ypg,
My baby turns 4 months old today! I just weighed her again and its still 7kgs. Oh well my hubby is on the heavier side so mabbe baby is like her daddy
Ur baby taking her 1st 5-in-1 prevenar tmr huh? My baby took hers when she was 2 months old. Here the doc advised us to have the jabs spaced out so at 2, 4, 6 months for the 3 jabs. I fed my baby with a little paracetamol before letting her take the jab (doc told me to do that!) and she was ok after her jabs plus oral rotrix.
I've been trying to read to my baby and show her pix of things and ppl but she is only interested in my computer right now. every morning she will look for my laptop once she wakes up and will ask me to turn it on for her by making her " eh eh eh" sound and head going towards the laptop.she even knows how to deactivate the screen saver by rubbing her hands on the touch pad!Of course i demonstrated to her before lah
chewy_ring,
Its not that i am brave but bo bian lor, hubby here so its makes more sense for me to bring baby over. Moreover its more peaceful here in Shanghai. I know it sounds ridiculous but Singapore got too many relos so always got "village" meeting..very tiring
kym,
Ur baby looks very very cute in the bumbo. I doubt mine would stay in there for 2 mins. She is too active and jumps up and down like a frog every day unless she is sleepy!
Oh have u started your baby with solids yet? Not sure which brand of cereal is better to start my baby with when she turns 6 months.
millie,
So u have been to Suzhou and Hangzhou before huh? To be honest i dun really like China lah, but since we r here so just go visit and see see look look...try to appreciate the differences

Shanghai seems to be the closest to Singapore compared to other cities. I have worked (but did not live) in Beijing before from 2000-2006 and i dun really like Beijing except for the visits to the historical places of interest.But then again i am sure Beijing is now a much better place after the revamp for the Olympics!