(2008/09) Sep 2008

hi mummies, wow, so many posts to catch up! haha

Re: the funny pail
I also dunno whether to laugh or cry when I saw first saw it! but I kept quiet and let my hubby do the talking! he suaned his mum, said, wow, ur pail and string can be uglier than that anot! very "pai kua" leh! she said it's easier for her to take rubber bands! he replied, u think u sell vegetable in the market ah, need so many rubberbands! might as well use an elastic band so u can pull it up and down instead of using the string! haha ... we all had a good laugh about it, but nothing was done after that! the pail is still hanging in my kitchen!

anyway, I just wanted to show u mummies and have a good laugh at the picture lah!

Hi Preggie, she just turn 3 months. it's something new for her, that's why she look v interested. cos we dun have much toys for her. but she cannot sit for long as not tall enough yet. Her head is also not strong enough, i will just let her sit for short period with supervision now lo.

Have fold up an ultra thin mattress to support her legs then she can jump.
1955458.jpg
1955459.jpg

the other activity toy i bought for her, she likes that too! too engrossed till dun wan her milk. have to skip a feed just now!
1955460.jpg

Yan: your gal looks so happy with her new toys! I got the jumperoo from the sale too and my boy likes it!
We used the lowest setting and he can tip top and touch the floor cos he's quite tall (65cm).

Mattel sale: was great meeting the mummies at the sale yesterday and today. Sorry I couldn't chat much cos hubby and baby got impatient! haha

when I showed hubby the forklift photo, he asked how many cars were used to bring the toys home to the babies! haha ...

one of the toys I bought was not working so went back today and met some mummies who were there yesterday.
*wave wave*

I also succumbed to the choo choo train, all thanks to springz research! haha ... hubby was complaining about how "ding de" the toy is, but when I told him it's award winning toy, he went, this better be good! haha ...

The potty on sale today is different from yesterday's one. Yesterday $30 potty was the old one, today, they brought out the new one ($50) which can be used a a stool to train little boys to stand on it and pee into the normal toilet bowls.

http://www.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=2011&e=detail&selcat=bgpty&pid=38784

Here's what I got from the sale:
rainforest jumperoo $180
peek-a-boo piano $40
tummy-time mirror $20
animal choo choo train $50
total damage: $290

Storeberry - u mean they can change the parts. My choo choo train one of the handle broken lea. must bring box or just the item cause the box so dusty, i threw away.

LC - You are right cause i eventually have to go back.
But really "ru gi" cause my meetings and conf calls are usually in the evenings and at night, so if i go back to work 2-3 days a week, the rest of the week although technically am on ML, i've still to entertain and meet deadlines. I guess this is the tough life of a working mother. Sometimes , we all wish we can be super rich then no need to work.

xianz, the scrabble set my dad insisted on buying is mega damaged. I gotta go change a new one tmr... SIGH and DOUBLE SIGH...

Rainforest jumperoo
got my maid to wash all the cloth parts already. Can't wait to put baby in it tmr!!!

bacon&egg
thx for the cold drink! =)

breadmum
i know what u mean... i will still be working though i'm on ML jan and feb...

<font color="0077aa">breadmum: They said no more box already so I took the one that they said its display set but still look new so take it lo.. And cos display det is cheaper so they gave me the choo choo train foc. I bought the whole box there le.

Isabelle: Why mega damaged? Thot its shrink wrap? The jumperoo really looks nice!!! And you look really good!

Bacon&amp;egg: Thank you or the drink as well!</font>

<font color="119911">KymKym T (pebblez) – OMG! You bought up half the stock at the Mattel sale! Too bad the place is so far away….plus hubby would never 'allow' me to stock up on so many toys! Plus my store has no more space…sigh….

Meanwhile, looks like almost everyone here bought the Jumperoo!

