(2008/09) Sep 2008

sunrays - the clothes are SOOOOO cute! I love them! Kawaii! Where are they from? I like the car seat organiser also. If I have a girl, i wld like to get too! But I won't know until 7 April. :-(

cute rite??? i also cannot tahan...can't wait to shop but wanna wait till i do my detailed scan,hehe. Frm jshoppers.com ...go chk it out!! i think flos or bbmouse ordered frm this website before...

<font color="0000ff">Sunrays
omg..... the clothes are soooo... cute!!!!! i oso wan...
really hope i can noe gender by monday

i love the organiser.. but abit ex hor.. muz go searching around.. see got cheaper ones anot..

hhmm... dun compare k.. hehe.. juz like we shouldn't compare the preggy symptoms that we all have. coz each individual is diff.. we will all experience diff symptoms, tho some would be the same
bb will kick u real soon!!! i'm sure u dun wanna be like me.. feel its bb but den abit apprehensive to cfm tat it's bb..</font>

Flos (flos) - wow, luckily ur cousin found out the actual gender of her baby by month 5. I guess that is why my gyne is very cautious and won't even hazard a guess on our baby's gender! Better to be right than anyhow guess &amp; have anxious parents go out to buy blue/pink baby stuff &amp; decide on the names

bbmouse (bbmouse) - ur photos are really tasteful! Did you frame any of these up?
I am also planning to take some preggy shots in the 3rd trimester, but maybe just DIY at home cos my hubby thinks of himself as being quite a photographer

SarahMay (sarahmay) - yes, off to ubin tomorrow to visit Check Jawa &amp; walk around abit!I think one of the things I would miss when I am more heavily preggers is being able to go out &amp; do stuff like that
We are quite adventurous, prefer to travel to developing countries, go trekking etc...but after the baby comes out &amp; grows bigger, we would have to visit places like HK Disneyland, Gold Coast etc..like every other parent with their kid in tow. Have to convince hubby to leave the baby with my/his parents when we travel!

sunrays - when is your detailed scan? how many weeks are you now? I'm 15+ only. Cannot do detailed scan so soon yet right? It is a bit unfair that girls have MORE cute clothes than boys. I checked out jshoppers. 'lau nuah' man! some of the clothes i want!!!! the socks are also super cute! and q reasonably price - a set of 12 for $9+USD. But wonder how the shipping cost will add up. I have been very tempted to shop for bb stuff but have been telling myself not to start yet.

Btw, anyone living near Bedok area? I was just at Bedok interchange and saw these v comfy stretchy, 3/4 pants for only $12 a pair!!! The top of the waistband can fold down and come in various colours like fuschia, magenta etc. I did a stretch test, and I think it can see me through to full term even. Hehe. I bought 2. Wearing one now. Very comfy and cooling.

Bigtoes- rber to check that your insect repellent is NON-DEET based ok? Repellents like OFF cannot be used by pregnant women...at least tt was what I read off its label that day at the pharmacy. Actually, I don't really think you will need to miss out tt much on travelling the rugged way even with kids. But maybe for first few years when kid is still young, cannot go to the very rugged places. But surely, you can still do Chek Jawa and other outdoorsy stuff. You sound very fit and sporty...so I'm sure even in your 3rd trimester you will be able to do light hiking stuff. My mother told me that she was still walking up Labrador Park the week before she gave birth to me! Haha.

You must show us your homestyled photos ok! Just get him to look at more of the preggie photography you like for reference.

sarahmay
i think i'm 17wks(i actually had to chk wif sasa cos lost track liao,haha) Detailed scan can only be done frm 20wks so my detailed scan is end of apr lor... which means i can only start my shopping spree frm May

Which shop in bedok interchange??

SarahMay (sarahmay)- I think I bought 2 of the same pair of stretchy pants you mentioned the other day at Raffles Xchange! One in black with a bluish band, and another one in brown. They are pretty comfy, but abit too bell-bottomish &amp; 1/2 way between being a skirt &amp; a pants, so looks kinda weird with preggy tops.

