(2008/08) Aug 2008

reading thru the posts...wanna try hand painted shoe ?

Sylvia
hihihi yup... Steph told me got to go early.. she got good loot :p

It would be good if you could advise if we are gng ahead wif the backpacks as the BP closes tomorrow and Celyn needs to consolidate and contact the BP organiser on the order list by tonite or so.

Amended List:

1) mummynana (2A, 1T) - Elmo Head, Black, "ANVELLE"
2) blue_aurora (2A, 1T)
3) celyn (2A, 1T, 1B) - Cookie Monster, Black, "YU ZE" and Elmo Head, Black, "YU XI"
4) rata (2A, 1T) - Doraemon, Black, "JACINTA"
5) jen (2A, 1C, 1T)
6) snow74 (3A, 1C, 1T)
7) balugu (1A, 1T) - Kerokeropi, Red, "GERLENE"
8) Nini (2A, 1T) - Car, Blue, "BRAIDEN"
9) shint (2A, 1C, 1T) - Car, Blue, "ZK" and Car, Blue, "ZQ"
10) rona (2A, 2C, 1T)
11) apriltan (1A,1T) - Elmo Head, Black, "DENZEL"
12) happymummy (2A, 1T) - Elmo Head, Black, "ADEL"
13) shay (3A, 1T, 1B)
14) m2b (1A, 2C) - Elmo Head, Black, "MAEGAN"
15) mousse (2A, 1T)

I think Balugu's idea is good too. Den no problem wif the ordering coz we go by no of pcs, dun need to ask wat name everyone wans to put. Think the one in the pic below not bad. Maybe we can hv Mickey Mouse or Winnie the Pooh which is generic and unisex.

4611069.jpg

Dear mummies, sorry have been flooded with work...

I like the lunchboxes. Good and practical. Too many backpacks at home but if everyone getting backpacks then I'll order.

1) mummynana (2A, 1T) - Elmo Head, Black, "ANVELLE"
2) blue_aurora (2A, 1T)
3) celyn (2A, 1T, 1B) - Cookie Monster, Black, "YU ZE" and Elmo Head, Black, "YU XI"
4) rata (2A, 1T) - Doraemon, Black, "JACINTA"
5) jen (2A, 1C, 1T)
6) snow74 (3A, 1C, 1T) - HelloKitty, Pink, "N.Wu" & Doraemon, Pink, "Z.Wu"
7) balugu (1A, 1T) - Kerokeropi, Red, "GERLENE"
8) Nini (2A, 1T) - Car, Blue, "BRAIDEN"
9) shint (2A, 1C, 1T) - Car, Blue, "ZK" and Car, Blue, "ZQ"
10) rona (2A, 2C, 1T)
11) apriltan (1A,1T) - Elmo Head, Black, "DENZEL"
12) happymummy (2A, 1T) - Elmo Head, Black, "ADEL"
13) shay (3A, 1T, 1B)
14) m2b (1A, 2C) - Elmo Head, Black, "MAEGAN"
15) mousse (2A, 1T)

thx, celyn. =)

sorry. i'm going to cancel the ordering of the backpack since there are still people not responding.

we will source for ready gifts when the dates are nearer as
1. the no of pax going might increase later
2. customise gifts can't cater for increase in nos later.

we will only go back to customise gift later if it can be done within a short timing and also with confirm and fixed no of pax attending.

sorry for the trouble.

celyn
ok, thx for ur effort. =)

jen
u got lotsa backpacks at home, i got lotsa lunch boxes at home also...ha ha... >D

Celyn & Nana
Ya, let's wait awhile for the other mum.
Next mth then we decide, give the rest some time to decide if they wanna join this party ya? ;)

Snow, we exchange? hahaha... cos I need 1 for #1 P1 next year... may have to start packing food for her recess lor...

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
Thanks for your effort!

Snow & Jen,
Mae is using lunch boxes for her snack to PG now...I will need to pack food for Raine next year too!

celyn,
their is ai xin brand lah haha this lazy mummy also dun do lunch box for gerlene also haha

M2B,
curious leh wat do you normally pack for mae huh?? my gal cc got provide leh sometimes cakes, kueh leh...

shirley,
ok ok. i see. sorry, no ai xin brand from this mummy. eat whatever the school has. even yu ze goes cc now, he sleep with nothing. the rest of the kids sleep with their pillow, bolster, blanket or even their 'chou chou'.