3rd month growth spurt - are your babies going thru another growth spurt again? Kieran gained 400gm over the last week, and is back to waking up 2-3X for night feeds!</font>

storeberry
thx! Aiyoh, kenna cheated by the "shrink wrap". U noe why it's shrink wrapped? Cos the box is torn at the back! And when my dad checked the parts inside, the playing board is chipped badly on one corner, the plastic box inside is cracked and has a hole, plus one of the holders for the scrabble letters is super cracked and chipped too! I have no idea how anyone cld damage it to that extent! BAD BAD BAD...

Heee.. I did not go to the sale but managed to get the hop n pop for $40 bucks. Kym's heavily pregnant SIL who's my fren got it for me.. hee.. I bullied pregnant woman.

When my hb saw the pic and found out the HUGE amt that mummies spent, he was glad that I did not go.. haaa...

Bigtoes, my hb read that u used the cord powder on K's folds and he tried it on Reyes. It became so much better! Thanks!

And as for the growth spurt, I dont know if Reyes is having it OR my supply is getting lower or he's doing comfort nursing. He has been nursing for 30mins for the past 2 days. It used to be 15mins only. Haven weighed him though..

Breadmum, I cant break up my 4months leave too! And my leave will end on 24th Dec. BAH!! Took NPL up til end of jan then see how from there. I took NPL partially also becos I cant bear to leave my boy!

Springz, transferred $9 to u liao. pls check

WOW.. mummies... impressive loot u've got there!! I'm still so tempted to go..

crayonsinchan
I'll start work on d 24th too... So scary at how near d date is.. But im not taking NPL. Sigh, dunno how to go back to work.. I'm worse off, as my baby would b cared by a nanny, and i'll only take him home during d weekends...
so saaaddd!!!!!!!

I did not go to the Mattel sales as i went down to baby hypermart to get a cheap and light stroller for my mum to use....
But still got a talking turtles from tiny love for $16 (50% off) COnsolation for myself for not ble to go to mattel sales

Anyway you girls think if i go tomorrow or monday still got anything a not ?

jojo ,
heard monday there will new stuff .. in fact they will replenlish stock ..

I have not chiong to the mattel sale yet. Too much toys from zac already that i dunno whether to buy any more .. but went toya rus today to grab a Barney for zac .. keke .. cos he started the barney vcd and he liked Barney

I guess sept 08 mummies can opena toy rental online store next year when bb outgrow all the toys .. keke. so much loots from u gals

Little zenneth is not eating well after his vomitting episode last week and he has only been drinking 16oz yesterday and 19oz today. Was thinking of bringiong him to kk this morning but he seems liek a happy kid and no vommitting already for 2 days .. so i shall just wait and see .. so worrying that he is on milk strike ..

BOrders sales,
I went for it today and grab a few children books .. most cost 7.95 and 5 bucks but the condition is not very new .. u have to dig for new one. Also grab a book on " home cooking " since i cant cook i better startlearning nw .

Hihi..

I went to the Mattel sale today at about 4pm... most of the stuff like not very suitable for our babies right now unless you are really stocking up... but i managed to get the aquarium swing which i have been eyeing for very long.. they sold it for $80 bucks today... mommy who bought this yesterday.. how much did they price it on the first day??

Now i really regret not going down for the sales on the first day... next time must really chiong first day and at the very first moment they start... hahahaha

IICY ,
I already ask my hb to order one set of logico to see the quality .. he will be back on the 20th .. keke .. stated in the website as the original set .. cost 380 RMB nia .. you want to view the set first ?? or compare if yoru source is cheaper ?

Hi Chewry.

U mean they will have new stuffs on monday ? So i think i should go down monday morning instead....

Jeraldin, you saw the musical potty ?

jojo - i didn't see the musical potty le...

Chewy - i thot the sales is on till sun only??? Monday they still have ah?? Do they replenish new toys everyday?
I am thinking whether to go down again early in the morning tml since I stay pretty near... If they replenish new stock or new item then i might go down to see see

chewy_ring
My advice is dun be too fast to bring ur baby to KK. I dunno, its just dat i've heard so many bad things about d hospital, i just dun trust them anymore. And it's more heart wrenching if *touch wood* they admit ur baby and make him go for all types of test which makes them insert needles to draw out blood and stuff.. Go to a goo PD first, and follow their advice from there.. KK, or be it any hospital, should b d last resort.

