(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Gio
Skylar is looking prettier each time you uploaded her photos! Am sure she is going to be a "da mei ren" when she grow up! </font>

<font color="#C24641"> bbgoh
yup!!! mine is 6-12mths. a gift frm fren to Gracia but she cnt fit in whn she reach 6mths old. she is big size. she is fat. but nw no more liao.. sad. keke... so no choice lor. let Erin hve it.

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
I tried Tollyjoy once and I couldnt tahan the smell until I vomitted. So funny hor!
I think pigeon is more diluted bah but I like cos no smell. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
actually whn we TFB or EBF our kids ar.. byt the time they are 6mths old.. our milk become oily. saw it frm a VCD showed by KKH. but half way, i go off. coz really boring n i nearly fall aslp! </font>

<font color="0077aa">mousebb
i tot oily is good?? how u wash the btl? normally 1press i use for 1pump &amp; 4mth ler, u use a small basin add some water then press the detergent on the sponge. this way save a lot. i use tolly joy detergent 900ml for 3mth hehe
ll noted it. wont do it again hehe </font>

bbgoh,
ur gal so cute leh

jus like wat mousebb say dun put the bumbo on the sofa, i put once and my son almost fell.. scare the hell out of me coz i got a coffee table and he almost knock onto it.

mousebb,
i never use pigeon detergent b4 as all the while i use tollyjoy and i need to pump twice jus to wash my breast pump.. if i pump once then like wash not clean.. anyway tollyjoy is cheaper than pigeon.

hi mousebb - haha...maybe u preggie then so nose v sensitive?

My colleagues love the Tollyjoy smell - i wash my pump parts in pantry and they will ask _ wow such nice smell...

<font color="0077aa">Reb
icic this dress is hand me down fr HB's fren. 2nd hand de haha..

mousebb
she look big gal huh.. but her development abit slow loh. she more look boyish hehe

<font color="aa00aa">Rebecca
That means our bb is going to grow very fat since our bm is so oily! Nowadays I dont eat salmon le leh. I only take fish oil cap as a supplement nia.

bbgoh
Since wenxuan's time, each time I would soak all the bottles in a basin with the detergent and when I rinse it that time, I still need to add some more detergent for each bottle in order to wash it clean. I use a brush to clean it. Your detergent can last for so long! The pigeon want is around 700ml and it only lasts me about 8-10 days nia!!! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Vanilla
That time I wasnt preggie yet leh.

Vanilla, Cheer Bear
Maybe I should give tollyjoy a try again.</font>

i nvr soak, after used i will rinse by tap wter then put in basin 1st lata then wash together after i pump. i even nvr use brush, bought 1 avent de but seldom use only use the small brush to clean the teats. i use spongue wash btl &amp; pump.
yah loh.. very save huh hehe </font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Dont worry. Each bb development is different so cannot compare. Bb look will change. Wenmin also looked like a boy when she was younger and so many pple mistaken her as a boy. Now she begins to become more gal look liao. </font>

<font color="#C24641"> mousebb
ya. thanks for i got another gal lor. if nt.. sad..

i dunno will grow fat ant la.. but they say it is to keep the BB warm lor.

bbgoh
ic. but ok leh frm the pic. the colour still look nice leh..

yah.. after see many diff development on babies here, i m not worry so much abt it. now i more concern abt her eye discharge. since birth till now never get well. only visit PD once when she was 3mth old, tat time PD said its normal just the eye duct blocked. but if 6mth old still not get well then must go bk review
on &amp; off went polyclinic for injection the nurse only take note but never say anythg sianzz
next wk got injection ll ask PD again. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">bbgoh
Wenxuan's one took about 7 mths before his eye duct is cleared. PD said can take up to a year. </font>

yr reply gave me a big relief, thanks my dear!!!
at least i noe its due to eye duct blocked only.
those elder relatives incld my mil stress me said is my BM cause her heaty
ask me to stop BF </font>

today, im really pengsang. sumo woke at 1.30am to play. went to sleep at 5.faintz

Jellypurin/ Essana/ Penny
the hair accessories are confirmed on the way here.

gotten reply from KYm, she's fully packed on 25 Apr... she will contact me if she needs more bbs...
else will give it a miss...sigh

<font color="ff0000">bbgoh,

Yeah skylar knows how to sit on high chair already. Think maybe because we didn't let her use bumbo, just propped her against the sofa cushion so she uses her own balance more often. But i think it also depend on individual baby ba.... i remember skylar can be carried upright even when she was over her 1st month. Will cry very loud if we carry her like the traditional baby cuddle.

Hehe I think Seline looks very sweet in pink.... so cute ah.

<font color="ff0000">Mousebb,

Thank you for the compliment. Don't care pretty or not, as long as guai guai and healthy good enough already.

Rebecca,

It looks very weird leh, only the top is long and curly and elsewhere is short and straight, aiyo.... ppl though i purposely shave rest of the hair and just leave the top. Hehe sometimes when i bring her out alone, pple will ask me why i dye her hair brown. So i just play along and said "ya lor, it's fashionable mah!!! =)

<font color="ff0000">XY,

Wah, trying 2nd one already ah?? Hehe have you ask Marcus what he thinks of another didi or mei mei?? Hehe

hi bbgoh - my boy also has blocked eye duct...must clean eyes more regularly (morn when wake up and evening when bathing). Just cooled boiled water. If at night he got discharge (cos cry lah...notti boy)...then morning i use saline to clean as well.

Gio
I agree that propping baby on sofa and cushions help them to sit. That's what I did to my girl and she can sit already too, although a little unsteady at times.

<font color="0000ff">EY,
poor mommy, i can understand
Nat too, these 2 days, she has been waking up for milk then don't go back to ZZZ land immediately. She will 'tong' &amp; toss ard till at least 30min to 1 hr then ZZZ again *faintz*

Last nite, I gave up patting her, juz let her be &amp; I juz continue to ZZZ beside the cot. When I wake up abt 45min later, found her ZZZ liao...hahaha. Happily go back to my bed

hi bbgoh - my boy also has blocked eye duct...must clean eyes more regularly (morn when wake up and evening when bathing). Just cooled boiled water. If at night he got discharge (cos cry lah...notti boy)...then morning i use saline to clean as well.

jjmom
still keen in borrowing my sling anot? i think i better text u to arrange...cant find the dream bag! urgh...

bbgoh
saline is sodium solution meant for cleaning. we use it often for contact lenses

<font color="#C24641"> Gio
LOL!! but just 1 glance of skylar n it can tell that she is a caucasian rite? LOL!!! wat a qns to ask. is it that her hair drop den u dunno den u just leave it. hubby allow u to shave her ma? if can.. y nt try to shave her den let her hair grow again?

EY
aiyo! u take care wor..

mommies
did u all read the newspapers today? one mommie just gave birth to a 5KG baby. and the headline of the article - Baby, you're heavy!

<font color="0000ff">sit:
Nat seems to be able to sit a little with support but dunno will it b bad for her back if hers is not totally strong yet?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cheer Bear
I dont like to call the clinc cos always nobody pick up the call de. I was so fed up last time when I tried to call them cos I left wenxuan's appt card at the clinic.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJmom
I start to let my gal sit on high chair le. Find it easier to feed her on the high chair but xiao jie prefers to sit on my lap!