(2008/09) Sep 2008

<font color="0077aa">The card is cute!!! Thanks!

Going for a gthering for yummilicious food, can't wait!! Me glutton!! Haha

I just packed some bb clothes in the drawers &amp; arrange some stuffs &amp; also just wash some clothes for bb!! Seeing the tiny clothes hanging there is so surreal....</font>

sorry sunrays, i have to last minute cancel my attendance @ the gathering.

this morning was happily walking in labrador park, then hubby received a call from boss to go back for meeting. hear already, both of us darn sian!!! no choice, i have to bring my gal to her class then. i miss my sweet treats! and getting to know u mummies!!!

shazz, have already emailed u on my drugstore payment. will arrange alternative collection from u.

dun post any pictures of the good food. else i will go bang my head against the wall!

<font color="ff0000">Hi mommies, twendy - here are the photos we took at the earlier gathering at Canele: http://bigfattoes.multiply.com/photos/album/132/Sept_Preggo_Tea_Party_Canele_Robertson_Walk
The group photo is really small, but you can click on the "zoom in" tab for a slightly larger version (also in facebook for those who have accounts)

Was great meeting up and putting more faces to the nicks! Be seeing everyone again after we pop - someone with a large apartment has to offer their place for the next gathering to accomodate all the mommies, more daddies &amp; all the babies!</font>

Gathering:
wow.. must say the food was yummy
and it was great meeting up with all the mummies and trying to match the faces to the nicks

btw, not sure who is holding the card for Mrs Yap. Hope u gals like the card.

bigtoes,
thks for putting up the pictures so fast !!

WOW you gals are v efficient with the photos!!!! SarahMay also put hers on FB already! Nice chatting with u gals too as always

It was great meeting all of you!

Bigtoes- thanks for your super-speed efficiency!

Aiyo...I really cannot remember ALL the nicks and names. Yikes! Hehe.

Sunrays: Thanks for the yummy food! Do send our thanks to your hubby!

Alabone, Twendy, Li'l Cy: We missed you! Who else couldn't come last minute? Hope we can still catch up after we pop. Or before then...I am still hoping to go for a durian feast. Heeee... Anyone game for durians?

Alabone: Have you decided abt the massage? I might sign up with one which is a bit pricier. It's the one run by the experienced midwife. It's 560 for 7 sessions. But her girls are not Muslims so the ramadan thing won't affect their ability to perform. Plus, I think she has medical background..so I feel a bit more confident that her girls are able to deliver. Btw, I booked my bloom photography with maryann already. Hope I don't balloon too much by then. hehe.

L'l CY: How is your boy? Better? Let me know when we can meet up!

anyone have this striaght from bikini line upwards..
when i saw that line i having i was like OMG will it disappear after giving birth

Stef&amp;sean: The card u sponsored is in the good hands of Storeberry

SarahMay/BigToes: I hv also put up the photos on FB, but half of the mommies (Qiuling, Lok, Momoko, Crayon, Stef&amp;Sean, xuanting, hv no FB a/c, so can't tag them

sarahmay
he is ok. hb came back from work carrying some darn germs. kiss kiss boy wo bathing (breaking all rules) then boy got sick
...he was actually recovering liaoz but hb last minute couldnt make it home in time to take over him...so i gotta stay lor..

durian feast ah...
hahaha..darn sinful leh. the one at joo chiat izzit? can meet up ah...

sunrays and mummies..
sorry couldnt make it last min..hb was apologetic i have to miss yummy food too...he was supposed to come home latest by 2pm, ended up reaching only 4pm...have punished him for it oredi

missed meeting the rest of hte mummies tho!!

Sunrays,

Thanks so much for organizing this and million thanks to your hubby for the yummy food!

It was very nice to meet u all in person. Like what stef&amp;seanbabes was saying, most of u don't look half as big as u claim to be!

Bigtoes &amp; Flos: thanks for putting up the pictures so fast!

The food was simply delicious, special thanks to Sunrays and Chef Pang!

Was great meeting the mummies and distributing the goodies!
too bad I didn't get to talk to everyone, cos the group is too big!

Yeah, our next gathering is probably after we popped. Think we should meet up during Christmas! Either at someone's spacious place or the function room of a condo, would be ideal.

Finally found this nappy detergent that was strongly recommended by my friend, it's called Napisan, a UK made germicidal stain remover which works by pumping oxygen into the stain to remove it. It also contains brightening agents and is non biological. It costs $5.80 at Mustafa. Heard it's also available at selected Cold Storage, but this is the first time I see it.

Here's how it looks like and a review on Napisan.

http://www.auravita.com/products/aura/rbpc10075.asp

http://www.dooyoo.co.uk/household-products/napisan/53431/

<font color="0077aa">Yah man!! The food was yummy, thanks to Sunrays &amp; Chef Pang! It was a great place also! It was nice meeting all the mummies!

