(2008/09) Sep 2008

Hi Shazz,
Thank for your recommendation on little dreame. Saw their confinement shower gel and shampoo.... Just went online and bought a bunch of things.. I think i just shopholic self is back in action !

BabyMall Spree

When ours orders are nearing USD220, I will check around for any current promo. May be able to get some discounts..
If so, will use the balance to offset shipping.

JoJo: you're most welcomed! I found the webbie in this forum from other mummies. Ordered the confinement shower gel and shampoo cos I dun wanna use the yucky boiled brown stuff. hehe

Cloud: the link looks good. But I've already ordered the Bottom Healing Spray from Little Dreamers, if not will try that.

whoa...so many posts! Today I was on medical leave cos I had my appt with my gynae.

Big toes: thanks for your info. I like the blue one. My hb really likes the Miracle Turn mechanism. We also went to Aprisin to check out Aprica. Still wondering if we want Combi or Quinny, might end up with two strollers in the end!

Car seat: think my DH likes Maxi-cosi a lot. hmmm...

BB carrier: My DH has confirmed that he doesn't fancy sarong slings at all. He prefers BB carriers instead.

Checked with my DH if he wants to use cloth diapers on our nb during my confinement. He shook his head and told me forget abt the hassle of lining, wrapping, pinning and washing the cloth diapers. He also doesn't like bumwear or diaper covers. He told me just stick to disposables. I guess we're really not greenies and plain lazy lah...just like my siblings and his siblings who swear by disposable Pampers.

MOTHERHOOD EXHIBTION: Went there at 9pm just now and bought nothing but one whole carton of Pampers PREMIUM for NB! I think my DH is a bit crazy cos we're not sure our bb will outgrow the NB size very quickly. 36 pads X 8 packs...whoa...that's gonna last us a few mths. I intend to sell off the excess, if my bb outgrows this size...I will hide the Pampers in the storeroom so that my CL will not anyhow waste it!!

Soiled Diaper bins: Anyone bought those Japanese bins that auto-ties up each soiled pad?

Cordlife: We won't be buying this. We will buy hospitalisation insurance and endowments instead. Most of my colleagues told me Cordlife is a new thingie only popularised these days. But they decided not to commit to it.

mickey: thanks but I've already bot my wall stickers. I recall it was Millie and Sunrays who wanted to buy for their nurseries!

GUCCI SALE: Anyone went today? Heheh! I went, but the diaper bags aren't on sale. Too bad...

Dumplings Festival:

Anyone bought dumplings? I got many from my parents and inlaws!!! I am sooo hungry now. But I think I can't digest those dumplings at this hour. Think I'll go to bed

Flos (flos): one carton of NB Pampers is too much!

I'm selling my Maxi-Cosi at good price, let me know if you're keen, can email you photos and give better price. ;)

storm, yup mine is in the midst of renos now. we've just decided on flooring and toilet fittings. still quite a long way to go and my bb stuff are already piling up in this rented room i'm staying in now. you can prob find some info on ids and contractors on renotalk.com.

hi mickey,
just want to let u know, i have the exact same wall border from walldecors.com :) i also got a sun/star wallables on the same wall :) guess both of us have great taste :p now intending to revamp that wall with new wallpaper. already have an idea in mind. but if u are starting any spree from walldecors, let me know, i might be interested.

also, i would like to join ur BMO spree. i already have some orders on-hand, chosen a few weeks ago. they have revamped the website recently, so need to check if my url links are still valid. my order will be ard usd40-50. wait for me b4 u proceed hor!

sunrays,
i have just bought elmo tmx from overseas spree. my gal absolutely luv it! when elmo laughs & falls on his back, my gal will be so worried for him, thinking he's in some pain or smtg. she will rush over to him & pick him up to make him stand again. silly gal! but it's really amusing to see her & my nephews' reactions to elmo.

shazz: hee...i know, but the promoter said 288 for 36 days (assuming nb change 8 pads per day) is reasonable lor...my hb scolded me and said I drink one cup of coffee already cost $0.80-$1.50, why save on $0.36 pad for our baby.

If my bb has a bigger than expected bum, faster than I thot, then I'll sell it on the internet lah.

Is it a Cabriofix? I think u hv posted before, but my DH seems to like the green one leh...

