(2008/08) Aug 2008

Morning mummies. ;)
Thunder whole morning, not a drop of rain yet..weather so hot..hmm..

Sylvia n celyn
My SIS noe, but cos my house in a mess Liao..ha ha..

Sylvia
How is bb m?

snow74,
my kitchen cabinet fill with friso 3, step 2 samples and empty tins. my storeroom fill with diapers and babywipes.

now must look out for j&j baby wipes liao.

Celyn
Ha ha..my case is one of my empty room and my gals room bed side cupboard all full of my stock up items.
My SIS said now raining days lots ants, store things like that sure kena and no more fresh lor. :p

Wa .... Diaper sale. Me using mamypoko xxl and xl ... Got sale must tell me!
Me gonna be very busy cos tomorrow term starts ... Will see less of me ... Or more, cos may have to burn midnite oil, haha.

snow

BBM is ok now. Just hv to force her to fin the last med. :p

like war leh. hahaha!!

Took her to see TCM n tiao tiao her body.

eh........ FM in tin will hv antz one ar? i tot seal up liao. :p

maybe put the drying agent to 'dry ' diaper n fm?

celyn

hope yu xi is ok. Take care ya!

J & j wipes ar? u try EQ before... quality similar. but promo is only during baby fair.

shint

ok. will keep a look out for u on mamy poko.

u take care!!

sylvia,
only use j&j. outside, use pigeon small pack cos j&j too ex. if j&j no stock and no sale then will use pigeon loh.

tiao her body with tcm is how? give tcm medicine or by cooking soup kind?

Morning mummies.

Sylvia
As long as she recover, xin ku abit also worth it rite?

No lah, no relation.
What she mean is will lure ants into the house, and also store too long not fresh lor.
She mean good lah.

Good Morning Mommies!
Woke up at 2.45am on Sun morning to meet my colls for bkfast at T3 b4 heading to my coy's event at Changi Exhibition Centre at 5am ydy...sleep deprived now although I slept early last nite...sob sob...will take off this week =)

Diapers & FM,
I can't stock up as my hse too small and mom's pl too many people and things liao hahaha...so can only buy when stock runs low =P

Jen,
Yalor, #1 eats like a snail...Mae eats faster so bo bian, will try packed snacks 1st when school term starts...ydy Raine was happily reading P1 texts (passed down from hb's nephew)...hahaha siao on!

snow74 & m2b,
i just realise, i not only stock up diaper, baby wipes and fm. i also stock up milk bottles and teats. hahaha..... these are the 5 fast moving items for me.

every 3 months, i need to change 11 milk bottles and 7 teats.

yu ze got 1 small, 1 medium, 1 large milk bottle
yu xi got 2 small at home and 1 small and 1 medium at babysitter
mummy use 4 small for pumping.

Very bad traffic today. Took us 1.5 hours to reach office! So happy tat I can't drive. Both Anvelle and I had another hour of sleep on the way this morning. Poor daddy...

Sylvia,
I bought 1 more trolley bag in Hkg. But doubt it can last till pri school.

Celyn,
When does the Pampers promo at Giant end? PWP or normal promo?

celyn

OO.
think baby fair coming end Nov wor. u can go stock up liao.

TCM medicine ....coz she LS, so wanna get the heatiness out n also increase her appetite. can add into soup if u want.

just that some are abit bitter.

snow

ya... think ur sis's concern is true lah. hw fresh n new stock hor.

ya........ she saw black liquid in syringe... she will say wanna drink water so she can dun need to eat med. I tot her that she din drink enough water n LS, so hv to eat. gng to give her nw. :p

war time!!

sylvia,
i tried once for yu ze leh. fight like don't know what loh. end up he only took half the medicine cos half will be spilt out liao. even though i press him down and lay flat also no use. must give him yakult after that. after that session, he will cry even with western medicine. at least now, he is ok with western again. i don't really use force now but let him feed himself. after he finished, i will clap hands and say he is a good boy. if got other people at home at the time, will get them to clap and praise him too.

the week before, both yu ze and yu xi are down. so they eat together loh. i tell yu ze, mei mei also have and they eat together. yu ze even try to feed mei mei. of course, i didn't allow him lah. hahah....

medicine,

think my ger is the abnormal one lor...eat western medicine, i will prepare in springe and she will take and push into her mouth
afterwhich follow by the next springe haha she likes it lor haha not scare

chinese medicine, especially during when she cought, i will go Eu yan sheng, get the cough powder and prepare in spoon
i tell her medicine time, she also guai guai take leh haha

last time even more tok gong, she say wan try the raw onions in the sardine, ok lor let her try. after tat she say want more.
haha think she ate more than half a medium size onion leh haha hb dun even dare eat leh

shirley,

if your girl is cooperative, why not give her using spoon? J is pretty ok with western medicine coz' it's sweet. sometimes he will refuse the more bitter ones like the cough mixture, but usually if it's just one spoon still can cajole him. haven't tried chinese medicine or anything bitter yet.

shirley,
hahahaha..... yu ze also take the syringe and drink himself loh. he will push it and feed. i think to them its playing bah as long as not those bitter one for him. gerlene is a good girl lah.

krex,
daytime will give spoon, nite time coz this mummy lazy lah so use springe lor..wont spill mah haha she take her vits in spoon also...

celyn

same lah. she'll ask for goat sweet after every feed.

