(2008/09) Sep 2008

Hi all - enjoyed the sale with you mummies today. Sorry, i had to rush off cause i was so engorged. Thanks also to the mummy with paid for us first (pai sei forgot who you are).

I actually went there with a budget but overspent (total of $361- after the discount). Although the Jumperoo was cheaper and i bought it, am wondering if i need it. i kind of regret buying it but hubby say buy liao dont look back. So if any of you missed the sale, but wants the jumperoo, just tell me and i'll let it go.
I've a habit of impulse buying :-(

Ya, the place is hot and dusty and my fingers were black as soot.i just finished cleaning my zoo train but its still dirty. Anyone any ideas how to get rid of the black marks?

Assembled the itsy bitsy bouncer and i really like it, but my little one seems uncomfortable until i switched on the vibration. He actually fell asleep shortly. I must say this one is a good buy @ $60.

Shazz - i dont know whether to laugh or to console you cause the picture is really funny. aiyo, remove it la. its your home afterall.

today bought my son for his 1st jab of 5in1. he cried only a while during the jab. after that bought him back to my house the whole day he doesnt want me to carry him but only let my mum carry him. feeling strange today

Am feeling a bit sad today, although i enjoyed the sale. My boss called at 6pm and asked if i could go back to work, like 2-3 days in a week, but i know that once i go back to work, i will have little time with my little one. The initial date, i requested to go back to work is in mid Jan but now..aiya. With the recession going on, am at a loss.

He told me to think about it and tell him by next tuesday if i can make arrangements on the home front. Although, my parents will help me out, am also reluctant in giving up spending time with my little one, as i know that once i start work, he will see and spend less time with me. sigh.

There is another sale, for clothes. Clothes would be from Osh Kosh, Gap etc.

19th - 21st DEC 2008
9am to 8pm
43 Tampines St 92 (S)528887
Gimmil Building

LC
Baby loves the playmat, he was laughing away when he kicked on one of the animals & heard the sound. Anyway, thank you so much for offering this playmat to me.. it is very sweet of you!

Jojo
Must go for the Mattel sale.. the picture of the loots we mummies got today says it all! It's pretty easy to get there.. take AYE, exit Pioneer, there'll be a roundabout, turn left at the 3rd exit & you'll see a huge yellow banner for this sale. After exiting, turn left at the traffic light & just park at the parallel parking lots you see. Just walk towards a canteen & you'll see the red tent.

Autum
Another sale to tempt us shopaholics!! Heehee

OMG! you mummies are good!

I went about 2+ and there is no queue. Only spend $105 because its so hot. very tempted to get the jumperoo but its $180 ...

maybe go tomorrow morning, grab and go ...

Hey mommies who went for the sales...

Do you all really took batteries to try out the toys????

Is the cash line or the credit card line shorter???

I am thinking of going down tomorrow noon or sunday morning.. anyone keen??

Hi Mei

Thanks ! your direction is clear... I am thinking to go drive down tomorrow morning myself...

They only started at 11am right ? Probably latch on my son in the morning and leave him at home with hubby and chiong down...

The sales only started today and end of sunday right ?

green_baby - where u stay? i bought the Jumperoo but dont want it. I've not opened the box. you want? then you don't have to go down all the way. unless you plan to get other stuff

wow! saw the pic of the toy loots from the sales! did u mummies went very early? i was there at 11+ but never see any familiar faces there.. only saw storeberry driving in while i was walking out to the main road.
didn't managed to get much cos it was so warm and packed in the tent that i never really look around.

mei, there is rainforest playmat in the sales? how much did you got it for? i want to get it too, but didn't see any around.

LC,
yep, 1st time bringing my gal for the stanchart kids' dash. hoping she can complete the full distance herself & no need me to carry. i target to go for 10km next year, if i can find time to train, amidst my motherly duties to 2 kids. oh yah, the 1st thing i noticed abt u when i met u @ mattel sale was that you are TALL!

wow, finally saw the legendary hop n pop toy u ladies are talking abt. hmm, would have gotten it if there were spares lying ard. now i have to consider renting an exersaucer instead.

