(2008/09) Sep 2008

Limay - u're right. I can't go anywhere for a long period of time without either lugging my boy or my pump. Sigh...r u going to stop after u start work? I'm hoping to persist to 6 months!

Sasa - HELLO - ni hao ma? Yes yes, I'm persisting and I think it has paid off....He is on ALMOST total bfing now (he gets a bit of formulae like once in 3 days). How about you? Mini D is like Max - he is drinking about 120 per meal but he never took more than that anyway. NEver hit the 150 / 200ml mark!

Flos - That's good that miniflos drinks the same amount. Mini D gets too distracted (even with feeding bib over his head)...he can hear all the fun stuff going on around him and tends to feed for less 5 mins max!!!

Re SIL - maybe she thinks that is one of the common topics u now have so she just goes on and on about it. Or maybe she doesn't have much else to say? Some of my SAHM friends say that they have to catch themselves or else that's the only think they do think about (ie their children) because they do spend so much time at home. Maybe u can start another topic if she launches into her monologue re her kid.

Storeberry - ever thought of having the maid just for urself then?

Millie - if you think u will shrink some more, don't buy the jeans now! I know my body la...unless I do a lot more cardio, I'm going to be around this size. ha ha.

Storeberry/Flos,
Nope, deposit baconboy with my mom and drove in, stayed for one night and drove back to Spore. Fast shopping trip..to recharge and to have some couple time.

Gunibb,
U planning to feed solid 5mth+? Me too
Supposed to order some cereal from BP, think i missed the deadline liao. Have u receive your cereal from them?

Sasa,
At which mth did you feed max solid (cereal)?

Hope everyone had a wonderful x'mas celebration. Back to our CNY gathering. I hope i had missed anyone out in the list below. Kindly confirm your attendance so that I can make arrangement to order buffet and collect $$.. Thanks..

1. Jaymickey + bb - Confirmed
2. Jeraldin + HB + bb
3. Yan + bb
4. Traz + bb
5. Springz + lil S (hb TBC)
6. Xuanting + hb + bb
7. lilboymum + CY + CH (tbc)
8. Bigtoes + Dracwy + bb
9. storeberry & smallberry
10. Kymkym + Scarlett + Hb
11. bakingmama + bb
12. Angeline + bb (hb tbc)
13. LC + bb (hb TBA)
14. Sunrays + Charlotte
15. greenbaby + bb
16. Millie22+ Alston (hb tbc)
17. preggie + cristian + hb
18. Jessi + bb (hb tbc)
19. Crayonshin + sumo
20. Breadmum + Little e (TBC)
21. sunnysunny + Baby
22. Bacon&Egg + Baconboy (HB TBA)
23. Littlepea + baby
24. Chewy + Zen + Zac ( HB TBC)
25. Sri + bb Shadiyah
26. Rachel + bb + hb
27. happy mummy + bb+ hb
28. jgwee + bb (HB TBC)
29. lok+ Jo-Jo brothers + maid (HB TBC)
30. cloud + bb + maid (TBC)
31. goldfish + bb
32. Blackberryb + BB Tristen + HB (TBC)
33. stefseansharbabes + sharmaine + HB (TBC)

Waitlist
1. dollyNEYUKO + BB + HB
2. cupcakes + FB +BB +HB

<font color="0000ff">Jasmine Yeo
I tell my boy NO too when he starts sucking his fists.. but no use de

Gunibabe
wow.. bibs. yeah.. looks like i've gotta put it on him too. these days he start to drool already.

ohh.. i ordered the healthy times one. but he tried the bellamy rice cereal which my mum got from her collig
suddenly i find that he's a big boy already

lanolin
wow.. *clap clap*.. good job mama. I stopped bf-ing after 3 mths already
Max is currently STILL drinking 120ml to my dismay sighz.. but den.. his first feed for the day is 150ml coz after starving the whole nite, he tends to get really hungry in the morning

bacon &amp; egg
hhmm... Max is 4mths 1 wk when he tried his 1st spoon of cereal juz over the weekend

n yes yes the BP for the healthy times cereal is up again

sucking of fist
some studies actually suggest its a good they are doing albeit a lil unhygenic. coz it provides tactile learning for them and there are nerve endings at the fingers which can be stimulated by sucking (making the bbs more intelligent...)hahah..okok, the last one was taekn from a real medical study lah, but i think it's crap...

ch sucks her fists too. i think it's gross especially hnow slimy it gets after a few hours...and when i bathe her, it's like super yucks washing her hands...