Shazz: So out with it, how many cakes did you have after we left??? Kekek..

Yes, we should meet up after we pop! Must arrange!</font>

koras, u mean the one that goes up through the belly button? think lots of us have it too. mine appeared quite early.

was great meeting everyone although i didn't manage to mingle around as much as i would've liked! too lazy to lift my heavy butt off the chair. :p can't imagine how chaotic our next gathering will be like!

storeberry: we just shared that macha only, hehe ... contemplated darn long on whether to order the super yummie Exotical Crepe but decided not to be greedy so sunrays helped me throw out that craving by sharing the macha cake. So sweet of her! hehe

xuanting: me too ... once I sit down, got so comfortable dun wanna move around liao! plus the food and company was great!

nice meeting everyone at the gathering! thanks to sunrays and her hubby for organising and the food. didn't managed to talk to everyone cos quite lazy to mingle around plus i'm shy lah.. hehe.. ya we should organise another gathering after we popped.

Bigtoes's pics are up so fast!
btw, i had also uploaded the group pic on fb.

hey ladies,

just done with putting soup to boil in the slow cooker for my kids tmr...

seems like you all had a grand time!!! So upset that i couldn't turn up. Sorrry sorry sunrays!

who's who in the pictures?? can someone help to identify?? so that those of us who weren't there can also put a face to the nicks.

alabone, where were u yesterday? was looking forward to see u and ur kids. Think they would hv been great company to my kiddies. My 2 kiddies were the only kids around. Luckily my hubby managed to entertain my son.

Mummies who claimed to be big. I was telling my hubby to be prepared to see a large group of big fat preggies.
When we reached canele, my hubby and i were asking each other "where are the fat preggies'. U all dun look big and fat as claimed la!

Storeberry,
Thks for keeping the card.

Jessi, u are sure quiet.
thks to ur hubby for bringing such a big professional camera! Btw, did u get ur pen back? So sorry, i passed the card around together with ur pen.

Bigtoes, u are super efficient ;-) Thanks.

Was a great gathering. With good food and company. Many many more to come.

Thanks Sunrays and hubby for planning the gathering right up to the wonderful menu.

wah!!! all the mummies looked so glam and radiant. wish i was there at the gathering and enjoyed the food. they looked sooooooooo yummy!

big toes: u still have oval-shaped face! dont look preggie at all! my face has already turned into moonface (FULL MOON), and not to mention the double chin. hehehehhe. thanks for sharing the photos.

crayonshinchan: ahhhh how could I hv forgotten u
tagged u!!

But jessi, xuanting, goldfish are really not on our FBs, boleh?

xuanting: ahhhh, I think I might hv set myself as invisible whilst playing with the privacy settings a few weeks!!! Can u PM me your addy? Tks!!

stef&amp;sean: The beautiful black pen is Jessi's?! It should be with Storeberry too. Storeberry, right?

jessi: whoa! u are also one shopping queen! Your loots are more than mine, at least for the bb clothes! Very nice stuffs u got from London
You are a professional photographer? Your photos are so beautiful!

shazz: u skipped certain patisseries? how can?!!! We were all soooo glued to our seats that no one seemed to wanna get up. Sunrays, u should hv started a cocktail reception first so we can mingle around and hobnob...

lilboymom/alabone: where were u both?!!!

sarahmay: durian feast? nah, count me out! Dun want my bb to turn out too heaty/huge!

Lok/millie/Goldfish: u 3 were sooo quiet! Do u hv FB a/c? We should've played some icebreaker games prior to the session!!!

<font color="0077aa">Jessi: Your photo is so clear!!!! And its nice of you to add the wordings below! Kekek...

Alabone: we missed you!!

stef&amp;seanbabes (limyg): Your kids were so cute, look like korean star! I will sms Mrs Yap again to see if I can drop by her place or mail her the card.

Mrs T: Miner has already turn full moon!! Haha..

Anone knows who is Edelynn Lam in FB?? I asked her sometime back but she didn't reply me with her nick??

Yah also didn't get my fat butt to talk to the rest of the mummies like Goldfish, Isabelle, Gail, Jessi, Lok, stef&amp;seans

Flos: No, the pen is limay one, already return to owner!</font>

<font color="119911">Jessi - yah, ur hubby's photo is the clearest of the lot
Am sure he will make a wonderful wedding photographer next time!

stef&amp;seanbabes (limyg) - you are still so slim &amp; your belly is tiny compared to the rest of us! And ur kiddies are very well behaved!