I also bot 4 tubes of Desitin Creamy from TMC pharmacy when I was there yday. $20 for 2 tubes. My bro said a bb uses up one tube per mth? I think he must be exaggerating!

No sippy ups at the Fair yday.

I'm doing to eat dumplings for my breakfast for the next few days. hahha! I've got a dozen in my fridge now!

xuanting: Me too. I'm in the midst of buying furniture for my place in this current GSS. I hv no place to put my stuffs from SH

motherhood fair
i went to the motherhood fair quite late yesterday, didn't really walk much. just bought some nepia diapers and sign up for the motherhood mag. my hubby doesn't like those baby slings, so end up didn't get any. now abit regret not getting the pupsik one for myself and don't think got time to make another trip down again. i saw the pureen booth selling those maternity pads, but they are so thick and huge! do we really have so much lochia after birth that we need such a big piece of pad or can we just use normal sanitary pad? can't imagine putting on so thick pad, just like wearing diapers on ourself. :p

hello everyone!

AFter reading the numerous posts, I finally got my act together with the hubs and did a 2 day shopping spree. Went to Cheong Choon, Kiddie Palace, Mother Care and Ikea (to get storage shelves). The bill so far is quite scary and I'm trying not to think about it. I think we've hit 3K!!!!
(

What I need to buy now is Diapers (my sis always says Nepia is good - she's got 2 boys). Anyway heard of Pureen Dry 5? She says can swtich to that after a while - cheap at Sheong shiong.

I didn't dare to go to fair - I've quite an aversion to crowds these days...after a while feel faint so kept away. The Hubs was v good and patient about shopping. Bought him a movie (indi Jones) last night firstly to thank him but also to keep his mind off the bills. HAHAHA...

Do any of you intend to shave bb's hair off at 1 month??

Flos: Where did you get your wall paper from? Show us a pic leh..

Twendy: Wow! Great minds think alike.. The wall paper is really not bad, when I moved house, I insisted I want to "move" the wall border as well. So I hand held them each time we shuttle from old to new place.. Hahahha.. And amazingly, it still sticks!
I like the wallables too.. Will find a place to put them up permanently when I finally move to my permanent place.

I don't mind starting a spree for wall borders again, cos shd prepare something for didi also lah... Else his room will look so bare.. You go surf and send me your orders lah. When we consolidate enuf, then can order.
Noted for the BMO orders.. Email me at [email protected]

morning ladies ,
I went for bb fair yesterday and yes saw jaymicky ..
Never managed to get a lot of things except that the huggies NB daipers are on sale and get a two packs of NB and two packs of S size .. Hmm .. also continue to renew my motherhood mag for another three years .. hmm .. other then that .. nothing else ..

dumplings! .. i have been having them fgor breakfast for five days already .. cos my mum made so much and i like dumplings .. so eat them first .. keke ..

hi sorry to interrupt... i have the following brand new unopen items to sell or swap with any of your items of equal value:

1. 1x Pigeon Baby Powder Made in Japan (retail 6.90)
2. 2x Pigeon wideneck 300ml peristaltic milk bottle (retail 10.50)
3. 1x Avent milk bottle 125ml (retail $8.50)
4. Pigeon starter kit (include bottles, brush, pacifier, milk powder container, etc) retail $45

all items brand new unused

there's a spree gg on for LeSportSac.. very tempted to buy the baby bag leh.. but im not sure if its got alot of compartments inside the bag? anyone has this can share on how the inside looks like?

lanolin: well done! got sense of satisfaction and peace once you've done the major bits of the shopping yah? =) I feel so happy knowing that I can welcome my baby anytime, even though I dun want to pop yet! hehe

Flos: yes, it's Cabrio-fix, mine is orange and red colour, colour code is Juice. Will sell to mummies at this thread for $200. Very good deal! =) If can't sell, I'll just use it, leave in in laws' car lor, no big deal.

yes, can always sell online should your baby outgrow the NB size.

