(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn
i got the fast food stall at home. taka sale that time sell $39. simple playing and SL dun play by the rule. oven meant for baking... he will dump everything inside. the material is not as fanstastic as the price value.

but can play is okie.

Nite mommies....
Kids toys really superb nowadays uh ? I need to learn to control temptation... Else will spend n spend n my whole house very full can start opening a child playgroup oredi :p
but how to ren ? Hmmmm

Celyn
more temptation hihihihi... Just wonder if they sturdy enough like step 2 or little tikes one or bit wobly like cheaper variety In kiddy palace... Hv that cheaper 1 n plan to change with the sturdier one... How uh ?? Ahhh ya I do find some of the toys can b found cheaper outside... Not exactly same brand but same function..

Celyn & Sylvia
Pai seh, just now at Dave Wang's concert so never log in.
Now on my way home on train nia..ha ha..

snow

how was 王杰?

50 liao pah?

hw hw? nice?
wanted to go but decide to go for another one with BBM.

ruixuan,
oh is it? hmmmm.... thought it will be cheaper in bp. have you seen the kitchen set before?

lingling,
not sure liao. but for that kind of price, i think its ok lah but the kitchen set looks for sturdy than fast food one though. a step 2 or little tikes will cost at lesat double the price bah.

snow74,
wow!!! nice? saw in fb that yln went too, you got see her?

sylvia,
yah yah. i told yu ze, he must learn how to cook next time. don't be like hubby can't even cook instant noodle.

Celyn
Never seen kitchen set before. I can load a pic of the food stall for u to see the food stall set in fb. Actually bp is selling the same price as in kiddy palace

Morning mummies.

Sylvia
He 40+ nia lah, still as 'lang zi' as before.
The concert is very gd, no need special appearance or any stage effect.
He 1 person sing on stage for 2.5hrs, solid!
Think not so suitable for toddler lah, lucky u din bring bbm there.

Celyn
If u like his songs, the concert is very nice.
Almost 30 songs non-stop, and almost everybody can sing along all his songs with him.

Ha ha..not possible to see her lah, too many ppl.
And my siao hb bought cat 1, I sit front front so dun dare to look at ppl behind.
Those around me mostly tattoo and speak loud loud kind u see..overdue lang zi..ha ha..

snow

i tot fm my sec age , the age diff, must be ard 50 liao mah. Hahaha!!

yayayaya.. i rem he was in a tv prog n he commented that his 公关部 said he dunna hw to dance or even move his body, so put someone else in front n he sings behind also ok. hahahaha!!

so til nw, he never chg. wahahaha!! 2.5hr no chg clothes or dancer for him to mia for a while?
wah!!!!

when bbm older, then i go pah. if nt, wang jie dun move on stage, bbm will move out 1st loh. hahaha!!

overdue lang zi? wahahaha!!

for mine also cat 1, I bring winter ear muff? for bbm in case too loud. :p just wonder hw long bbm can stay. :p

celyn

eh.......... instant noodle also cant cook ar....

think the matured men their parents din allow them, so nw for yu ze's gen hv to train. must do together mah. hahaha!!

新好男人!!!

snow

eh........ in concert they selling compliation collection? coz his songs all in cassette era, think except the last 4 albums?

Celyn
Ya, think most of them look like in their 50s liao but still talked like gangster in their 20s..pls lor..ha ha..

Sylvia
Yes, if he changed then think not much ppl will listen to his songs liao rite?
Solid leh, stand there sing for 2.5hrs no need rest.
He dance also nobody see de lah, everybody there to listen to his songs nia.
Ya, music too loud for toddler.
His concert like very non-commercial de leh, no selling of exclusive merchandise.
This is his last concert liao, next march he is releasing his last album.

snow

wah... not even sip water? solid leh.

hw cme last concert? last album? he wanna retired liao?

that means he really meant what he said in one of the tv interview.......... that as his age gets older, he might nt have the energy n stamina to sing 2.5 hr non stop.

last album if is a compliation will be good. :p

hahahaha!! so like him.

Sylvia
He got drink water, but he just take up the bottle and drink lor..ha ha..he is also a human leh.
At his age, his stamina consider very gd liao lah.
He said long ago he wanna retreat, but is his fans keep requesting then he hold these concerts de.
His next stop is Australia, after that can only wait for his new cd liao.
U like him also?
Cd cannot find liao lah, but if there is only afew songs that u like I might be able to help u rip into mp3. ;)

Snow

ya... they need alot of water esp singing n the gas wor. i tot he din even drink. :p

Ya... very good.

