(2008/09) Sep 2008

Traz- could it be the weather? My head is sometimes like a barometer. It aches when it is about the rain and the pressure in the air is higher. *pat pat*

Hi Mrs Yap--long tme no see!! hahaha..I was just wondering how you are doing!

Sri, dont go any lower than $600! If you are working in future, you may need someone to take care of your girl, and infant care centers are already charging about $500 after govt subsidy's of $600!

Colic babies - try baby massage! It really helps a lot!

Any mummies have any feedback on "Just Kids Learning place"? They just take over an infant center at Tampines in Sep, but their capacity is already full - - they already have 11 kids in their center!

sri leo
agree with mandy. If his wife is a spendthrift just too bad for him! Think u shld try to ask for $800. It's really ex these days to bring up a kid.

qiuling
i can understand ur heartache with #1 and the maid thing. I noticed that esp during confinement, so I tried not to let the maid do everything for her but it was kinda hard. Felt really sad when one night isabelle cried in her sleep "Go away mummy! I dun like you!" and she kept repeating it intermittently for almost 2 hrs. When I put my hand to pat her she brushed it away violently. I was so sad I couldn't sleep after that... =(
Think she felt particularly neglected that nite cos she was so disappointed that I took so long to go into the room to join her for bedtime as I was busy with gabbie, among the many other times she came looking for me and i was feeding/changing/bathing gabbie. She was already angry with me at bedtime and repeatedly asked me to go away but I was so shocked by how much it had affected her!

So right after my pelvic muscles regained their strength and I cld carry her after the 40days, I took her out on my own for some "me and isabelle" private time.

And I did smack her too. She has given me TWO bruises on my thigh so far when she bit me!

isabelle

jaymickey and I were looking at the princessbow's website yesterday!!! Hehehe!! Now that there's a spree going on, maybe can order thru the forum then...

Hi Sri_Leo.. that's good to hear.. was about to ask you if little Shadiyah is still cranky and whether 'poor mummy' is getting better! Saw your list, I'm not sure but I think 'child care' is very wide-ranging.. the most expensive thing I think is medical expenses... are you planning to buy hospitalisation insurance plans for baby? Heard from frens that this is more critical for baby than life insurance.. Perhaps this can also give you indication of monthly expenses..

isabelle, qiuling
yeah i was very harsh with cy during that first month. even now. he's getting to be very cheeky. he's so bored at home (used to bring hm out everyday) so now in the morning, he will insist on going to 'gong gong's house' or ask his papa to let him 'take taxi' or 'take papa's car'

maybe isabelle is bored? hey, why not bring her along the gathering. cy can get some companion too. and lok's J too!!!

Qiuling
cy has taken to bite and pinch his sister!he will say 'pat pat meimei' then come over and pinch...then immediately say 'sorry, pat pat...'

think it's natural for them to be jealous. cy is especially jealous when he sees meimei in the sling...and when he's out and tired walking, he will cling onto the tail of my sling and attempt to climb into it!!!that's why even now cannot go out with them alone, must bring maid else i die

Gathering
1. Momoko
2. BlackberryB + Hb + bb
3. Kymkym
4. Lok + Hb + Maid + Fb
5. Jas
6. Isabelle
7. Jojobar
8. Storeberry
9. Dmbb + Hb + bb
10. Breadmum + Hb + bb
11. Mandy
12. Jaymickey + Hb + bb
13. Sunrays + bb
14. sunnysunny
15. StefSeanSharbabes + bb
16. preggie + hb + bb
17. crayon + reyes
18. Lilboymum + CH + CY + maid
19. Angeline + Carine
20. Mrs Yap + bb

btw, got a new maid, today her first day. so far so good. she has initiative and will ask when not sure...hope it goes on well man, else i pengz for sure!!!