I received my loot from Little Dreamers! The confinement shampoo and shower gel are so small ... think I may need to get another bottle of each. But will try their other products first to see if it's really good before I place order again. =)

I juz did a CRAZY purchase online!!! I ordered crib bedding set!! I knw the shipping charges are gona be sky-rocketing high but I cannot resist!!! And I dun think I can find this in SG, I estimate it'll cost abt S$200(product value + shipping cost)for this bedding set, based on a volumetric weight of 12kg. I saw Precious Moments and Sesame Street crib bedding at the motherhood fair and they cost abt $250-$300!!! And those are just 3 or 4pc bedding whereas the one i ordered is 6pc bedding!! Now i can't wait to receive them..hopefully the shipping cost is reasonable enough for a 2nd attempt,hehehe!!
1473069.jpg

Strawberry Shortcake Baby 6pc crib bedding set

koras (koras): Graco is the 1st company that came up with the playpen. They're known to be stable and their finishing is better than those from say, Baby Craft at Kiddy Palace. They're very focused on safety. One of their selling point is that with one touch you can store them away within a minute. Some models have more advanced features like a vibrating bassinet, nightlight and music. hence, you pay more for extra features and the stability and workmanship.

sunrays: it's so cute! thank God I'm not having a girl now, if not I'm sure I'll join you in such sprees for pretty stuff! I'm a sucker for pretty things! hehe

Sunrays: You are on a shopping trail! The strawberry shortcake bedding look so cute!! Great choice! Mummy will always go crazy shopping for our baby! Haha..

Lanolin: Shopping gives me great satisfaction! Glad that you got almost everything!

Mickey: I gotten the BMO loots from bacon&egg, the material feels so soft!! I am definitely buying some more.. Keke.. But is sizing abit small? Cos I order 9-12mths, like very short leh.. I am interested in wall color decor as well! But let me consodlidate my BMO orders 1st...

shazz- any idea buying which type of playpen better.

cox now still headache of getting and my hubby seem no interested in getting baby stuff

Koras : I shortlisted this before I got the baby cot. It's the one which Robinson will be selling at $235 for members I think. But this website also selling at reasonable price. You can take a look.
http://www.aprisin.com.sg/store/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=2_8&products_id=616

First Few Years and Toys S Rus at Forum selling some older models at $180 to $270, you can check it out too.

If budget is a constraint, can look at Baby Craft. But I don't like the ones with a metal pole on the inside, baby may knock their head against the metal railing. But those are usually the ones which allows you to adjust the bassinet at 3 levels. Gracos only have 2 levels, but they don't have the pole. Safety is my top priority so I will go for Graco.

flos, ya lor, can always sell to the oct/nov mommies if u end up with extras. your loot from shanghai – arrived and unpacked already? can't imagine that; must be hours of fun!

did someone once post the link for a no-rinse confinement shampoo? can post again?

i can sometimes feel my whole stomach twitching and jerking – bb's hiccups? there'll be a few consecutive ones and then no more.

xuanting (xuanting): my tummy sometimes twitch and jerk too! I think it's baby moving, changing position. Hiccups usually last for a while, and the frequency and timing is consistent

Xuanting, mine too!! Sometimes can be big jerks, sometimes its softer.. Think most likely bb's hiccups cos very consistent. SO cute right?

I just came back frm the exhibition and onie got HUGGIES diapers and BUMWEAR.
I saw NEPIA diapers but it looks quite 'foreign' to me. But i see that u gals seems 'crazy' over it. issit reallie that good? Any kind souls can share more information on that?

For Forumula Milk, i heard NAN is good wor but fine details unsure wor.

Shazz, how did u get to know abt littledreamers? I went online and WOW, alot of stuff on confinment stuff!!!! Has any of ur friends used it before? IF it is tat good, i am swayed to do my FIRST ONLINe transaction for this wor.

I am especially attracted to this pdt -- Healing Bottom Spray
This wonderful blend of lavender, chamomile, witch hazel and aloe vera works well in healing bruising and stitches in the perineal area. Soothes delicate, irritated or torn skin

Xuanting, the confinement items URL issit this one huh from Shazz? http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html

Yah.. i oso SEE that my tummy is twitch and jerk leh!! Quite amazing leh, reminds me of the movie ALIEN. Opppz...

