(2008/09) Sep 2008

Bigtoes
Great pictures.. your hub's real talented, can sew & take great photos.

For your BMO orders, i suggest you email mickey direct as she mentioned that she doesn't follow the thread closely & she might miss out on your post. Anyway, i got some of the items you ordered... like the 5-pack sleeveless bodysuit in yellow & the monster bodysuit.. it's so cute!!!

Flos,

I was the one who introduced little dreamers to the mummies. Use it before but can't tell u the difference between this and traditional herbs (cos I didn't use it). Body wash is ok. Shampoo is a bit drying but what the heck --- I just want to bathe and this seems like the perfect compromise (no yucky herbs and no hassle boiling them). I think i'm still healthy and not suffering from wind etc.

I bought the healing bottom spray but it was not really used cos my gynae gave me something else and her stitching is known to be fantastic, so my epi healed very nicely.

Hi Big toes,
It is assuring to hear that someone is using babyplus. I came in contact with the babyplus product during the fair and had bought it...Using it now... According to the sales, I am still not too late to reap the benefits
Hopefully is true. In fact, started it last nite
. They mention that instead of doing 9 days per stage. I do 5 days per stage. Based on my Edd, should be able to complete 16 stage when i am due !

Flo: I bought the peg perego stroller and car seat as a travel system as well. But i like the 2008 color - icy black (white on black fur..) Mine is boy, so the color is suitable...
Hubby and me also do not trust china, taiwan made product... Hence ended up buying peg perego.. But to be frank, it is pretty heavy hor !

Babymall Spree - Pls check the orders below. I'v send emails to those whose items We have another USD50 to go. There is 20% discount!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Color</TD><TD>Size</TD><TD>Price</TD><TD>SGD</TD><TD>Paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunrays</TD><TD>Romper Pls control yourself, no cheek pinching</TD><TD>White/Pink</TD><TD>6-9m</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vickie</TD><TD>Medicine Dropper</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Cotton Tights</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD>0-9m</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-pc Light-weight sleeveless T top</TD><TD>Neutral-yellow</TD><TD>6-9m</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Girls' Computer Boxed Booties</TD><TD>Flower</TD><TD>0-9m</TD><TD>0.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>14.45</TD><TD>20.66</TD><TD>20.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cloud</TD><TD>Fleece Receiving Blanket</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gail</TD><TD>Puppy &amp; frog receiving blanket</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Safari Lion Receiving Blanket</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12.97</TD><TD>18.55</TD><TD>18.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Gan</TD><TD>5-pack Friendship Baby Bibs</TD><TD>Yellow</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>6-pack receiving blankets</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>10-pack washcloth</TD><TD>Pink</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13.97</TD><TD>19.98</TD><TD>19.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mei</TD><TD>Grandpa Spoils Me</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-9m</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evon</TD><TD>Funny Sayings for Boys Baby Tee</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-12m</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>12-pack baby washcloth</TD><TD>celery green</TD><TD></TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-pack safari baby bibs</TD><TD>yellow</TD><TD></TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Denim Baby Bib with Pocket</TD><TD>boy-train</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-pack receiving blanket</TD><TD>blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26.94</TD><TD>38.52</TD><TD>38.52 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twendy</TD><TD>2-Pack Short Sleeve Side Snap Baby Shirts [SKU 03338]</TD><TD>white</TD><TD>0-3m</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Short Sleeve Side Snap Baby Shirts [SKU 03338]</TD><TD>white</TD><TD>3-6m</TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Training Pants [SKU 03341]</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>3T</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Training Pants [SKU 03341]</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD>4T</TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Disposable Diaper Sacks, 200 count [SKU 61600469]</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack "I Love" Drooler Baby Bib [SKU 02014]</TD><TD>blue</TD><TD>Daddy</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack "I Love" Drooler Baby Bib [SKU 02014]</TD><TD>blue</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8-Pc. Basic Hanger Set for Baby Clothes [SKU 00908]</TD><TD>blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8-Pc. Basic Hanger Set for Baby Clothes [SKU 00908]</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>"Baby" Patch and Slip-on Baby Booties [SKU 01142]</TD><TD>blue</TD><TD>0-6m</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8-Pc. Basic Hanger Set for Baby Clothes [SKU 00908]</TD><TD>blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>8-Pc. Basic Hanger Set for Baby Clothes [SKU 00908]</TD><TD>pink</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>45.88</TD><TD>65.61</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Storeberry</TD><TD>Grip Teether Rattle</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Moon Musical Pull Toy</TD><TD>yellow</TD><TD></TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Top open sandals</TD><TD>bright Blue with N trim</TD><TD>12-18m</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Track Shoes</TD><TD>White w blue</TD><TD>18-24m</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nuby Sports Sipper 12 oz</TD><TD>Neutral</TD><TD>12 oz</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Nuby No Spill Cup</TD><TD>Boy colours</TD><TD>10 oz</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Thermo Check Feeding Spoons</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.29</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-pack Pastel Bodysuits</TD><TD>Neutral-yellow</TD><TD>18m</TD><TD>7.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>29.72</TD><TD>42.50</TD><TD>42.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigToes</TD><TD>A Hop, Skip and a Jump! </TD><TD></TD><TD>3-6m</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>A Whale of a Tale</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-9m</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Everything is just Ducky</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-6m</TD><TD>3.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-pack Lightweight Sleeveless Bodysuits</TD><TD>Neutral-yellow</TD><TD>3-6m</TD><TD>6.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>I'm a Little Monster</TD><TD></TD><TD>NB</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bear Ring Rattle</TD><TD>Blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6-pack Baby Bib</TD><TD>blue</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-pack Safari Bibs</TD><TD>Neutral-yellow</TD><TD></TD><TD>4.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3D Animal Friends Velour Booties</TD><TD>Puppy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Animal Friends Applique Bib</TD><TD>Red-Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Puppy Color Velour Feeder Bib</TD><TD>Blue-Puppy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Animal Faces Baby Socks</TD><TD>Neutral-yellow</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Printed Brush and Comb Set</TD><TD>Blue-Mommy Bear</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.49</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>46.87</TD><TD>67.02</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Cloud
Tat fish oil was wat i used to take. I was sourcing for a cheaper alternative and called up KK Pharmacy. But alas, it was not exactly the same as what my gynea is prescribing me. The DHA value is lower so haiz.. i am still eating the more 'expensive' ones from my gynea lo