isabelle ,
two bruises ?? very painful right ??? my thigh bleed ... so painful ..just that he is not strong enough to tear the meat out ... Maid is helping when i called her .. otherwise she will be doing housework slowly ... hmm ... this morning timed her for washing the btls and it took her ard 40 mins just to wash 10 btls and my pump ( havent count the boiling and taking out) .. my two kids ( one sleeping luckily , the other watching vcd ) ..then took another half an hour just to go upstairs to take clothes and slowly put piece by piece into the machine .. another 20 minutes to just start the machine .. so Cham .. have not even wash the dishes yet ... Guess this is how they control my kid in the morning by watching TV for two hours ..... i usually not at home in the morning so dunno about it ... so pissed off wil MIL)cos she also bo chap .. asked her about y the maid just leave zac alone with TV .. she say she dunno ) .i am gg to train maid to wash the btls faster ..and let her only wash clothes at night .. hmm ..

I did not go to school today cos bring zenneth for his 6 in 1 and his rotavirus and his peumommcoccal vaccine .. then pay for the 2nd prevnar at 4th mth and also pay for the next rota 2 .. hmm .. all cost me thousand plus ...consultation cost went up to $50 already... from 40 dollars .. hmm .. guess for 2nd bb , i still can share the cost with Govt CDA .. cos i pay with the CDA card .. hmm ..

It's Obama all right!
1853259.jpg

ahhhhh isabelle.. u make my day!! The hair accessory webbie is so exciting!! even has clippies suitable for no-hair babies!!

Sigh.. baby gals are more pricey to bring up!!! But.. fun!!!

is there a spree going on? I wanna join!!! So many to choose from...

shazz
I didnt see your earlier reply to isabelle about wanting to stop expressing ...hehe yeah difficult to lug it around i guess in your line...unless u r driving, then not too bad. esp with the PIS.

Sri leo
You too nice lah...! Did your ex offer anything to you prior to this court application? Or is he liekly to contest this?

Flos
before you say anything, i don't remember any family law :p

Lanolin
in 2 years, not "late" 30s lah...don't exaggerate...! LOL *making myself feel better onli*

<font color="0077aa">Autum: Yes, she gave good reviews for Advance-link but think also depends.. But I don't like their return policy is to have the maid for at least one mth, I think if I don't want the maid, I want her out ASAP!

Crayon: I am so in love with my darling Zane, even thoughsometimes I get exasperated by him, he is still such a joy to us! Haha!

Wrapping baby as presents sounds real fun! Thanks for the invite limay!

Sarah: Thanks dear! Yah hubby has not been home these few days, dam* busy at work, hopefully the amount of work he put in justify the money.. Haha!!</font>

sri leo ,
Think the payment of 600 is not sufficient .. so much to pay for infant ..the milk , pampers , insuance for education , vaccines , infant care , childcare centres when they reach 18mths is not Cheap at all ... all I can say is , just ask for whatever he can afford .. U can save the rest for rainy days .. besides your child is still young .. even next time he have kids with his family can he then reduced the amount ?? or is he supposed to pay till child reach 21 years ? I mean just take whatever upper limit u can first and save for rainy days .

qiuling, isabelle,
totally understand what you mean with regards to your FBs. For me, it's jared and nat's feelings i have to take into consideration. that day, i was just blogging about how heartbreaking it was when i had to yell at jared (yet again) when he did not obey instructions. then after yelling at him and after i calmed down, i talked to him nicely and then saw tears welling in his eyes and that he was trying hard not to cry!!!! then when i pulled him close to me to hug him, he bawled!!!!!! i felt soooooooooooo bad! now that i have a new baby and with him being the eldest, i seem to want him to do this and that, understand this and that, without consideration that he is still so young himself and already a big brother to two sisters! i somehow feel that it's so unfair that i have to subject him to shared/divided attention so soon.

so i kinda allocated one day in the week where i'll just bring him out alone with me and hb to spend quality time with him. his day is thursday and nat's on tuesday.

sri_leo,
i totally agree with the others about asking for more. since there's a chance that he may have to bargain you might as well ask for a higher amt, so that if he bargains, it can come to the expected amt you need/want. if you ask for only $600 and he tries to bargain some more then how??

shazz,
have PMed you.

isabelle,
oh dear... the clips are so pretty! would love to shop and buy for nat but that silly girl absolutely hates clips and hates to tie her hair. and now that i'm going to go on NPL soon, hb wn't be happy to see me with things arriving in the mail...

