(2008/09) Sep 2008

momopanda: was about to post the Cold Storage Pampers offer $49.<font color="ff0000">80</font>, whcih came one day after NTUC slashed its prices.

momopanda: do u hv the Mustela Dermo Cleansing Solution? I dunno how to use it. must we rinse bb afterwards? I'm currently using Lactacyd and I find that it's not strong enuff for miniflos now. Want to explore California bb but DH says he is too tired to rinse, so best to buy a non-rinse hair-cum-body cleanser.

Jaymickey/Jeraldin: I already bought my XL from Carrefour during the xmas sale for $29.95 per carton of 68pcs.

angeline/storebrry: me toooOoo!!!!! i was horrified to see my long hair in the bathroom and all over the floor. why?! what's going on?! I was still very cynical when the Jean Yip lady told me to be prepared for loss of hair from 4 mths post-partum onwards. Btw, I got the JACKIE CHAN hair tonic shampoo at home! hahaha....drink 首乌fortified wine lor...

Lok: I'll definitely buy the Ikea high chair as well, but will also definitely buy one that comes with cushion and that can recline. I didn't know the toddler will mess up the highchair!

JOJOBAR: I also hv the FFY card but the lady at FFY told me it's $399 NETT, with or without the card. There is only one colour left (the pure cream one) at FFY, just fyi. The cheapest PP high chair in town is at Cheong Choon. Second cheapest is Hyperstore
Mothercare does not carry PP highchairs in Singapore. Mothers Work? No need to ask. Sure expensive one...

Mei: yes, miniflos will not be able to wear his MC sleepsuits anymore

Yeah, I suppose u need to buy the solid colour bandabibs to match those jazzytoes
my son doesn't hv many clothes that can match the bright-coloured jazzytoes, so I resisted the temptation to order in the end...Instead, i went to buy many solid coloured socks from MC!!!

RAINBOW BANDABIBS: Pray, mommies, don't ever get those rainbow bandabibs for your SONs, cos rainbow prints are for those belonging to the PINK community.

CAN 4-MTH-OLD babies wear jackets? Why do my MIL and SIL say we shd bring a jacket to aircon malls to let me son wear it when he is cold?! My SIL even bought one fleece jacket for miniflos...My kaypoh SIL even told me I shdn't let my son wear rompers, but two-piece. I wish she'd just mind her son's own wardrobe!

storeberry: u r lucky that u got nice hand-me-downs. I received some clothes that are not so nice in my opinion and cast them aside.

yun: the lucky colour to wear for lil "rats" in year of the ox are: green, brown and yellow :)

Springz/mrs yap: what?! telepathy? my DH and I were just saying its been a long time since we visited Japan and that we shd pay Tokyo, etc. a visit!!!! It was the TVB travel program we watched this morning lah...

sasa: why is M sleeping on the seahorse tilam on the floor? dun u hv a cot for him?

CRADLE CAPS: what are they?

gosh, now my turn to be blur...shd be $4<font color="ff0000">5</font>.80 cold storage...i hope i dun end up being so blur at work tomorrow

lanolin: yes, dun tempt the bb with sweet desserts!!!

jaymickey,
i would love to join the waiting list for cny gathering. but i'm quite jinxed in this aspect. had missed 2 previous gatherings cos of last minute issue. so i'd better wait till closer the date then see how...

lok,
i agree w u. ikea high chair is a good investment. my PIL's place has 3 of them! when my FB &amp; her cousins sit down side-by-side for dinner, it's quite a sight. when we need to restrain my FB from running amok at home, we place her inside &amp; play her a DVD or give her a book.

lanolin,
i think my boi has already acquired a sweet "tooth" (well, technically, he still haben have any). cos my ebm is sweet from the kind of diet i have :) i drink fruit juice instead of plain water!

oh yah want to ask you all...did you shave your babies hair? my DH can't stand Baby E's uneven hair and wants to shave them off! so sayang!

Looks like most experienced mummies like the IKEA highchair like me!