flos
your sil sounds like an ah-soh in making. how can she make such unwarrnated remarks?!!

and did gong gong say anything?

o yes, regarding childcare arrangement hor, you just tell your maid specifically to care for isaac only...then when your SIL ask jsut tell her to say what you said....

millie
i wanted either iphone or an macbook from my hb...but am too lazy to go down to choose one...men hor, cant even take initiative to buy for wife..haiz..still need me to go down and get it :p (kekekekek)

millie, i actually went down to the momsinmind warehouse at pemimpin (near bishan) to try on the bras. not sure if they have outlets selling their bras. compared to mothercare bras, the cutting for momsinmind is smaller.

sasa, yah! i think when baby E starts to flip then we will have to watch her like a hawk! cannot leave her on high surfaces already.

gunibabe, thanx! i will go toys r us to check it out. when was the mattel sale? will they have one anytime soon?

flos, babies learn to self soothe when they wake up at night, by sucking on their hands or pacifier. sometimes baby wakes up because they feel cold, cos they can't regulate their own temperature yet, not really because they are hungry.

2. Jeraldin + HB + bb
3. Yan + bb
4. Traz + bb
6. Xuanting + hb + bb
8. Bigtoes + Dracwy + bb
9. storeberry &amp; smallberry
10. Kymkym + Scarlett + Hb <font color="ff7700">CONFIRMED</font>
11. bakingmama + bb
13. LC + bb (hb TBA)
14. Sunrays + Charlotte
15. greenbaby + bb
16. Millie22+ Alston (hb tbc)
18. Jessi + bb (hb tbc)
19. Crayonshin + sumo
21. sunnysunny + Baby
22. Bacon&amp;Egg + Baconboy (HB TBA)
23. Littlepea + baby
25. Sri + bb Shadiyah
26. Rachel + bb + hb
27. happy mummy + bb+ hb
28. jgwee + bb (HB TBC)
31. goldfish + bb

Momopanda,
Gosh i just ordered online as i cannot reach them via phone. I ordered 75C as i recently visited the Triumph &amp; Wacoal counters last Fri and they told me I'm a 75C despite i'm wearing 80C Mothercare nursing bra. I actually like looser fitting bras.
I am writing them an email to see if i could exchange...urghhhh

. Jaymickey + bb - Confirmed
2. Jeraldin + HB + bb
3. Yan + bb
4. Traz + bb
6. Xuanting + hb + bb
8. Bigtoes + Dracwy + bb
10. Kymkym + Scarlett + Hb - Confirmed
11. bakingmama + bb
13. LC + bb (hb TBA)
14. Sunrays + Charlotte
15. greenbaby + bb
16. Millie22+ Alston - Confirmed
18. Jessi + bb (hb tbc)
19. Crayonshin + sumo
21. sunnysunny + Baby
23. Littlepea + baby
25. Sri + bb Shadiyah
26. Rachel + bb + hb
27. happy mummy + bb+ hb
28. jgwee + bb (HB TBC)
31. goldfish + bb

Waitlist
1. dollyNEYUKO + BB + HB
2. cupcakes + FB +BB +HB

2. Jeraldin + HB + bb
3. Yan + bb
4. Traz + bb
6. Xuanting + hb + bb
7. lilboymum + CY + CH + hb confirm
8. Bigtoes + Dracwy + bb
11. bakingmama + bb
13. LC + bb (hb TBA)
14. Sunrays + Charlotte
15. greenbaby + bb
18. Jessi + bb (hb tbc)
19. Crayonshin + sumo
21. sunnysunny + Baby
23. Littlepea + baby
25. Sri + bb Shadiyah
26. Rachel + bb + hb
27. happy mummy + bb+ hb
28. jgwee + bb (HB TBC)
31. goldfish + bb

Waitlist
1. dollyNEYUKO + BB + HB
2. cupcakes + FB +BB +HB

flos,
no prob. so your miniflos also can sleep so much?? then after he wakes up, does he sleep more too?? mine will be wakeful for one half hr max then need to sleep again.

jaymickey,
my attendance is confirmed. 5 feb is it?