Thanks for reminding me - just checked the mozzie repellant - i am using the natural one with citronella, so shd be okie. I am already a mozzie magnet as it is, am sure it would be worst being preggers &amp; emitting higher body heat! Btw, people don't usually associate me with being sporty! Out the contrary actually, cos i look like the type that likes to go shopping &amp; will melt under the sun, but behave like a tomboy!

Sunrays - it is just this stall near the Transit Link office at Bedok Interchange. Do you live near there? Wonder how many MTBs on this thread are in the East...would be quite nice and kinda fun if we can all meet up with our babies after we give birth. Let me know if you are buying stuff from jshopper! Then maybe can combine. I cannot stop fantasising about those cute strawberry clothes! Haha.

Bigtoes - Yeah...they prob will look a bit weird with preggy tops that go flare at the bottom. I've been feeling very warm esp at night, so I think I have to start shopping for spaghetti-straps or tank tops. These will go ok with the pants I think. Anw, can wear as PJs if not. I haven't bought any maternity tops yet. Still wearing my tees. My tummy still not really showing the baby bulge yet.

Thankfully, I haven't been bitten by mozzies yet. Sometimes I get a bit paranoid esp with the weather being so unpredictable tt i even apply insect repellent over my lotion at nite cos I sleep with the windows open.
Oh! What are the names of the nice clothes shops at Paragon again - 9Mois and something else, I forget? Do they stock up those flutter sleeve cotton tops? I like white tops made of thin cotton and have pretty sleeves and ribbon tie-backs.

Today is my day to crave for sweet stuff esp choc, and even got caffeine craving! And I am not even a tea addict!!! I bought a entire block of Pandan kaya cake and a peach danish. Had one slice of the pandan cake but now want more....even want to eat the danish, and I just finished my lunch! Yikes! Looks like the unstoppable appetite is starting to hit me.

SarahMay: They don't do make-up. Only the shots.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/586645.html?1206693940

I got the contact from the BP thread here. On and off, they will organise BP. Can look out for it and sign up. I'm thinking if I want to do it again this time round. Will include my bb girl in the pics.

Sunrays: Don't see yourself no up. Actually our bodies look the same when preggie. Yours will turn out very nice too.
Yes, I framed up the ones I picked. Those are ones with my face. Cos I feel without the face, the body could belong to anyone.

Sunrays, Sarah: I have the first 2 sets you showed above.
I ordered direct from jshoppers myself. I know sometimes there are BP on these products, but ordering direct is cheaper lah, cos all the BPs here earn money wan..

Bigtoes: If you have the equipment, can take at home too. Actually if there are enough mums who want to do the shots, we can organise a BP together and ask for more hard copies from the photographer! Just an idea. It's still too early now for us lah.. Think the photographer told me before best to do in week 35-36. If taken too early, our tummies won't be big enough yet to be captured.

bbmouse: that is a great idea to do a BP together. More bargaining power! Hehe. I read on the Studio Loft thread on this forum, and they said they will prob have promo during Motherhood fair in June. Btw, if don't do make-up then will we look very pale? I got bad eye circles i need to cover! How much did you spend on shipping for your jshoppers purchases? If i have a boy, I dun think can buy very much from the site cos their girl stuff really much cuter. Boys' stuff all so boring...stripes and more stripes. Sigh.

SarahMay: Actually bb girls have more things to buy than bb boys everywhere, not just on jshoppers. Becos of this, mummies with bb boys also don't spend as much as mummies with bb girls.

For jshoppers, if there is no free shipping promotion, then I will order above 12,000 yen to qualify for free shipping. Can combine orders and do a BP here too lah.

Sunrays: You're already in your 17weeks? Wah! I'm only in week 12 going on 13. Still such a long way to go. Worse is my MS doesn't seem to want to go away at all.