<font color="0077aa">Crayon &amp; limay: Think smallberry also going thru growth spurts! Cos he is like nursing every 2hours today! But also vomit alot, don't know if its reflux??

Chewring: There is Barney at the Mattel sale also!

Jeradine: The sale its till 14th, I saw from another forum. Think should have more stauff comin..

Jojo: I think they are still bringing new stocks for musical potty but its $50 lah..</font>

missy ,
my pd also says last resort then hospital .. me worried cos PD is on holidays nw .. will only be back next week .. keke .. cos last week i went to see him about vommitting and he gave medicine .. he only say rush to hospital if vommitting persist and he is nt around .. so far vommitting stop but Zenneth is drinking little .. think i will monitor for a few more days for his appetite to come back..

Storeberry ,
Vomit = come out in huge quatity and forceful
Regurgitate = some milk comes out during burping ..

hopes that helps ..

<font color="0077aa">Thanks Chewring! But cos I carry smallberry upright so I am not sure if vomit is forceful or not. Just that I will feel wet on my shoulders &amp; there are milk curds on my t-short, on his legs... And I have already burp him.</font>

Sorry for gatecrashing. I'm from the Aug thread and I want to get this for my baby so that when we go visiting or reunion dinner during CNY, he will have somewhere clean to sit. Any mummies interested to join in?

The Dinky Diner D’Lite is designed to fit over most dining chairs**. Simply slip it over the back of the chair, tie the straps around your baby’s waist and over their shoulders, order a latte and you are all set!

Features include:

• A five point safety harness

• Extra wide waist and shoulder straps to keep baby comfy and safe

• Secure waist strap that firmly holds baby to the chair

• Trendy black material to match most decors and hide those hideous orange food stains

• A nifty little carry bag so you can pop it in your nappy bag or hand bag

• Machine washable and can be tumble dried

• Suitable for all infants once they can sit well unsupported (approx 6 – 30 months)

** Max width of chair is 50cm and ultimate height of chair back is 50cm, although the flexible design accommodates chairs slightly higher and lower than this.

1956252.jpg
1956253.jpg

Wanna start a BP on this, need 20 moq to proceed. Total including shipping is S$21.
Colours: Black, Red, Turqoise Blue

FYI, there is already a current BP on this at $22 :p
Interested mummies pls pm me.

hi mummies, I went to the mattel sale today too. but bot very little. bot an FP Aquarium Swing for $50, a Little People Baby Dinoland for $30. a pack of Little People animals for $5 and a small barney toy for $3. I wanted to get Little People zoo stuff.. but can't find.

mummies, who go.. can buy the Little People stuff.. really good. my boy loves to play with the animals!

I went to Little Tikes/Aprisin sale too. That one is nice.. air-con place. At 50 Tagore lane. they got nice coupe cars, playhouse etc.. good for toddlers. but i didn't buy anything! :p

My boy also used to have these vomitting episode. Its really a lot, and d milk even comes out from d nose. But i realized dats more because i 'force feed' him. I was too worried then dat he is drinking too little and too slow., so stuff d bottle in his mouth now and then, just to make sure that he finish his milk leftovers. Quite poor thing when they vomit so forcefully like that.. But now, i've begun to accept that my boy doesn't drink that much, so he hasn't been vomitting for quite a while now. Sometimes he skips his feed at night, and in the day drags his feed to 5-6hrly, when it ahould be every 4hrly.. He is on Similac, and according to d milk tin, he should be covering 180ml at 2 months, but he only manages to do dat just recently, at 3 months...

Hello shopping chiongsters!!!

Whoa.. pai seh pai seh all bot choo choo coz of me! *hide face* But seriously, just google 'fisher price animal choo choo review' and all the reviews from parents are 4 stars and above!
Some bits:

For the younger kids in the recommended one to four year old age group, the ears on the animals are bitable, serving as teething toys. When you place these animals in their appropriate place on the train you will actually hear a song specifically about each of the animals. This is nice as it helps with recognition of the animals by your child.

