(2008/09) Sep 2008

Jaymickey, thanks.. Yup, i am referring to small smallworld one.. the opposite side can use? got pattern as well? or hust one side? anuy idea? I got those numbers foam kind as gifts fr friend. but it has a rubbery smell.. and ny boy seem to scratchthe surface, worry he might accidentally swallow bits of it..

Hello mummies, happy new year! Albeit a little late.

Sumo has been nursed back to good health oredi! But due to the constant sayanging and attention, he's now quite manja, esp at night when he wants to slp on our bed.

Was horrified to know tat my SUMO's length and head circumference are in the 10th percentile and weight in the 50th percentile!!!!! I wonder if the chart is trustworthy.. haaa...

Jaymickey, sorry to keep u waiting. me and my boy cfmed!

LC, not to worry. My boy slps on the bumpermat almost daily and he's definitely well-cushioned. and its NOT SUPPOSED to hurt when baby/toddler falls on it (claim by the bp organiser lar). My nephews have fallen on it before but did not cry. And both sides can be used and there are many other designs..

Mei, my MIL has been using baby to hint me as well with regards to starting solid food. When we say that sometimes he'll manja at night and she'll say of cse cannot slp lar, not full wat! And she also wanted to start on porridge!
I told her that even if i want to start, I'll start him on cereals and spoonful by spoonful first. Not at one go.

Dressing baby boy.
I totally suck at dressing my boy. I dont know how to match his rompers to his socks! hahaa...

For eg, if he's in green romper, I'll be scratching my head trying to decide what colour socks to wear.

And I've no prob dressing my niece up at all lor!

So, I've not bought any bandanas/leg warmers. I dont want to risk him looking like a xmas tree.. haaa...

Hi,crayonshinchan

Great to hear that your little sumo is back to good health liao. must be hard on you these while.. I will go check out to see if the BP still on.. by the way, what size did you get? I dun wan too big.. my boy is turning to filp so I am worry if he will bang his face flat on the bumper mat.. hahaha..

On solid food, my MIL haven hinted anything yet (surprisingly).. :p but my mum's neighbour who is also my niece's caretaker is advising me to start giving my boy rice instead of starting with cereals.. she is quite well verse in taking care of babies and toddlers and she did her research and studies too.. My Pd also asked me to give some cereals liao and everytime I bring my boy for injection, he will ask if i have started..but I am hestitating cos I dun wan to introduce so fast, my boy still can't sit up properly, quite wobbly..

Me too!!! I also suck at dressing my boy.. my hubby was complaining that I have no fashion sense
some mummies here are so good at dressing their prince.. buying leg warmers etc.. me just bot beanies and bandabibs for my boy. cos he is now botak,tot beanies can cover his head and also look kind of cool on him. Hahaha..and heng he dun mind having something over his head :p

<font color="0000ff">Crayonshinchan
good to hear that lil' sumo is doing ok already
quite typical hor.. after nursing back from an illness etc, babies always end up very manja..

CNY rompers
oohh... for westside mummies, esp those looking for red CNY rompers, i saw a shop in Gek Poh shopping centre selling the rompers for $22.90. More exp den BP but no choice if we are looking for red ones
They've got other colors as well

Numbers Foam
Where can I find these? Any cheap ones available?</font>

Hi sasa

I was at Gek poh last week but dun see the rompers leh.. where is it near?

For the numbers foam, I saw it at BHG.. think Kiddy should also have.. i have another set in alphabets but was hestitating to take it out cos baby J tend to scratch and i worry he might swallow bits.

kymkym

the pampers active got M/L/Xl sizes... M/L $49.95 for 2 packs..XL is for 3packs...i just bought the M size to try..

hi sasa: i bot my nos foam from toyrus during the xmas sale. only $19.90 for 18 tiles. Dun like the idea that the nos can be taken out of the tile...the 'nooks and crannies' will collect dust and grime in the long run.

LC: I believe for the smallsmallworld ones, some designs have the alphabet chart behind. u can visit their website to see the closeups.

