(2008/09) Sep 2008

eve, also realised that my tummy is hairier too especially around the navel area. :p

i'm also hoping that my MS will go away soon, but seemed like getting bad to worse.

Lemon
Just happened to see you when I logged on!

CL for cooking
You can try searching for confinement centres that cater food only. I think TMC (and maybe other hosp) has a service where they can find day-time confinement ladies. You can ask the agencies also. The thing is these CLs would be locals lah as they would need a place of their own to stay at night, so maybe harder to find.

MS
I am taking homeopathy to counter MS when it gets bad. You can see if your doc is open for you to try it. It's a form of alternative medicine that is very gentle and has no side effects (that's what I understand).

hello bbmouse, i'm in my 11th wk now... i wonder how long more it will last for me.

hi jessie, hairy tummy looks so ugly to me! i feel like a man, hahahaha... my hubby say the hair on my tummy can "fight" wz his liao

i am in my 12 wks now..

my tummy are already rather hairy pre-pregnancy...so now, maybe it had grown even hairier, i am not even quite sure!

haha, but anyway, am planning to go for waxing tomolo..my last wax was in jan...now, cannot stand the hairs!!!

eve, the hair on my tummy seemed to be quite fine, so not yet look like those on a man. hehehe!! :p

does anyone knows if we can use those hair removal cream like veet?

wanna check if we can have our hair cut while preggie? heard elders saying not to cut (superstition beliefs)...so now still thinking if i shld go cut my hair? Any advise?

my tummy looks hairy too!!!!

bbmouse: yeap yeap... thanks for the suggestion. am intending to, coz my tummy oso itchy itchy. but haven bot the cream yet lor... sharing with my fren. so we'll be buying from TMC pharmacy. hopefully can use the FBI discount.. haha

Shazz: hey.. ur bump looks obvious leh.. hhmm.. how come nobody giving up their seats to u yet.. all the eyes got stamp ah....

wow... i muz go take a pic of my bump and show u all.. haha

shazz (shazzerlyn) - i don't think ur tummy is big yet. At this stage, people are not sure if you are preggers or not, so don't dare to give up seats, just incase

I don't have a hairy tummy yet (don't have much body hair normally), though some parts of the skin are drier/itchier than normal

Shazz, not that obvious it's preggie lah...to total strangers that is. They're probably afraid of insulting you.

Hello...people aren't giving up their seats to ME! And I look really pregnant! Last time, I as 6-7 months and people still bochap! I had a very fierce friend who scolded people when they didn't give up seats to her...I'm not so garang!

lhy
I had my hair cut with my first preg. This time am trying to grow it out, as easier to tie up and not bother with it when delivering/confinement. Short/medium length hair gets in the way, I feel!!!

Jessi
Read somewhere that better not to use depilatory creams like Veet.

FBI/SBI
Ladies, how long do they take to process the card? I am applying this week, but hope can use it for my OSCAR payment on Sat cos mine will be double price!!

Ava,
they will process ur card on the spot and link it to ur IC le. den they will send ur card to u think 2-3 weeks later bah.. (i haven received mine yet tho)

when u pay for OSCAR, they will be able to trace from ur IC. if not, juz show them the receipt to get the discount...

so make sure u sign up for the card first b4 going for ur OSCAR yah...

Hi Shazz

Cos overall u're thin, so can see the bump cos we know mar. But to strangers mebbe just a du nan ba...haha..Still, many ppl dont give up seats on MRT though i was heavily preggie previously !

Hi Ava
Wah, have to pay double for twins Oscar's test ? How abt delivery ? also double ar ?

hi all mummies,

I just have a checkup this morning. my doctor says my bb's size abit bigger than the expected size. like 7 Days bigger. issit because I eat too much protein? i eat alot beef last two days.. i oredi control my food intake. Coz I got a bit high in my blood sugar.

Sat, i almost wanted to bash my HB up!
I was getting ready to shower and he saw my (.)(.)
Guess what he said?

"dear ah, your breast become bigger liao ah?"

I asked him. "Really ah? How u can see?"

and his reply!!!! TMD!!! "Cos they look lower than before lor!"

how?? now my hb thinks I got saggy (.)(.) $%@W%

Hi Ava, hee, thanks alot! :p

Btw, anyone knows how much we need to pay for Detailed Scan at TMC? it's not included in our pkg rite? Is it worth it to sign up for the FBI card if i dun intend to use cordlife? thnk uu!!

ya ya.. i oso want to know if can use veet on my legs! cos my legs getting hairier!!!

and brazilian waxing shd be fine rite? though its been a while since I last waxed liao.. getting bushy like cecilia chung.. heee

crayonshinchan

me also wanna go for brazilian. I think it has been 2-3mths since i last went. Don't know whether will it affect bb anot.

