morning Everyone!

Weather so shiok that I just woke up! Sheesh....
Hope all the mummies who are unwell have a speedy recovery.

Littlebluey,
Can we drink Chrysantemum? I noticed u mentioned to drink more for the mummies down with flu. I have been craving it but thought its too cooling?

<font color="0000ff">mspiggy</font>,
Sorry to hear that Wes is not feeling well. Guess he is now superb cranky &amp; sticky. Wish Wes get well soon so mummy can have a better rest.

mousebb, it is common for the baby at this stage to wake up for milk. Now they are growing. Last time, my boy sleep thru for a while but when he hits 11 mths, he wake up at least twice in the middle of the night for milk. From 10 mths to 14 mths he had at least 4 milk feed a day, 240ml each time. Only recent 3 mths, then he reduce to 2 to 3 milk feeds with 3 solids feed a day and 2 snack in between. This schedule may help u a bit (based on 12 mths old onwards ) :-

5.30 - 6am milk feed

9.30am - breakfast

11.45am - snack ( a piece of biscuit)

1.30pm - lunch ( usually mee suar, noodles etc )

4.30pm - snack ( fruit,etc )

6.15pm - dinner

9.15pm - milk

10.45pm - milk ( bad habit before sleep )

If your boy dun feel like eating, just give him milk... its okay for now. But their pattern will keep changing. Like my boy, use to sleep at 8 plus 9pm latest, recently, sleep at 10.30pm or even 10.45pm.

Rachel's Mummy,
ya... really ku ming.. yday when i took afternoon MC.. my boss already got the look!! if i take again today, sure blacklist me... sianzzz.. and this morning, her favourite still got to cheek to tell me... u arent well, u shd take 1 more day.. n he said it so sarcastically... he's the favourite whatever he do my boss also no complains one lor...

mousebb,
u also need to take care... i ever read abt support stockings to help those veins.. but im not sure where to buy them.. maybe u can look around for it??

Littlebluey,
ya, feel worse than yday.. but no choice and must be here.. i really feel like plonking my head on the desk now!

Littlebluey, Trace, everafter,
yday afternoon, i also had cramps leh.. but hubby not home leh.. aiyo.. so cham.. feel so crippled cos' it came n went away.. then came again!

<font color="0000ff">Mspiggy,

Try to sit if u can! Dun walk too much or too long and carry too heavy things....my legs oso full of veins (pre-preg) alrd have le muz me due to the fact that I always wear high heels and walk alot ;p

Busybee,

I've always been drinking it on/off leh...if u are brewing yrself, can buy those "white chrysanthemum" it's gd
else if dun take too heaty le for the body! Everything in moderation

Forest,

Maybe later lunch ask your colleague to tabao for you then u can steal some winks?

forest,

sick y cannot take mc?!?!?

yest i oso kena, i went check up..appt at 8.40..so i reached ofc ard 10am..i hv informed my boss n HR mgr..then this kaypoh auntie (the receptionist) sms me asking me where m i?!?!?! y not in ofc! damn! i was so pissed..i replied her, i hv told my boss n the HR..i din noe i oso hv to report to the receptionist too!!!!

Trace, I also have 1 of these nosey auntie ard, she is also juz a cleck but we nick her as office director coz she behave like she is 'bigger' than our boss =P
She also always complain when any of us on MC &amp; the best part is she is not even in my dept! Hate her to core!

mousebb, I think you got the wrong person. This is my first bb leh... but I'm hoping for an easy and painless labour lah... heehee!

busybee, can drink chrysanthemum but dun overdose lor.

<font face="tahoma"> blur,

littlebluey,
i dont wear much heels also like that... if wear heels then my legs will be covered with veins. pple might thought i wear netted sockings! :p hahahahahhaa </font>

littlebluey,

when i came bk, she asked mi..wah u go checkup so fast ar?!? where is yr clinic? i told her...my appt at 8.40, hw long u expect me to b there? n do u need me to shw u my recipt or my appt card?

anyway i complained to the HR which is very close to me..wahahaha..n dat 38 is under the HR..i told the HR, i think the auntie at the counter very free! keep tracking my whereabouts..mayb shld consider giving her more jobs!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Now dun hv le wor, ever since preggie never wear le..missed all my heels! boo hoo hooo...;p cannot make it leh the 38 in yr office! duhz!

JJmom,

Always got such nosey-parker in the office! suxs!