Sarahmay
I dun stay in the east...staying in hougang but cos i'm not wrking, i 'zoom' around cos too much free time lah,haha.. once i drove to marina sq juz to buy carl's jnr-see wat pregnancy does to you??haha...

bbmouse
so u're due in sep or oct? my due date is exactly same as sasa de mouse-sep 4... she dunno her bb's gender yet and for mine, doc says 80% gal,so i alrdy 'programmed' my mind it's a gal..i went to bangkok 2wks ago and bot lotsa cute bb gal clothing..so i really hope my doc can cfm it's a gal on my nxt visit!! I also hope i'll be able to buy more bb stuff in taipei nxt week!!
Yr MS shld be going away anytime soon rite? Was yr MS during yr 1st pregnancy juz as bad??

<font color="0000ff">bbmouse
i would be interested if we were to organise a BP for the shots as well.. hehe. remember reading 1 of the threads, the mummies got special discount wor...

I'm oso in my wk17 le..
hopefully able to noe gender on Monday.. hhmm... u still considered in ur 1st tri. *ren* abit k.. very soon MS will decide to leave u

Sunrays
hey gal.. i tot u going to MS tonite? how come still posting online??
I'm back home le.. walk till leggy so pain wor..

wah.. u realli making me so tempted to go overseas leh.. hehe.. all the shopping at BKK and the upcoming Taipei one..</font>

sasa
my tummy not well...having the runs twice liao... so told my friend i'll be late.. but i'm going now cos feel better alrdy..hope marina not too crowded, too bad i got tummy ache otherwise i'll eat carl's jnr,sob!! wah..u also walk damn long lor...u covered the whole IMM ah? hehe...

sunrays - wah! i admire you! you're not working but have the luxury of the car to zoom around. so other than zooming around, how do you keep yourself occupied? pls share...cos I'm also not working and sometimes i get soooooo sian! eh since u have a car, you can drive to city plaza to check out cheap maternity clothes at this shop on level 3 or to kaki bukit, baby kingdom &amp; hypermart. Also sometimes i also get tummy upset for no reason. Prob it is our hormones acting up occasionally? Hehe... anw my doc gave me diarstoppe - this lactobacillus -based diarrhoea medication. really helps sometimes.

Speaking of carl's junior, was just thinking of it. I love the guacamole bacon burger....but i dunno if being preggie means i have to stay away from that. What do u normally have at Carl's?
bbmouse - you are coming to the tail end of trimester 1 so your MS will most likely end pretty much soon! Mine did! I was so relieved. But then today I got hit by cravings attack. Very terrible!!!! I ate MOS burger for the second time this week! Told my husband and he was like 'huh?'. Better start doing my make-up healthy eating diet trow.

sigh! why do bb girls have MORE clothes than bb boys? so unfair. haiz...never mind la. I shall just have to work harder in trying to hunt for cute clothes.

sasa - better rest and prop your tired legs up! how come you walk so much? shopping ah? hehe.

Sunrays: Me due in early Oct. But going for c-section, so decided to join the sep thread instead of the oct thread.
*winks*
MS for #2 is much much worse for this pregnancy than #1.
Girls definitely got more things to buy than boys.

SarahMay: bb boys mummies always complain abt the same thing. How come bb girls clothes so nice, and how come bb boys clothes so boring. It's liddat lah. Got to accept it.

<font color="aa00aa">hey mummies,

im from mar thread, selling away unopen new GNC fenugreek pills for $20, expiry date 08/11. anyone keen sms or call me direct @ 91466419. thanks.</font>

Hi sasa de mouse and sarahmay: i've been quite indept even before marriage :)

SarahMay: i intend to move to Shanghai. I lived there last yr and have already researched all the best gynae hospitals there. I know many expat moms there thru forum pages and have met up with them there. Im still in touch with them today. I will most likely enrol my child in some int'l pre-school until such time it's suppose to enter P1.

How about you? are you migrating to Macau? There are many outlets selling baby clothings in Macau. Have u checked them out, besides visiting jshoppers.com? You can got to HK to buy from Abebi kids boutique too.

