(2008/09) Sep 2008

juz went for my 38th week check up just now..
baby's head is not engage yet..
den doc explained to me that baby's head will only engage if i've had painful contractions..
is it true?

have also asked her opinion on induction..
she don't encourage it..
saying that if the cervix is not yet ready and we go for induction, sometimes it might lead to c-sec..
so decided to let it happen naturally..

**jamu**

hmmm..its a mly herbs.. can find it at geylang.. some jamu comes in pills form & some is drink type.. i prefer pills.. hahaha...

Yup.. i did lose weight lei... tt was b4 i preggie la..when i was still schooling..

i advise b4 u take in any jamu, muz ask ur CL 1st.... i noe some mly CL will give u a jamu to eat.. jamu is heaty.. so muz drink plenty of water... muz be careful... cannot any hw take esp when u preggie..

<font color="aa00aa">Hi ladies

Tks for all yr well wishes &amp; compliments.. am abit zombified these days, i dun even knw wat's the date &amp; time of the day, haha..

for those who havn't popped yet- ENJOY UNDISRUPTIVE SLEEP WHILE IT LASTS!!

I'm so excited for all of you...it is an indescribeable feeling once u see yr lil' one...enjoy the moment &amp; best wishes!!</font>

Sri, yah, i tried the jamu pill before. but not much effect for me, and it dun make me go poo also leh. after that i get pills from normal GP, did the trick but if eat the GP pills cannot try for baby. the GP pills dun make me poo also but it make my weight go down. that was for my ROM. for wedding i went to jean yip and dieting.

hi all. gynae came to check just now. baby's in distress. i'm going for c sec at 5.3Ο later. please help to pray baby cadence be alright. thanks so much. i'm so so scared!

Alabone, take care~! all will be well! will pray for you n baby cadence~~~

blackberryB, the jean yip cost $2220 for my package. but dun ask me wat is included the package, its very confusing one. i just know have wrap, steam and electric shocks! haha! but its only effective together with dieting or taking v special care on your diet. at least i watch my diet and go there, the weight drop can be seen going down quite steadily.

Alabone - I am sure everything will turn out fine. Hugs. Keep us posted after ur surgery ya

sunrays: i cant enjoy my slp... been feeling the contractions &amp; pelvic pain lei... guess i cant enjoy any gd slp/nap even after bb is born...

Yan: wow.. jean yip ah..ex la yan.. i no $$.. jamu cheaper.... nt sure if after preggie wil jamu works on me or nt... Btw hw much jean yip they charged u?

Alabone, u take care dear... don worry k... hugs &amp; kisses frm all of us here.. looking forward to see ur bb pic.. hehehe...

Yan, wah so ex.... i cant afford... hahahaha.... so i hv to do the traditonal way... jamu &amp; exercising..

Yah Sri Leo, jean yip ex. but my hubby prefer to have slimmer wife than heartache for his $$ so i let him happy lor. $2220 first time for wedding moreover i not working that time. now after giving birth have to do it all over again. dunno can achieve or not. anyway, cannot also must! otherwise waste the $$.

Hi mummies...

Guess what..I am 5th mummy (hope i am correct
) in this thread who has popped!! I gave birth to my princess Rachael on 24 Aug via c-sect. Cos of low amniotic fluid for a few weeks liao, gynae told me on Fri to do c-sect on Sunday!! Everything was so fast...before i knew it, Rachael is out already!

Just came home today. BF is really not easy, so still trying to get the hang of BF my gal.

Shazz,

Will appreciate if you could help me to update the table

Baby Rachael
Length at birth: 49cm
Head circum: 34cm
Weight: 3.06kg
Delivered via Epi c-sect

All the best to those mummies who are still waiting to pop...enjoy the time when ur little ones are "swimming" in you..I really miss the part when my gal turns herself in my tummy

Alabone
Just saw your post and it's already past 5.30! All will go smoothly! Hope Cadence comes out strong and tough like her mummy!

<font color="119911">Jas (mobilesuitegal)- CONGRATS!!!
Share photos of Rachael and her birth story!