I press her down n inject abit n abit. Sometimes she will spit out loh. But now, I give 1ml each time.

Nw... see black liquid, will tell me lala. :p

I gave chuan bei pi bao gao before, she said lala too leh.

supplements she will ask n feed herself by spoon too.

celyn

dunno leh. I think is the ping ping mint after taste lah. so she feel is lala pah.

my syringe only 3ml, so slowly inject. if nt, the 1st few times... think only half went in. n HB got 'better' suggestion, mix with luo han guo and drink. I told him she wont, coz more fluid leh. she drank abit only. waste the 10ml med. so after that I just inject n have war with her. :p

morning mummies.

sylvia
think most kids same lah, this terrible 2 stage is the worse stage to feed med into their mouth.

celyn,

scary thought. and i always thought HFMD is very common in pre-schs. i'm expecting J to have it at least once before he reaches pri sch :p

sylvia,

if u hold your kid's mouth and punch the liquid in bit by bit using syringe, it should not fall out. this method was taught by my former maid who is hospital trained. works for me when J doesn't want to take his medicine.

haircut:

any of u have kids who hate haircut? J is very averse to it, dunno what i can do to make him more receptive to haircuts.

celyn
death due to hfmd? -_-"
poor boy, the parent must be very sad now also. =(

krex
even if u brought him to those kiddy hair cut saloon with car seat and cartoon turns on, he still dun wanna cut his hair?

pai seh, so far i'm the one that trimmed zynn's hair. =P

m2b, snow74, shirley, krex78,
not sure of actual reason yet. just suspecting. be it what so ever reason, its still very sad.

krex78,
i think yu ze is so used to cutting hair liao. but he does has his mood too. sometimes will cry as he gets cut but will still sit still loh. most cases, i will be praising him while cutting.

m2b,
for yu xi now, i only shave her once and that's it. not going to cut liao.

m2b,

mae's hair doesn't get in the way? i wish i cld not cut J's hair too, but his fringe gets long so fast!

snow,

he was pretty ok at first. when we first started, hb used a kid's shaver and cut in the toilet while we put him on high chair in front of mirror. he was entertained by elmo dvd. then subsequently, he didn't like it (i think coz' the hair got onto his body and made him uncomfortable). since then, he has a negative attitude towards haircut. dun dare to bring him to kiddy salon, knowing he's the kind who's not very receptive to strangers interacting with him. anw, the stuff they use in salon, we can also simulate at home, and daddy is a familiar face. maybe next mth will try this option.

celyn,

how often does YZ cut his hair?

M2B, wah... raine very good leh, start to read P1 text leow...

Sylvia, any lobang to buy goat sweets? I'm running out too...

Celyn, saw the news, very sad leh... I can't imagine one day I see this child then the next week not there leow...

Celyn,
Whatever is the reason, it is sure devastating for the parents

Krex,
Hahaha, Mae's fringe can clipped up and hair can tie ah heehee

Jen,
She reads it like story books now hahaha

celyn
ya, its really a sad news. =(

krex
if the daddy noe how to trim his hair then better lah, mummy just need totry distract him with other things.

jen
u saw the news also?
din see it online. =P

pampers active promo in giant no more liao. purposely went to giant at tampines yesterday wanting to stock up but no more liao. end up just go and buy a drink and bread back. sigh....

oh ya. anyone got any suggestions on where i can bring yu ze on fri? cc closed for function so he will be with me. don't want him to stay at home whole day cos he might end up being a crouch potato and keep watching dvd.

m2b,

lucky u! i can't do that for J!!!

snow,

not true leh. now when he sees the high chair in toilet, he will start crying and refuse to sit. the last time we cut his hair, both me and maid had to restrain him and daddy made a lot of mistakes as a result. luckily not too obvious. i'm scared if we continue like that, he'll really HATE haircuts and won't even want to try when he grows up.

celyn,

only u or hb around? if u alone, maybe train ride to changi airport and sit car ride or play slide. if with hb and he drives, can consider longkang fishing or goat farm.

celyn

so sad to hear that. really heartpain wor.

pamper active dun hv liao. so fast? no stock or promo end?

fri? go zoo? i can go with u. hahahaha!!

snow

ya... imagine... hv 2 give 3 jab n all bit by bit.... really wait for her cry n mouth big big, give is gd lah. but she angrier. :p

Hahaha!!

jen

i dun hv lobang leh. wait til i got pah.

plus i dun give everyday ... so eating very slow.

but i noe a mum selling hers. expiry date is early dec 2010 at $5. if u want to eat nw, can buy.