Celyn,
my #1 eat very slow lor, so thinking if packed lunch then no need to q to buy food at the canteen hahaha, will see how lah, think over time, she will want to eat food from canteen rather than packed lunch lor

Shirley,
Mae's current PG only 2hrs so just have a 15mins snack time, I will pack biscuits, bread, buns, muffins etc for her

Celyn,
Anvelle went to cc handsfree without chou chou for more than 2 months until one fine day, daddy helped to pack skool bag for 3-4 days til the habit is stuck. Everyday must bring now. In the past i dun bring it out, not even when we r gng out for the whole day, now she will put in into the bag herself. Stupid papa.

Pai seh, think I'm not one of the ai xin ma ma also..ha ha..
Although #1 always finish her food last in class, but I still think its better to train her to eat together with her friends in canteen.
The more she cannot, the more she gotta learn how to.

m2b,
pg don't provide snack?

thought p1 students will get to go recess slightly earlier then the rest? no meh?

shirley,
cos this mummy follow instruction mah. cc never say can bring so i never bring cos i never ask too. hahaha..... also even if they say can, i will also be lazy to pack for him lah. so when my colleague knows that he goes cc so 'empty handed', they say me loh.

mummynana,
hhhaha.... must teach papa what to pack for school bag. i also just teach hubby on what to pack and we pack 5 at 1 go on sun for mon-fri. hahaha.... lazy right.

Shirley & Celyn,
Haha, PG no leh but next year onwards 3hrs at #1's kindy will have snacks liao

Snow,
My #1 can buy and eat herself but then she eats real slow, so to facilitate I guess it's better to let her bring snacks at least for the 1st few weeks until she's comfortable...anyway, to me, dun eat during recess is ok since she will have breakfast before school and lunch after school.

Celyn,
Den YuZe have 5 identical skool bags? Wif 16 sets of uniform you can. I only have 5 sets so must wash every Tuesday n Thursday nite.

M2B,
Mae is so lucky. Guess I will be like Snow. Juz force her to eat faster. hahhaha

mummynana,
yu ze got more than 5 identical school bags. hahahah..... with my 16 sets of uniform, sometimes also can't pack all 5 leh cos there might be some not wash or not dry. :p

M2B, hi-5! my #1 also eat very slow... at home must feed sometimes also... hiaz, jialat... whereas #2 is snatching spoon from us...

Celyn, aiyoh, so poor thing... YZ sleep with nothing at CC? #1 has pillow, bolster, doll & blanket... #2 has pillow, 2 bolsters!, blanket & Barney... xin ku myself lor... last time 1 kid bring 2 bags... now 2 kids, 4 bags... hiaz...

Re: Ai Xin Brand
Dun think I will pack everyday also... probably once in a while if she asks for it lor... but see some of my fren's bento pics very cute leh! I ordered some bento sets leow... haha...

Jen,
Buy those big trolley bags. Anvelle has been using one from day 1 of CC. Can put everything in den dun need to bring 4 bags anymore. Besides, they can pull the trolley bags themselves. Save all the hassle.

jen,
yah. he just sleep on the mattress provided loh. :p lazy mummy lah. anyway, life in cc had been like that since day 1 so why change? yu ze only got 1 small bag where his friends got big bag.

mummynana,
i wanted to buy a trolley bag for yu ze before leh. then i show it to him and ask him to pull, he refuse. so no trolley bag for him.

Celyn,
My hiao princess is training to be airstewardess la. She loves the trolley bag fr day 1. Got it during the Taka sale we went together long ago. Ger chose an ergo bag while Velle chose this! Ur Yuze din c coz he was busy choosing the Thomas the train water bottles!

Anvelle is the youngest in class but her bag is the biggest! Hahhaahaaa

mummynana,
i show him a thomas one before leh but he not interested loh. thought he will like cos one of his classmate got a thomas trolley bag. maybe he wants to be different. hahaha....

Celyn

maybe Yu ze like to be army type - carry bag!

wah... that's cheap for 2 boxes wor.

u stocking up?

BBM has one small trolley bag that she pull n refused to leave the shop, so hv to buy. it has been her travel bag since then, bring toys up to plane. & she is very on leh. pull it all the way in the airport.

sylvia,
maybe buy 2 or 4 box of L size to keep. i still got 4 box of M waiting for yu xi. think yu ze can still use L for quite sometime for upgrading to XL. see so cheap don't stock like stupid loh. haha.... only 32 cents leh.

Sylvia & celyn
If I stock some more diapers, think my SIS going to chant again..ha ha..
Whole house full of milk powders n diapers. :p

Celyn

that price save alot loh.

Esp so cheap that is cheaper than pamper comfort wor. & that is the cheapo range leh.

Hahaha!! I do that too. If rich, pls give me the extra to go shopping. Kekeke!!