Jas, sunrays, and mommies with had their epi-C section (i.e. on LA):
- How painful was the epidural injection?
- How awake/groggy were u throughout the surgery?
- If you are numb from waist down, does it mean that you are 'paralysed' as well...? As in you cannot wriggle your toes and move around?</font>

Jas (mobilesuitegal): congrats! updated the details on my copy, will post the table tonight after getting more updates.

alabone: jia you! you've put up a very good fight already! am sure Cadence is in good hands. Update us when you're up and running.
God Bless!

Wow, this thread sure moves fast!

After my gynae checkup yesterday &amp; knowing that I have dilated &amp; all ready to pop anytime, I was super busy at work today clearing whatever I can. Decided to stay home from Monday onwards.

alabone
Everything will turn out fine! Hugs!

Jas

oops...
the thread move so fast..
i only went out for early dinner coz expecting some deliveries..

alabone:
evthing will turn out fine. dun worry!

jas:
congrats...

yan, sri:
jean yip... hmm.. ex ley.. think i try bf 1st, then hope can slim down..
just now i tested hb.. ask him if i was 80 kg, wat wil he do... he say wait til ger ger come out then throw me away... so bad right?

mei- then u better take care ar.. keke maybe u are the next to pop out.. tml going for my checkup le let c if my boy head already engaged as the previous checkup 37 weeks his head still mai engaged

<font color="aa00aa">Alabone
Baby Cadence will be fine, dun worry!! will keep you in prayers..

Bigtoes
The epi injection is not painful, don't worry!! To me, the post recovery is the killer but then again, u had fibriod surgery before right? Then maybe u can handle the post recovery pain better than me...til today i am still in pain..I am totally hopeless,hehe! u can still wriggle your toes, but you wun feel a thing... U'll be totally awake, baby will be placed on yr chest(briefly)..I was totally overwhelmed when they did that, crying like mad,haha!! U can feel slight tugging and pulling when they try to take the baby out, but it doesn't hurt at all too. So exciting, 3 more days to Kieran's arrival!!!

Meie, Shazz
So exciting!! "CED" gonna meet each other soon!!!</font>

lol... tasyln... u HB wont hv the chance to do so la.. cz after bb is out, sure we weigh lesser ma... hehehe... tell ur HB wait long long... he juz pulling ur leg...

hmmm.. we can feel when we dilate?? i cant feel anything when i dilate for 1cm.. the only feeling i hv is contractions, pelvic heaviness &amp; feel my Vagina like stretching esp when i squat..tts all....

sri:
i smack him for saying that liao... so insensitive..

re: dilate
how does it feel or cannot feel anything? just went to toilet... when i came out, down there felt so painful... must walk with leg open wide wide... so unglam n ugly.. pelvis is stretching is crazy.. it feels like bb is burrowing her way to the pelvis liddat...

Taslyn: LOLX...

ya..i oso feel tt cz bb head is making his/her waty dere.. to get ready for labour... i tink engaging ba...

dilation: i didn't feel any different leh. dun feel that baby will drop out soon cos the dilation is so minimal that I can't feel a thing!

my pelvic bone has been hurting for longest time, so used to walking with legs wide and not being able to cross legs for longest time. the pain is really bad when I get up from bed and from chair.

When my baby's head was engaged, it didn't feel any different. I did'nt think that he's already engaged when I went to gynae on mon, cos my tummy is still very high, and I still get breathless! His butt is also hitting against my rib cage when I sleep on my right side.

Hope it helps those who wants to know if there's any difference when baby is engaged, and mummy's cervix dilated.

sunrays: yes, we can take pictures of CED when we meet up! hehe

Hi all, congrats to those who have already popped..

Alabone.. how did it go??

I went for my check up yesterday at 37 wks 5 days, BB weighs around 2.7kg.

Meie, when u go and see KT Tan, did u request for VE and CTG? Up to now, I have not done a single one, maybe coz I told her that I don't have any contractions. But I have to do it next week. How long does it take? I was asked to go half an hour earlier for my next appointment?

I've also had a craving for chocolate these past few weeks, can even have a chocolate sundae for breakfast.. I've piled on quite a lot of weight but I've already told myself that I must get rid of it after I deliver..

Congrats Jas~!

Taslyn, my hubby would be saying the same thing as ur hubby!!