Hi Sunray,
Your cot bedding set is really cute. I was also looking around. Just to share i found this website (singapore based) selling US cot bedding set (8 peices).
I have place my order last nite, so far ..I have not hear from them..but do check it out. It seems reasonable... http://www.yesbabyandmama.com/

storm: go to Taka's LSS section, they selling the baby bag. Inside the bag, there's no special compartments, at each side pocket, it's those elastic pockets for holding bottles etc. The diaper bag also come with a matching changing mat. Selling at $310 here. I'm also keen to get it now cos I saw a print I like! hehe

Goldfish: which package did u get for BumWear? I read online that during baby's first week, dun use your cloth diapers as they will dispose something that may stain your precious cloth diapers! can't find the article now and what tat thing is called. So for first 2 weeks, I'll use only disposables and start baby on BumWear after that.

Little Dreamers: I found out from other mummies on this forum, other threads. =) It's very popular with the mummies here as the price is reasonable. But you read my comments above? The confinement shampoo and shower gel is very small, only 120ml, lesser than what the smallest milk bottle can contain!

Bigtoes: I love your pictures! You guys are so creative! I love the duckiee shot the most! =)

Flos: I managed to bring my maxi-cosi cabriofox back to the store where I got it from and they allowed me to top-up the difference for the Peg Perego one that I want! So not selling anymore! =) Am so glad the store did that cos we didn't suffer any losses because of that.

mickey: is your spree for Medela spare parts still on? I finally opened up my 2nd hand PIS and see what is what and figured out what needs to be replaced. Let me know if it's still on. If not, will start a spree on my own.

Bigtoes: Nice! Did you do it at home or what?! Noticed you've got quite a few different backdrops. Nice nice nice. I can't wait to do mine. Haha. Seems so fun. Your hubby is pro photog? Can imagine the hours of fun you two must have had.

Shazz: Are you sure Babycraft has metal pole inside??? Which part? And I don't think it has adjustable levels does it? I got a Babycraft Deluxe (apparently it is deluxe version) but I don't rber the pole and the adjustable features. Btw, just wondering....you mentioned before tt some of your friends' bbs don't like to sleep in cots so tt is why u wanted to spend less, and get a bb cot instead. But do u know if any bb might also not like to sleep in playpen? Just wondering...cos what if they also dun like to sleep in playpen?! Then how? Btw, which graco are you getting?

Flos: Your hubby is finally back?! So excited you must be.

CHECK-UP: Does anyone know if it is ok for me to skip a monthly appointment? Cos right now I'm thinking of NOT going back to SG this coming week for my check-up and just stay here till I'm 32 wks then fly back. Cos yday I just got my visa extended till early July. So thinking if I shd just go for check-up here in Macau instead... Save some money and my body from physical stress of flying.

Hi Shazz,
I got the trial package in conjunction of the $5 voucher. Actually my hubby is not that impressed over the demonstration cos' there is this chap that pour water over the diaper lah and he was sharing wif us how the water seeps in and the surface will still be dry etc. But when we touched it, it is still abit damp wor... ermm.. but i insist tat we go for it lo cos' we could use BUMWEAR during weekends when we are attending to the bb personally cos weekdays will be at infant care. But i agree wif u, dun start so soon cos i oso tink newborn poo qiute often hoh?

Erm... sounds that little dreamers' stuff are quite 'small' in size.. sianz..

<font color="119911">Jo Jo (jojobar) - on ur earlier question on BabyPlus, I am using this pre-natal heartbeat product. However, you need to order it from the States (took about 1 month to deliver), and ideally, begin from week 18 cos there are 12 lessons (about 9 days each) to finish off before your EDD. If you are due in Sept, then not much point getting BabyPlus at this stage.

sunrays (sunrays) - the strawberry shortcake bedding set is so cute! Too bad we are having a boy, else i am sure i would end up with a whole lot more cutesy stuff &amp; clothes!

shazz (shazzerlyn) - u might want to check out Mums &amp; Babes in AMK Hub - they also sell the PIS spare parts (plastic tubings etc). Don't think these portions are expensive, so maybe makes more sense to just get them in Spore?

SarahMay (sarahmay) - thanks
Yes, we took the photos at home and hubby is not a pro-photographer. He dabbles abit in photography for the fun of it only. It din't take quite long thou - just about 1+ hours to get everything done! I am still thinking of doing a couple of outdoor silhouette shots!</font>

<font color="119911">mickey (bbmouse) - is your babymallonline order spree still on?

Can u add these items in for me? Sorry for the late order &amp; for so many items
THANK YOU!