Jo Jo/ flos,
Why do u need a high chair that can recline to feed milk? Am I missing something here? Btw, some babies can hold the bottle themselves as early as 5 months old, propped up by pillow.

twendy,
My FB can no longer be confined to the highchair as they sit at the table to eat in CC... Used to do the same as u whenever we want him to sit still.

momopanda: shaved my son's head during his full mth cos he was shedding his hair from the front. needed the "tai mao" to make the tai mao bi...

ps: shaved his eyebrows too.

now he has new hair and eyebrows are more even.

me thinking of shaving him again, but my mom n hubby prefer he has hair for CNY.

re: bumper mat
for those mummies who bought the bumper mats (LG/ Parklon) advise which thickness is good? thinking of buying one now.

2043110.gif

have any one bought the playmat at minitoon. they are selling at 60. wondering isnt good enuff

Angeline Goh (angeg) - i also dropping a lot of hair. i just rebond my hair and now dropping all over the toilet and living room

<font color="0000ff">Storeberry
how do u sleep with Z on ur bed? Think u'll end up with stiff neck the nxt morning??

haha.. i've no idea how M landed on his face oso wor. still trying to figure that out but bcoz of that, daddy woke up early this morning juz to shift OUR bed so that can accomodate M's ti-lam at the side. den at least can prevent him from falling again

Flos
the cot i have is those older kinds. hand-me-downs so it's pretty small.. in fact i would like to think VERY small. If M extends both his hands, they'll prob start hitting the sides of the cots. And especially since he likes to turn when he sleep or even so, do aerobics like Zane by using his abs to lift both his legs and let them 'plop' on the bed, he often ends up hitting the frame as well.

have got no choice but to let him sleep on ti-lam on the floor. at least like tat i can be sure he won't hit the frames anymore. but tat would mean I have to store my cot mobile already. no more orange monkey, red bird and blue frog for him

sasa- my k also like keep ploping his right leg onto the bed. when he sleep wiht us i end up with my shoulder stiff. my hubby is a bit big size so i gave him more space to sleep while k sleeps in the middle while my space is very constraint. wanted to put him into the playpen cot to sleep but when he stretch the cot shake he get scared le. recently he super cracky when come to bed time. once it passes his sleeptime at 6pm he start his 'music' like the whole blk is going to collapse

Hi Lok,

Baby is not very receptive to bottle so he will not hold his own bottle to drink..hahaha. Anyway, i am currently feeding him cereal already and he is not ready to sit up straight on a ikea high chair i suppose. So have to buy one for interim loh....Anyway, i want to cultivate the habit of eating at a table so intend to start young...

Hi Flos, how much is the Peg high chair in Choon Seng ? I am thinking of getting a second hand combi or peg high chair now.

hello!

japan??? my hubby and i are going for out 3rd yr anniversary this oct. can't wait!!!! but haven't decided which part yet?so any suggesions - food n onsen most impt!!!! hehe.

crayon: how tall is r? how can he be only in 10th percentile for height?!

storeberry: smallbery sleeping thru the nites better? u latch him on during nite? i also shift him onto my bed at times cos i barely can open my eyes to nurse him.

sasa: you can try putting old mattress protectors around the mattress. that was what my SIL did.

Hi mummies! Been a busy weekend, finally got to see Rachael filp over to her tummy! But no, she's doing it so confidently and frequently, it's sending a warning sign that she can't be on the changing table and in the cot already! Don't want any accidents to happen, cos she almost instantly flip over the moment we lie her on the bed! Now that our babies are getting more active, the fun comes, but at the same time, we gotta be on high alert!

Sri/LingX2
Rachael also has cradle cap when I first shaved her bald. Actually there is no need to buy the cradle cap shampoo for them. I used Vaseline (petroleum jelly) tat can be easily bought @ $2+ only, and it just dries up the scaly part and peeled off on its own! Kekeke..budget mah..and it works wonders! Try not to use J&amp;J, my PD advise against it as their product causes skin dryness. I've changed to Cetaphil for R, it's better.