But KK nurse told me the one tat they are selling is gd enuff wor. So dun be overly concerned oso wor.

Waaah what an active weekend this thread has had...we went shopping today too, but ended up buying NO baby stuff..only a fan and a vacuum cleaner...can you beat that???

Flos: Great choice! We'll be using the same baby carrier cum car seat then! Mine is Primo Viaggio Tri-Fix, we got the red and grey one cos hubby likes the colour, he said dun have to get the same Black Bubbles as our stroller. I know which white P3 you talking about, it's gorgeous! Yes, it's an older model, I think Baby Avenue gives more discount for older models. Where did you get your stroller from? I paid $418 for the Peg Perego Primo Viaggio Tri-Fix, cos our stroller comes with the adaptor and hubby loves how there's side impact protection, and baby can sit till 13kg.

SarahMay: I think you didn't read my previous posts properly bah. Anyway, shall repeat again: hubby spoke to someone who told him that the soft backing on the playpen is not good for baby's spinal development. Plus most of the playpens are at a lower height than playpens, so hubby is not keen cos he kena slipped disc twice, so he's not keen to bend down too much. That's why we bought our own baby cot, something which the baby can sleep longer in, not using the one which my SIL passed to me, cos hers is so small, my niece slept only 3 mths in it. Yes, there are 3 of my friends who said that their babies loved sleeping in the playpens cos they dun bump their heads against the baby cot, even with bumpers. Anyway, either way, whatever we buy, there's no guarantee that our baby will take to them yah? So we just get one that wont hurt our back from too much bending!

As for BabyCraft playpens with the railing, I think you got the older model. There's a new model now at Kiddy Palace. or perhaps it's not from BabyCraft, but very sure those with 3 level of adjustment has that metal railing.

I'll be getting the Graco playpen when baby is older, learning to crawl, walk, if there's a need for it. Either that or I'll create a play yard with those lovely play mat, like one mummy here suggested.

Goldfish: I think the BumWear is really cute! Just bought 2 boxes of Tollyjoy nappy liners (only $12.90 for 2 boxes) to go with them. I'm also likely to use them during weekends, cos I dun think my MIL will be pleased to wash them! hehe. I bought Pureen ABD powder detergent ($5.95) from Kiddy Palace to wash the nappies! I heard they're really good at cleaning nappies and stains without being harsh on baby's skin! You can check it out!

Bigtoes: I want to get the replacement for the soft breast shield, but I think they dun sell that here. Anyway, checked out the parts, the valve and connector cost $30 plus! It's much cheaper to order online. Have ordered some items but waiting for them to revert with direct shipping cost and will decide if it's worth ordering online anot.