1) A Hop, Skip, and a Jump! Baby Bodysuit $2.99 (3-6mths)
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/977/osCsid/743c561d56430d441534407d7ebf2824

2) A Whale of a Tale! Baby Bodysuit $3.99 (6-9mths)
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/953/osCsid/743c561d56430d441534407d7ebf2824

3)everything is just Ducky Baby Bodysuit $3.99 (3-6mths)
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_55/products_id/976/osCsid/743c561d56430d441534407d7ebf2824

4)5-Pack Lightweight Sleeveless Bodysuits $6.99 color-neutral (Yellow) 3-6 months
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/28_11/products_id/1209/osCsid/743c561d56430d441534407d7ebf2824

5) I'm A Little Monster Baby $2.99 (newborn)
Bodysuithttp://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/967

6)Bear Ring Rattle $2.99 (blue)
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/1187

7) 6-Pack Baby Bib Collection (Printed) $5.99 (color-blue)
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_6/products_id/1328/osCsid/743c561d56430d441534407d7ebf2824

8)5-Pack Safari Collection Baby Bibs $4.99 (color-neutral, yellow)
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_6/products_id/25/osCsid/743c561d56430d441534407d7ebf2824

9)3D Animal Friends Velour Booties $2.99 (design-puppy)
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/products_id/814

10) Animal Friends Applique Baby Bib $1.99 (Red - Bear, One Size)
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_16/products_id/206/osCsid/743c561d56430d441534407d7ebf2824

11) Puppy Color Velour Feeder Bib $2.49 (Boy - Blue, Puppy)
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_16/products_id/489/osCsid/743c561d56430d441534407d7ebf2824

12)3-Pack Animal Faces Baby Socks $2.99 (Neutral - Yellow)
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/33_15/products_id/100/osCsid/743c561d56430d441534407d7ebf2824

13)Printed Brush &amp; Comb Set ($1.49) color-Blue - Mommys Lil Bear
http://www.babymallonline.com/catalog/product_info.php/cPath/32_42/products_id/348/osCsid/743c561d56430d441534407d7ebf2824

TOTAL: US$46.87 (S$67.03)
pls let me know if u can include these &amp; i will transfer the money the next time i log on tomorrow

good morning shazz!! okok, no problem. actually, i bot the Peg Perego Pliko P3 PURE white stroller yday!!! SO I need the Peg Perego car seat now!!! hhah...which model did u buy? We fell in love with the white stroller altho it's a 07 model...Bet it'll be dirty in no time, but what the heck...Peg Perego has no OEM partners in China/Taiwan and their strollers are completely made in Italy, so we feel psychologically shiok. It's heavy, undoubtedly. I need to get another Combi for my elderly in laws. My hb said no, he want to buy Quinny Buzz when bb turns one.

SarahMay: I think the best person to ask is your gynae. If that consultation is incl in your package, then your only loss is the consultation fees, that's abt it.

Not yet, this trip is becos of the Dumpling Festival hols in PRC and HK. He'll be back only in Jul.

Mickey: Oh no, I didn't get and dun wanna stick wall paper nor wall borders. I bot wall decals, or actually reusuable plastic stickers. I hv no time to snap the pics, but if u cld just google "Cold Coffee" u see those colourful decals
The murals are in rolls and they are from UK, I think. They are selling them at Mothers Work, where I go them!!

Sunrays: your gal's room is really pretty! I'm a Strawberry Shortcake fan too as I grew up with her! My Primary school leaving autograph book was SS one! I bot a lot of the SS tee-shirts and a sippy cup from the US for myself.

xuanting: nope, the loots haven't sailed the South China seas, but need to buy shelves and cabinets to store them

Little Dreamers: Can someone advise me more on these products. They look quite interesting. But my mommy bot those brown sticky yucky bath sachets for me already. What a torture. Any Forum threads reviewing on little dreamers shampoo and shower gel?

Cloud: I am also taking the same fish oil.

Limay: Great photos! Too bad my DH is not creative at all.. But I am seriously thinking of going to studio to take.

Flos: Looks like you bought alot of things these few days? Must be spending so much quality time with DH!

Sarahmay: Yes, I think its better to check with your gynae. HOpe o see you soon!

Mickey: Had emailed you BMO orders &amp; transferred!