Koras
I am afradi of putting little R on the bed to sleep with me, I'm the kind who can go into deep sleep and turn and kick! Pity my hubby, who always find my leg on his every morning, and the blanket on the floor! So I don't forsee R sleeping with me, at least not during her infant period!

Sasa
I also bought the Seahorse 3-fold mattress! It's really a good buy, the hardness is just right for her. I left it at my mum's place, but I think now that R can flip liao, better let her sleep on the floor. I was discussing with my hubby, should I let R sleep on the ti-lam, or drag the mobile bed I have in the other room over? I saw that there is this guard rail that we can buy from Kiddy Palace and NTUC AMK. Are u considering that? Since Max has the tendency to land on the floor, which can be pretty dangerous. I also don't want R to fall off the bed, so I'm still contemplating to get the guard rail for her. How abt u? Dunno if there is any mummies here who has got the guard rail. Can it be attached to ti=lam also?? Btw, I also got the ABC Foam mat for Rachael, and she's been doing her tummy time and playgym there. Is it really that bad?

Lok
I also bought the IKEA chair with an additional table for R when I was preggie. Don't really fancy buying an expensive one since it won't be used for long. I can also the the exersaucer to keep her seated while feeding. Actually I got a hand-me-down reclinable high chair from a friend, but didn't like the idea of a recline-one for fear of bad posture for R. Will reclinable high chairs pose a problem of bad posture??

Flos
You can check out the Wiki on cradle caps. Most babies will get it since birth, but not a major prob. The first time I saw it on my gal's head after her shave, I got a shock too. Tot it's some bad peeling skin, but now she's cured of it with the help of Vaseline! BTW, I think jackets are really fine. I got one for Rachael from Fox, really comes into handy when she is cold at the malls. Long-sleeve tops can't really block the cold.

Lanolin
Speaking abt bringing our babies' photos to work. I've already pasted like, 8 photos of Rachael right on the cabinet door at my workstation! Our babies can defintely keep u spurred on when things just never get going! My colleagues all do the same too!

Mrs Yap
Last week, I grumbled quite a bit on how sad I feel when I had to be separated with R when I'm at work. But now, seeing the encoragement postings by all the mummies here, I feel much better. Yeah, babies will never be separated from their mummies. The bond is forever so strong, no other caregivers can replace the love that a mother showers on her baby. Glad to see that you don't suffer from separation anxiety with Rachelle!

Jaymickey
Sorry for the delay in the posting, will definitely turn up for the gathering! I'm confirmed going with Rachael!

LC
Are you starting to wean Jayden? I am only planning to do so after CNY. I bought the Heinz Organic Rice cereals to start R off when she is 5+ mo. How abt u?

Kym
Don't mean to hurry you, but just want to check roughly when will the animal tights arrive? Want to dress R up in them soon

Does ur BB simply love to put their fingers into their mouth?? Little R fancies her fingers so much, she puts all of them into her mouth! But she only put her fingers in, not other objects. She still can't grab objects well, even if she does, she only grabs hold onto them for a few seconds, and throws them away. Is this normal? Cos a lot of my fren's babies are able to grab objects (like teethers) at 4 mths old and put them into their mouths, but R still can't at 4+ mths...

2043681.jpg
2043682.jpg

Wonder how their fingers taste like to them? Sweet comfort?

Happy New Year to everyone!
I've been so bz last mth that I've not had time to come in here. Ha.

So fast CNY is coming.

Jas
My baby is also putting her fingers into her mouth now. I guess it's pretty normal. It gives them a sort of comfort but gotta try to make sure that their hands are clean though.

Hi, Jas

Nope, me not weaning Little J yet. Going to start when 6mth old.. so envy you that R is flipping. My J is still struggling. nvm.. will wait patiently! He is also sucking his fingers but when his daddy raise his voice a bit abd put up his hand, baby J will quickly remove his fingers fr his mouth. :p

GOING BACK TO WORK - Colleagues are surprised but I just din do wat mummies will do. my work station has no photos of my baby. I din bring any photos I also din call back my MIL too when I am working. I think something wrong with me..Maybe I dun Love my boy enuf?