Ava
at first yes! but after tt he let mum abt it after being influenced by his parents, sis &amp; wifey...cz they totally depended on him for $$$...if He were to give me maintenance, they'll get lesser pocket $$ ma... Issshhh... they are so selfish!!

alabone ,
u gg for NPL too ?? i am taking NPL after two mths of maternity leave in FEB and march next year ,, dunno if i can maximise the CL leave too ?? hmm ... haha ,, p sure dun approve of taking it for 6 days ..nevertheless, will always apply first then see how ..

qiuling,
yes. wanna take NPL to take care of cadence at least till she's six mths old. that's the plan now. if possible, will wanna take NPL for even longer period. after such a long hiatus from work, it's really hard to get back to it now. i'd much rather stay home and be with the kids since hb also said when i'm home with them, it makes a difference in their learning.

Alabone ,
then u only need to take one month NPL ?? have u utilised the third month ML aleready ??? cos i save the last two months for next year .. feb / march .. cos Jan will be gg back .

springz
yes, there is a spree by another mummy. Link is this http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1850526.html?1225852128

Tr mummies
The updated form is out. I just applied for the extended ML (for jan &amp; feb) today. Subject to P's approval though. Keeping my finger's crossed...
U mummies better apply early too, cos for us in between mummies, P can still have authority to say we cannot take the 4th mth... at least we have more xin li zhun bei if not approved than get a shock next yr!

breadmum
u love to bake too? Me too, though I dunno how to bake bread. But find the kneading looks fun! I can't wait for isabelle to get a little older and mummy and her can bake together! I might try to bake cookies with her soon but I dun have a good cookie recipe. Any to share?

ava: u r quick!! what laws do u know?

springz/ava: i've yet to take pic of my new head!!! Becos I'm fat, therefore I look like a mamasan. if only I'm thin...

autum: no no! the $360 is paid to the Oven repairman, cos the oven was the culprit.

shazz: r u sure that Chanel powerlady weren't u?

crayon: me too! i.e. "milk machine and a human carrier cum rocker"!

dracwy: kieran is 2 months old today? How do u count? Mine is 8 weeks old as of today, cos he was born 8 Wednesdays ago

sri leo: there are many support groups (MUIS) in your community. I'm sure u can get by. Education shd not be a problem I believe? Ask for more if u can...All the best!

by any chance, r u watching the Channel 8 9pm show on AIDS 不凡的爱? Can u tell me how Chen Hanwei(ating as 'Bufan') contracted AIDS? From that Chinese prostitute or...?

breadmum: Mine can sleep with the beansprout pillow. I even cuddle him with the pillow in btw us! I'm not obsessed with beansprout pillows. Anyone know of nice online shops where I can purchase nice beansprout pillows, apart from PUPSIK from whcih I've just ordered two!!! kekkee!! eagerly awaiting the arrival of my orders...

Saw some nice nursing dresses that just arrived at Maternalove, but not sure if I'm going to 'dry up' real soon. Better resist temptation...

isa: u poor mommy! bruises? *HUGS*

storeberry: dun like the maid and want her out asap?! That shd be the way... MOM allows us to change up to 4 maids per yr, I was told. Ytd, the agent came by to counsel me and the maid. I think I'll hv her till the 7th mth...at least she can pay back her creditors...She asked to eat my Organic kailan just now for lunch but I said no.

lilboymom: Kenyan+Javanese coffee

sarahmay: baby boys dun wear bandanas do they (like the one Janelle is wearing in the pic above)? Or maybe u can buy from 77th street and fold it up and tie around Elisha's head yourself?