The engine car has a smoke stack that your child can push. If your child pushes the smoke stack on the Fisher Price Amazing Animals Sing &amp; Go Choo-Choo by Fisher Price, the train will start to move and the lights on the train will illuminate. Another car has beads that your child can slide back and forth. The final car in the Fisher Price Amazing Animals Sing &amp; Go Choo-Choo by Fisher Price is for the monkey and includes a trapeeze for the monkey to swing from. If you don't want the train moving throughout the house there is a switch you can click which will have the train remain stationary for your child.

The animals make clicking sounds when the joints are moved. The bottom of each animals foot/hoof have textures and shapes.

++++++++++++++

Add more damage - hubby and I went to Bras Basah today to check out the Children's Book Store there. They are having 30% off at lvl 1, just infront of the POSB ATM machine. Prices shown are before discount. No famous authors but got some touchy/ feely board books and books with rhyming stoyline cum colourful illustrations to read to lil S. Next to this makeshift booth is a stall selling chinese books, got this series of books where the same image can in interpreted 2 ways depending on how you hold the book.. good for lateral thinking!
Most buys $5-$7 (before discount), pretty good quality..
Sale till 8 Dec..

sigh itching to go china! the hardcover illustrated chinese books were tagged SGD$30 but printed price was 13RMB, which is like SGD$2.80?? ya i recall that the stuff i bot from china last time all v cheap lor.. Chewyring - so lucky!

jojo: got one mommy say maybe monday will replenish stocks rite but not sure is it true...

oh, the high chair is Rainforest high chair @$180
My fren saw a non-Rainforest series high chair at $80. but i din see it leh

Hmm, mon is a public hol hor? well, i think sun or mon go, not much diff le. I went today. Happen that its like going to rain, so probably tats why i dun feel very crowded as what some mommies felt on their 1st day of "cheong-ing" haha.

More impt is , no sunburn for me, haha.

Mandy!!! You went crazy at the sale izzit?? hee.. it is totally understandable!!!!
If I combine last sale and this time round around the same too!!!

Ok today's update.. thanks crayon TT received!! LC(Faintz) did you TT via ATM? The name doesn't come out but for 5 dec only an ATM one and crayon's!

Update:

1. Lok + Helper - $18 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
2. Breadmum + Hb - $18 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
3. Mandy + Hb - $18 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
4. Jaymickey + Hb - $18 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
5. Sunrays + Helper - $18 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
6. Lilboymum + hb - $18 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
7. Cloud - $9 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
8. Storeberry - $9 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
9. Yan - $9 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
10. Crayon - $9 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
11. LC(Faintz) - $9 <font color="aa00aa">TT</font>
12. KymKym + Hb - $18 (offset from Royal Potty!!)

Pending
13. Angeline - $9
14. Preggie + Hb - $18
15. Alabone + Hb + Helper - $27

Pl transfer to my POSB savings acct 151 08152 5

TY!

autum - you bought the aquarium swing @ $50?? how come i paid $80 for that??? issit the aquarium take-along swing that you bought??? em... so weird.. i oso went today le how come got $30 buck price difference one... i feel cheated le...

oh didn't know that the sales is till 14th dec.. shouldn't have rush like mad today haha.. em.. maybe i will go down next sat to see got new stock or not..

Mandy - how come the toys you got like looks very new ah? Some of the small toys i saw are so dirty and got those black black stain one le...em.. maybe i am not a very good shopper ah.. hahaha

<font color="0000ff">LC
haha... my hb rolled his eye when he saw the grand piano costs $50. he 'ren' until this morning (Sat morning) den asked me how much in total did i spend.. i was waiting for this qtn the whole day n nite wor

Rachel Lim
hehe.. thanks
he really shocked us by lifting his head so high n can turn around to see see here n there some more. usually he'll juz keep rubbing his face on the nappy till it's all so red

Storeberry
wah.. u lucky gal. i have to pay for the toys myself lor. hb is getting so jealous over max. he starts to tell Max "u see mummy so good, buy so many toys for u, nvr buy anything for me!!!" duh!!!