Ava, you are the Champion!! Kekek... Speaking of vaccum cleaner, was thinking of getting those standing wireless vaccum cleaner, should go shopping for that...

Hi Shazz

How many diaper pants u get from Bumwear? I onie haf 4 nia leh? Think i can only last for 1 day if not much poo-ing. How u intend to wash those stuff? Handwash or machinewash? I am wondering how inflexible to do machinewash when i have to accumulate the laundry load in order to justify the wash :S
Thks for the recommendation of laundry powder. I am still at a loss which brand is a better one. Will given Pureen a try!!

Anyone got any brand recommendations for baby shower stuff? I prefer those common brands wor :p

<font color="119911">Jo Jo (jojobar) - u got the BabyPlus from the Expo fair?
That should be a good deal then! I ordered &amp; shipped mine from US. Hopefully it would make a difference &amp; help the baby to self sooth.

shazz (shazzerlyn) - Okie, at least they sell some of the parts in Spore. I have 2 sets of Medela now, &amp; one is pretty new (2 months), so wont need to get parts for now, but if i need them subsequently, will most prob just get them from AMK Hub. Hopefully I will have the determination to BF after maternity!

Mei (meie) - thanks! Hubby will be pleased that u say his photos are nice

Good morning MTBs,

xuanting,
U moving soon? I am v excited..finally after 3 mths of stay with PIL..we are finally moving next week!!

Jojo,
I am thinking of Kate Spade diaper bag. I think in one of the mommy's program, Diana Ser will be introducing it too
Few of the MTBs here also bought KS.

BB Fair Expo
I loaded on diapers - Huggies and Dryers. Colleagues told me to use Dryers for Day (cos its cheapest and bb need alot of that during NB stage) and Pampers for nite. Also subscribed two years of motherhood mag. Saw bumwear...I quite lazy..dont think i will wash and dry them diligently...but my hubby quite keen..in fact he is the one who says ok to everything i told him abt what the forum MTBs are recommending
The only thing i should have stock up is the pampers (8 pack in a case for NB)..i scare too much...so didnt buy.

Goldfish,
I also touched the bumwear when the demo guy poured water over it..little a bit damp..wonder how much pee and poo can the bumwear contain before it warrant a water?

Wanted to buy shampoo and bathing items..but cant find...is Pureen a good brand? Was looking out for Storeberry's Sembad (spelling) but couldnt find them. Medela PIS - $690 good deal? Hesitant...cos not sure got milk to pump or not.. any other substitute in medela range that is not so expensive?

<font color="119911">Thermometers:
Mommies, i know we talked abt this before - just wanted to check again if most of u are getting Braun or Omron, though Omron is supposedly better &amp; cheaper? I remembered someone saying that we can get Omron at Guardian - i went to check the one near my office the other day, but they didn't stock the brand. Which Guardian specifically? This is the product ya - http://www.omron-healthcare.com.sg/products_thermometry_mc510.htm

Thanks ya!</font>

bigtoes,

i love those pic shots yr hubby took
v creative..nice!

Playpen,
Is it necessary if I already bought a cot?

changing mat,
i bought a pureen changing mat at $5.20.. cheap hor?

Okie, i called Omron.
FYI mommies - cost $70+ for the ear thermometer, selling at Guardian Mt E, NUH, GH (those with promoters). The probe cover is sold seperately.

bacon&amp;egg,

I think u don't need to buy the playpen (at least not yet) unless your bb really don't take the cot well. Usually it's one or the other.

Thermometer:
My 2 cents worth again. No hurry for this one (not on my must-buy list for NB). Babies actually seldom fall sick (i.e. with fever type) in the 1st 6 mths (especially if breastfed) as they take on mummies' immunity. I have a Braun at home --- cos this is the one that the PD clinics (both SBCC and Paediatric Center) and my son's CC uses. He's so used to it that one day, he just took the thermometer from my bedside table and place it on his own ears. So funny!

Bigtoes
Nice pics
Your hb has some major artistic streak waiting to burst out...!

Jaymickey
Yah yah I was there....erm don't think I saw you...or was I too tired to recognise you...if so, sorry! we were celebrating a friend's birthday at Brasserie Wolf (where I had a leeeeetle bt of champagne). My friend has been having a SATC moment so she was decked out in her SATC inspired outfit, while the rest of us tried to keep up lol...Lanolin was there too...if you saw the lady in the dress with a zebra on it...

by Canele time, was so tired (and heavy) already...I saw a preggy lady as I was walking out...that wasn't you was it...*embarassed*

Sunrays
Sat was the first time I tried macarons...love em! Now that my sweet tooth seems to be coming back into full force....must resist!!!