Hi, Jas

Nope, me not weaning Little J yet. Going to start when 6mth old.. so envy you that R is flipping. My J is still struggling. nvm.. will wait patiently! He is also sucking his fingers but when his daddy raise his voice a bit abd put up his hand, baby J will quickly remove his fingers fr his mouth. :p

GOING BACK TO WORK - Colleagues are surprised but I just din do wat mummies will do. my work station has no photos of my baby. I din bring any photos I also din call back my MIL too when I am working. I think something wrong with me..Maybe I dun Love my boy enuf?

so many posts to catch up!

Flos: the bandabibs are cotton on the printed or coloured surface, on the underside, the underside is like nappy cloth, not terry. It gets wet faster than the usual terry bibs though.

Jo &amp; Mei: I love the Ketchup one cos it goes so well with GuniBoy's wardrobe. I love polka dots stuff and bright colours too ... hehe ... buy more!

Ade: wow, so many pairs of leg warmers?!! yes, I think we're making up for the lack of pretty clothes with nice accessories yah. Still waiting for the beanies to come!

Jas: your gal is so cute! at first I tot it was some adverts for stroller and tot what a cute gal! then I realised it's baby R! haha

It's perfectly normal for 4mth olds to not grab teethers and put them into their mouth! GuniBoy is sometimes able to aim properly by holding the teethers and putting it into his mouth. Most of the time, it'll go to his nose! haha, then sometimes he'll get frustrated and drop the teether and put his fingers in instead! Fingers are their favourites!

Mei: thanks for recommendation! got the Dentinox teething gel and placed them in the fridge and GuniBoy loves it when I rub them on his gums, like so shiok lor! and he'll lick and lick and then be very "guai" for a while before he starts digging at his gums again! haha

twendy/lok: my friend was also telling me just need to get ikea high chair cos it's cheap and good. she was saying that whenever her son make a mess after eating, she will just carry the chair together with her son in it to the bathroom and wash everything down. hehe..

momopanda - The cold storage offer for XL is for 2 packs? I bought 2 packs of L from Ntuc today.. wanted to buy the XL as well but my HB was staring at me.. i am going to buy it and keep it somewhere without him knowing..

Angeline Goh - Mine is an AH FAT... She has outgrown her M size..

Jas/ Twendy/ Ade - Noted on ur attendance.

jaymickey - i think for xl is 3 for 45.90 for NTUC, not too sure about cold storage. haha, my HB also rolled eyes when i bought the other 2 packs from cold storage. he said he was seeing double... but it is cheap what. must stock up!

may i know who are going for studioloft cny walk-in? which date &amp; time? am planning to take leave &amp; bring my boi there myself. HB finds it a waste of time &amp; money. but i'm still gonna do it, alone even if i have to. wanna see if can meet up w any of u who are going as well.

Sigh, all that massive drooling &amp; rubbing of saliva all over the face has caused some major rash breakout on my son's face, his cheeks are so red &amp; rashy now, so gek sim when I see his face!

wow, jaymickey, so fast u take in my attendance. not scared of my "poor record" ah? best to keep me out from the list 1st.

jo

ya..but if u are getting M sizE onwards,its cheaper to get from ntuc during their 3 packs for $39.95 promo..if order is $15 i tink?

koras

if i not wrong,the material is different for the mini toon sgop 1...i last time got go n touch them n see the difference..u rebond? i dun dare man..me want to have long hair for cny so as to cover my big face..short hair ugly..wait till cny over then short hair..

LC, i think most of us with the bumper mat bot the 2.3 by 1.4. Its kind of big but our babies can roll and roll ;-)

Sasa, I guess when they are sick, we tend to give them tender loving care and I seriously hope to be able to undo it man! There were a couple of nights when he kept whining and whining away in his cot. The second we pick him up, he'll stop crying but once we put him back, he starts again. *yawn*

Flos/Sarahmay, my boy gives pple the idea that he's tall but in actual fact when we measure at the Pd's, he's short. He's only 61.5cm now and weighs 7.2kg.