Hi lhy,

not sure how much is detailed scan. but i did a calculation.. if u staying in 1 bedder at TMC, den it's worthwhile signing up for the card.. coz can get $100 off bed costs, 10% off OSCAR and detailed scan... oscar is already abt $30 off. oso, can get discounts for gynaes and PD under their panel

n some more.. if u consider the tangible value of the items found in the goodie bag tat comes with the card...

hope this helps

crayonshinchan
u managed to see her pussy?? haha.... i onli saw Gilli*n's wor...

my legs are gettin hairier too!!! dunno how come the hair grow so fast leh.. i resort to plucking the hair on my legs.. but nowadays have difficulty bending over le...

i think waxing is ok. I THINK i remember reading somewhere... I want the gynae to see clear clear when I give birth leh! hahaha.. and its def cleaner esp during the first 2 wks when we'll be bleeding down there rite?

sasa de mouse (sasa_xie) - For the FBI, do they provide the 10% refund for the OSCAR test (since I have already done mine)?

I am waiting to sign up - depending on whether it is cheaper thru TMC (for Cordlife), or directly with Cordlife (I remembered seeing a $450 discount by Cordlife a couple of months back - its only $300 off now).

Btw, are u ladies sleeping on your side or back? I am so used to sleeping on my back, but read that we need to sleep on the left side (with a pillow between the legs) when preggers to prevent backache, pressure on kidneys etc...tried that last nite but didn't last in that position for more than 30 minutes!

TMC provide such CL for cooking only?Thats great will go n enquire about the pricings. Ordering catering will cost half the cost of a full time CL.

Hi sasa de mouse,

Thanks! i did my OSCAR, so dun think can get discount off that le. Somemore think my gynae Dr WK Tan not under the list for discounts too...Think i'll prob check more with them on my next visit! :p

ava, i also read somewhere that not good to use such hair removal cream, but read somewhere else that can use but cannot exceed the leave on time. so very confuse if can use or not.

i didn't know can do waxing.. hehe.. if can't use veet then i think i will go wax my legs. now legs very ugly if i wear dress. :p

oops... i'm not sure abt cost of detailed scan...

bigtoes: eermm... i dun think they dun refund leh... mayb u would like to check with TMC??

i'm sleeping more on my side (to fall asleep lah).. but den hor.. i always end up sleeping on my back now.. slp on side like v uncomfortable. and i cannot slp on my right side... no idea how come. juz feel super duper uncomfortable if lie on my right...

For sleeping, I quote:

"What are the best sleep positions?
The best sleep position during pregnancy is "SOS" (sleep on side). Even better is to sleep on your left side. Sleeping on your left side will increase the amount of blood and nutrients that reach the placenta and your baby. Keep your legs and knees bent and a pillow between your legs.

If you find that you are having problems with back pain, use the "SOS" position and try placing a pillow under your abdomen as well.
If you are experiencing heartburn during the night, you may want to try propping your upper body with pillows.
In late pregnancy you may experience shortness of breath; try lying on your side or propped up with pillows.
These suggestions may not sound completely comfortable, especially if you are used to sleeping on your back or stomach, but try them out and you may find that they work. Keep in mind that you may not stay in one position all night and rotating positions is fine.

What positions should I avoid?
Sleeping on your back: This can cause problems with backaches, breathing, digestive system, hemorrhoids, low blood pressure and decrease in circulation to your heart and your baby. This is a result of your abdomen resting on your intestines and major blood vessels (the aorta and vena cava).

Sleeping on your stomach: When you are farther along in your pregnancy, your abdomen undergoes physical changes and makes it more difficult for you to lay on your stomach."

Tonite have to 'practice' sleeping on my left side again!

<font color="0000ff">
Storeberry
Just dropped u an email

<font color="ff0000">
Babyatom
u still interested in the Neurogain?</font>

I think Singaporeans on the MRT are "acting blind" lor! My cousin is heavily pregnant and they didnt give up seats for her. She's happy just to have a space to stand cos most of the time they just shove here and there.

As for me, I wish I can wear a t-shirt that says "I'm not fat, just pregnant!" lol

That day, I waited 15 mins for cab and this lady had the cheek to cut my Q by walking ahead of me, even though I purposely rub my tummy, she still cut my Q! was so pissed! Then this guy was very gentleman, he waited till I got my cab then he stood at the same spot to get a cab.

