(2008/09) Sep 2008

Hi Mrs Yap,

I bought the Lionheart Bebe Pod seat which is similar to the Bumbo seat but slightly bigger (according to some feedback i heard). So far, i do not dare to put baby M in it for too long. Just 5 to 10 minutes daily.

ok! I PM u but I'm not in town this weekend so will have to be Monday onwards ok?

No problems!!!

springz: dry run huh? ytd we lugged all the barang to my PILs place but she protested at the sight of my travel cot! she said my bb doesn't need to sleep inside the cot cos she'll be keeping a lookout for me thruout the day! I was quite mad that miniflos is hitherto gonna lie on the tilam all day long! I sarcastically told my SIL to make sure her crawling son doesn't trample or trip over my bb! Her face turned black immediately. I just dun understd why she must hangout at my BIL's house (i.e. her own bro's house) the whole day with her son!! Feel like asking her to go get a life (she has no friends it seems) or better still, get a job and move her butt out!!! I really can't stand her parroting in agreement whenever my MIL mentions some 'old school' child-rearing methods to me. I hope she doesn't boss my helper around while I'm at work...

Anyway, my MIL told me to just bring a few sterilised bottles daily to her plc. She has most of the standard bb accessories (we use the same brands) that my SIL deposits at my BIL's house. I dunno what this BIL is going to say when he comes home from abroad. Two nephews rolling about his bachelor pad!

My mom also told me not to be so gungho to bathe bb in the morning. She told me to just carry the sleeping bb into the car and let the maid clean him up at my BIL's plc. I think it'll be better as well cos else the helper has little stuffs to do.

Feeding porridge: how soon can we start feeding bbs with that? My mil asked me to provide her with a few thermos food jars to store brown rice cereal which she is going to teach my helper to cook. Can my 4-mth-old bb start to eat brown rice cereal already?

jojobar: I'm also using the bouncer to feed my bb, cos he is far too heavy to be cradled now...my (flabby) arms are aching. However, I cannot put him on the high chair as yet, cos his neck isn't that strong.

xuanting: AIYO!! u r in the CNY mood yah?!! Mini floss bun is it? hahahah!! It's actually my favourite designer lighting brand lah. www.flos.com For your new home, you can buy original Flos designer lamps at SPACE @ Millenia...

sasa: u must be referring to the Stokke Xplory which some parents use as high chairs when they are out at the restaurants.

Jojobar: Aha, i'm eyeing on that Peg Perego Prima Papa High Chair as well, cos my other SIL has that, and I suspect it's much more ergonomic/comfy (in the eyes of the adult) than the Stokke. Actually, I also dun mind Graco or Chicco hairchairs which I saw at Robs & MC.

Hi Flo

Ya, I am using PP3 stroller as well so far i feel is quite good. Hence i was thinking of PP Prima Papa High Chair. Do you know where can i get it at a good price ?

i heard my frd saying that ... cannot let the bb sit on the bumbo seat for too long rgt? not gd for the spine rgt?

gunibb

thats fast..so fast 2nd tooth out liao...
can put the dentinox in fridge so tts its cooling when applied on their gums..me keep forgetting to standby 1 in my fridge..

lanolin

last time i oso starts the rice cereal on my FB during 4mth+ as she rejecting milk that time..actually, my PD just said that coz my girl is big size,ask me to try intro cereal so tt she dun drink so much milk...(he thought carine was FM baby) when i told him its tbf,then he says its ok..

koras

i would recommend mamy poko..its good.i use this at night also throughout till the next morning..

mei

i cant open my email acct..not sure y,tinks its got to do with my computer...my gal hates the bumbo...everytime put her in she will cry..n her tigh will get stuck when getting her out.me looking to renting toys for her now..maybe a exersaucer..coz dun tink i wana invest in buying as most prob not having #3..my Fb's exersaucer/walker/toys were all return to my hubby's cousin whos preggie..

jojobar: me too, i'm also using the p3
i hv no idea which outlet has the cheapest papa high chair. FFY definitely has them; motherworks = most likely. not sure if bb hyperstore has it? hv u called cheong choon yet?

i hvn't researched on highchairs yet cos my son's neck is not very strong yet. i dun even own a bumbo

<font color="0077aa">Jojo: My smallberry also still rejecting bottles, once in a blue moon he will finish 90ml but usually he only drink between 50-70ml only. I am depending on MIL to feed him twice, hopefully he gets the idea that mummy is working now &amp; he had to finish his milk else will be hungry..