Storeberry, same same. When R slps, we'll place him in his cot but when I feed him in the middle of the night, he'll nurse and I'll continue to slp. So most of the time, he'll slp with us on the bed til morning. And both hb and I will have body aches cos we'll give R more space. haaa... and ours is queen size only!

Breadmum, so how's E after his physio? Better?

Jeraldin, u take care.

I am also dropping hair. I see hair everywhere, even on my boy. So worried that he'll have hair stuck in his throat.

On holidays, I'm so envious of u pple. My hb is against going overseas. He doesnt want to bring baby, neither does he want to leave him with anyone. B.O.R.I.N.G M.A.N

Sasa, not tat I am against foam mats lah. But hor, bumper mat is really easier to clean and there are no bits and pcs for our babies to dig out.

Jas, ur girl is sooooo cute lor.. Have u gone back to sch yet? I went back on Fri for a day. And realised that I dont really miss school lor. hahaa..

Gunibabe, heee.. I'm auntie leh.. I carry a little hanky wherever i go to wipe Sumo's saliva. hahaha.. Prob I shd go get some bandabibs as well. But in solid colours so that I know how to match! hahaha

Jaymickey, urs is not ah fat lah.. she's a tall girl. Can be a model in future

Flos and Lanolin, have fun tmr ;-)

Meie,my boy's face oso quite mor peng now.. Got a lot of little dots and he has a bit of eczema which the pd says is quite common. but they are of humongous size lor..

Jas

u toking about the safety first brand of guardrail? can use only on those thick mattress single/super single etc..not for those seahorse 3fold type coz too light..u need to use the weight of the mattress to hold the guardrail else it will topple..i can show u a pic of mine for my FB...

so far carine only koe how to put her thumb &amp; 2nd finger inside..the rest still dun koe yet...haha..i hoping she dun..
her motor skills very slow oso..i just bought teethers for her today..will try c if she hold it on her own 2morow..haiz..she still cant flip man..no symptons etc..still lying flat!

Jaymickey

no lei...J dun look that fat..carine does u koe...alot of ppl asking abt it y she so fat..n hor that day 31th my hb fren commented y she so fat etc in her face..end up till now,her milk intake drop some..cant finish her whole bottle n gota break it into smaller feeds etc..mess up my timing..

XL? keep lah..guys dun understand man..now got sale i will buy n keep..coz everytime when u wana buy,no promo etc..haha..lucky i didnt buy alot of S size..else dun koe wat to do with them..

Seems like alot of bb can start flipping!! Mine hasn't, and i just have to wait patiently.

Thanks everyone for the little tip of getting ikea high chair. I was wondering which brand shld i go for initially.

And oh yes, regarding bumpermat, i oso got one from the spree. I decided to invest in one afterall cos' my friend told me it is good, and her son actually grown so attached to it that he always seat on the playmat regardless makan or playtime! Keke.. it is good cos it will be better than having my kid banging toys on my parquet flooring! :p

For more opinions on bumpermat, check out the following link
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/730186.html?1221058748

N lately, i have just invested on a U-LIKE blender. Hearsay not bad, and it costs ard $69 @ Isetan/Tangs.

It is quite idiotproof actually, no buttons at all!!!

http://littlegastronomy.blogspot.com/2007/07/basics-kitchen-utensils.html

Mrs Yap.. not preggy lah.. haha think maybe lack of sleep &amp; haven't been taking meals very regularly... haha think will be much better when i go back work tml..

Tml first day of work after 4 months of ML... super sian.. &amp; I'm starting to miss my darling already sob sob

Mommies going Japan... tell me when you all going k? I wanna long bang some fancl makeup if possible ...heehee...

Pampers Promo.. Only bought 2 M &amp; 2 L.. promo price works out to be slightly cheaper than MP.. so hubby ask me to use that for bb... prob going to stock up on 2 more M &amp; L since my boy is only like 6.1kg when I weigh him at the PD on Friday...