CNY Gathering
Date: 7 Feb 09
Time: 2-5pm
Place: Near Tanah Merah

2. Jeraldin + HB + bb
3. Yan + bb
4. Traz + bb
6. Xuanting + hb + bb
8. Bigtoes + Dracwy + bb
11. bakingmama + bb - Confirmed
13. LC + bb (hb TBA)
14. Sunrays + Charlotte
15. greenbaby + bb
18. Jessi + bb (hb tbc)
19. Crayonshin + sumo
21. sunnysunny + Baby
23. Littlepea + baby
25. Sri + bb Shadiyah
26. Rachel + bb + hb
27. happy mummy + bb+ hb
28. jgwee + bb (HB TBC)
31. goldfish + bb

Waitlist
1. dollyNEYUKO + BB + HB
2. cupcakes + FB +BB +HB

millie, dun worry can exchange if the size does not fit. think pay for postage. i find that the cup is smaller than other bras of the same size, eg marks and spencer ones. but circumference wise, shoud be around the same bah.

Pressie from Hubby - I want Canon G10 Camera!! But hubby only wan to buy when we go Japan. Cos his cousin also did that when he bought his G9 and he told hubby it's cheaper! -_-! Super SIGH! Wanted to buy on Christmas Day actually for taking photos @ Orchard... But hubby soooo insist on getting it ONLY in Japan...

CNY Gathering
Date: 7 Feb 09
Time: 2-5pm
Place: Near Tanah Merah

2. Jeraldin + HB + bb
3. Yan + bb - Confirmed
4. Traz + bb
6. Xuanting + hb + bb
8. Bigtoes + Dracwy + bb
11. bakingmama + bb - Confirmed
13. LC + bb (hb TBA)
14. Sunrays + Charlotte
15. greenbaby + bb
18. Jessi + bb (hb tbc)
19. Crayonshin + sumo
21. sunnysunny + Baby
23. Littlepea + baby
25. Sri + bb Shadiyah
26. Rachel + bb + hb
27. happy mummy + bb+ hb
28. jgwee + bb (HB TBC)
31. goldfish + bb

Waitlist
1. dollyNEYUKO + BB + HB
2. cupcakes + FB +BB +HB

Btw, storeberry, if you confirm going to the gathering can go together with u??

gunibb: for how long must bbs eat those Healthy Times cereal? 3 mths? when can we start to feed those puree?

what is so good abt Healthy Times? vs bellamy &amp; nestle? where can we find healthy times if we dun order from th BP? Those kiddy grocery stores at paragon and forum?

I also notice the white lines on miniflos' gums and believe they are his teeth!

lanolin: not sure whether she was trying to strike up a conversation now that I also hv a bb. but one thing lilboymom got it right, she is really an ah soh in the making! Besides her kid, she was telling us which wet market sells the freshest fish and reminded us that she contributed the hugh garoupa for the 冬至lunch last sunday, in addition to the many fish and king prawns in the past. I think she is helping my MIL to hint to us to top up the allowance when we start to deposit miniflos there in Jan.

Sometimes I wonder why she is so 'old school'...she is only 4 yrs our senior and should be quite progressive-thinking rite?! She listens to my MIL and lets her boy poop into some old tampui and pee into a plastic cup. All her toys are super cheena with loud ah beng techno tunes! Her story books are worse! Those really cheena made in china paperbacks...

Moreover, she feeds her bb with S26 (to me, that brand's "very old school" as she believes 老字号is always the best and becos her mommy says so...). When she heard that I'm feeding miniflo with Enfalac A+ (not that it's a better foumla...), she dropped S26 and bought Enfalac too!

Oh, not to mention she likes to feed her son with 30ml of boiled water after each FM feed cos her mom says so...

lilboymom: gong gong dotes on her son lah...he even carried him to the ancestral alter and showed him great grandmom and great grandpa's plaques, when he bears not my husband's family name! he dare not bring my boy to the alter cos he knows I dun worship ancestors (mo offence to those who do)...grrrrrr...

IPHONE: I got mine last Nov. Dun find it very good lah...esp when u only hv one hand free after carrying your bb. To answer the iphone, u need to use your thumb/finger tip (not nails) to slide open the screensaver. super irritating when bb is fidgeting on the other arm.

Besides, u need two hands to type your SMS and it's really no good when u r running an event like me. it's just impossible to use your thumb to touch the tiny keypad on the screen, while grabbing it with the rest of your 4 fingers.

U will soon discover that to type in nos, u need to press another key to get to the numbers screen and then back to the message screen again...same with keying in uppercase, u need to press the CAPS button, unlike a normal handphone u just need to hold the letter button down longer to get the caps.

Anyway, mine is only 8GB and 1.1.1 version nia. Too lazy to upgrade...mine can't take videos and can't fwd SMSes...