Dear Mummiez,

Hehehe... i am going with sis in law to help her carry things.. cus she's due in feb, thats why going again!! kekeke..so kiasu right.. :p...

I'll be there at around 10am tml with my sis in law and hubby, so i'll see if i can grab some potties and grand piano and turtle bench and see if got more things!!!!~~ If you'd like a potty, pls PM me ya~

Overall, i got a jumperoo, 1 aquarium swing, 2 barneys, 1 elmo, 1 cookie monster, 1 baby band, 1 magnet doodle, 1 starter bike, 1 scrabble, 2 unos, 1 dollhouse, 1 little people noah's ark, and somemore forget le! hahaha... overall spent $437.. got over 15 items, worth it!! hehehe

Hey Jas - Rach looks cute in the Hop & Pop! It is a great value buy.. really serves same purpose
Also really great that she can use it already!

I don't think I'll dare to let lil S try the jumperoo! Apparently most sites say jumperoo can use only 4 mths or another site suggested "If baby is able to hold head up for long periods at a time (5 minutes or more) then he is ready."

Btw, this is one comment from a parent... quite farny.. I also heard 2 of my friends saying this too! "The only repercussions we had with both of our boys was that they started using us as the jumperoo when we were holding them. A few times they almost jumped out of our arms."

On Hop & Pop - From a toy rental website:
Take Along Hop 'n Pop
Fisher-Price
Seven fun toys stimulate tactile and auditory skills. Seat adjusts to 3 different heights for baby's comfort. Baby-activated modes include 5 fun songs. Baby activates by bouncing or playing with one of two toys on tray. Soft floor pad for comfort and stability.
Requires 3x C batteries (not incl)

LC!~ sure i can get a potty for you and jas if i see them.. (i'll go bug that uncle again hahahaha).. and if got more things, i'll sms you :p

Mummies going tml:

If you drive, you'll prob have to park outside since u can't drive into the compound (i parked illegally :p) only drove in to load all the toys, and if you want jumperoos, go straight to the back of the tent, same as the swings, hop and pops. Barbie dolls will be the first thing you see on the right, then followed by the those boy boy toy cars.. then the scrabbles, unos, pictionaries..magna doodles.. then the little push cart-cars..then the swings,jumperoos, and hop=pops.. on the left lane will be the little people toys.. newborn toys, teethers.. activity gyms, dollhouses etc :p.......... i know i know (wa, so kiasu!!)... i noted them down... so i can chiong again tml with my sis in law hahahaha :p

On parking - actually sat and sun can park in compound.. guard confirmed this morning when I told him I parked inside during the last sale...

Kym kym - excuses excuses heh!!
But hee since you are there, if got potty can help me get pl? Tks!!!

Wow all the looot!!!!! sept mummies are all sale queens ar~

Hi all mummies that just joined the thread!

I called up robinsons to check the jumperoo price. called up kiddy palace too and they were selling at the same price $239 offer price so no furthur discount for members!

storeberry, thanks for helpin to check out the price. but not able to convince hubby to buy that!

Anyway, he promised to send me to the warehouse to see see look look, maybe buy? haha, already dragged my sis to my house for sleepover tonite, will be getting her to go with me in case need to carry stuff! hehe!

Kym, u note down on paper?! clever! great info~!

Sorry stocktake BP style again for ppl who may be too busy to read previous posts.. thanks Yan, Lilboymum, Breadmum, Lok and Mandy! TT received.. ty! ")

Here goes:
1. Lok + Helper - $18 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
2. Breadmum + Hb - $18 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
3. Mandy + Hb - $18 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
4. Jaymickey + Hb - $18 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
5. Sunrays + Helper - $18 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
6. Lilboymum + hb - $18 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
7. Cloud - $9 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
8. Storeberry - $9 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
9. Yan - $9 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>

<font color="0077aa">Pending</font>
10. KymKym + Hb - $18
11. Angeline - $9
12. Crayon - $9
13. Preggie + Hb - $18
14. LC(Faintz) - $9
15. Alabone + Hb + Helper - $27

Pl transfer to my POSB savings acct 151 08152 5

TY!