Mei.. my boy oso got some rashes around his mouth due to his bubble blowing stunt &amp; drooling ... think have to keep cleaning his mouth more often to keep it cleaner... and hopefully the rashes clears up soon...

My bb also like to put fingers into d mouth. It look like she's enjoying a "drumstick". Sometimes, she can even make very loud sound while sucking her hand.It seems like very delicious like tat.
Till now my bb still cannot flip

Hi, I'm a sept mummy also. I give birth to a baby gal on 4th sept. I would like to join you gals becos I find that u all r such a friendly and unselfishness to share your experience. My baby started to flip at 2 months and hold her bottle at 3 months.

welcome xuan xuan!

your baby flips so early! wow.

mini miow started flipping more frequently 2 days ago. he is very funny to watch now cos his hand will get stuck under his body n will complain.

Jas,
your bb is a charmer! mini miow also sucks his fingers like nobody's business. it is worse when he also tries to stick 1 or 2 finger in his month when he is drinking milk. gosh!
i think recently he discovered his left n right hand PLUS left n right feet. so he keeps using left fingers to hold right fingers &amp; left toes to touch right toes. looks like a ballerina. haha

2044514.gif

momopanda/ jaymickey,
our hubbies very alike leh - he keep saying, DUN BUY DUN BUY so much diapers!
I geh kiang and bought a big pack of M size huggies dry to try &amp; gosh! cutting a bit small for mini miow's thunder thighs! now rushing to use up this pack.

now i regret not stocking up MP....

re: Pull up pants
any of u started using the pants style diapers?
got a few packs during 1st mth celebration. i wonder how to take them out after bb poo poo n not make a mess...
my mum says tear from the side

re: nappy rash
nappy rash is red n patchy issit? i think mini miow is having rashes recently due to a sudden increase in the # of poo-poos.
besides putting the diaper rash cream, what else can be done?

LC,
we express our love for our kids differently. so not to worry about displaying your love for your child more subtly. i doubt i will be calling my mum that much from office cos i am worried my calls will wake up mini miow from his power naps.

lanolin,
good luck for your 1st day at work! i have to start after CNY...

miow

the pull up pants can be ripped at the side seams so u take them off like diapers. otherwise u are right, it would make a dreadful mess!

Hi, Miow

Thanks for your kind words.. I tend to put my tot of my baby J away when at work. want to focus, maybe there is too much backlog to clear till really have to focus. but when come 6pm, I will want to quickly off PC and rush back to In laws place to pick him up. Like you, i dun call back also bec I dun wan to wake baby J up in case he is having his beauty sleep. But hubby says its ok to call back cos my in laws talk like thunder anyway. kekeke.. :p

Mini Miow has diaper rash? Think can try to air the bottom by not putting diaper after poo. I used to just let my little J wear a loose short without diaper to just let it air for 10 mins while playing with him. I also use clean warm water to clean his buttock after each poo and dry with a small cloth. Which diaper cream are you using? Desitin is good.

Hi, Flos, Jeraldin, Lanolin

First day of work today? Remember to pump regularly if you are still BF.. Good luck!

Hi Gals

My R also can filp at 2mth but now can't think i because his tummy too big blocking him.
He too enjoy his "Drumstick" like nobody business. But scare that got too much germs on his hand so put him on pacifier n now he reject BF. so sad.

good morning mommies!
So many posts...

Gunibb,
Whats a beanie? I have not stock up on any bandara bibs for baconboy..lazy mommy..i just use tissue to soak up his saliva! hee..

Any mommies care to direct those bibs BP?

Flipping &amp; Turning
Baconboy finally flipped and turned yesterday! Me happy mommy...

DROPPING HAIR
I'm also dropping hair like nobody's biz...esp after hair wash...
. My hair is already very little and thin liao...scared become botak soon...

BUMPER MAT
Trying to get one from BP, but the Playpark design is out of stock...urghhh

Hi Gunibabe,
I am also waiting for the beanies to come...hehe...