In short, there are still nice people around! =)

On sleeping posture, last night I had problems sleeping. I slept on my right side and the right side of my tummy hurt! The pain left when I switched to the left. Then I switched to the right again, again the pain is there. I read that when you sleep on your right side, you're pressing on the bladder. So my advise is to sleep on the left. But I slept till my left ear hurts, so I lie on my back instead.

crayonshinchan: you may want to invest in wireless bras that you can wear to sleep and at home, to prevent sagging. I got mine from Perfect Mum, was advised to wear as mine is rather huge now ... and I'm used to not wearing bra at home. Still trying to get used to it now, cos after giving birth, we may leak milk so have to wear bras and breast pads too. So better get used to it now.

ydnic,
regarding the costing of engaging CL from TMC, here's the price. daytime 8am-6pm: $2140 and stay-in: $2568, for 28days.

bigtoes,
as mentioned before, the discount for oscar testing is only for level 4 scanning dept. we did ours with TC Chang. no discount using FBI.

Hi Sasa
Im still keen. U get from supplier ? not fake version of Neurogain hor ? haha. Sorry getting abit paranoid cos medicine is no joke, esp for preggies...

Hi Crayonshinchan
I already give up liao. My boobs have been sagging since i gave birth and after prolonged breastfeeding. My husband lagi worse, always poke fun at the enlarged areola.....saying that its bigger than his specs ! kaoz !

Any mummies here have no sagging boobs after breastfeeding ? Im still looking for remedies though disheartened.

Ydnic, u can consider ordering catering coz i'll be doing that too. Costs is really alot lesser than getting a confinement lady.

Twendy, TMC's CL is so ex? on top of this cost still need to add more for food, herbs etc rites?

<font color="0000ff">Shazz
I reply to ur email le. do check k..

<font color="ff0000">BabyAtom
No lah.. no fake.. i'll oso be getting a few bottles myself. so how many bottles u wan? mayb email me bah.. dun wanna flood the thread wor... hehe

[email protected]</font>

(.)(.)
LOL....I was laughing out loud when reading all the posts! Yes, better to start sleeping with wireless bras now. I'm a 38B normally...so already feeling the weight when sleeping...went up to a C-D cup last time but luckily no BAD sagging after bf. Wore bras ALL the time, sometimes with the flaps open to dry nipples.

SBI
How do u find out if your gynae is on the list of participating gynaes?

Shazz
I was v tempted to print a T-shirt that said that last time too!!! And on the back it would say "Give up your seat, you moron"

BabyAtom
Not sure about delivery charges. Even tho this is my second pregnancy, am v blur about the costs...cos last time had insurance so everything also just pay first, claim later!!! My gynae package for multiples is same as C-section cost.

Is milk a must for pregnant women ? Before pregnancy i love drinking milk those HL kind, but now most of the time i feel like vomitting or vomitted out after drinking it! Sigh.. what should i do?

<font color="0000ff">xuanting
yupz yupz... hehe... with a tweezer. sounds painful hor. IT WAS!!! when i first started. but den hor.. gradually, i became immune to it le.. juz like plucking hair at the armpits.. :p

i can't stand the rate tat they are growing if i were to shave them...</font>

sasa, why pluck? won't skin get loose? I've always been a shaving kinda gal. I get ingrown hairs with waxing...

Hi hi...

My stomach is not showing alot..I am big bone one, like Bigtoes(if I remembered correctly).. I past my 12weeks already.. but still feel my tummy not protuding alot.. is this normal or not?

I did the NT test last week, but baby not co-operative so the measurement din really take from the neck leh.. but gynae took from somewhere else then conclude ok.. a bit too "sui bian" right? think I will get her to redo for me again when I next visit her..

And, can we start drink pao sheng (American ginseng? Any advice?

<font color="0000ff">Ava
hhmm... skin will get loose mah? so far mine still ok leh..

i used to shave too.. den i realised they were growing very fast when i shaved, couldnt stand it. haha. i'm lazy lah.. cant stand shaving every few days.. yah.. ingrown hairs are a prob rite...

Xuanting
hehe...

Anyone taking chinese herbs or intending to take TCM for pregnancy? My MIL has been asking me to take TCM to "an-tai" but i'm kinda afraid that it'll affect the bb. Any advice?

lhy
Am not taking, but if u go to a reputable TCM place they should know what to give you and what to avoid. Better not try mixing herbs yourself or for your MIL to do it, unless she's very sure!