(2008/10) Oct 2008

Enya, saw a pic on one of the mummies' fb of your daughter wearing a mini mouse skirt set (something like the pic below). Can u tell me where I can get it?
2255613.jpg

Jollyhoppy, hope Ashton get's well soon.

Forest, when i see the Man Utd spree I let u know.

Mommies

Do you girls mind if the Beco is from US? I can ask my colleague's hubby buy for you girls the next time he flies there, if possible. That is, of course, if Enya doesn't get the distributor rights. If she gets, we all happily get from her

forest,
u cannot be more blur than me. After 3 years plus of having PIS backpack, I realised 3 weeks ago that the pump can be detached from the backpack!!

Hi mummies, Thanks for accomodating to my request to have the gathering on th 18april..
Thanks mona for booking the function room.

Venue: MeraPrime (Tiong Bahru)
Date: Sat 18 April 2009

Interest:
1 Monyetnakal
2 Joanne Tan
3 Karen2711
4 lili
5 xinying
6 pildough
7 dumbo
8 dimpletot
9 jellypurin
10 whitepaper
11 mint
12. springles
13 Diane
14 jengcc
15. Jollyhoppy
16. Kylie

Mint,
hmm..then looks like u have to make another trip down. Wonder if they close every monday..

Dumbo,
If u really need the bellamy's product urgently, you can get them from a organic shop at paragon near the children section. The NTUC at bukit timah plaza also has.

Re: Beco cover
I had checked before whether the covers can be changed, but it's not possible.

Forest,
I just happen to see the spree. sorry didn't realise that it's close. I am more interested in Liverpool's one haha...but cannot find leh

kylie,
k tks

hey i starting BP tomorrow. if u are ok, i'll just leave ur stuff on my site. no need share la. if anyone orders, i'll just meet u to collect frm u again. if u want me to remove no problem with me also. no harm having more avenue of sales.

re our other stuff we settle end of the month ok with u?

karen, jelly:
Gotten ur $$ for our lunch at taka. THanks!!

Dumbo,
I've PM u on the Beco. U let me know ok?

babyel, tracee, XY:
I've PM u on the contacts. Pls liase with her directly ya.

Karen,
i told my hubby abt ur act ytd and he was so shock n told me never ever do tat. He was also worried for u n baby Jo.

Trace,
i think abby caught the flu bug liao, today nose started running.. sigh. What meds did your doc give Arielle? I'm trying to monitor for other signs of flu and discomfort before deciding to see doc and medicate her.

and good one with the massage lady, personalised service somemore!

XY,
as gross as it is, i don't think marcus knows what he is looking at lah. At most he'ld probably just recognise one part of her anatomy and think 'eee. those can touch the floor.' ;)

agree with you and mint on the leaving bb with man and going off. i'm thinking haircut, colour, condition, manicure, pedicure, facial, body scrub, body wrap, massage, a nice long dinner with good friends, drinks after dinner and wind down with a long hot bath in the hotel tub with chocolates on the pillow waiting for me.

mint,
thanks for clarifying bunnies and eggs. ahahahah...

freesiajen,
sigh.. -hug-, i get my weepy days on and off too. don't feel so down, i buy u siew mai and xiao long bao :D

El,
i second what whitepaper posted on the walkers.

Karen,
wah lau, you are garang but don't be so garang can! so dangerous. p.s. your ergo story is funny lah.. hehehehe

pimple in nose,
i squeeze until burst. painful until tear also squeeze. squeeze already, take tissue calmly, wipe fingers and take a quick sniff.

oh come on, as if none of u ever smell your own bodily fluids. heeeeeeeeee

yes me so gross.

on beco monopoly,
you know how some people are nice, some are naive, some are in-between, some are just chow hais. yep, this is one such case.

and ohh, me like it when enya gets vulgar. hehehe

do u know if you have a pimple in your ear, when you pop it you can hear one 'POP' sound?

fascinating.

as always, take tissue, wipe fingers and drained area.

take a quick sniff.

:D

baby carriers
Okay, I'm actually quite sick of this topic. I think I'm happy with my Beco/Scootababy chor lor but effective carriers.

Now ring slings, mm mm mm. Currently I have a silk MIM. I am liking it more and more for easy ups and downs. But I so so so want a Sakura Bloom. The colours are so rich! They're so beautiful.

Like this.
2255907.gif

Love the silk range especially. But oooooooooh so pricey it hurts. But if it were a gift, heh heh heh. Any one wants to donate to wei da ma ma fund?

when i was preggers my friend told me she has 8 slings-- I thot she was nuts. She said must match outfits. Eg for wedding dinners must have more dressy sling... Now i see she is not alone... I really should introduce her to you slingaholics here.