Hey Jas - Sorry now pumping so reading on jumperoos. Came across customer reviews that praise the Hop N Pop for the inner head cushion and that they were able to use it for their babies early (as opposed to the instructional that it is only suitable for 6 mths and abv)

Other adv of this is it is portable, folds down easily and good for travel/ outdoors

Mummies with the Hop N Pop, if u interested to know more about the reviews I came across on Hop N Pop and the difference from a Jumperoo can PM me ya..

heard the same as springz... that some bb who used the jumperoo were busy jumping in their parents arms and my niece is a great example
aniways i bought the jumperoo too so perhaps all the leftover post-preggeres underarm dingle-dangle will finally get a workout hehe.

yo mommies,
Mattel Sale
It is definitely worth gg lah..I only spent $260 for 8 items..was busy cleaning and storing them. Even my hubby who is a non-shopper agrees with me that they are good buys. I bought the musical potty and booster chair..think they will be useful when baconboy grows older

I will be gg again this morning! hee..hope to get the grand piano! (if have lah)

Good meeting all the sept mommies there and lunch at Mac was a great sharing session too. Thanks Sunrays for the drinks
V thoughtful..

Btw, the items were really new...no worries abt spoilt, not working etc...most are in good condition but good to check once u get home.

<font color="0000ff">storeberry, meie &amp; kymkym

my decison to go there is all cos u u wonderful mummies!
storeberry, pic of tempting loot!
meie, such clear directions! I thot, hey i know how to get there!
Then kymkym, u r fantastic! with ur clear description of where all the things r, that just sealed the deal!
And thus I shall go there later!!! Thx for the info.

Mebbe will see other mummies there later!</font>

Hi mommies!
I'm going to the sale today afternoon... Hope there are still toys left for me to buy...

I wanna buy jumperoo, learning table, high chair, exersaucer, grand piano, potty etc etc! All recommended by mommies here and my friend, hahaha.

Wah must prepare a lot of money le. The toys sale is by cash only is it?

Oh there's a Sintex sale nearby if you all are interested.

Sintex Warehouse sale. 5-8 Dec 08. 10am to 6pm. Up to 80% off! Near Jurong birdpark.

mummies gg to mattel sale

heard fr my hubby that AYE near pioneer towards tuas jam like xiao. He is gg to JB and has been stuck on AYE for like more than 1 hr... and he estimates another 30min to 1 hr to go before he reaches Sg checkpoint!

So use another route!

mummies, kym kym just called me.. she says that the toys displayed yesterday were all sold already. Today's toys are new boxes of the same range as yesterday's. But coz they are new boxes, they are slightly more pricey. For e.g. she bought this scooter (the one I have in my house) at $35 yesterday. Today it is $50. There is only 1 new toy that was not on sale yesterday (something she didn't think highly of at $90 bucks)...

Fyi!!!

Millie.. sorry what BP are you referring to?

Springz,
U not going to the Mattel Sale ? My friend grabbed for me the hop n pop and can't lug anything more as she's oso buying for some other friends.

I'm thinking of getting the learning table or grand piano, but not sure if there'll be stocks if i go later ?

Hi Millie I went yesterday.. bought quite abit... off my head:

- Dunk n Cheer Basketball [for hand/eye coordination hubby n I not v sporty]
- musical stacker thing. Has 5 instruments within (to intro sounds and rhythm)
- fit the shapes with hammer turtle (fine motor skills)
- big lego like blocks (fine motor skills)
- Award winning animal choo choo (yay my hubby din mind the $50 tag, says it is an attractive toy)
- Rainforest Jumperoo
- Song and Story Chair (My 2yo nephew sits on this for feeding!)
- Elmo steering Wheel with Gears
- Coloured Ring Stacker (Fine motor skills)

P/S: I bought Bouncers/ Kick Gyms/ Activity Tables at previous FP sale..