Miow &amp; sarah: My boy loves me to do the dropping thing with him, he chuckles happily when I do this with him.

Thanks Mei for the link, the bibs are nice &amp; pretty!</font>

Hi JoJo,

I've got the Combi Roanju, started to use it when Scarlett was 3 days old as a day bed, served me very well! have started letting her sit upright in it when i try spoon lessons and to push around when i go from room to room.

It has 4 recline positions and can go flat as well as 35 degrees, very portable, has airy and washable seat and most of all, it has a pretty finish and color :p show you a picture of it :p

Bought it @ Combi showroom

2038447.jpg

2038448.jpg

2038449.jpg

http://www.combibaby.com.tw/products_info.php?itemView=pro_class&amp;class_no=5&amp;item_name=18

Mei: hehe..my DH likes the Bloombaby highchair (becos it reminds him of his fav Egg Chair!), but do u think the contours are good for the bb's spine?

Kym: nice high chair there, but where is the combi showroom?

momopanda: thks, just when I need to buy another L-size pack.

Flos
I'm considering the fresco chair actually. I just went to look at the website, it's suitable from birth all the way to school age. It should be ok, the contours are on the outside of the chair, the inner paddings &amp; all that will still support baby. There's a 15% off at Robinsons now for this model but it still costs $700+, steep leh. The Stokke costs $400+.

http://www.bloombaby.com/collection/main.php?sID=19

Started work today! Nearly fell asleep on wheel

Anyway, have not finished reading all the posts.. but some quick updates, besides the link Mei provided, there is also another BP on bibs, 10cents more haha.. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2025565.html?1230910448 they have more designs actually http://www.flickr.com/photos/26019487@N02/sets/72157607085748973/

Rach - sorry if i'm not clear.. whatever remains in the bottle, i freeze the entire bottle. Next feed I'll heat it up n mix it with normal EBM...

Twendy n Mei - sigh i din know lansinoh better just bought another lot of blue egg bags at $6 for 25 bags.. i heard from the supplier that the blue egg ones are wider at the base than lansinoh so it is more optimal to fill it upright.

Springz
I saw the other BP too but still prefer the prints of the 1st one.. ended up buying 6 bandana bibs, looks real cool! D drooling like nobody's business &amp; I go through several bibs a day, reserve these cool bibs for outings..

Actually Blue Egg ones are ok, just that they take up space but they are so much cheaper than Lasinoh ones, so more economial. For me, due to lack of freezer space (staying with ILs for the moment so paisey to hog her freezer), I need to freeze them flat. Moreover, I don't use the frozen milk so it piles up.

haha mei.. understand understand.. me too actually ended up buying from the link you sent coz I prefer that one too! Just thot give mummies more to choose from haha..

actually hor, it is a very simple piece of cloth that is tied around baby's neck righto? haha.. if only got time just hem up sides and slap on velcro.. it is not like normal bibs which have cutesy cartoons.. this is the fabric print itself.. really quite easy to make!

Need advices from u. Does ur bb have any "dandruff" problem(something like thick drandruff on the head which will drop off eventually)? Hope u get wat I mean. Does it drop out together with the bb hair?

Thanks for sharing on the high chair idea. The Combi Roanju and the ingestical are tempting but expensive... So i will shop shop around somemore
before i purchase

On the bandana bib, i was not aware of the one Mei recommended. I was buying from the one Springz recommended (joanna). I must said i like the print from the first one (Mei) so i ordered somemore... The bandara bib is useful cos it look cool and functional as the baby keep drooling these day.

