For ALL B&J ice-cream lovers: The Top 10 flavours list
http://www.benjerry.com/our_products/top_ten/
Cherry Garcia is #1!!! Too bad they don’t have the Cherry Garcia frozen yoghurt version here.
Yuan Ling - Not sure about level. But definitely cos primary school. It’s at Salim Road. Near you? If you are keen, pls PM me. Will put you in touch with the Principal.
Xuanting - Boh pian so must just tahan lor. Cos I had spotting when I realized I was preg in Macau and there was NO specialist to be found. HK was like super ex! Starting consult price is SG 200!!! Excld medications etc. Cheaper to fly back to sg. Grounded from flying for 1st trim.
Bbmouse - Yeah! Congratulations on the good OSCAR results! I’m sure your baby will continue to grow healthily and happily.
How come your gynae thought your first was a boy, then turned out to be a girl? Did you get a shock in delivery room?
I admire your appetite!!! Can eat so much! I am like picking on food. Sometimes think about what to eat already sian!
Flos - You still have your blog online? Can share link? I like reading ppl’s blogs, esp if about food. Hehe.
How do you cope with your hubby being away most times? This is your first too right? Do you live with your parents who can look after you? Yeah, my hubby has been there since Nov last year. Then I went over for visit end Dec. Had to cut visit short and move-over plans cos pregnant. Thank goodness this trimester can travel up to see him.
Oh! The fish soup with Shaoxing wine shouldn’t be much of a prob unless they put a LOT of alcohol which is highly unlikely. I’ve been drinking lots of sliced fish soup when I eat out. XO fish soup is prob out. I had same concern with you about alcohol content in food. I didn’t dare drink MISO soup for a while cos I saw that some pastes contain either Sake/ Alcohol. But I rang up my gynae’s clinic, the nurse said it is not a problem. Some of their patients even take DOM and Yomeishu during pregnancy.
Storeberry: Drink lots and lots of warm water! Quick quick! Don’t let the coughing bug get you. While you cough, your baby will most likely not get hurt. So don’t worry about it. I’m still coughing….sigh.
Lemon: How many weeks are you now? Well, at least the doc gave some indication of bb’s gender. I hope when I go on 7 April we can see something. Last visit there still wasn’t any sign.