Carls Jnr? I like most of them...I tried almost all types of burgers already. I go there fortnightly
As for MOS burger, I also tried them all! It's terrible of me to be tellig you what junk food I've been indulging in during my pregnancy...

bbmouse: I'll follow your footsteps to take some shots in my third trimester. But if you makeup yourself, will it look "pro" enough in photos? I mean, you need to put on pretty thick foundaton, base, etc. right? I've taken at Cover Looks (for fun) and Glamour Shots (for my professional bio and CV photo) and you really need some special makeup base and concealer to make it show up under those glaring studio lights. Anyway, I know how to use Photoshop, so I usually touch up my own blemishes, eye bags and zits!

Meanwhile, once I hit 5 months, i'll go for mani/pedi, brazilian waxing and facial. I'm still quite cautious with such treatments.

Sunrays: I agree with you that those baby girls clothes are very cute!!!!!!!!!!!!! I love dolling up baby girls than boys. I've 4 nephews and I've run out of ideas on boys fashion, toys and stationery. Of course, my hb really prefers a boy!!

Big toes: I also wish I could tell the gender soon. I went to the kids dept to check out the clothes and wanted to grab them right away, but after hearing about my cousin's case, I decided to wait out...

Millie: are you the one who asked about La BloomingChic? They are having a 50% sale now.

flos, eventhough photoshop can help to remove stretchmarks in the photos but still embarrass
to let the photographers see the stretchmarks. hehe..

bbmouse, wow good thing you went few days earlier and managed to shoot those pics before delivery.

sunrays, those baby girl's clothes that you posted are really cute! hope i can know the gender of my bb 2 weeks later. then can start looking around for girl or boy stuffs.

sarahmay,bbmouse
i never get any clothes from local store for my boy. it's appalling once you step into the store, more than 2/3 of the store are all pretty girls stuff.

you can shop online. most of my boy's wardrobe from ON and RL (only when sales) and Gymboree.much of their stuff are of course not suitable for local weather, but many are...should join a spree or two...hahaha..happy indulgence!

oh yah, forgot to mention i found a confinement maid liao
how long are u mommies booking your nanny for?

Gap boys, RL, Topshop kids, zara kids are all quite nice. In HK, there is H&amp;M Kids which are very cheap and nice.

Jessi: I guess if u go to bbmouse's studio, it's all ladies right? I don't think it's embarrassing lah...to me, it's MORE embarrassing letting my MALE gynae see my waxed private part.

Sunrays &amp; sasa: We are about the same EDD rite? Mine is supposed to be 5 Sep. Aiyoo. have been trying to feel my bb's kick but so far nothing yet...

SaranMay: My throat is better now but flu still there &amp; yday had stuffy nose...

Yah man, bb gals clothes are so much cuter!!

So are you all mummies going to waxed or ahved 1st before going for delivery?

flos, it's not as embarrasing letting male gynae see waxed private part as seeing a bushy one. lol.

yesterday i had lunch at raffles city and walked past a shop by the name obaibi (dunno if i spelled it correctly) selling kids clothes. i didn't have the time to walk in for a look, just see thru the window. their clothes like quite nice, maybe when i know my bb's gender then will go in there and look ard.

aiyoh.. ur tummy still not well ah.. today u took oily stuff again?? anyway, hope u enjoyed ur *outing* at Marina Square!!!
muz refrain from oily food k...

I juz had Mac for dinner btw.. wanted KFC tho.. but their chicken OOS.. gotta wait for 30mins ah..

haha.. actually hor.. i finished shopping &amp; cutting hair very early le.. den wait for hb lah.. waited till 5pm leh.. den he came

SarahMay
hehe.. both Sunrays &amp; I love the Portobello Mushroom burger at Carls Jnr wor..
aiyoh.. today i boh pian leh. i didnt wanna stay in office to wait for hb to finish doing his stuff so went IMM to walk walk lor.. didnt walk for v long lah. coz i ended up sitting at the benches there juz waiting aimlessly for hb to come fetch me

Storeberry
How's ur cough?? better le? hehe.. none of us felt any kicks yet lah.. think still early to feel bah

sasa, i was at imm too! but only briefly from 3pm to 4pm to grab a bite at the food court. did you buy a lot of things there?

flos &amp; jessi, i was really paisay when i had to do the v scans during the initial visits cos of my patchy, straggly hairs growing back down there. think it would've been worse if my o&amp;g was male!