I might want to buy a MACBOOK. My VAIO's keyboard is falling apart...where has the best MACBOOK deal?

Flos, she feeding her son S26 cos the formula is fattening? My friends told me can feed S26 if wan to pump my gal up cos I commented once that I find her quite small...

<font color="0077aa">Lanolin &amp; sasa: Smallberry is still drinking only 90ml now, his intake never really increase but since he is growing &amp; putting on weight, should be ok bah.. Yday when we were at J point sharing a lift with a Malay family, the granddad commented the smallberry fat thighs!! LOL!

Millie: Yes, you can order MIM bras online &amp; get them to deliver or go to their office to try out the bras. I am not too sure about teething...

Bigtoes &amp; Gunibabe &amp; Lanolin: Yesss.. Bf-ing can be a nusiance!! I don't know when I can go for a holiday.... But still will persist as long lah..

Today when I was leaving for work &amp; saying good bye to smllberry, was feeling abit "bu she de"!!

Flos: Yes, your situation is diff, maybe you can ask you SIL to pay for abit of the maid's salary? But even though they are paying half of the salary, I feel that its abit early to just dump her son over at my place everyday?? Haiz..

Sasa: Yah man, the big thumps sound very familar! My baby cot is also abit small for smallberry now, but still waiting for daddy to fix up the other bed...

Bakinmamma: So envious that your baby can sleep thru the night now.. I can only wish for that...

Lanolin: If I have the maid just by myslef, my MIl will still stay with us to watch over the maid &amp; my nephew will still come over on weekdays so no diff. Might as well get them to pay half cos most of the time the maid is taking care of him... cos he is at his active stage now..</font>

sasa: ok, thanks. think i'll check out at NTUC first cos we've got the link card, plus my PILs told me they can buy NTUC stuffs cheap with their senior citizen card on certain weekday i think.

yan: her son was not underweight at birth at all. it's all cos my MIL only knows one brand since the KK days, and that brand is S26 lor...it's like some old folks when they used one brand GRIPE WATER, they can never try another brand like Ridwind which she criticises. Also, becos they hv never heard of Mustela and California Baby, they just gotta insist on using Drapolene, which is actually not bad also lah. My SIL listens to her mom and puffs powder on her son's joints. I'm so worried my son will receive the same kind of 'powder treatment' after his bath!

storeberry: i tried to ask her to pay half but my dh thinks i'm being petty. nevermind, i'll see what my maid says. if she doesnt like it, she'll tell me in private abt the extra chores she is asked to undertake.

l'l CY^^l'l CH: I clean my boy’s hands and face (he smears his face with his saliva stained hands) with cotton wool soaked with boiled water a couple of times a day cos I can’t stand the smelly hands! Haha … mummies, please take note to do this a few times a day cos there are so many times I found lint in between those fingers, can’t let my precious one eat lint!

Momopanda: Mattel sale is twice a year I think. Last one was in May, and then Dec. Can get from Toy S Rus or major departmental store, I think the price should be about the same cos I dun think I saved a lot at the sale. ;p

<font color="0000ff">Pigeon multi-function sterilizer
Anyone happen to have this sterilizer and still have the receipt? I need to have a receipt when i bring it to the service centre

any mummies using Fitti 360 diapers? sharing with u all this promo. now they having a offer if you get a carton of 6 packs at $60 per carton. it's for size M,L and XL. you can order a max of 3 cartons. they offer free delivery too. promo till 31 dec only. can email them at [email protected]

Back from Baby D's jab.. he's now 6.88kg &amp; 65.6cm at 3 months 3 weeks &amp; 5 days old.

I only intend to start D on solids only when he hits 6 months.

Jessi: thank you so much for sharing the promo! I love Fitti 360! Gonna stock up, my boy's room is already filled with diapers under his cot! LOL

Flos, I not particular about brand of milk powder or cream to use. My mum knows only the old type like S26 but she doesnt interfere in wad brands of stuff i choose for my dd even thou she looking after. that's why when she look after my dd she will give her water but when i look after i dun do that. but i dun mind cos she already took good care of me and siblings so i no worries or questions on how she take care of my dd. BUT i love to powder my dd!!! i will make sure all the folds of her skin is powdered! lol! me n hubby love baby with powder scent!

Jessi, i'm using fiti 360~! love it more than pampers. but i have got 3 packs of pampers S haven use yet. Dunno wan to go for this offer or not.. but its really cheap leh!!!

solids/semi-solids: how to define these? Healthy Times is considered semi-solid?

gunibb: filled with diapers under his cot?! How many pieces do u hv now?

ytd i used the last piece before driving to NTUC to buy one more pack, yes, one only. I dun want to overstock cos I'm too lazy to advertise here to sell surplus!!