Er, what I read in the 2 reviews I came across (they bought both the hop n pop and jumperoo) was that the babies preferred the jumperoo coz it is sensitive to bounce.. the hop n pop is described as having effort to push oneself up so the parents found it harder to encourage babies to jump...

Wow what a loot u've bot !!!
I'm looking for toys suitable for 6mths n below. It seems that most of the things there are for 6-9mths rite ? If so, i dun waste my time going down.

Hi,Springz

I have transferred my share to you yesterday morning before I went for the mattel sale. dinyou received?/ Ref No is:-7007 aound 10am.

Hi, KymKym

Thanks.. hope got stock for that potty..

Hi,Jas

U so fast un pack and assemble for little Rachael? hahaha... efficient mummy.. I am going to do so soon.. but my boy still cannot life his head when on tummy but his head is stable when I carry him over my shoulderr.. can he start to use?

Hi, Breadmum

understand how you feel. I guess sometime we have to compromise. given tht economy is not good, maybe you wan to consider just going back.. cos sooner or later you will still still need to go back and have to gt over this separation anxiety anyway.. Just make sure you are the one changing him at night, feeding him at night etc etc.. the bond will still be thr..

wah...u gals really buy alot. Drove a container to bring back the loot?

I'm gonna convince hubby to go there now. Hope can get my hands on the stuff. Keke...

<font color="0077aa">Hi mummies, went to Mattel sale again to change the Hop &amp; Pop cos have missing parts! So mummies, pls go home &amp; check all the items 1st.

Springz &amp; sasa: I succumb to the animal choo choo set!! Haha!! But cos the Hop &amp; Pop do not have the box already so have to get the display set so there was a discount given lo...

Also help a frent to get the barbie dool Bakery set, $50, very worth it!

Grand Piano no more stocks already, musical potty still have but its more ex at $50, yday was only $30.</font>

hey kym, saw u at the mattel sales!

Yeah, got my jumperoo! finally my hubby gave in after so much pestering, in return have to behave like he is the king and see his black black face+bad mood. i think partly cos i practically dragged+forced him to bring me to the sale. Then his phone kept ringing as he have to rush to his tampines site for meeting and his worker got bitten by ades mosquito, having dengue fever, he have to settle!!! SIGH! only got 2 items for the baby, and 1 UNO game. my dd got a niao papa!!! (if its philips sale, he will sure jump for joy and spend more!

We nearly got the hop n pop which is $50 for those unpacked and $80 for those in box. in the end, still liked jumperoo more.

really pleased that she enjoyed the jumperoo alot!
1955321.jpg
1955322.jpg

Rachel, the jumperoo is $180. its selling at $239 at robinsons and kiddy palace. with no furthur discount at kiddy palace, and 5% rebate for robinsons cardmembers.

we reached there at 9.45am and there were abt 2 or 3 others already browsing. anyway, more ppl came ard 10.30-11am.

So tiring ah yesterday.. After choinging the mattel sales we all went for lunch rite.. than drive back to Tamp.. a while more i also went out with my Hb again to Taka.. together with my FB.. coz yesterday last day for Taka sales.. kekekeke..

Storeberry,
Wau so nice ah your hb... offer to pay and take the blame for u... must be a sweet hb hor.. lolz

Sunburn,
Sunray.. saying u have the sunburn.. when i went home to bath.. shock to see tat i also have sun burnt on my shoulder... remember i wear sleeveless one.. omg.. so red too.. hahahaha.. even thought i dark.. but now.. darker.. hahaha

Jas Mobile,
wow.. ur gal very cute leh.. how many wks is she again ah?? kekeke.. do not know.. her head quite strong hor.. can support already ah??

Hi mommies..

after seeing all your loot, i feel like going bk to get the jumperoo.. but my daughter's head is not stable yet.. dilemma whether to buy it or not.

anyone going to borders sale?

Hi Yan,

How many mths is ur bb? she looks so happy in the jumperoo.