Bigtoes: How come Omron told you the probe covers sold separately? Mine came with free 10 pieces I think. And for some reason, when I was hunting for my Omron, the Unity and Guardian pharmacies in Tampines were all sold out. Had to order through Unity. And yes, that is the model I got. Probe covers inclusive. Think it was abt 72 bucks. But i used NTUC points to offset. So only 60 bucks.

Flos &amp; Storeberry: My gynae is on leave. So will just go ahead to do check-up here first. Then postphone trip lor.

Shazz: Pai seh! Hehe...now that I read ur post, I rber u said u bot cot instead.Dun rber your comment abt what someone said abt spine devt tho. However, i think it is true that playpens aren't for sleeping past 3 mths cos it is not meant to support spine. But anyway, dun buy it yet...in case bb doesn't like to be confined in it which is what happened to my friends' kids. They prefer those playpen that is made of a fence and a soft mat base, with things to play with built into the fence.

Bacon &amp; Egg: Like I said to Shazz, not neccessary to get playpen. YOu can look at other play area alternatives e.g. fences to create play areas - think they are called play yards...Got one selling at KP - some sturdy German brand. Saw my friend's kid using it...He's a BIG one year old, pulls on it but it doesn't topple. Plus he enjoys being in there cos of the stuff built into the sides of the fence.

Goldfish: I think that is why we pay more for DHA capsules from gynaes cos they are specially formulated for preggers. Plus, you shd note that the EPA and DHA contents for natal formulas are q different from those over-the-counter types you take. EPA content in natal ones are a fraction of the OTC types, even though gynaes do approve of OTC brands.

Storeberry
we were inspired to get a vaccum cleaner cos we had a rainbow demo that morning...and we desperately need a new one anyway...we got a bagless Philips after deliberating for a few hours on one of the Dysons...my maid is quite pleased with her "new toy" LOL...

Ava, nah.. i didn't move at all.. the preggie that u saw was on the next table.. so i was nearer to the glass... hee hee.. My DH was commenting.. "how come so many preggie around..." then i hmm... she looks familiar... i didn't take note of the other preg lady.. hee hee..

cloud,
the same one i am thinking abt too
i need a neutral color which my hubby can carry too..

coach having 30% sale..wonder if they offer the disc on diaper bags too? anyone knows?

clarin oil
finally got it for my tummy..nice fragance..they are giving away free gift when u spent up to $140. the free gift not bad..consist of cleanser, toner, mask and whitening products..
can we use whitening stuff when preggie?

Diaper bags
We finally found a bag my hubby is happy with and that can be used for more than 2 kids!

1475914.jpg

But it is SO expensive at Mothercare!!! We may try to get it online instead. The brand is quite good apparently...Skip Hop.

The other one I like is by Oi Oi but the print is not available yet...

1475915.jpg

Sarahmay/bacon &amp; egg,

I have the Haenim Playyard(it goes by another German name starting with "B"). I'm too lazy to dismantle it and will just leave it for J#2 as well. My suggestion is to get 3 sets and share with another mummy (so 1.5 sets each). Cheong Choon has it and they are very nice --will split the 3 sets and deliver 1.5 sets to each location (roughly 2.2m by 1.1m). It then gives more room for them to play.

I hv no problem with my playpen or the support.. Maybe I try to organize the next gathering (wait till my maid comes in) and you all can see how my playpen / play yard looks like.

Jaymickey
Thanks, but on ebay the bag is still cheaper even with the discount

Anyway, just found it at another SG shop for $146!!! Compared with $280 at Mothercare...what a difference...

<font color="119911">cloud (lovelycloud) - haiyah, i was just at mustafa's on Sat...forgot to look out for Omron, but ended up buying soft toys instead!

Lok (lok) - my SIL was telling me to get a thermometer cos babies risk having a fever after each immunity injection (her daughter is 7 months old &amp; has been going for jabs every month), so have to get to monitor.
SarahMay (sarahmay) - Don't know - they guy at Omron said the probe covers are seperate. Maybe u got urs during a promotion?

Bacon &amp; eggs &amp; Ava - thanks! Hubby is quite into such creative stuff. He also did up an album for our wedding photos last time

jojobar
i chked out the link u gave, prices are really reasonable for a 8pc set!