Now i am trying to find socks that can match his CNY romper (blue)...the most compatible ones i can find in his waredrobe are blue &amp; red MC socks and 1 pair of blue Baby Guess socks, but i find them weird to match wif CNY romper leh....

This is my final list as of now for the CNY gathering. Did i miss out anyone along the way?? Anyone has Cupcakes contact, can sms her to see if she can confirm her attendance?

1 Jaymickey + bb - Confirmed
2 Jeraldin + HB + bb - Confirmed
3 Yan + bb - Confirmed
4 Traz + bb - Confirmed
5 Springz + lil S + helper - Confirmed
6 lilboymum + CY + CH + HB - Confirmed
7 Bigtoes + Dracwy + bb - Confirmed
8 Kymkym + Scarlett + Hb - Confirmed
9 bakingmama + bb - Confirmed
10 Millie22+ Alston - Confirmed
11 Jessi + bb + HB - Confirmed
12 Sri + bb Shadiyah - Confirmed
13 goldfish + bb - Confirmed
14 Blackberryb + BB Tristen - Confirmed
15 Sunrays + Charlotte - Confirmed
16 vellvelle + BB - Confirmed
17 storeberry &amp; smallberry - Confirmed
18 LC + bb - Confirmed
19 sunnysunny + Baby - Confirmed
20 greenbaby + bb - Confirmed
21 Xuanting + hb + bb - Confirmed
22 lok+ Jo-Jo brothers + maid - Confirmed
23 cloud + bb + hb - Confirmed
24 missy &amp; BB - Confirmed
25 jgwee + bb - Confirmed
26 Angeline + fb + bb + HB - Confirmed
27 Crayonshin + sumo
28 preggie + cristian + hb
29 Jas + BB
30 Mrs Yap + bb + Maid - Confirmed

Pending Confirmation
3 cupcakes + FB +BB +HB
4 dollyNEYUKO + BB + HB

Waitlist
1 Twenty + BB

Pampers Active, I think i am going to stock up another 3 packs of XL. I have too many Ls (huggies Ultra, Pampers Dry, Pampers Active) now..

Thanks mummies for posting the bumper mat review!..
I messaged the guy selling the mats.. same news: OOS..

I think i'll be going down to Parkway to see if they got the hello kitty ones.. saw a couple of parklon/LG mats there the other day :p

Crayon/ Mei:

Perhaps you would like to try wiping baby's face with a clean hanky soacked in cooled boiled water every 3 hourly? I apply pearl powder (just a pinch of powder mixed with cool boiled water and dap on) on lett's face after each shower too, otherwise if its too pimply, i apply very very minimal amt of elomet (rash cream) and it goes away like magic =) Just 2 cents

Dropping Hair:

Me also dropping hair.... and its horrendous!! Argghhh

been real busy in the past week, no time to log on!

<font color="ff0000">jaymickey
Me and baby confirmed coming for CNY</font>

bacon&amp;egg
Congrats!!!

meie
so nice the room!

IKEA High Chair
Cheap and good! Cheeky girl uses this. Easy to clean too. No fabric to mess with. And can just spray with water in the bathroom when dirty. Tadah! Clean again!
But WARNING!
It is not very stable. It could tip over backwards if baby propels him/herself backwards (e.g. when throwing a tantrum). Do NOT leave baby unattended.
But this is the only bad thing. I'd say for this price, BUY IT!

Lanolin
wow, u went on a cruise? Glad to know u had fun with baby! We wanted to go to Kota Kinabalu to stay at a resort and then go up to Mt Kinabalu Park by car, stay two nites and walk ard the highland area. But yest, decided not to go anymore. Afraid that my baby might get malaria or dengue cos the resort is next to a nature reserve, and the change in climate &amp; altitude at the mtn might be too much for her. SIGH.... I was so looking forward to it. ALready got the resort, mtn lodge and air tix. Was just waiting to pay the moment hubbs gets his leave confirmed. But i guess better safe than sorry... Will wait till baby's older... =(