<font color="ff6000"> Flos: he came out on 30 aug, so 2 months plus now, isn't that how u calculate? if count by weeks, considering the week he came out to be the first week, he's now in his 10th week.</font>

isabelle
cy tried bread baking. but not very successful coz he was hungry that day and ended up eating hte dough..not much left to bake..

cookies i use premix..ooopsss..lazy mummy...

hey we can organise a gathering for those 2006 mummies here...hahah..can bring your todds along then can have baking session while they bbs lie and fling their arms around...

Sri Leo,
If he has to give maintenance, then he HAS to give you. And moreover we are talking about a child who has no working or earning power. The child would have to depend on you for sooooo many more donkey yrs to come.
Plus GST, inflation and cost of living always on the rise, your child's fee will be rising also.
I agree with Alabone, what if he bargain to lower the figure from $600?? Then how?
If he doesn't have enough money then his wife got to go out to work for money.

Sri Leo
$800 is not a lot. As baby grows up, there are more stuff to cater to. Like all the mummies here mentioned, ask for more cos he is most likely to bargain for lesser.

Isabelle/Lilboymm/abalone
About #1, I'm also having a tough time with her too. She's also into this biting thingy at one stage, bit my hubby's neck when he carried her. And she's so attention seeking. She doesn't want me to carry baby and will 'offer' to help carry him or insist that I put him down on the bouncer when he's awake. She will chant 'Put baby down...' until her demands are met, very good at chanting now. And these few days, she's into total meltdown, will cry and roll on the floor till she's tired or demands met.

Lilboymum
I like to bake with my #1 too but no time to do it now and she misses it.

Isabelle
The hairclips are sooooo cute. I'm spreeing too, got poison by you.
Hope I can make it in time.

SarahMay,
don't worry too much about your baby's sleeping hours. Some babies just need less sleep than others. My FB is one example. He also average about 12hours a day (as a young baby).. just can't get him to sleep more. Oh ya, u can let your boy wear cap. Hm, one thing to note: if u want to let him wear cap, do it since he is young. I didn't let my boy wear cap until he is a few months old.. i tried.. by then he can't get used to wearing cap. I put on, he will pull off. So i have 3 brand new caps at home!

Springz,
I agree that if your babies age are near, the elder one won't really know what is jealousy. So if u can, maybe can really start planning for #2!

Storeberry,
quite a lot of agency have this policy that u must keep the maid one-month. Actually it's so that they have time to source another one for u, and in the meanwhile, u continue to pay for their upkeep. Also because levy is paid by the month, so since already must pay levy, might as well get her to work for u for one month.. something like that. When u talk to the agent, ask her what happens if the maid really really got problem.. such as crazy.. and u can't even keep for few days.. see what the agent reply to u. Cos a good agency will still take back the maid no matter what.. even though black/white is stated one month, but they also wouldn't want you to everyday go to their office to make noise.

Sri Leo,
sorry i don't know u so just being kaypoh. hope u can get the maintenance sum u want. It's hard to say how much is enough or too much. You ask for more, then see what he says.

re: teacher mummies
wow..seems like quite a few teacher mummies here. just curious, are most of you Secondary school teachers?

ava: becos u requested
...here goes...not too clear cos i snapped w/ my webcam...
1853888.jpg

<font color="ff0000">THE RETURN OF MY RED HEAD</font>

dracwy: hmmm, i guess it's not wrong either. I count by calendar weeks.:p

lilboymom: yep, think jfk was younger...his childhood school + home in JKT is going to become a tourist attraction now!

<font color="ff0000">Xmas Gathering:
Okie, given that it is the festive season and everyone would have party plans, lets book everyone's schedules early. Can either do it at tea time (3-6pm), or early dinner (5-8pm). I would prefer dinner, cos then we can have the Xmas lights on, have log cake, ham and turkey, and everything would be more festive. Will lug our 7-foot tree from the storeroom one of this weekends to set up.
Hehe…with the gathering, at least I have an excuse to buy more ornaments (hubby is nagging that we have too many already and no space to store them, cos I get new ornaments for different color schemes every year).