GuniBabe &amp; yan:
i also got 4 packs of nepia size S to finish up but i still ordered 2 cartons to stock up. hehehe.. they r very prompt, i emailed the order to them today and they are going to delivery tmr.

mummiies.. anyone here already thinking of using contraceptives already???
Im thinking of going on Implanon.. But dunno how much n where to do it?? Anyone of u using it or knows anyone who does?? im not considering any other methods besides Implanon..

Have been out with Baby M shopping at raffles city today. Bought some tops for myself and some clothes at DPAM for baby M.

So much posting to catch up !

Lanolin,
there is two day of level 1 Gymboree class at Tanglin Mall. I am attended the Sunday class at 315pm to 4pm for trial. I know that there is another class on Thursday.

Storeberry,
You know what ? Baby M also only take abt 90ML per feed thru bottles (or even less at times). Only in a BLUE moon, he can take 120 ml... But i suspect he take more when latch on. In any case,
he is gaining weight and the PD say he is average weight and height. SO i am not fretting loh. Some colleage was telling me tht average weight cos then you are not worried that he is too obese... even though he look chubby !

Nepia Diapers. Think they are very bulky.. Made baby M butt look huge... so i am order goo diaper for him to try out.

gunibabe: eating lint? i have found bits of lint in my son's poo before!!! bad bad mummy. but that also tells me that his system is designed to purge the rubbish. phew. however, i am concerned about him swallowing hair seeing how much more hair he sheds these days. sigh.

storeberry: TBF can be a nuisance. I still squirt ever so much. Wah!!! Sometimes i get so sick of it. WIshed he wld take to the bottle. Still have yet to really start training him to drink EBM. Ergks. I also get a bit sick of smelling milk when i nurse him. He realy gets a milk facial every other feed cos he unlatches himself in the midst of a session. As for hols, can go la...unless you are thinking of not taking him along. TBF while on hol is mroe convenient than bottle feeding in my opinion.

Mei: D's doing great! So tall.

Bigtoes: Little K is really chubby! HOw is he doing after hisjabs? Glad to hear your plugged ducts went off. I hate those. Had those once and had high fever. Very sian and terrible. It is amazing how you still get engorged now. I hardly exp those now.

TEETHING: How do you identify those white lines? I tried to look into my boy's mouth but i seem to see indentations that are a bit pinky-white. Are those it?

NEPIA: Agree with Jo jo. Very bulky.GooN is way better!

FITTI 360: I love it too! But somehow i prefer Mamy Poko cos I find it more absorbent for the nites. Then again the MP i'm using are china ones which seem diff from the SG ones I've used. Has the gathers at the back which i find great for tailoring the diaper fit to my bb's bum.

HEALTHY TIMES: Oooh! I love their biscuits. Very yummy. Hehe.

Gunibabe/Jessi - I very kiasu! bought 3 packs of pampers S, 3 packs of fitti 360 S, 1 pack of fitti 360 M, 1 pack of Mummypoko L &amp; XL!! the fitti S is currently just nice for dd... Dunno can use finish all the S or not.

Jessi, you bought 2 cartons?! That's 12 packs ya?? Which size u ordered? i thinking maybe to order 1 carton M &amp; 1 carton L since now the S only just fit her. scared she will outgrow the S size soon...

<font color="0077aa">Fitti 360 promo is very tempting but I still have 4 packets of Nepia M size, if I get Fitti don't know I can finish or not cos I am only using nepia in the night... hmm...

Sarah: you know my hubby is a workaholic so he won't want to go on holidays lo so its either me &amp; my friends or me with bb &amp; family.. still haven't work it out but I love to go on a holiday cos it has been such a looong time liao.

Am bringing smallberry to the 2nd 6in1 as well!</font>

yan: GuniBoy used up 4 packs of Fitti S! the M is still too big for him so he's using up the Mammy Poko S before he use the 2 packs of Nepia S which was still too big for him then (which was why I started using Fitti S).

sarahmay: I'm the opposite of you! Fitti 360 is the best so far for nights cos the surface area is still so dry even after 12 hours even though it got thick and heavily soaked with urine! Mammy Poko and Pampers on the other hand, is slightly damp to the touch and MP got this strong chemical smell. the MP i using is made in Thailand.