Flos
Great choice on the stroller! If i'm not wrong i saw tat white P3 on display at Baby Ave, they were having some discount together wif the Primo Viaggio in the same matching color.. My Pliko Pramette, which can be converted to P3 is also a 2007 model but in boring toffee color..

Bigtoes
Nice pics!! Can't wait for my turn next month,hehe!!

Ava
Macarons-dun get addicted!! which flavor did u try? My fave is the passionfruit wif milk choc..this flavor was created cos i told him 'pls do a passionfruit macaron!!' yummy!!

Shazz
I'll be buying stuff frm amazon.com, if u need any medela stuff u can chk out the prices in amazon...i'm intending to order my baby carrier as well as some medela parts e.g. valves and membranes..too exp in SG!!

Sunrays
I loooooveeee the passionfruit...I love passionfruit the fruit so this was a no brainer. Also tried the Rose, Salty Caramel, and Bergamot. I thot they were all good, but Passionfruit and Salty Caramel were my favs.

Bigtoes: Nope...it comes together inside the casing. Sometimes ah these sales ppl can be a bit 'blur' with their products. hehe. The thermometer comes in a hard travel case and has a section for probe storage. The complimentary probes are there.

Ava: Nice bags...but your hubby doesn't mind carrying them ah? I think my hubby will say 'too girl'! Hahaha. Anyway, I think I've got enough bags now that I can recycle as diaper bags. I'm a 'kitchen sink'bag kind of girl...hehe.

Lok: How much did you pay for the playyard?

Baby shampoo:
Goldfish, I wanted to just get Johnson &amp; Johnson cos its cheap mah but my friend told me bb's skin is very sensitive so asked me to buy Sebamed cos its PH5.5, then I asked her J&amp;J also PH5.5 she says its more for adult? Aiyah end of the day I just bought sebamed 1st then when bb is bigger then I change to J&amp;J.

Bacon&amp;Egg: Think you can find Sebamed PH 5.5 in major toiletries store? Not sure if NTUC sells but might be more ex.. You can try Medela mini dual pump, Cheong Choon is selling for $260, my fren says its cheap.

So you moving? To where?

Ava: I also had the Rainbow demostration few weeks back! Haha.. Was very impressed by the cleaner &amp; the price also.. Which Philips vaccum cleaner did you bought?

Sarahmay, bacon, Lok: Like Lok, I also have the Haenim playyard. Besides the bumper mat, this is the one thing put into best use for baby. Much more useful than the stroller.

Mrs Yap: I think that set will be quite bulky. Shipping might be in the region of $30 - $40 sgd, my guess only.. Will it be cheaper still? If you want, can just get the fitted sheets. Actually not all have to match. And you may need to change the bedsheets more often than the bubmpers.

Diaper Bag: I really think the lesportsac baby bag is quite good. Milky and Jessi ordered. Can check with them. There is 20% promo..
Anyone wants, pls quickly order, cos the promo will end soon. I'm consolidating orders for my Mar mum so pls email me your orders. Item amt is big, spree will close with 3-5 bags, depending on amt. [email protected]

www.lesportsac.com

Sarahmay,

Can't recall. 1.5 sets cost me < SG$200.

Little Dreamers:

I will go down to the showroom one of these saturdays (Jln Pemimpin is just 5 mins drive away from my place). U all can tongpang and I assume we will be meeting up at one of the gatherings..

SarahMay
We are probably going for the Charcoal with red piping version of the twin SkipHop. So it's more masculine
pity they dont seem to have the army camouflage version..quite cool, altho my hb is in no way military-prone...

Bigtoes
The photos are so great. I'm thinking of gg studio to take when i'm about 8 months.

OMRON Thermometer
I bought it on Saturday at citylink guardian. They have the stock there at the pharmacy. I saw it at causeway point guardian too. I bought it for $60+ with 20% discount, it comes with 10 pcs of the ear pieces. Omron is small and there is a casing for it too.

BBMouse,
The BBOnlineMall spree still on ?
Where is the colelction points ?

PlayYard
=============
Bought the haeim playyard from Kiddy palace previously.
I think is quite a good investment. Cos last time i used to put my girl
inside there and put there some toys..she can play inside there..
Athough she will still cry..but at least you know she will be safe

Mine is a 4panel, if you get 6panel (need to share 2panel with another pax)
then i think u could put a single size bed and the BB can sleep inside

Update List
=============
SO SORRY
So long no log in..been busy with work, cos need to complete them all by Sept *sweat*
By now everyone should know the gender of the BB right ?

