(2008/08) Aug 2008

Morning mommies!

Rata, Snow,
Dun have la. I mean every adult has a child in them. As in some parts of us never grow old with age. But congrats, Rata! On your bun in the oven!! I dun have. I have, sure let u gals know... Hahhahaa

No!!!!!!!!! my fty closed liao. I put 'u too' coz I know someone is so i thot u join in. surely I am not in the gang

Morning mommies!

Rata,
Hahhahaa... I tot u wan to have more ma. I cannot la. Enjoy pregnancy but nt after tat. Dun really have the patience for young children. Especially when it's my own. Lolx

Nana

u hv one that dun run around wor!

A few more also the same. can window shopping with her standing next to u. we hv to run after them! LOL!!

morning mummies! =)
wah....so "hot" here ah...? -_-"
hmm...if only i still have that kinda health condition to talk abt 3rd 1...ha ha...so, i'm in "factory closed" gang also. *cross fingers* >P

morning mommies

rata,
must wait till i next see him loh and that's don't know when? i didn't even do pap smear for 2 years liao.

morning mummies. =)

rata
ya, my gynae only reminded me that all women should do mammogram when they are 40 yrs old. =P
that time i listen listen only lor, cos still abit far away....hee hee....

I haven't done a PAP smear since having velle. Mammogram? I think we only need when we are older la. All underaged... Lolx

hello mummies! =)

rata
my sis who did it says ok lor, but ofcos pain anot is something very individual...last time they gave birth dun need epidural de, so their not painful dunno is my painful anot. =P

Snow

hahaha!!
pain tolerance diff!!
LOL!!!

I really pei fu the ladies in olden days. no thing to reduce pain except biting a cucumber?

From june till now my son is on and off on cough and running nose....
everyday he drink scott fish oil but that seem dun help him to build up his immune system

any suggest or any parents also encounter their 4 years old son when attend school keep falling sick

hi koras,
My gal almost 4 yrs old now. She fall sick every month when attend childcare in the early stage. Current i let her take colostrum tablet as supplement, seems better. May be you can try it. There are a few brands in the market.

koras

u can try the following:
1) Honey

2) cook mushroom with rice as they improve immune system. If kid dun eat mushroom, mushroom soup is alternative.

3)supplement ( but I dun encourage daily as they really dun allow self immunity to increase as body will rely on supplement which is no gd in long run)
Supplement u can check out childlife's range
http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Probiotics-with-Colostrum-Powder-Natural-Orange-Pineapple-Flavor-1-7-oz-50-g/10630

http://www.iherb.com/Childlife-Cod-Liver-Oil-Natural-Strawberry-Flavor-8-fl-oz-237-ml/8521

Or Sambuccol
http://www.iherb.com/Sambucol-Black-Elderberry-Immune-System-Support-Liquid-For-Kids-Berry-Flavored-4-fl-oz-120-ml/16697

or u can try DHA gummy for kids.
if u have iherb's account, u can buy this: http://www.iherb.com/Disney-Omega-3-Vitamin-D3-Gummies-120-Gummy-Fish/33777
if nt, u can use UME166 code for new buyers ( $10 off when purchase $40)

4) outdoor - this is one of the natural way to improve immune system.

koras,
if this is the first time, he attends school. please be prepare for him to get sick for at least the first 6 months depending on individual.

you can provide him with all other forms of supplements to build up his immunity but he does need to build up these immunity on his own to fight all these virus.

this is a process that most kids have to face when they first start school as they are being expose to all kind of virus on a 'high frequency rate' compare to being at home.

hi celynlee

no he been attending chruch kindergarten but this year not sure how come his cough and running nose keep finding him
so was like even with the scott fish oil not helping him to build up his immnue

Koras

nt sure if this fits ur situation, it might be their air-con need servicing. Or there is classmates who are higher in immunity being sick.

U can try supplement or change diet - food menu to boost immune system. Honey, mushroom, onion, garlic & black fungus will improve self immunity.

Sylvia,
oh mushroom is good for immune system? haiz but jasmine don't like it. No matter how nice the sauce that it's cook in, she just refused it. Once i managed to coax her to put in her mouth but after chewing, she just refused to swallow and spit out

me so pek chek everytime during meal time. The only vege she'll eat now is asparagus and broccoli. Sometimes spinach.
last time before she turn 3yo, she'll eat anything. dunno why after 3yo, she become such a fussy n picky eater.
kao_frustrated.gif

koras,
my gal also kept getting sick from Feb this year. For her she has this prolonged phelgmy cough problem.
She has been attending school since Oct 2010. Never had this problem last time.

But then this year I changed her to a new school, so maybe it was that new school's environment. This new school is fully aircon.

we saw PD every mth. finally was referred to a respiratory specialist in kkh.
Doctor said she has sensitive airways. we must clean our hse more frequent (previously i'm very lazy only clean once a week, bed sheets only change fortnightly, curtains abt monthly...yes yes i know i'm super lazy
), no soft toys, avoid aircon as much as possible.
Sylvia is right, aircon if not serviced/clean regularly is harmful for our little ones whom have sensitive airways. coz all the virus/bacteria trap in the aircon filter.

I was so desperate that I changed her back to her old school (which no aircon at all) in August.

she is still on inhaler and zyrtec but *touchwood* her condition is better now that she is back in her old school.

mulberry,
don't say you lazy. my house also clean once a week loh and by part time cleaner and not even myself. so you are more hardworking then me loh.

my curtain don't get wash, maybe once every year or more kind loh. i think its only wash 3-4 times since we move in 5 years ago. who is worst loh.

celynlee,
you are a FTWM with 2 kids leh. I'm a SAHM with 1 kid only. so cannot compare like that mah.
okok i should amend to say i'm a super lazy SAHM. keke

morning mommies

mulberry,
hahaha..... you want to say like that then you win loh. :p

sylvia,
me, have time and energy also don't want to put it into house keeping loh. i rather do other things that i like. :p

mulberry (bab1es) - i seldom let my son sleep in the aircon room unless the weather is very warm..
normally we just on the fan
as for mushroom - my son dun really like it green leafy veg he eat most is spinach..
his current school doesnt have aircon but we are switching him to another school as his current school fee cost a lot