Mspiggy,

Got so bad meh? hmmm...my legs vein are horrid too!!

she really very kaypoh one leh! then hor she see ppl is frm head to toe! u see her face, straight away can tell she very KPO..cos she has such looks!! wahahahhahahahaha...

trace,
alamak! the office recep so kpo... but can't blame her lah... she all day nothing to do, only sit and answer phone so must find things to kpo lor... heehee!

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
My hubby will be busy with the F1 in Sep, somemore is late Sep leh. I'm quite worry what if my bb decides to come out early, then how ar? Like what you said, F1 also hai si ren!!!

Forest
Not me lah. It's Mspiggy who has veins appear on her thigh.

Purebliss
Besides milk and porridge, I try not to give other food to my boy. I used to give him some biscuits and breads in between the meals but hor, ended up he refused to drink milk which happened recently. His appetite only starts to build up again on Sun after PD suggested us to feed him "Lysinium Max" to booast his appetite.
Frens and relatives with kids have been telling us to harden our hearts not to give milk to him in the middle of the night if he wake up for milk. So far he has been sleeping thru and wake up once recently and I really hope he will not need night feeds otherwise with a newborn bb in a few months' time, I really dont know how to manage.</font>

mint,

actually she very busy one! haha..she always go toilet one leh..then no one answers the fone..until my big boss told the HR, pls ask dat woman dun go toilet so often!!!! haha..cos she go toilet real long!!! machiam like sleeping inside the toilet..

<font color="ff6000">hee hee, mousebb, I also will be busy with F1 in sep.
or maybe I will have given birth and won't even be able to be busy.</font>

jjmom,

u buying heels? nw can fit? yr legs not swollen? nw i buy shoes, it will b abt 1 size bigger than usual.

dimpletot,

u doing events?

Trace, my auntie will try to complain to our boss abt us 1 leh but even my boss also ignored her 1 lah. In fact, every1 ignored her lah...wahahaha

She is so bad that there was this newcomer from my dept who quited after only coming for less than 3mths, complained to HR when doing his exit interview. That time, she kena from my ex-boss &amp; her boss but never learn her lesson 1 loh.

trace, wah... her job quite 'good' leh... kpo about pple, long toilet breaks and no need to answer phone plus still got $$$ to take... heehee!

<font color="aa00aa">dimpletot
Is your EDD very near to the F1 dates? If yes, better get ready your hospital bag before that hor. I told my hubby to standby also esp this is my 2nd bb, and I worry she may decide to come out to watch the F1!</font>

Mousebb, you dun have to give him full snacks now until he is 13 to 15 mths old. Cos by then their appetite will grow. U try to give him fruit instead, good for the baby. Like that i mention in the earlier post, that schedule is base on 12 mths onwards. heeheh!!

For now if he drinking milk, give him milk and his solid food. Even if u give him 2 solid a day, it is fine until he is 1 yr old. His main meals got to be solid. If the baby did not have enough solid food in the day time, he will tend to wake up at night for milk. I experiment for quite a few times. HEE!!

Trace,
when she resign must let us noe so we can apply tiz position huh whahahaaa

veins >>
i oso have it b4 pregnant le, thk abt during high school i got alrdy bah.. my stretch mark start to appear on my hip oso le

jjmom/mint,

i can understand such auntie..haha..but i really buey tahan her leh! n hor, she drives MPV to work one leh..hahahaha..steady hor?

Trace and JJmom,

wah..how come ur ofc doesnt just get rid of such persons? they contribute to so much negativity in the wkplace! this kinda pple..no life, so hv to find excitement by k-poing in others' life. cant stand them.

Forest,
feel so sorry for u..think littlebluey's suggestion of asking ur colleague to dabao lunch is gd..at least u can catch some sleep.

<font color="119911">gathering</font>
ok to postponing too, but must kiv 25jul cos hubby may be bk in spore

<font color="ff0000">chrysanthemum</font>
i ordered it in hk, at this dim sum place..n the waitress was quite concerned..she recommended some other tea n kept repeating "chrysanthemum is v.cooling" in cantonese.. hah.. but when her replacement tea came, it was so strong! i thot we weren't supposed to take strong tea bec of the caffeine? chinese and western culture clash!

bbgoh,

i oso wanna work in her position leh! cos hor she is downstairs..everyone is upstairs..so no one ctrl her, n spy her! gd leh..

by the way, anyone can use msn at work..hehe.. can add me.. [email protected]

curioxete,

their basic job is to receive guests, ans calls..other than dat nothing to do..so she will usually go thru the list n see who is not in the ofc...haha..anyway my co. oredi chopped off a grp of pplwho contribute nothing to this co.