Foamtiles have the rubbery smell and a layer of grease as well. Need to use a damp cloth to wipe it first.

mei/jojobar: most likely i'll get the Peg Perego one. it's, like the stroller, very sturdy.

momopanda: tks for the recommendation! I stocked up on my pampers today again...

Jaymickey: the NTUC promo is applicable to ACTIVE BABY M and L only. For L-size, it'll work out to be $0.38/pc.

Gunibabe: Of what material is the bandabib made? is it absorbent like the terry cotton?

crayon: but your R is very tall. I just came back from miniflos' 16-week 6-in-1 jab &amp; rotavirus intake. He is 65.5cm tall and 7.38kg now. Shd be 50-75 percentile.

I think d numbers is also sold at kiddy Palace. Munchkin brand carries these foam numbers and alphabets.

It's getting more difficult to put on Little Q's diaper.. He'll wriggle here n there.. But sooo cute..

LC/missy
Oh....its called cradle cap ah..hehehe...ya... icic...noted!! thks for the advice..

**CNY dress for baby**
Today bought it at NTUC AMK hub..nt bad..pretty..pink colour...hehehe...cost $9.90 only..

i bought a CNY romper from d BP for little Q too.... Hehehhe.. Looks like our darls will all b wearing alike for d gathering

koras
u can try 'the studio loft' photography. they take good pictures. I think i'll bring little Q for thir CNY walk-in promo.

but i think can lah.. cos there's some mummies who pose questions in d thread, whose babies r younger than 5mths, and d lady replied its possible.. ;p

This afternoon, I went to raid D's wardrobe &amp; he has so many printed outfits, but no bandana bibs to match. So the shopaholic me went to order more bandana bibs, in solid colours!

I love dressing my boy up, people all joke that he's my mini barbie doll... haha.

Gunibabe
Dentinox helps a lot. Sometimes D cries &amp; fusses when I feed him, so I will apply the gel on his gums. After a while, he'll calm down &amp; guai guai drink his milk.

LC
Yes, that's the Parklon bumper mat I bought when I was preggers. Got it from a BP here. I find it very good for our bb's stage where they are rolling over, learning how to crawl, tummy time. The mat can cushion baby. Both sides have prints. The colours are very vibrant &amp; baby loves looking at it. I have the link http://www.lgmat.blogspot.com/

crayon
Glad sumo is well now.

Flos
Miniflos &amp; D are of the same length but D is much lighter, at 6.88kg.

<font color="0077aa">missy: I am also planning to bring smallberry to the CNY walk-in!! Not intending to buy CNY romper cos only wear once. I might asked my sis whether my nephew has any to bring to the shoot!

Crayon: Glad that lil' sumo is fine! Was wondering where were you!

I loved dressing smallberry up but most of the stuffs are hand-me-downs so I try my best with the mix &amp; match but sometimes the color looks abit clownish but what the heck! It makes him even cuter! Wahaha!! SOme of you who saw my FB photos knows I like to make fun of smallberry by taking silly picts..

Today went to a wedding lunch &amp; smallberry was very well-behaved as usual when he is outside. (He very "huai zhuo ren"!) And everyone was coo-ing around him saying how chubby &amp; cute he is. And mummy was damn proud of him lo... :p

I also bought the bibs!! Another accessory! But the color combi needs some thinking cos need to match with the romper, socks, leg warmers &amp; beanie!</font>

Angeline - Pamper actives is GOOD! J uses it in the night from 8pm till 8am the next day.. no leak and still feels dry..

Flos, XL don't have ah? I have 1 more pack of L now. Planning to buy XL to keep first. Cos i only use it in the night. 1 pack of L can last me 2 mths.

crayonshinchan - noted.

Still pending confirmation from the list below.
1 preggie + cristian + hb
3 cupcakes + FB +BB +HB
4 dollyNEYUKO + BB + HB
5 Littlepea + baby
6 Jas + BB

Jaymickey: Please take me out from the gathering. My hubby's grandmother is holding a reunion dinner that day, so most likely won't be able to make it. Haiz... gonna miss the gathering again.