Mrs.T (mrst) - hah, thanks....but my face has gotten fatter since preggy - more chubby cheeks (and everywhere) now.
Have to be disciplined &amp; loose all the excess weight during maternity.</font>

Had a great time yesterday.. had to go for a walk at East Coast this morning to get rid of the calories gained yesterday...

sunrays, thanks for arranging... the food was delicious

thanks again to bigtoes and hubby for giving me a lift home...

stef&amp;seanbabes, oh i didn't pass around with my pen cos it smudged so bigtoes lend her pen to be passed around with the card. my hubby don't usually bring out his cam unless he got a shoot. yesterday just nice he got to shoot a gig later in the evening, so can help us to take a group pic.

flos, sometimes it's very hard to resist not to buy those cute bb clothes. i'm going to get banned from buying more bb clothes sooner or later. hehehe.. nope, i'm not a professional photographer, just take pics for leisure.

storeberry &amp; bigtoes, hehe.. then have to thanks the cam for the good job of giving a clearer pic. bigtoes, thanks! that's the wish of my hubby too. hehe

i realised that i do not have some of you on my fb. will go around adding u girls soon.

flos: i gobbled up everything! but after that was still hungry for more ... was contemplating the yummie crepe, then it's utterly sinful, and I had to watch my carbo intake, so sunrays satisfied my "hunger" by sharing a matcha cake with me, mei and her hubby!

Jessi: I was checking out your FB account for the photo you posted of us. I realise that your hubby and I have a common friend, John Chiong. What does your hubby do? He is a pro photog? How did you add the words below the pic? Really nice!

Flos: I got my durian fix today. Not too much...but enough. Hahah. I went to Joo Chiat to buy the Puteri Mas durian puffs for my in-laws and parents. Ate two. Then my in-laws bought me durians when I went over for dinner today. Was a nice surprise cos I didn't tell them I wanted to eat. Hehe.

Crayonshin: Eh you are on FB? Add me!

Xuanting: You have FB? Have I added you? Do add me! I hope you will have the delivery of your dreams - natural and no epi!

Shazz: I heard abt Napisan. Highly recommended by The SuperNanny in one of her books. However, is it just for nappies? Or even clothes? Apparently there is a Napisan Babies one too.

Stef&amp;Sean: Thanks for getting the cute card! Your kids are very cute. And it is amazing how petite you are! Have your past two been natural deliveries?

<font color="0000ff">Dear all, I have the following stuff for sale.

All are brand new and unopened unless specified. Collection at my place in AMK, AMK hub or AMK MRT as these items are bulky.

Pls PM me if you are interested.

1. Pigeon diaper liners (2 boxes) and Tollyjoy diaper liner (1 box) for $16
2. Kokoru cloth nappy76cm X 76cm, 1 pkt for $6
3. Pigeon safety pin (6pcs), $2
4. Herbal packets for bathing use during confinement, $10
- Assorted brands. 3 boxes of 2 sachets, 2 are unopened and 1 is opened. And two other packets.
5. Agnesia antiseptic talcum powder, $4</font>

SarahMay: You can use it for clothes too (as stated on the packaging), but since it's really good for white stuff, I won't use it on coloured clothes. Plan to use it to wash all the white clothes I got for bb and even my white linen bedding.

The back of the packaging says not to use on non-colourfast clothes. http://www.auravita.com/FactFileImageGallery.aspx?ccHealtheCode=RBPC10075&amp;ccImageId=270771

Not sure about Napisan Babies. This is the packaging which my friend told me about, plain boring good old traditional UK packaging! haha ... so long as it works!

Hi to all the mummies..
Ya.. did not really got the chance to talk to all the mummies out there.. but really nice meeting u gals.. :p

Ya.. Jessi photo can be spotted at where ah?? FB ah?>??
Can add me?? tys..
for those with FB can add me at [email protected] for msn too..

And nice meeting people who's on my table like
Crayohshinchan, sarahmay, xuanting, storeberry, jaymickey..Flos.. hmm.. and who else i miss out ah.. oh ya.. Qiuling.. kekeke.. who else.. let me know.. :p

SarahMay, my hubby is going into photography full time very soon, so maybe now still cannot consider as a pro yet but he did alot of gigs and wedding photography.
the wordings below the pic was added using photoshop.

Momoko, i had added you on fb.

sinful sinful, bigtoes actually posted pictures of the FOOD!!! *sniff* must get my hubby to compensate me by bringing me to eat morton's choc cake.

momoko, added you on FB. You can see the picture after adding Jessi or when you've been tagged! Actually tagged you with just your name, so can add you in now.

stef, flos, storeberry,
SOBBBBBBBBBBBBB!!!! i didn't wanna misss it yesterday either... but then hb was sick and so was the maid. so i simply couldn't bring both kids along, or bring one and leave another behind. no one to jaga!!!!!!!!! so disappointed... can someone help to add names to the pics you all took in the group pics?? then i can identify those of you. and i've gotta agree with stef - WHERE GOT FAT PREGGIES???? you all exaggerate so much man!

anyway, this is a recent pic of me and jared. i'm uploading here for you all to put a face to my nick too. hehehehehhe.