Shazz, yup! i was wondering how it feels like for baby to be engaged. tml i'm going for checkup. gonna ask the gynae if baby's engaged or not.

cloud, welcome to the 'chocolate craving' club! my most common craving's chocolate and cant think straight when the feeling comes. all other cravings never get so bad as this!

Ava: it's not love triangle! hehe, we realised that our babies initials forms CED, if according to their birth order! haha

By the way, I just passed out my mucous plug with brownish discharge, think it's a show! Think first contraction may be within 24 to 72 hours! now, I'm starting to get excited! haha ... before that I was still so calm.

sunrays
Glad to see you here.. Hee.. yup. very exciting.

cloud
I also did not experience any contractions. I've done 2 CTGs so far.. all optional. Dr Tan asked me if I wanted to do as I was concerned over the umbilical cord seen around bb's neck during the 3D scan so you can consider that I requested for it. As for VE, when I went for my checkup yesterday, she told me she's going to do so &amp; I did not request for it.. hehe.. she told me she's going to do the VE to check if I have dilated. CTG takes approx 30 to 45 minutes.. &amp; yes you have to go earlier around 30 minutes before your appointment for the CTG.

Ava
Haha.. hope not man.. later I headache.

shazz, it's getting exciting! hope you'll have an easy and smooth labour!

had my 36wks check up today and was told again that bb's on the small side. she was 2.2kg at 34wks and at 36wks, only 2.290kg. am a little worried though scans show that blood flow to placenta and liquor level etc are normal. really hope that all will be well in the end.

thanks xuanting! don't worry, sometimes the estimates is not accurate one. During my previous checkup, my boy's weight gain was not consistent too, then he suddenly grew by 400 grams within 1 week plus.

24 weeks 3 days - 700 grams
28 weeks 2 days - 1.2kg
29 weeks 5 days - 1.53kg
32 weeks 2 days - 1.95kg
34 weeks 2 days - 2.4kg
36 weeks 1 day - 2.6kg
37 weeks 6 days - 3.0kg

hi shazz
looks like we gonna deliver together tomorrow!
so exciting
im also abit flustered as to what i should do tonight ..... i dun think i will be able to sleep ... its like receiving a level result or something

<font color="0077aa">Alabone: Will be praying for bb Cadence! All the best &amp; be strong!

Congrats Jas!! Show photos!

Epi vs spinal c-sec: What's the difference? Cos I saw from another forum other mummies are doing spinal one.. Thought its the same?

Shazz: You have show alr?? Might be soon! So excited for you! Kekek!!

Love triangle? Haha.. Is it going to be E or D? :p

Today had a scare cos bb didn't really move in the day so sms doc. And he asked me to go TMC labor ward straight away. After strapped on the CTG &amp; doppler machine, naughty bb started moving! Aiyo... So end of the day was ok &amp; I could hear bb's heartbeat! CTG only detected one small contractions, will see gynae tmr again.</font>

Alabone:

Constantly in prayers for you, please please keep us in the know, we're all praying hard for you!!

Shazz:

So exciting!!!!! Looking forward to your good news!!

Yo people...

went for 35 weeks gynae visit and bb Qi'Hui is still stuck at 30th percentile. she is 2.3kg at 35wks2days..am fine with her weight coz i like small girls..kekekek...anyway my boy also small, so i'll have a family of small tots!!

bad news is amiotic fluid borderline so have to go in weekly for scan. if still low have to induce by 37 weeks which is 2 weeks later. haiz. am hoping not so fast coz suddenly decide to do some refurnishing of rooms and only got started this week. now still WIP..hope i can finish everything in time before she arrives....

advice from gynae is to drink lotsa water and lotsa young coconut drink..yeah..my fav!!!

chocolate cravings.
hahaha..have always had it but more intense these weeks hor...

thanks mummies! I still got 2 meetings with clients tomorrow to wrap up their cases before I call it the end of my work week! haha ... hopefully the contraction dun come so soon ... but oops, baby may be out on his daddy's bday which he didnt want! haha ... think God has a sense of humour! haha ... we shall see, will keep you mummies posted!

storeberry: you had contraction ah! you're due soon too! hehe

Kym: you're popping soon too yah?

Preggieblues: hee, I may not pop tomorrow, have a smooth delivery! Post pictures of Cristian soon!