Oh just to share, those i bought from joanna, the bib material are really good. Absorbent and soft for the baby.

Hi Jo - haha qualify.. I didn't recommend the bandabib link.. I posted it as an alternative for mummies, more choices. I personally already ordered from the one Mei recommended (hee when i ordered, I didn't know Mei ordered from there as well!!)

Great to know that the quality is good

Anyone looking for a Home theatre system? I got one for sale.. on behalf of my auntie! kekeke.. apparantly she won these at lucky draws.. so heng!

--
1. Brand NEW IN BOX 52" Samsung Plasma

2. BRAND NEW IN BOX Samsung HT-TZ212 Home Theatre System for sale

Retails for $499 Selling for $399 Only Recently Released in 2008

Product Specifications:
http://www.samsung.com/sg/consumer/detail/detail.do?group=mp3audiovideo&amp;type=hometheatre&amp;subtype=hometheatresystem&amp;model_cd=HT-TZ212T/XSP

2039418.jpg

Springz
Actually we can make the bibs ourselves.. but where to find time? Hehe...

Jojo
Why don't you consider the Bloombaby Nano chair, it's going at $199 now at Robinsons.

Mei.. wah your room is so nice...

Kym, I ordered the animal tights but have not received them yet, roughly when will I be able to get them?

Jaymickey, surprisingly my DH says that he'll come with me for the gathering at your place.

Went back to work yesterday... can't believe that 4 months has gone by so fast.

Yesterday was bb's first day at IFC, think he enjoyed it there.. had to resort to IFC because the maid agency made a mistake in my maid application and ended up being delayed.

hehe, looks like the current craze is bandabibs!

I got 3 for GuniBoy from Joanna some time back. My personal take is that the bibs are indeed very soft but the down side is that it's not waterproof, so GuniBoy drooled so much so fast that it was wet within 15mins and I had to change new ones. Like Mei, I usually use the 3 bibs when we're out. I love the Ketchup colour cos it goes with most of my boy's wardobe, got one outfit, he looked like a bob scout! hehe

am gonna buy more from the link Mei gave, simply because it's such a cool fashion statement whenever people see GuniBoy in them.

HI Mei,

I do not want to buy the highchair due to discount only. Though Bloombaby Nano chair is only $199, i dont want another white elephant ended up i need to sell it again.. If after the evaluation, the more expensive one is better than i will get the more expensive one loh... To have higher ROI mah....

Anyway, I will shop around first ...Thanks for your suggestion.

Gunibabe, yes ...Baby M also receive lot of compliment when he wear the bib.... Guess we dont have a lot of accessories choice for boy... hee hee ... so far, only legwarmers, bandera bib and beanie for boy...

Jo_Jo: still got socks! hehe ... yes, we have less choices compared to girls stuff. I'm still waiting for the beanies to reach me! I ordered 4!

Hi LingX2 and Sri Leo

Are you refering to cradle cap? it looks like dandruff.. and after washing and drying the hair, some white yellowish flakes stick to the hair? If it is cradle cap, you can apply baby oil on it and stay overnight, then wash it with baby shampoo the next morning. Or, you can use baby olive oil, apply for 20mins or so and then use baby soft brush to brush it off. Never, use your fingers to scrap it off..

Hi,Mei

Love your room.. so many animal decals.. Is that bumper mat that ou place in the room? That is quite big ya.. Can the other side of the mat be used? I wan to get one but hubby was saying its not thick and what if baby J hits his head.. Wat is your view?

Hi Gunibabe,

Yes i having also ebeen buying the trumpette socks ...those that look like shoe... hee hee
Oh, i had gotten 3 customised beanie from the last BP... but baby M dont like to wear beanie....

KymKym
How much r u selling d plasma??

Ling2 n Sri Leo,
U can also get cradle cap shampoo from pharmacies. I saw once at NTUC healthcare.