Gunibabe, mei, storeberry, LC: Tell me about it! my MIL have been complaining that my boy even got more clothes and shoes than his daddy. Too much that daddy got no place to hang his clothes! And i did a count on the legwarmers that i got, and realised i have overspent on it. I got 23 pairs in total! Luckily they can be wear for a long time. I'm so tempted to buy more! And i ordered 7 beanies and 2 caps from the recent BP. Not to mentioned the bandana bibs too! Looks like i am trying to make up for not having a girl!

Storeberry: Don't dress smallberry with the bibs, socks, leg warmers &amp; beanie together! My sis did that once for my niece and she realised that she looks like a christmas tree! Too many accessories at one go!

Flo, agree with you on the sturdiness of Peg Perego product. I have the VIP card for FFY think i wil go down to FFY to check out the PP high chair.

Mei, you know what ? We are so similar... I also have problem matching Baby M clothes with the printed Bib. Hence i have change my order with JOanna yesterday to all solide color.. hahahha

Storeberry, i am also not buying the CNY outfit for baby M. The rationale for me ss not that bad it will be wear once..For me, i think all baby wil be wearing the almost same clothes during CNY... So i rather Baby M be different in the outfit

I already bought a romper for my DD already..its like this
2041397.jpg

then iam wondering its look like girl's romper...

Also bought high chair for my DD liao.. I think it called Bon Bebe .. $149

flos,
Don't underestimate the IKEA high-chair. It's good value for money. Easy to maintain. I have 3 of them (1 at my ILs place, 1 at my mum's pl and the last one at home). Again, speaking from experience, I don't advocate spending too much on high-chairs as u can imagine the BIG mess as they learn to self-feed...

CRADLE CAP:
Can also buy DENTINOX cradle cap shampoo from the pharmacies.

Hi Lok

Indeed i hear lot of good feedback abt IKEA high chair from many mummies. However for me, i am looking for a high chair which can recline slightly as well for baby M to drink milk. Currently i am putting him on rocker to drink milk.

when he can sit properly by himself, i will get a IKEA high chair as is easy to maintance (as what you mention
. Hence i am not keen to spend too much on a high chair with reclining features as it will use only for a short time.. Thanks for sharing your experience

Happy New Year Mommies!!!

Been a busy week.. so no time to log in.. hiaz..
Yesterday had a bad night... think was quite hard on hubby... I was feeling giddy &amp; vomitted and DS was crying coz his pacifier has dropped.. think he was quite stress..coz he don't know who to attend to first!!!

but well... took DS to the PD and got some medicine.. he is recovering well le... and me... doc say my blood pressure is abit on the low side... and ask me to take iron supplement and have a more balanced diet...

Pamper Active Promo... they have it in XL oso.. its 46.95 for 3 packs.... but its a purchase with purchase item... which mean you have to buy $25 before you are entitled to the promo...

I am stocking up on this lor.. haha my favourite brand and the one which my boy loves the most.... wouldn't make his butt red... alternative brand is MP..

Going back to work..
Super sian... Monday going to start work le... times really flies soooo sooo fast... think i am having serious separation anxiety... had put baby with the caregiver (with is my aunt) for the past few days.. and i'm glad that he is taking it well.. will definitely miss my DS alot alot alot... haha think its mommy who is having separation anxiety instead of baby...

Jeraldin
Giddy and vommitted, need iron tablets and more balanced diet... sounds like preggy... are u?
Take care... I thought i was going to have separation anxiety previously but it turn out well for both mummy and baby. We didnt miss each other till unseparable... haha. I guess u have to store many photos in yr hp, pc and view them as n when you miss him

jeraldin- this few day i also have a bit giddness.did take the iron pills but think doesnt help much. think going to ask my mum to help my boil the bu xue herbs to drink

Mrs Yap - TOKYO!!!!! I want!! Was just telling hubby today I want to go japan!! What is your budget? Also what kind of things are you keen to see? The Shopping mall type, disneyland type?

hey jaymickey and other mummies, in case cold storage is better for you... also got pampers promo! $45.80 for 2 packs of M/L and $30.50 for XL. offer till 7 jan... it works out to be cheaper than mamypoko!