Mine is a minne mouse

Here is my old list

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD> EDD </TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> Gynae </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunnysunny</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinegoh</TD><TD></TD><TD> 020sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> ALLim </TD></TR><TR><TD>aisha8314</TD><TD></TD><TD>02-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH </TD><TD>Dr Marianne Hendricks </TD></TR><TR><TD>isabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD> 03-sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> TC Chang </TD></TR><TR><TD>skinny pig </TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> Prof Yong EL </TD></TR><TR><TD>hippie</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr sF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>hp_babe</TD><TD></TD><TD>03-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD> 04-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>sasa_xie</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>goldfish</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunrays</TD><TD>Charlotte Pang</TD><TD>04-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>twendy</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WKTan </TD></TR><TR><TD>crayonshinchan </TD><TD></TD><TD>06-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaymickey</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>DR WH Kee </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsgan</TD><TD></TD><TD>05-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaline</TD><TD></TD><TD> 07-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> MT A</TD><TD> Dr Esther Ng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying Ling</TD><TD></TD><TD>08-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>koras</TD><TD></TD><TD> 8Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font>Y</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> DrAdrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shazz</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> RH</TD><TD> Dr Lee I Wuen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD></TD><TD> 09-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Precious</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD></TD><TD>09-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preggies</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bigtoes</TD><TD></TD><TD> 08-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr WK Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>yun</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>ydnic</TD><TD></TD><TD> 11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD></TR><TR><TD>juz_jewel</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD> Dr Tan LK </TD></TR><TR><TD>gali</TD><TD></TD><TD>11Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD></TD><TD>12Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan KT </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flos</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Cheng Li Chang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aloevera</TD><TD></TD><TD> 16-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> Dr M Tan </TD></TR><TR><TD>missy (missus) </TD><TD></TD><TD>16 sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>EastShore</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ava (avalyn) </TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Paul Tseng </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiuling</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momoko76</TD><TD></TD><TD> 17-sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD> ESH</TD><TD> Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD></TR><TR><TD>lemon</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tracey Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>milky</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Sept</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Dr Heng </TD></TR><TR><TD>SarahMay</TD><TD></TD><TD>17Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>fsa</TD><TD></TD><TD> 18-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Judy WongTPS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Millie</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eve</TD><TD></TD><TD>20Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>alabone</TD><TD></TD><TD>20Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>MtE</TD><TD>Dr Sim </TD></TR><TR><TD>yvonneho</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>dr lawrence ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>rabbit</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD></TR><TR><TD>mrsyap</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> Dr Lim </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeanling</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Yong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lok</TD><TD></TD><TD>24Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>YvonneChan </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueroses</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>jessi</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee WH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ruixiangsmom</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD> Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jgwee</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>dollyNEYUKO</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear </TD></TR><TR><TD>milkmilk</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Kee KH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian(SK) </TD></TR><TR><TD>l'l CY </TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Dr Vanaja </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD></TD><TD>end-sep</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> Dr Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>XuanMummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>end-Sep</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">girl</font></TD><TD> Mt A </TD><TD>Dr Adrian </TD></TR><TR><TD>stormmie</TD><TD></TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font></TD><TD>RH</TD><TD> Dr Joan Thong </TD></TR><TR><TD>vicki</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>J&amp;SMum(AletheaT)(arielyn) </TD><TD></TD><TD>Sept</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Cathryn Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChrisTan</TD><TD></TD><TD>Late Sept</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>LC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="ff0000">GIRL</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Can mummies pls update me again
paiseh
<font color="ff0000">Update List</font>
==================
1) XuanMummy, Girl

Diaper bag: to me, lesportsac baby bag is quite roomy inside.. tik can put alot of diapers etc.. wif 2 side pockets, front pocket wif velcro closure, tik got back pocket too.. a changing pad, &amp; aso a small zipper pouch (sumthing like dat..cnt remeber much).. overall quite gd to me..

sunrays: thanks! hubby going to Toronto next week, probably just get him to buy from there, if can't find then order online. You can order Lansinoh breastmilk storage bags too, alot of mummies love it, cheaper than Medela.

SarahMay: no worries, too many posts to keep track lah, not possible to rem everything! hehe ... yah, I won't buy playpen or play yard so soon, wait and see how his needs are first once he reach that stage.

Ava: there's a bag that I like from Skip Hop too! You wanna spree? ;)