Interested mommies and daddies – please indicate which is preferred for date &amp; time:
Sat or Sun?
Tea time or early dinner?
Which Sat or Sun in early December? (6th or 7th Dec, else 13th or 14th Dec)
Venue: Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy's place (Seng Kang, one LRT stop from Seng Kang MRT)

Attendance:
1) Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy &amp; Baby Kieran
TRaz (traz), Kym and all other interested mommies – pls add your name to the list!</font>

<font color="119911">storeberry (storeberry) – I have Pigeon breastpads but have not been using them! Usually just soak up the leakage (from one side when BFing the other side) using tissues when at home.

Jaymickey (jaymickey) – your girl is a cutie lah! Sweet and chubby!

Springz (springz) – wow, the gathering at your place is getting big! So many mommies signed up!! Remember to take more photos okie!

Sri Leo (sri_leo) – If I were you, I would ask for as much child maintenance as you can get away with. You are investing not just money, but also time and effort, love and hardship to bring up your daughter.

isabelle (isa_belle) – isabelle bit you?? Haiyoh

Flos (flos) – I am watching the Ch 8 show with Chen Han Wei but missed Monday nite's as well. Think he contracted AIDS long time back before he got married cos he got his daughter tested in Tuesday's episode?

Beansprouts pillow – Kieran has 2 and he sleeps with them all the time. Useful to place on his chest and hands to prevent sudden shocks when he sleeps. The pillows are covered with his drool by now.

Shazz or any mommy - does anyone have the Fridge to Go? I am thinking of getting one to store EBM when outside.</font>

Flos (flos): nah, not me! the only Chanels I own are their cosmetics and the J12 watch! still can't bear to spurlge on a Chanel bag - that could be well invested in my boy's education funds.
everything is about the boy now

Ava: no worries, I'm taking one day at a time with regards to bfg, have milk will feed him!
I dun always drive ... plus I still have a phobia after I banged the car door a mth plus ago.
I'm now a scardy cat!

Sri-Leo: the mummies here are right! $600 is too little with the child care costing $500-$600 after govt subsidies! Then when she goes to primary school, there's school bus, text books, uniforms, assessment books, tuition, ECA expenses etc that you need to pay for. Don't need to be too nice to your ex lah! He'll just have to make do with whatever he's left with.

big toes: yeah, i was totally puzzled when the chinese prostitute seemed shocked when he told her he's got AIDS. thot she passed it to him during the ONS?

shazz: yeah...it's time to splurge on our kids. u own a polka-dotted pupsik pillow? thot i saw it in your FB pic...it's OOS...SO SAD...

Flos,
I watched the 9pm Bufan show. He went on a business trip with his boss several years ago, at the time when his wife was preg with their daughter. He was in a pub drunk n met this woman whom he had a one-night-stand. The next morning when he woke, then he realised the woman is a prostitute and he was shocked.. that's how he got infected. The counsellor asked that he get his daughter/wife tested cos he could have had sex with his wife (pregnant) and pass to her and the baby.. the daughter is tested negative.

<font color="ff6000"> bigtoes: tsk tsk tsk...no more christmas tree ornaments!
nono.gif
we already have one <u>huge</u> box of them! (approximate dimensions of <u>huge</u> box = 700x450x500mm!)

Flos: your hair looks ok what!</font>

Hi, all. I'm back at work now even my two mth ML. thanks to the ger, she want to quit and leave so last min, I had to cut short my ML to come back, lucky my ger is going to infant or else, i don't know how.

Bigtoes
I like to have many ornaments on my tree too, till you can only see the ornaments and not the tree.
I'm getting more ornaments too. Jingle bells, jingle bells...

storeberry - same here lei.. recently my girl also dun like to be cradled and prefers to sit upright against my chest until she falls asleep. babies really change all the time!