Baby fair at expo again In June!!!

Pampers having 30% discount in apr if nt wrg..

Motherhood harbourfront opened.. Biggest MH store

HI sa sa: My cough is ok but flu still there. Yesterday don't know why vomitted out my dinner &amp; throat burned. Today throat still feels bad.. Aiyoo... You &amp; sunrays know each other? Kekeke.. It has been a long time since I went IMM liao..

jessi/xuanting: bushy is the norm right?!!! hairless = kinky
Straggly hair is still ok.

OKOK, it's almost lunch time. better dun discuss about such things...

hi MTB,

have not come into this thread for a while..busy with work.

seems that lots of mummies know the gender of the bb...went for scan last week at 14 weeks. still can't see the gender.
had a dream that i was breastfeeding a baby girl...wonder if my bb will be a girl.

Would like to get some nice maternity office wear (formal)? any place to recommend?

hi storeberry,
i had the same experience before...i try to drink some water (with taste) to "wash away" the feeling.

Flos: You're a model? I did my own make-up, and the shots came out ok. Think the impt difference is for preggie shots, we're not zooming in on the face, it's the body that has the highlight. So not so bad..

Storeberry: The delivery ward nurses will shave you before the delivery.

<font color="0000ff">Xuanting
u were there too??? so *qiao*.. eermm.. haha.. ended up buying some clothes lor.. from espirit &amp; dano. hehe.. all bcoz hb made me wait lah.. if i hadn't had to wait for him.. i wouldnt have ended up buying the blouse from dano le.. oops :p

Storeberry
aiyoh.. sounds bad.. u muz refrain from oily &amp; fried stuff too k. dun think its MS lah hor.. prob juz tummy unwell. muz take care of urself and drink more water ya

no wor.. haha.. Sunrays n i knew each other from this thread as well. In fact, i only met her once when she passed me the Neurogain
but we can click very well. in fact, i'll be meeting her tmr after my appt.. to go piggying out.. haha... teppanyaki &amp; dessert @ her hb's outlet wor..

JJParents
thanks for the updates. we muz all look out for such fairs ya
save save save!!!

Rabbit
ya.. haven seen u inawhile. hehe.. ur dream &amp; instinct might be rite. are u looking forward to having a princess?

hhmm.. so far i haven really bot any maternity wear. juz some pants nia. my blouses are all the baggy tops. heng now in fashion ah. else i have to spent a bomb on maternity wear le...</font>

<font color="ff0000">Shazz
Where are you?? how come not back from ur holiday yet ah???

sarahmay
Frm yr previous post i understand u feel more stressed staying at hm than wrking rite? Hehe,I'm opposite frm u..in fact,I've an 'agreement' wif hb- if i'm preggie then can stop wrking..but then now i'm doing some freelance assignments cos wanna earn some income as 'private' savings hehe!! I've many dvds to watch, mixture of japanese, HK, taiwanese &amp; english drama serials...tat takes up alot of my time,haha. Currently catching up wif Heroes Season 2.. I juz started my gym regime, so tat'll occupy my time too. I knw how it feels like cos somedays i'll feel sooooooo bored at hm too.. u have msn? we can chat online... maybe even go shopping together if u're too bored,hehe.

Flos
I'm also a junk food lover...dunno why this pregnancy is making me lurrrve all sort of junk food!!!Not only fast food, i also indulge in wasabi/potato/tortilla chips!! Terrible!! Of cos this unhealthy eating habit is done behind my hb's back,hehe..otherwise he'll yak non stop! I was doing my mani/pedi frm the start of my pregnancy leh..cos dun think i can survive without it hehe! My gynae said it's ok as long as i dun stay there too long cos inhaling all the varnish..anywy i always do gel nails so no varnish smell at all...in fact my manicurist's shop dun have the strong smell of varnish..so i think shld be ok.

