MRT: lucky me, my hit rate has been 100% ever since I hit my 6th mth
Just thrust your belly in their face lor.
also went for my so called growth scan ytd (sasa: "A5" is TMC's own code lah). Am happy that at week 31 4d, my baby is 1.864kg (4lb2z)!! Good weight
I've put on 0.8kg...did the prick test to check for glucose...also did compulsory vaginal culture test to see if there are any harmful bacteria present in the vagina. Amniotic fluid was suff., placenta is in the upper right posterior position, urine is normal, sugar level normal as well.
Oh well, All's well...And my EDD according to the growth scan, remains the same. Not earlier, not later
Good to stay on course...Dr told me to target for 3.2kg bb.
xuanting: it's strange that in the end, my 4D test was only $150 per the invoice. Another $108 went to the Dr Cheng-made-compulsory 'growth scan'. My bb wasn't too cooperative ytd, had his hands and feet covering his face most of the time...worse the slimy umbilical chord was floating all over his face! no luck for my second try even after the sonographer asked me to walk around downstairs for 30min...decided to call it a day cos dun wanna expose myself too long to the 4D scan machine.
Why are u moving house? Can u avoid doing such strenuous activities?!!! tsk tsk...
shazz: Horrid me, bought one Baby Dior and Armani Junior top for my son, as I was shopping for a gift for my newborn niece!!! Arggghhh...spent $ again...Also grabbed 3 babypink-laced nursing bras from Thyme Maternity at $29ea. Cheap cheap...but need to remove the underwire cos it'll be very uncomfy later.
DRINKING COCONUT JUICE to make bb cleaner when delivered: Checked with my gynae ytd. He laughed and said NOT TRUE AT ALL...the nurse beside him also chuckled...
Storeberry: How's Mrs Yap? Sounds like a David vs Goliath case...Just rest well now and don't over-stress herself over those complaints. It is <font color="ff0000">SMC</font>, not SMA.
I met one mom at TMC ytd; she delivered at week 32. The baby is very healthy and sound. So don't hv to worry too much...