I wan go also , can i? have never met anyone from here before. (chantellesun)

Gathering
1. Momoko
2. BlackberryB + Hb + bb
3. Kymkym
4. Lok + Hb + Maid + Fb
5. Jas
6. Isabelle
7. Jojobar
8. Storeberry
9. Dmbb + Hb + bb
10. Breadmum + Hb + bb
11. Mandy
12. Jaymickey + Hb + bb
13. Sunrays + bb
14. sunnysunny
15. StefSeanSharbabes + bb
16. preggie + hb + bb
17. crayon + reyes
18. Lilboymum + CH + CY + maid
19. Angeline + Carine
20. Mrs Yap + bb
21. Vellevelle + BB

Flos (flos): Eamon's pillows are made by his two loving grandmas! My mum dried the husks, my MIL did the sewing of the cases etc! Polka dot cloth from Spotlight!
All DIY

Flos
considering it's been 8 years, I know hardly any law now...

lanolin
always leave a buffer of 1 year before and after 35 for early and late...so 36 is still mid 30s...only 37 is late 30s.

autum: he got it on a biz trip? then what's this secodn ONS with the Chinese prostitute now? She is extorting $ from him last nite.

dracwy: Cos te room's a bit dark. Under the sunlight it's....RED!

shazz: how sweet! but it looks like the one PUPSIK child model is cuddling wor...

1854287.jpg

Isabelle &amp; Shazz,
Tried to pump at 3 hours interval..hardly any milk..feels like its a waste of effort with all the washing, sterilizing and only yield less than 20 ml..so I have shortened my pumping time to 6 hours interval. I will persist cos I invested in the PIS..will try to pump till the 6th month. My co is pro breast feeding, we have a nursing room and a mini fridge so i will still lug my PIS to pump..it helps when two other of my colleagues are still pumping for their 6 mths old bbs.. guess we just have to try our best

Catering,
Bigtoes, I have changed Lexin to First Catering (based on your recommendation). It is so much better, presentation and taste of the dishes..both charge $200 with plastic container with no rice...

Xmas gathering,
Bigtoes, great idea! It would be so much fun. I like to sign myself, Kaiden and Hubby up for it. Sat would be nice..I vote for 13 Dec (Sat nite)

Online spree
Been indulging myself in sprees too...to date i have purchased couple of leg warmers, washcloth, now thinking if i should buy the neck float... hee

<font color="ff6000"> Flos: red can't stay for long anyway, after a few days of washing then will fade. bigtoes always complains she can't retain her red.

Isabelle &amp; Shazz,
Tried to pump at 3 hours interval..hardly any milk..feels like its a waste of effort with all the washing, sterilizing and only yield less than 20 ml..so I have shortened my pumping time to 6 hours interval. I will persist cos I invested in the PIS..will try to pump till the 6th month. My co is pro breast feeding, we have a nursing room and a mini fridge so i will still lug my PIS to pump..it helps when two other of my colleagues are still pumping for their 6 mths old bbs.. guess we just have to try our best

Catering,
Bigtoes, I have changed Lexin to First Catering (based on your recommendation). It is so much better, presentation and taste of the dishes..both charge $200 with plastic container with no rice...

Xmas gathering,
Bigtoes, great idea! It would be so much fun. I like to sign myself, Kaiden and Hubby up for it. Sat would be nice..I vote for 13 Dec (Sat nite)

Online spree
Been indulging myself in sprees too...to date i have purchased couple of leg warmers, washcloth, now thinking if i should buy the neck float... hee

<font color="119911">dracwy (dracwy)- we don't have THAT much ornaments what. Just like i don't have THAT many clothes or accessories or bags! hehe...
sunnysunny (sunnysunny)- yes, there is no such thing as too many Xmas ornaments.

Flos (flos) - redheads are hot lah!
The redder the better! I love red hair, just that the color doesn't ever last for long...mine washes out in 2 weeks!
This was me the last time i had really red hair: http://bigfattoes.multiply.com/photos/album/83/Dinner_The_Jewel_Box_Mt_Faber#9

bacon&amp;egg (baconegg)- I am also pumping every 3 hours during the night now, just by habit. Am using an old old squeaky PIS handed down from my sister's friend!

