what a busy day in this thread!! Just as I'm recuperating from my tiring trip, am now stuck in some stupid compulsory week-long workshop. Sneaked out after tea break...sian...
<font color="ff0000">Ava</font>: I thot I met some guy from our sch at the workshop! I'll ask him tomorrow
<font color="ff0000">Shazz</font>: Didn't notice ur photo last nite! You are in good shape, baby!!! Full of envy. My thighs are probably 1.5 times yours and hips & arms, double perhaps?!! KEKEKEKE!!
I also buy my jeans from TopShop. In fact, I hv 6 pairs from TopShop, to be exact!! All low-rise hipsters. I am also wearing M&S undergarments. I might get a maternity band as I am slowly outgrowing my maternity jeans and pants, and hence need support if I wear maternity dresses in my last tri.
Gathering: Proximity is not an issue for me...but I must be at my folks that weekend cos DH'll be coming back the following weekend in Jun.
<font color="ff0000">Big Toes</font>: OOps, thot saw that you asked Ava "whereabouts?", thereby prompting her to post the street directory link for u later? Nevermind...SG is so small, no one gets lost here...
<font color="ff0000">SarahMay</font>: Me, journo? Nope, but I suck up to journos
<font color="ff0000">LC</font>: Alrite, but at least your DH is gone for his overseas training after your 3 mths confinement is he not? Are you getting a CL to help you?
Actually, this long distance thingie is not uncommon in China, I notice. Many of my friends stay with their parents during their pregnancy and during their confinement, whilst their DHs are slogging away somewhere in other provinces! Abnormal as it may sound, it is not often possible for hbs and wives to work together in large countries, quite unfortunately actually.
<font color="ff0000">RXmom</font>: So will your hb take leave and keep you company during your confinement?
<font color="ff0000">Mei</font>: Your MIL is really quite a force to be reckoned with!!! My MIL will never dare ask me to roll up my sleeves and prepare meals for my DH or for that matter, for them the two old folks, cos she knows I never needed to do household chores nor cook before marriage! Well, you dun hv to bear with that now that you're bearing them a grandchild! Am sure she will love u to bits and stop making things diff for u liao!!
Hey, are you the one who bought your cot bed from Mothercare? So in the end, did u get the bedding set from Mothercare, or those online sites u posted here? I bot the <font color="119911">GREEN CAR BLUE</font> in the end, after much deliberation...It doesn't quite fit my 52X28" cotbed however, but what the heck...They are having a 15% discount storewide. It matches some of the bb accessories I bot from Jacadi nursery in Shanghai recently.
CLOTH DIAPERS: Can't make up my mind abt them. Almost bot the waterproof nappy covers with velcro from Kiddy Palace last nite, but relented cos they look so 'warm'...
<font color="ff0000">Bacon&eggs</font>: My MIL also likes to interfere. She thinks she is a damn good cook and no CL in the whole wide world can match her cooking. She will definitely quarrel with my CL.
She told me not to buy cot mobiles cos they cause bbs to get cock-eyes! She also told me not to eat Del Monte bananas, durians, lamb, cucumber, etc. Quite irritating sometimes. I just roll my eyes!!
Recently, she's into persuading me to invest in some expensive kitchen utensils for my confinement cooking in Sept. I just wonder, why doesn't she just buy one for my DH & I, since she had already bot some for her other son, my BIL, who is currently working abroad?
Anyway, I told her I dun cook, so I dun need such expensive woks and pots in my kitchen. I said wilfully that I'd borrow from other people when the time comes. She was stumped by my answer. Actually, I was hinting to her that I'd borrow from my BIL, who btw, is single and not even living in SG to use those utensils she bot for him!!