Congrats to you sasa!!!! MAX is really cool leh!!
Sunrays? Can show us Charlotte's pic?!!!
This is making me sooooo excited!!! I can't wait to see my son too, though I'm guilty to say I've not thought of a name for him yet!!! GOODNESS GRACIOUS!
shazz: with you going to pop soon, we need a channel that is accessible to all to 'self-serve' mah...can't trouble u/Rachel to update details forever...E.g. open a multiply blog and ask people to upload their own babe's pic lah...else, so leychey for u.
blackberry: "If want to fair to everyone this new rules should apply at least after 10 months...this is mean to encourage parents try to have kid now!!!"
I second your views!!! Let married couples start making love tonight; dun penalise us who hv already contributed to the Nation!
Bigtoes: Since you're a Finance gal, ask u this question: So if how many kids can a pair of Grandparents "help" to tap on the Grandparents Tax Relief? If one of your siblings is already claiming this type of tax relief, can u still claim against the same pair of grandparents?
I dun feel so much pain in losing the $6000 CDA for first born lah...it's co-savings after all, right? Meaning u also need to deposit $6000 before the Govt gives u the equal amount mah...
The one-time $1000 Baby Bonus is, well, forget it lor...just too bad. Go trade in stocks and shares to make it back lor
I do appreciate the infant care centre and child care centre subsidies though.
6-day CCL: If I join a company in Nov 08, the 6-day CCL is to be consumed from date of joining, Nov 08-Oct09? or will it be prorated for the remaining calendar period of Nov-Dec 08? (I know unpaid IFCL cannot be prorated). Will I be given 6 days for the remaining 2 mths of 2008, and then, be given yet another 6 new days in the year 2009? That would be shiok man
Anyway, I'm thankful that the eligibility of ML has been reduced to 90 working days, from 180 days.
Petition: I think no need to write in to appeal lah...It's the Dec mommies who will feel the pinch, not us...Moreover, the govt needs to introduce a cut-off no matter what right?