Oh tat's call cradle cap. Does it itchy cos my bb seems always want to rub her head.
I did put bb oil to help soften it. Mi also use J&amp;J shampoo for my bb. Everytime she rub her head, the "dandruff" drop out. sometime quite big pc. Worst part is sometime it drop out together with her hair and then tat patch tat drop out become bald. Worry she might become bald in future.

Is tis normal for it drop out together with the bb's hair and will leave the patch bald?

flos

hey..oh ya..y i type $49!..haha..must be too tired from all those cleaning...

jaymickey

XL have..its the same price but for 3pkts..u so fast use L? i just started M size when i couldnt squeeze her in S liao..cham..still got 2 pkt of S size...

lok

agree!! ikea's highchair best man..simple n easy to clean..dun get too fanciful else will have a hard time cleaning! sometimes my Fb will be naughty n make a mess during her eating..have to pickup all those rice from the highchair..those wif cloth type highchair wait easily get stains..plastic the best

RE: dropping hairs

any mummy here got any remedy that works? i am dropping hair like mad...my hair thickness think less by half..

oh,

Mummies, anyone here still using S size? i got 1 pkt of Nepia S &amp; 1 pkt of MP S Jumbo pkt to let go.. $15/$21.90...i can bring on the cny gathering...

crayonshinchan - glad to hear sumo is well .

storeberry - am getting the ergo carrier today.

Mrs Yap - depends on where you plan to stay in Tokyo, hotel or the inns. For hotels pick the business hotels else it will be very expensive

<font color="0000ff">LC
inside Gek Poh there's 1 shop selling bb's stuff n clothes de. They hang all the CNY clothes on a rack. Can find it there coz I browsed thru it ytd
but didn't get it coz already bot from BP. Wanted to see the size tho

Swimsuit
ohh... the shop at Gek Poh also sells swimsuits at $29.90.

Bigtoes: u got urs around this price too rite? what size did u get for K? was thinking if I should pay $30 to get him a swimsuit which can last him hopefully till 1+y/o??

ABC Foam Mat
hhmm... seems like alot of u do not recommend this mat. But den the SSW one is so exp.

Mattress / Ti-Lam
Max has outgrown his super duper small cot so we went to Seahorse to get him the 3-fold mattress. Last nite was the first nite on the mattress and he woke up this morning crying coz he landed on his face on the floor while sleeping halfway. My poor boy, sighz....</font>

LingX2 and Sri Leo,

you can try cradle cap shampoo from mustela. its effective! robinsons selling for $18.50 with free travel size diaper rash cream and no rinse liquid.

<font color="0077aa">Sasa: My boy also outgrow his baby cot alr but his daddy is too busy to set up the new one.. Haiz.. Now when I feed him around 2am, I will switch him to my bed. MAx is so funny, how did he managed to land on his face? Must be wiggling around...

Angeline: Me also dropping alot of hairs.. no choice...</font>

hi everyone!

is everyone's babies drooling like mad? Mini D isn't! Maybe he isn't teething yet? He just loves sucking his fingers but no major drool so i've not been tempted to buy the bandanibibs yet.

fashion coordination - I only dress the boy up when there's a big occasion. hahahaha.... lazy mummy. :D

Trip - we're back from our first overseas trip (cruise only la...haha)!!! The packing was crazy as I even brought his bath-tub there but in general, he was well behaved (only cranky during nap times) and so we all had a wonderful time! At least now I'm more confident in bringing him to far-away lands. Am hoping to make a Bali trip in April.

Am NOT looking forward to work tomorrow. Sigh. I hope I'm like u Mrs Yap - no major separation anxieties. I'm going to bring his BIG photo and put on my desk at work. heh.

Jojobar - I've asked my company to please set up a nursing room coz there were like 6 of us who were at different stages of pregnancy. I've not been kept update on progress. Will bring my PIS to work anyway and see how. If not will run home during lunch time.

I am hoping to start cereals after CNY unless he really refuses the EBM from bottle when I'm away.

On this point, my sister cautioned me against starting them off with fruits as they will develop a sweet tooth. Cereals / pumpkins / spinach / squash etc all good.

High-chair - how much does the Peg cost?