(2008/10) Oct 2008

jelly,
will go back ask my hb first and see wat he say.. hopeful is a YES

eelyn
eating those biscuits & ger stars... the thing is to make sure they have all "melted" in their mouth before offering them a 2nd pc!

<font color="0000ff">Cheebear,

I would book first then tell hb muhahahaha ;p

else later sure kenna rejected keke

Woo... SL is ex man. And knowing me, i sure tempted to get all the pictures. I'll just hubby to back up and polish his skills on his DSLR.

Dumbo,
U gotten ur DSLR?

jelly,
ohh.. okok.. tks.. hope she recovers soon!

xy,
not yet! still deciding leh.. at first tot of getting D60.. now i tinking EOS 450.. my colleague can get discount so waiting for her revert.

Wow. Mummies after my last post abt Sean lau package my inbox swarmed with queries. We are nearing 20 babies. Cut off is 12 noon tomorrow.

Lenny
Oh poor Rebby. Hope she gets well soon.

Xinying
Hmm no reason for me to travel so far to bring my girl for a swim lei. Some more I super conscious of my body. Paiseh. Hee.

Hi XY,
I'm afraid i can't make it on that date for swim party. please count me out...

Mummies who went Tampines 1 today... how was your outing? Crowded?

Busy bee
Only dimpletot and I. Not crowded at all. Normal gang of people like in orchard. Manpuku was also nice and not too crowded. Did not have to queue to get stuff. Uniqlo was also not crowded. No queues at fitting room. Places like Tea Dot were literally empty.In fact I find tge place rather pleasant albeit a little boring. Nowhere ever as crowded as jurong point.

Busy bee
Nope no Daiso.

Holland village or taka
I want to get a pair of fit flops. Any mummies want to meet? Maybe hv. Another quaint place. Mykil has nice atmosphere and food is pretty good. Maybe Thursday or Friday?

xy, ask ken to set up ps for babies as a sideline. hehehe.. you can embellish and decorate backdrop and set.

motherhood fair,
i want to go. who wants to go with me? dimple want to go with me?

then again better not, turns out abby has more than just a big red angry rash, she has stomach flu. i thought run of the mill diarrhoea that will pass until she started purging her milk after every feed. and screaming when we carried her, when i bathed her. her ass is coarse, raw and swollen. poor bub. so graphic right? man, words cannot describe the splotch of rash, i've never seen her have it even during early infancy, this morning bathe her cannot use cloth, use hand, also scream. use cotton wool, also scream, now mil and i have to prop her legs open in the bathroom and hose her bits down with warm water, also scream but at least not so abrasive. then dab dry very very very very gently with tissue.

she's now on fever med, diarrhoea med, stomachache med, rehydration satchets, excellent miracle bum cream prescribed by doc and soy milk. i thought the bum cream was genius because it took two applications for the redness to ease off a little. for one, she could sleep, she finally took her first nap at about 5.30 p.m. poor bub. i'm so sad lah. i don't know what to do with myself anymore, i'm just folding, washing and rinsing the cloth nappies for half the day, my sil and my sheets had to be washed because midway changing her, she screams hysterically and tries to escape smearing watery poo on the bed, i'm still looking at a huge basket of dirty clothes (mine and hb) to do, my notes and books are piled up, baby stuff is everywhere, crazy amts of hair on the floor, my room is such a sty and i feel so stoned i want to bang my head against the wall. thud thud just for the feeling.

alright. damn drama right.. i'm short listing a few agencies and maids. wish me luck.. i think i really need the help, i have only written one paragraph in my results section. my plan is to get maid, train maid, submit paper, apply for job.

Jelly,
I got the voucher. Thks.. :)
How is Reb now?? Hope she recover fast..

Pildough,
I might be gg to the fair with Penny on Thursday with her friends.. How's yr gal??
U getting a maid?? Which country u getting?? I heard from my mum Indo maid (Javanese) is better.. Hope u get a good one..

BB snacks:
Saw some bb snacks at NTUC, but there is sugar contains.. is it safe??

tweety,
abby has tried gerbers and pigeon snacks, prob got certain amt of sugars and preservatives but i'm not anal about it. like what xy said to me, dun lau sai can already.

disclaimer: abby didn't lau sai because of the snacks. hehehe.

Pildough,
My hb's grandma n aunt wanna give varner the Wang Wang biscuit ( those for small kids) but I saw got egg and sugar, I don dare to give le.. Wanna proof to hb that hb food no sugar, who knows got lor.. I'm speechless..

Busy at work. No time to read or post till night. And even then, too tired to post. So here am I reading past 2 days' archives.

Just back from a nice movie date w HB; it's been so long since we went on a date and feels such a treat and yet I was looking forward to going home to Vic
Those planning to catch a movie, go watch Monsters vs Aliens 3D! Amazing!

Water - Mommies might wanna try adding some water to the puree left over in the bowls u feed your babies. I always give her some water using the same bowl after fruit puree &amp; cereal and she takes to it. The residual sweetness in the water makes it more appetising, and after a few spoons, give plain water. Works like a dream.

Sugars / Sodium in Baby Snacks - the Gerber and Pigeon snacks all hv either sugar or sodium in them. So you decide if you want your baby to start having these ingredients in their diets
The Bellamy toothpegs do not have sugar or sodium though. Alternatively, give fruit sticks
Vic enjoys chewing on apples, pears ...

Swim date - Please remove me from the list. Can't make it leow.