<font color="aa00aa">I notice nowadays the slings are getting more and more expensive le!!! Really easy to earn mummies' money!</font>

penny,
Thks for the contact. Am tiking of an excuse hw to hide frm my hub. Hmmm....beco given by a colleague? Hahaha...gd excuse?

Eh I want to read the DAMNED Ashlety BP leh..the thread move so fast i cannot catch up..

Pildough
Oh.....u make me waner.........ok I am speechless..:p..but then, I like to pop my husband's pimple and force him to smell it too...wahahahaa!!..and he will force me to smell his armpit.....heeeheeheeeheee...(sick look on my face)...

Enya
Yea I can imagine sumo looking like a stuffed dumpling...ah..how cutie cuite cute!!

My boy whacked my eye 3 times ever since I stepped into the house..I was like thinking "i am going blind, I am going blind!!"..

lilybud,
lol! i think we're all being abused by our kids.. kaitlyn cant stop pulling my hair.. im like.. mummy's balding already n u still pull.. u wan mummy to look like u isit..

hi hi..me bought my PIS from first few years...bad bad jam on PIE coming home...but anyway, i got the metro one...for 669.
the limited edition was temptin at 699 but no point lar.
anyway...funny leh..i tried it, took me 15-20mins to pump, my friend's 10 YEAR OLD PIS orignal took me only 10mins, does standing up make u pump faster?? coz i was standing up when i pump using hers..no chair...! i hope it gets faster or else i'll be quite upset..was hopin to really cut short time to 10 mins with PIS.

springles,
haha.. this is only part 1 of the destruction that is to come.. lol.. somewhere i hear all the babies giving the evil laugh right about now..

kylie,
I go there quite often so not really a wasted trip. Have you tried the Korean food? It's a small little shop near to the shop selling Malay food. (Not the one with doors)

dumbo
haha, what u said to kaitlyn is funny.

managed to go out in the end after rain stopped... Got kate her library card and went to post office... Ergo all the way. Must say a carrier is more conv than stroller. Of course, stroller is 'weightless'....

Morning mummies...

Karen,
Sakura Bloom is real nice! How much is it?

Springles,
I take mostly 30mins to express, it's only when I feel engorged that it takes me just 15mins...

Brought my boy to his doc appointment yesterday and he's weighing 8.5kg and measuring 67cm...those red patches on his back and neck are diagnosed as fungal infection cum eczema...now he got lots of creams to apply...haiz...he's given a prick and lots of squeeze on his little finger for a blood test but he only showed abit of discomfort...so happy and amazed he didn't cry at all...he got real curious with the plaster on his finger and kept wanting to have a taste after it's put on him...hee...

whitepaper

But i feel bald too...wahahaha!!..hair droppping out in clumps...sad!!..alamak not a very good tone to start the day hor?..ok ok mst try and be postive..heeheee

Forest

yea yea..ok let's go on a hot date next week...heeheee...i want to eat lerk thai..slurp slurp..

hey mums, can u tell me how to sell stuff on the forum? me really got to get rid of my stuff...my new yao lan, milk powders, medela pump, baby carrier..

Dimpletot

can apply library card for baby ah?...hmm then maybe i shld get one for my boy too...heehee..yea actually i think carrier is better than stroller..stroller very bulky plus i am the damn timid type...dun dare to go up and down escalator..always use lift..then have to squeeze with a lot of people. But then i cannot imagine carrying a 8kg plus baby on my shoulders!!!

good morn mommies

springle
u have to be a member of the forum for at least a year then u can post on WTS. alternatively, get help from some of the moms her who have authorisation from the moderators to do that and have your contact posted on the thread for others to contact you if they are interested to buy

springles

under the want to sell section lor...but need special access...

Ur bb dun like yao lan ah?..mine has been sleeping in yao lan during the daytime since he was 1 mth old...i dun like it actually...takes up a lot of space...very bulky.

springles53, u going to sell off your new PIS?? I think u're not able to post in the WTS thread cos you r junior member. Maybe can try ebay?

talking abt selling stuff, my colleague wants to let go of her Hwa Xia baby swimming packages. She has abt 8 sessions left and willing to let go at $140...any takers?

talking about being fat and hair dropping in clumps...i will join the club ....

springle
they dun allow me to post competitive forum websites so i cant tell u....

everafter
i got the flyer... not much leh...i may go on thu, if i do i let u gers know, k?

springles53, on the pumping position, i think it has nothing got to do with standing or sitting lah. If u're standing for whole session, wont u be tired? Were u engorged previously when u pump with your colleague's PIS?