So First Catering is good?
I am now using Moms Cooking, the food is more yummy and less oily, though abit more salty compared to Lexin. Also twice the price, but worth it! At least their pork is lean meat and edible. I used to throw out all the fatty pork dishes from Lexin.

<font color="ff0000">XMAS GATHERING:</font> Pls add your nicks.
Tentative date: Sat, 13th Dec
Tentative time: 5-8pm
Venue: Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy's place (Seng Kang, one LRT stop from Seng Kang MRT)
Attendance:
1) Bigtoes &amp; Dracwy &amp; Baby Kieran
2) Bacon&amp;egg, Baby Kaiden &amp; hubby</font>

Shazz
Yeah! I am also watching that HK serial on Channel 55, it is the highlight of my day!!
Flos, your new hair color does look like She Shiman's...not mamasan at all..

Sorry double post..

Bigtoes,
First Catering is good..so far. No fatty pork and they really take note of my online request..they have this printed address tag with my likes &amp; dislikes tied to the food package daily..i am impressed

jaymickey: i also thought a boy first wld be gd, but now that i have my little girl, i think girl first is better! your janelle is very pretty! mine is still very newborn-looking and pink at 6wks. hope to fatten her up quickly.

power trip
how scary. imagine what will become of our ebm if it's one of those whole estate blackouts that lasts several hours.

breadmum: i've been meaning to get a breadmaker for the longest time! what's a good brand? i can eat a lot of just bread and butter.

2nd bb
my gynae already brought this up while stitching me up in the delivery suite!!! said i can start trying for the 2nd one "when this fellow is 6mths old". i must be the most ancient one here: got married in mid-30s though dh and i have been together for an eternity. we never thought it was late to marry into our 30s, but ever since we started ttc-ing, we've both been wondering what took us so long! we could've had 3 kids and closed shop by now if we had decided to do it much earlier. been thinking abt it and am really not sure if i can manage 2 kids on my own (NO MAIDS PLS!!!). dh is v keen to have no 2 asap. will def be in late 30s by time that happens.

sri: u're so kind... i think u shd enquire if there are provisions for a re-evaluation of your ex's contribution some years down the road. lots of things can change but most importantly, they will only get more expensive, not cheaper. check also abt enforcement of this monthly maintenance in the event that your ex defaults payment.

Flos,
the 2nd ONS with the chinese pros didn't happen. She just touched him n filmed that part, and based on that video clip, she is extorting money from him. cos looking at the clip, it will naturally lead to people to think they had sex but they didn't. at first Bufan was very worried n agreed to pay her.. but since he discovered he got Aids, he don't give a damn anymore.. that's why he shouted back at her last night.

Xuanting,
actually many ladies are in this situation. cos society now makes us get married late n have kids later.. but now on hindsight, i also wished i had started a bit earlier.. i m before 35yrs.. but getting close liao!

nelc: yes...babies' preferences schange fast! mine used to be calmed by the sarong sling. now doesn't work. also carrying position pref also changes.

autumn: phew! thanks for your input. was really feeling a bit panicky, esp since he didn't grow much in length so i wasworried. tho for his weight he is in the 90%.

flos: your photo with the pixelated-off face makes it look a bit RA...haha. at first i thot it was some RA clip or something when i was scrolling down. do you like ur hair colour? u are fair so i reckon u look good. anw u look like u lost a fair bit of weight. oh the bouncy chair thing is from kiddy palace. but mine was a hand-me-down. abt bandanas, boys wear them of cos! my fren's boy does and he looks adorable!!!

l'l cy: CY ate the dough?!!! anw i dun think i can get down to your place this week. busy like mad carrying bb and trying to pack u for macau. u want me to send the bk back to u or can wait till CNY 2009? be back then and for sure got more time. so sorry abt this!

sri leo: ask for MORE money. LIke the others have said 600 isn't much. take into consideration the inflation rates too! 800 will be more comfortable.

HOSPITALISATION Plans: yes! i got the prushield for my boy. i really think this is crucial esp with the rising medical costs in sg. also impt to get the rider to cover bills 100%. tt is my opinion la.