Pildough, Sean Lau photography is throwing in 1 extra high res photo for the group sign for the discounted price of $168 with parents sit in fee for photoshoot waived. (dun wanna call it a bp! else I get bumped off the forum by moderator!! ) hahaha....

busy bee
i just dropped u an email ... hear fm u

ruffles
bellamy's toothiepegs do hv sodim... but i think the content is quite low.

think bubs with teeth will enjoy the hard foods... those still bo gay hv 2 eat softer stuff!

any mommies thinking of making home made rusk biscuits? i've thot of it all weekend!

Jelly! I saw
Replied u already.

Snacks for BB
Thank goodness minibee did not inherit mummy and papa's love for snacking!! Haha, she is so indifferent to her toothiepegs, chomps on it for 10 mins and just dumps it on the floor. She likes fruit snacks tho, sometimes I cut apples or rockmelon into strips and let her chew on it. She likes it and makes a huge mess but also does not finish. To think this KS mummy bought 1 whole case of toothiepegs for her!

<font color="#C24641"> mint
ya lor.. bo hua right!! haiz.. but what to do.. i must bear the consequence lor..

Eelyn
haha.. ya lor.. forgot leh..

Gio
haha!!! i also LOL aft i got caught lor!! ya lor.. suay sunday!!!

linlin
no la.. coz now Nick holiday ma.. so come my mother house lor...

cheer
ya lor.. suay lor.. what to do..

Jelly
hope she get well soon.

karen,
I guess my hubby exaggerated about the crowd. heehee! He's intolerant to crowds so I should have known better. The word he used to describe the crowd: Infested

Holland V/Taka,
I dun mind. But this thurs and fri I can't.

pildough,
I'm going to the motherhood fair on Fri.

Try Apex maid agency. My friend got 2 maids from there and both are good.

mummies!
Am pumping milk now..

Rebecca,
Wah, really suay.. But my ex colls were in e same predicament as u sometime back cos a tp stood at e traffic junction near our offc once for 2wks! Within our offc, think 5 or more tio summon lor.. Including 1 french guy! Darn funny at tat time! Keke

Mousebb,
Wah, seems wm really fast! Must really watch xiao jie..

Bluey,
*waves* ash is doing great!

Pildough,
Poor abby! Hope she gets well soon!

Jelly,
Great 2 hear tat rebby is getting better.. So poor thing!

Tweety,
Which gp u gg 2? There's 1 gp at 888plaza where alot of kids visit him de.. Mayb can try..

I'm getting a java indo maid 2. Waiting for her 2 cm. After my current maid saga, i'm not keen 2 get fili for now!

Xy,
Saw marcus's video.. Damn cute.. Marcus is growing so well!

Everafter,
Kieran joins bryan in loving 2 drink water! He loves his sippy cup which he'll hold ..

Those of u gg 2 e motherhood fair, pls report wats good there.. Dunno if i'm heading down cos hubs is wkg over e wkend..

morning karen,
Here haven start raining leh, but thundering n all liao.. Ya ya i received them.. Tks.. Hee, sorry nv update.

Morning mummies..

<font color="ff0000">Good morning mommies! Am so tired cos Skylar woke up at 3am this morning n decided that she wants to sing, think she's celebrating her two lower teeth came out liao n she feels better. So both hubby n I got woken up n still can stupidly smile n play with her until 5am. Am taking the day off today. Anyone wanna meet up at Tampines 1 today?? I stay Tampines too, so does Purebliss, I can SMS her to see if she's keen. Her twin must be so cute now.

Pildough,
Instead of going to agent first, you might wanna also take a look at some of those website which advertise for several agents, such website will have the database of several agency's maid so u are seeing not just 1 agency database but at least 5 agency. That was what I did..... Go to this website, use the search function, key in my criteria like what's the minimum qualification, height, experience, priority job scope etc.... even right down to height also can. I got abt 15 maids that fit the criteria then from there I narrow down to 5, I drop those that look too slutty, too fat, too thin n too ugly. Hehe! Then I just called their agency n arrange for interview. Let me know if u fancy doing this way too n I'll pm u the website addy.

<font color="ff0000">mousebb,
Her two teeth already broke through the gum, can feel them last night when I clean her gum during her bath last night. Got bitten though........ So hopefully she'll start drinking her milk again.

<font color="aa00aa">Good morning mummies

Gio
My gal was the same. During the initial stage of her teething, she drank very little milk and would fuss so much each time she drink the milk. I increased her solid intake/portion for her and she happily ate it.

forest
Kieran is such a good boy to hold his sippy cup. My xiaojie must depend on her mood wor.</font>

Good morning mommies,
I'm from the Aug08 mommies thread.
anyone wanna order cereals / jar foods / etc. from Healthy Times? http://www.healthytimes.sg/products.php

For orders > $150, there is a 10% off while for orders > $250, it is 15% off.

Collection at:-
1) my place at Compassvale Rd
2) Sengkang mrt / Compasspoint
3) Harbourfront / Vivo (on Tuesday) - for small order only coz i'll be travelling by mrt with bb

Pls PM me if wanna order. Thanks

morn mommies

gio
skylar is so cute! she's making her parents "pay" for leaving the bo gay club! celebration with singing... thot that is hilarious!

re: milk in take
ever since rebby had her throat ulcer, her milk in take decreased tremendously... she use to take 180ml max... now 120ml, sometimes 30ml and will not be hungry for 4-6hrs straight... *gulp*

karen
there are kits that gives u an opportunity to scrap in just 2-6mins and it's just one page. try going to made with love or laine's papetrie...

Jelly! Looks great. May I ask are those letterings pre-cut? Any Scrap term for them? Or are they just called letterings?
I haven't had a chance to head down to MWL or any of the scrap stores yet. Sigh....

busy bee
the alphabets u see here are stickers from this brand call american crafts. they are called "thickers". then there are rub-ons and chipboards and epoxy alphas that u can use :p