(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
I'm super tired! Not enough sleep. Hope to catch up some sleep when my boy is taking his nap later.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca</font>ya.. it started off with sore throat then nose blocked. Sianz… cant kiss lil Rachel.

<font color="0077aa">mspiggy</font>, I oso didn’t take any medicine. Keep drinking lots of water now.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> got work to rush out cant take MC.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font> i oso dun have enough sleep. slept at 2am coz waited hubby to come back from work. fell asleep on the bed. woke up at 4.30 then realised hubby still not back yet.

stayed awake until 6.30am then i slept again until 7am. he was finally home!! think add up together less than 3 hrs of sleep.

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="ff6000">Rach's Mom,</font>
understand hw u feel.. sumtimes whn i fall sick
i dun allow my kids to come here me or i go near them.

as for my case. i always got the germs frm my boy. once he's sick i got it.
n oso i've got sensative nose.
every morn i'll sure hve a runny nose but 1 or 2 hr ltr.. i'll be ok.</font>

for 1st time mummies, if u can have the time to rest. rest well &amp; sleep more. once baby is out har... not enough time to sleep one.

rest well &amp; sleep early. tresure ur sleeping time now.

look at me, mousebb, mspiggy &amp; purebliss. i dun think we ever have 8 hrs of sleep ever since our no. 1 came to our life. like wat mousebb mentioned, if got entra time to sleep is a bonus liao. is true leh. no joke.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Mummies

Another cold rainy day to stay home and hit the sack!! -_-""

Mousebb,

Cld u be experience BH contractions? Sometimes I will feel the same way as you...

Purebliss,

Great to hear that your twins are doing well

If u not pantang, then can attend, if yes, then stay away lar...

Icylemon,

U are sick also! Alamak! Muz be the eccentric weather lately! Do take Care!!

<font color="#D16587"> <font color="ff6000">Rach's Mum,</font>
fully agree wif u. sumtimes if i'm really tired,
i'll slp durin the time whn my son is in sch.
slp for 1 hour i oso very happy liao..</font>

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> wonder izzit i had too much of the chicken essense until i got sore throat follow by nose blocked.

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca</font>, when i was doing confinement. i will sleep together with my baby. she wakes up, i oso wake up. she sleeps, i sleep too. no choice. juz want to get enough rest if not when come to night time.... jialat liao lor.

night time is really nightmare. worst then we go cheong clubbing last time. tired.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Chicken essence is quite heaty, if u muz take, hv to take alot of water leh...maybe u stopped for the moment?

Seems like everyone is having the flu symptoms...*haiz*

<font color="0000ff">Hi icylemon,</font>
I can't make it this Friday evening. Last min arrangement. Sorry.

<font color="0000ff">Short labour</font>, guess my regular walking helps. I join my hubby when he go jogging about twice a week. He jogs, I walk. Didn't walk far, stop when I felt my body is tired.

<font color="ff0000">TraCe</font>, this few days not enough sleep. so tot of having it everyday. started monday &amp; tuesday only. then tuesday night came down with abit of sore throat.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, i tot so too. tats Y now abit too late for me. but i still drink lots of water.

<font color="0000ff">icylemon &amp; mspiggy</font>,
have a good rest then your body will recover better and faster.

Wish all mummies that is sick or going to fall sick speedy recovery! Remember to drink more water.

October Thread 1st Gathering

Venue:
1) Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel (beside Clarke Quay MRT)
2) Goodwood Park Hotel (walking distance from Orchard MRT 5-8 mins walk)
3) Kushinbo (Suntec City)
4) Steamboat Buffet @ Joaquim (Suntec City)

Date: 11 July 2008, Friday

1)mspiggy - (CMI)
2)Trace - 1 adult
3)jollyhoppy - 1 adult
4)Littlebluey - 1 adult
5)icylemon - 1 adult 1 baby chair
6)forest - 1 adult
7)JJmom - 1 adult
8)whitepaper - 1 adult
9)lili_fc
10)Purebliss
11)blur_p - (CMI)
12)elmo
13)curioxete - 1 adult
14)Chua Wan Chuen - 1 adult
15) Ruffles - (CMI)

Juz take something light and avoid those oily spicy food for the next few days, plus drink more water/honey/chrysanthemum, u shd recover real soon...

If really not well, juz take MC ok

rach's mum,

think merchant court hotel is out for the gathering lioa..cos frm i noe,hv to do advance booking..usually will b fully booked..

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font> sian... no more mos burger.