Kym
wah.. tat sure is alot of things. think u are our biggest spender huh??? so u went again today?? wat else did u grab???

Springz
eh.. always wanted to ask u.. which part of Serangoon are ur ILs in? haha.. i was once a Serangoon-er. My parents lived there.. my HDB flat is there

n hey.. u very bad leh.. stil tempting Storeberry n me with the choo-choo. luckily we 'REN'. Can see the band tied round our foreheads???

haha.. chop chop quick!!! muahahaha... aiyah.. too many boys in this thread for u to pick n choose le

Jas (mobilesuitegal)
haha.. u noe i might be wrong? coz his 'botak-ness' is more defined now tat the hair is shorter</font>

Hi Mandy,

Wow i am impress... Ihave the farm flip book too ! I got it FOC when i bought the fisherprice bathtub in May this year at CK tang....

How much is your total damage today ? u know hor ever since i become a mother , my shopping expenditure went higher as now i have to shop for my son as well... COnsider i have spend a bomb on baby clothing at taka sales yesterday,,, i will need to restrain myself if i go down to the mattel sales tomorrow or Monday...

jeraldin,
i think our swing is differnt model. mine is the cheapest at $50. most are at $60. i did see one model at $80. i think yours is the $80 one. your swing, the box shows a ang-moh lady carrying the swing is it? if yours is that, then it's $80. mine is ocean wonders i think. let me go see if i can find pic.

my FP Aquarium Bouncer (realised it's called bouncer, not swing - $50).
1956453.jpg

The Little People Dinoland set. ($30)
1956454.jpg

gosh i think me n my hubby spend the most among the mommies here? We spend in total $500 ++ wor. (Figure too big till it got scary).

Huh, i still hvnt got the Grand piano and Royal Potty wor, haha.

Actually after i saw you all's response, i felt so bad for posting the pic. I dun mean to brat leh but i really thot you all buy about the same amount as me that's y i post the pic, paiseh.

actually we're buying all these cos we dun intend to get him toys in the near future (approx these 2 yrs bah), haha. Dunno is it wishful thinking on our side. at least the high chair and jumperoo can last for quite some time bah.

As for cost, i'll split with my hubby lah. feel bad for him to pay for all lor.

mandy,
haha.. why u feel bad for posting the pic.. ok mah.. seems like quite a few of the mummies here bought a lot of toys too.. so there is nothing for u to feel bad about. :p

mandy

wow..tts alot toy u got..ur hubby so good..not 'niao'...

springz/gunibb

will trf the $ over the weekend..me exhausted after my trip back from malaysia..probably bcoz didnt slept well n enuff.i am soo sleepy these few days..

jumperoo

the jumperoo looks so good...itchy to buy but dun tink i am gona have a 3rd so wun be able to pass down much...

JoJo: My expenses also went up esp during confinement. Contradicting rite! Stay at home all the time but still spend so much... thanks to the online BP and Spree lor, haha.

Trying to control spending, haha.

mandy, me too. told myself got to watch spending but in the end also parted with $590 in 2 days at the mattel sale and i'm a sahm with no income some more!!! really got to control liao, but just looking at my purchases makes me soooooo happy!

haha, xuanting you spend more than me! Yeah i found a kaki who spend as much as me... i only spend $20 lesser than you... opps, reveal how much i spend le... :p

breadmum
i stay at bedok. but still thinking of whether to buy the jumperoo...

for those mummies who find the FP sales far, can try to go metro paragon. they are having 20% with addition 5/10%. so abt the same price and cleaner ...

anyway went to borders sales today and bought alot of baby einstein books n cards, soft book n rubber book ... 3 big bags only $117!!! worth it. so dun miss if u like baby einstein ...