Storeberry
our EDD dates very close!! No- sadly, can't feel my bb yet..like i told sasa, i'm having a lazy gal inside,hehe! Can u feel yrs yet?? I knew sasa frm this thread lor but we chatted on msn and realised we've alot in common..even our wedding date same month in 2006,hehe..

sasa
marina area was packed lor!! last nite i went many rounds cos carpark all FULL!! millenia walk's carpark also full!! somemore they cordoned off the carpark entrance, cannot even turn in...in the end i turned into marina mandarin htl cos i remembered it's linked..heng ah at least can go into carpark!! I chked out maternity exchange briefly...the clothes quite nice but bcos of the rental scheme, some of the clothes also looked worn..anyway marina sq was packed so no mood to shop!!

sasa, i was in the area to see an interior design company's showroom so decided to pop by imm to grab a bite. wanted to walk around a bit but it was too rushed.
there's one maternity store there right?

rabbit, i saw some office-type maternity wear at marton bell or something (novena sq).

bbmouse: me? model? No lah! Not up to standard... Coverlooks: I took for fun during my varsity years. For the Glamour shots, it was for my cv.

sasa de mouse: "so far i haven really bot any maternity wear. juz some pants nia. my blouses are all the baggy tops. heng now in fashion ah. else i have to spent a bomb on maternity wear le..."

Me too! But it's working against me cos pp refuse to let me sit on MRT due to those fashionable baggy tops. No one could tell...

I'm now stocking up on dresses cos I kinda look more preggie and motherly in dresses.

sunrays: I indulge in junk food (Carls Jnr and Mos Burger) cos I've no hb in town to cook for me lah...you can get your hb to cook a nice proper meal for u!!! I just wonder what nutrients my baby is lacking. Need to beef up my diet...

I'm off to orchard now. Bye ladies...

sunrays, what sort of freelancing are you doing? i'm a freelancer too!

flos, you really do have a lot of energy to keep getting out of the house. i mostly only leave the house when i need to. got a bbq at changi tonight to celebrate a friend's bday but how i wish it was somewhere nearer like at east coast instead! if i can find the energy to wash up later, i might let my dog have a dip in the sea.

im from mar thread, selling away unopen new GNC fenugreek pills for $20, expiry date 08/11. anyone keen sms or call me direct @ 98281868 thanks

Bbmouse – Sigh! Well I guess that is the way the world is – girls have more styles than boys. I think I just stick to unisex clothes as much as possible so i can recycle for my next one, even if different gender. Hehe. Or maybe DIY some cutesy stuff for my bb. I signed up on the Martha Steward newsletter. They really have quite cool crafts for babies. Was thinking of make the baby bath towels they had on their site.

Flos – You really like Shanghai that much ah? How is the gynae/medical situation there? It is quite pathetic in Macau and HK is exorbitant. Hence, I think SG is really q the best in this region. Plus at least I can use my Medisave. I am prob not migrating to Macau but staying there for as long as my husband is working there. I actually got job offer there already but had to turn it down cos I’m pregnant. I will be there for at least a year or two when I go over in Mar 09. Then, if my hubby can get transfer to another more exciting country than Macau or Sg (i’m hoping spain! Haha), then we will prob go there. But if stuck in Macau, I rather come back to SG. How come you seem to know so much about shopping in HK and Macau? I will prob go to Zhuhai to check out the baby stuff there too. I’m not v familiar with Macau shops yet. Do you know any?

Lilboymom – What is ON? Is RL – Ralph Lauren?
Sorry...i don’t know many baby labels.
Baby clothes: Australian and NZ sites have very nice baby stuff too. Of course, prices there are much cheaper. And if any of you going to Europe, the baby clothes from brands like Zara can be really cheap during sales. My BIL bought Zara dress for only 1 pound! And I love H&amp;M in HK!!!

Storeberry: Got gargle with salt water or not? It really works! It is even recommended in the bk ‘What to expect when you are expecting’. Try to stay away from fried, oily and spicy food for now. If you believe in TCM, stay away from chicken, dairy products and egg yolk. If it doesn't get better, you must consider going to the GP. Not all medications are harmful to the baby. There are different classes of drugs - Class A and B medicines are safe for use during pregnancy. A good GP will be able to prescribe the right medication to you. Impt not to try to self-medicate!!!