1571899.jpg

Storeberry,
do update us on Mrs Yap when u sms her. Wonder how is she now.
my kids cute ah ?? yeah.. cute when hubby is around to entertain them

Sarahmay, Bigtoes,
My gynae is always reminding me of my small and compact belly during each visit. so i guess my belly is really small, but i dun feel so le. Always feeling so tired and heavy. My previous 2 pregnancies were of this size too. Both were natural deliveries. My gal was 2.65kg at birth and my son was 3.06kg at birth.

Twendy,
the food was really GOOD! loved the savoury dish.
and the Sweets were just too SINFUL le. had to skip dinner after the tea party, cos i was just too full.

Alabone,
u too look very young and slim for a mother of 3! Jared looks so cute! how old are your twins ? btw, will u be going for any contraceptive measures after #3 is out ? or will u be just going natural ?

Ello Mummies!!

Wow.. seems like everyone is adding everyone in FB. I have a FB bt I hardly use it wor.
Can u all share ur FB link wor.. or add me so I can add u leh?
Mine is [email protected] wor!

Keke.. was abit ‘shy’ at the gathering wor! Onie mingled with pple seated ard me wor! :p I seat near Lok and Stef and they are experienced mummies whom I tried to ‘gain’ some bbcare knowledge. Bt I marvel at how patient Sfef’s hubby is leh!!! I wonder whether my hubby will be so ‘patient’ wif kids next time manz!

Sunrays, is ur hubby in some CHANNEL 8 or U programme before?? He looks very familiar! Tink I have seen him in national TV wor!

<font color="119911">Goldfish &amp; l'l CY (lilboymum) - just invited u ladies in FB
Add me!
I still went home and had abit of dinner after that! haha, so much for being very full &amp; having to watch my weight lah...

stef&amp;seanbabes (limyg) - u are amazing! So small and compact but ur babies are all very decent sized! Like my SIL - she gained 8kg and her baby was 3.1kg at birth! The rest of us end up gaining 2X the weight...</font>

Hello Mommies
Hows weekend? Managed to see those lovely pics at the gathering...food looks yummy..and mommies looking good!

Mrs W's class was quite empty...i wonder if its cos all the mommies went for the gathering..hee..

Shazz,
Nappy detergent - Can we use the clothing detergent for BB to wash those dirty nappies?

alabone, u sure look very young.

The mommies in this thread certainly can keep their youthful look even after 1/more kids. hee.. the first time mummies like myself must aspire to be like them..

sarah,momoko, goldfish, l'lCY .. added u girls on fb liao..haha..and I seldom update too!

flos,

quiet huh?!! shy lah. We were just quietly chatting away amongst the few of us (jessi, millie, stef&amp;seanbabes and goldfish) and like everyone else too comfy to move around.

I don't have FB a/c. Don't intend to get one either loh.

Maid:
Just brought my filipino maid home from the agency yesterday. So far, she seems quite ok. Fingers crossed that she will continue to stay good and be a great help. Was quite surprised that J#1 has already learnt to call her name. (even though he still needs prompting to call his grandparents at times!)

WAHHHHHHHH ... I am salivating at the food but more importantly at YOU - yummy mummies. No one looks like a whale. :D I am sure everyone had a great time.

Mrs Yap - I hope she's in a stable condition!

Alabone - yes, u look super young! I'm only having my first kid at 34 so cannot compare!

Btw, went for the ante natal class (3rd session) at Mount E last week. They showed videoSS of ACTUAL delivery. Got zoom in some more. I was really traumatised.
... wanted to opt for GA C-section immediately but I know I shouldn't.
(

The Preggo Tea Party was fun! Thanks to Sunrays &amp; Chef Pang for organising &amp; the wonderful spread!

stef&amp;seanbabes
I'm the round orange between Cloud &amp; Shazz.

From right, standing, Momoko, xuanting, crayonshinchan. Between shazz &amp; avalyn, that's isabelle.

Bottom, 3rd from right, jaymickey, qiuling, flos &amp; storeberry. (Hope I got everyone right!)

those who saw the video, I'm pretty sure it was really scary to a certain extend. For me, I did not sign up for antenatal classes hence I've never seen it.

As it is, reading abt the labour and seeing still pictures have left me feeling kind of scared and "depressed" liao.

But then again, I think when we hold our baby immd after delivery, we'll find its all 伟大的母爱。。