<font color="ff0000">TraCe</font>, ya. i think i will stop taking for a week.

Juz "sacrifice" for a few days lar, u dun want to worsen yr condition rite?! Once u recover, u can indulge again *wink wink*

im back at work!!! but i feel worse than yday!!
dunno why leh.. but i have insomnia yday leh.. whole afternoon when i was home, cannot sleep cos of the drilling... but at night, i still cannot sleep when i shd be dead tired!! now, im just feeling miserable.. cos' runny nose is worse, and still having sore throat...

like rachel's mummy, got work to rush, and also a visitor.. so i came in... but now, i do feel like sleepling le.... jialat....

<font color="aa00aa">Rachel Mum
Your hubby working shift work?
Whenever my hubby not back home yet, me too cannot sleep. Sometimes he need to go back to office to attend to some urgent matters, I would wait till he come home before I would go to bed.

Littlebluey
I have no idea leh cos never experienced in my last pregnancy also.

Wah, so many mommies down, take care every1. The weather is gng crazy again...

I also agree to postpone since a lot of mommies cannot make it

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
my boy better... still having low grade fever though. i'm better now... at least can breathe thru my nose today! yesterday was totally stucked!

rachel's mummy,
agreed that it's been a long long time since i have a long long sleep thru out the night! just went things are better... #2 is coming already! hahahahahaaa </font>

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

Why dun u take another day MC after u finish yr stuff? U seems to feel even worse leh..hmmm..must rest more ok

Mousebb,

Sometimes do u feel like your tummy hardens then softens after a while?

Mspiggy,

Glad to know that you and your boy are recovering well, jia you!

yes, i bought socks! wear all the way to my knee cap..tot no more leg cramps..but sad to say..haiz..yest nite cramps came again!!!!

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

I oso had cramps last nite!! and it was a very bad one that DH had to spend quite some time to get it right!!

From my screams last nite, he knew I was in great distress!! Never so bad until last nite *pengz*

Mousebb:
I also experienced some tightening of the tummy at times, but I tot its coz of the bb's knees or elbows nudging me, coz can feel it at a specific spot. BH is all over the tummy rite?

Purebliss:
Wow ur twins are growing well.

Ruffles:
My incontinence seem quite bad, after I peed, cough or sneeze, will kenna. Sigh..

Rach's mummy:
I think u really need more rest, then can recover fast. Stay away from heaty food =p

Gathering:
Yah if too many mummies cant make it then I think shd postpone. Now we only have abt 8, 9 who can make it tom I think. But 25th I can only KIV, not sure whether can make it.

<font face="tahoma"> yesterday night, i felt pain on my right thigh... then when i check the full length mirror... i was SHOCKED! my purple veins are all popping out behind my right thighs!!!!!!!!! sooooooooooo sad!!!!!!

must be these days, boy sick and i have to carry him very very often. and also carry him to comfort him to sleep coz his fever is making him very very cranky!!!! SOOOOOOO SAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! </font>

littlebluey,

not sure y like dat leh..is it too cold or wad huh? i read article..they said shld cut dwn salt intake n increase in yr calcium..but i dun really take saltish stuff..n i took calcium everyday wor.. haiz...

everytime aft the cramps,esp in the morn when u wakes up..yr calf will b painful leh..n my legs like getting weaker n weaker..like no strength..n anytime gog to break..

mspiggy,

does soaking our legs into warm water helps? tot of doin so over the weekend.. i think u stand too long hours?

<font color="0000ff">Wan Chuen,

Shd be...sometimes will feel the tightening then very uncomfy, but after a while it relaxes....hmmm

Mspiggy,

It's part of pregnancy package leh..I oso got alot of veins running across the breast and tum tum's area...

Trace,

Although we tried to keep sodium low and calcium high but it still happen!! hmm...perhaps at times we stay at a position too long, thus when we adjust slightly it will juz come, we can only try to reduce the "attacks" bt lately mine has been quite frequent, alrd alternate days le but last nite one was horrid! Till now I can still feel the pain in the calf.

<font color="aa00aa">Littlebluey, jetudes
I feel pain at the left side of my tummy, is like on and off, come and go quickly. The tightening of my tummy is only at the lower abdominal. Do we have to take medicine if have BH contraction?</font>

littlebluey,

my attack was almost everyday..but this week, mon n tues was ok until yest it came bk again!!!!

yest i even massage my legs n put moisturiser n put on socks..tot it will b better..but it doesnt..