Sunrays: Yes! I’m on MSN! [email protected]. What's yours? You got gym routine also? You must be super fit! The only exercise i do is walking. And I don’t even walk enough i think to call it exercise. Haha. I took up Chinese Calligraphy so that I can better occupy myself. But so far, I’ve been lazy in practising at home. Yeah....we shd go shopping one day!

Xuanting &amp; Sunrays: Looks like there are 3 of us freelancers on this thread! What kind of freelance work do you ladies do? I do mainly education-related work like teaching, storytelling and writing.

wah... reallli ah. so wat did u end up eating last nite? think Marina Sq food court v crowded hor.. i always give up eating at tat FC.. coz u can nvr find a place to sit.. even for 2 ppl..

Xuanting
yes yes... Its called 'New Maternity'. i bot 2 pants from there.. coz i was desperate tat day. wore some super tight pants to work n felt so uncomfortable so had to go buy 1 to wear. quite ex leh the clothes there.. my pants was $70+ each lor.. so heartache. but i think maternity wear is all tat exp de

I've bot from Marton Bell too.. MIL bot a few blouses and pants for me from there.. wah.. very exp oso.. but heng she bot them while they were on sale. but i find their pricing on the high side lah..

Flos
hehe... i noe wat u mean.. tat day i was juz complaining to my preggy frens that no one gave up their seat to me while in the train or on the bus. guess wat.. my frens are nearly 8 mths preggy le.. n no one gave up their seat for them too.. so i guess... I CAN'T COMPLAIN??? where has all the civic mindedness gone too??????

wah... u going Orchard to shop shop ah?? muz let us noe of any good deals k.. hehe

SarahMay
Can i add u on MSN too???

Got back last wed night and been so busy and tired! Slept for 13 hours then went out in evening to do pedi and manicure for my company awards dinner on friday. Friday, had a full day of fun and then gotta prepare for the awards dinner. Again, slept from 3am till 1pm the next day!

Up till now, I still can't figure out if it's fatigue or jet lag that I'm suffering since I got back ... but I guess it's all rolled into one so have been hibernating! haha ... last night I slept from 9pm to midnight, then from 1am till 3pm today!

My trip was great despite the weather being so erractic. Was supposed to be cold but turned out to be so hot at 40 degress celcius! Hubby got burnt and I was baked, cos was wearing long sleeves, thanks to my in laws who were there one week b4 us and sms us that the weather is between 9 to 19 degrees celcius!

Nontheless, I'm very satisfied with the trip as I had a great guide and was showed so much facts, truth and revealations of my beloved Jesus. I also walked and climbed so many steps and hills ... I never felt fitter than this since I got preggie! =)

Did not really unpack much cos we're leaving for another trip this friday to Ho Chi Minh. ;)

Am going to see my gynae tom, yeah, can see pictures of my baby again! =) Will update again!

Hi xuanting: I hv gathered some shopping energy today cos there isnt much to watch on cable leh. I left the house and realised I forgot to take along my credit card vouchers, so decided I couldn't go to Orchard where the stores for me to redeem the vouchers are located. So I headed for Suntec to check out Perfect Mum and Spring instead. Got one dress from PM and another from Spring. I need to show off my bump so that I can get a seat on the MRT.

The other day, a highly preggie woman thrusted her bump in my face when I was seated at the "welfare dual-seat" section. She was reading a "Midwife" storybook and hoping that I would see that she is preggers. The Malay lady next to me was fast asleep and couldnt give up her seat to the pregnant woman. I had no choice but to remove my handbag from my lap, which covered my bump from sight. When she finally saw that I too have a bump, albeit smaller than hers, she decided to thrust her bump elsewhere!

Sasa de mouse: See? 16weeks bump is neither big nor small. Must wear tight-fitting tee-shirt material to show off to the not very civic-minded commuters to get charity.

Hi SarahMay: Let me guess...you and hb are in the gaming industry? Saw a couple of job openings some time back in ST on Macau postings. Sands? Wynn? Venetian? Heehee! Maybe he can be posted back to work for our IR?

There are many good women's hospitals in SH and many expat gynaes there to see you thru your 3 trimesters. It's much cheaper in SH than HK, of course. One consultation in HK is HKD1,500 several yrs ago. Now, probably higher.

Your situation is somewhat like mine. My hb is based in SH and I also got job offers liao in SH half a year back, but becos the maternity terms were not fantastic, plus at that time I thought I needed special treatment, I decided SG is the best place to give birth. Besides, my Medisave can be utilised mah...You can say I'm a "Runaway Expat Wife". I submited some cvs to SG companies whilst in SH, and got a job within a mth and flew back to start work. I thought why not work here and enjoy the welfare and benefits in SG? Afterall, I can't be giving birth in China right?

Your hb is a Spaniard? Or perhps you are since your name is soooo Catholic? Did u say you were Catholic and wanted to go to Mt A? Hmm, I'm confused by so many names here!! I suppose it's cool to be based in Madrid or Barcelona!!! I went there 1.5yrs ago with my hb. It was great fun.

Yeah, I guess I frequent Macau quite a lot to check out the casinos, and HK cos my hb was based there last time. And Zhuhai occasionally. I seriously dun think you can find anything nice for babies in ZH. You should try those small shops outside Da San Ba, Macau. There are over 200 European and US garment factories in Macau, so there are many outlets selling overruns. Just ask your hb lah...

Flos - Haha! Wrong guess! But good try. My hubby e works for the circus that is going to be the anchor show at Venetian. As for me, I'm in the education line. Yup, there is definitely the option of coming back to Sg to work in the IR here cos the circus is also coming here. But there is also the option of getting transfer to other places. ( I'm hoping that can go to Spain. Then can tour the Mediterraneans! Hehe)

SG is really good to have babies. My friend who's missionary in China told me horror stories about the maternity care there. And i think since your family is here, better for you to deliver here.

My hubs just told me that he found a baby hypermart in Zhuhai, which is so near to Macau. I shall go check it out next month.

Anw I am not Catholic, I'm Christian. Hehe....I think I want to go Mt A because I heard the nurses and food is good! Plus, I think it is cheaper than TMC. Heheh.

Macau is rather tiny and boring....HK is also boring to me. Heheh... Hey! You got MSN? Sounds like I can find out more tips from u about being a happy expat wife! Haha

circus? I stayed at the Vegas Venetian and didn't notice any circus...is it cirque du soleil? cool!! we hv very interesting hubbies here. French sous chef, Venetian circus manager...what hv u!!LOL

It's not that bad in SH, which is a metropolis. I recce all the hospitals with the gfs I met on some expat forum (like this one!). They are state-of-the-art. Only problem, there are just too many patients to fight with for the consultation slots.

Baby hypermart? maybe they have European brands. I know cos I bought a lot of branded overruns for my nephews last time, in Dongguan, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, etc.

you can add me too!!: [email protected]

Flos: I stayed at the Venetian when I was at Vegas too.
Like the rooms/suites.
But must say I was very impressed with the flower show at Bellajio, was hoping we stayed there instead and I could see the flower garden everyday.

FLOS - Yup, he works at Cirque Du Soleil doing management but he's not a circus manager. What industry are you and your hubby in?

According to my gynae, I am quite a typical spoilt Singaporean who feel better getting medical treatment in SG than anywhere else. I think China metropolitan areas are more advanced than in Macau. When I was hunting for gynaes there, none of the expat women friends I asked told me of any in Macau. English is also not very commonplace there so it was hard for me to go to the local hospitals. HK is really ex. Not tt hard to get slots, but the price is really high.

I'm going to check the baby hypermart in Zhuhai. I hope there will be some stuff to get. I prefer Zhuhai to Shenzhen. I find the stuff in Zhuhai more exciting and varied than Shenzhen. The place is also not as chaotic. Will let you know if i see any good stuff.

Btw, when are you planning on bringing your bb over to SH? I'm thinking of only going when bb is 6months cos the major jabs should be done, and bb's immunity is prob stronger.

BIGTOES - How was your Pulau Ubin adventure? Hope you had a great time!