I like him ,used to have all his album cassette tapes leh. every single one was saved pocket money n buy type.

as long as are his songs, I like. Hahahaha!!

I just went my concert tonight with BBM. Let her wear ear muffler. She enjoy and dance, shaking to the music leh!! just hv to check if music too loud, hungry or need to drink loh. Hahahaha!!

i even went wrong block n sat near alot of stars, producers n VVIP ar. Hahahaha!! Then realised wrong block ar. hahahaha!!

Morning mummies.

Sylvia
Think we are the same type, like his songs till can remember the songs sequence in each album type ya?
Ha ha..
What concert u went?

me have join a spree for some shoes, now due to i too long never arrange for collection. The shoes are sold, os so the seller will refund me. but that is 3 weeks ago, i have tried emailing for no response leh...shld i go to make a report??

Shirley,
Try contact the moderator to see if they can help u contact that org 1st, in case any misunderstanding.
But be prepare to ans qn like why u so long cannot collect also dun opt for post, must make sure all the terms in the spree wrote properly that she will not forfeit when no show.

snow
..i agree...wang jie's concert was very good...i was very surprised to see almost full house...his songs are really good..did u go alone?
had wanted to take pictures..but was sitting so far..decided to just relax and enjoy his songs..i brought along a binoculars to see him too! hahaha....

Snow, Nana,
What is happening to the x'mas bash? sorry was out of action for some time...

Don't know which nerve I pulled, my arm is very painful from the joints onwards, then my neck also got it and then the lower back. Went to see the GP who specialize in nerve (like tuina kind) and it did help, but once i lift something or carry Jerold, I think it got back to square one. So suffering in pain now still... Jerold is coughing badly so very clingy, wants to be carried all the time. though I'm not his first choice, still when my maid is busy, he will come to me...

Morning mummies.

Today will be a long day/ nite. Company D&D later... So sianz! Gotta do set-up den faster go go change and get ready.

Celyn,
I have the fast food stand at hm too. It is not as sturdy but lots of fun. Just add on more food items like those Enfa halved foods and it is even better!

snow

we went to Jap rock band :安全地带

2nd row ar!! aiyo........ very gd lah. but scare BBM's hearing ar. :p

oh... ya... I used to can rem n sing all his songs. nw memory no gd liao.

the audiences' age range fm 30+ - 50+ wor. think these arew the ones who can afford concert nw.
grasshopper also coming, think our age range again.

rona

think u ao tio again ar.
i also hv this prob n even got migraine n giddiness n hv to wait for my doctor to put me in waiting list. if nt, queue is 7 mths ltr. Think I already :p then.

they sick n nt feeling well will want to be hugged n carried.

hope J recovers soon!!

hi hi mommies,
me vv busy cos term started ....
only more active on fb .. cos dun need to read so much postings .. hahha..

read that Zynn kenna complain by teacher.
My Quan oso ..... teacher always tell me he dun focus, always talking, createing havoc .. then other children follow ... in a sense disruptive to the class according to teachers lor.

his chinese teacher, his music teacher and even the global art teacher says he dun focus well.. if he does, he can do very well.
*sigh .... mine is confirm not following the teachers lor.

Recently, he said "why the teachers always punish him" and I alway punish him too .... so i am now reflecting on it if we are too hard on him? But he is the kind u tell him many times, he still repeat it again ... always testing u to the limit .. (since very young, his pattern like that liao) ....

Wonder what to do with him loh .... and i blow my top when i cannot take his repetitive nonsense and now, he's also exhibiting my behaviour towards me ... so hard to be patient.

rona,
hope J recovers soon!
i finally ordered some books from 当当 website.
Also found 1 set of books quite good leh ... called 皮皮狗 - 15 books for $15.
U interested not? very cheap leh. Bought it from AMK, blk 712. I got the lady's contact.

Sylvia: ooh yesterday last min my friend call offer to give me 3 complimentary tixs to 安全地带 but i dunno what is that..nv heard b4..:p I dunno u like them, if not i can pass to u!

Shint: where where?? mi ONZ

Braiden starting CC next monday.. Suddenly i feel so anxious about sending him there, dunno how he will cope etc. After all, i hv been with him 24/7 being a SAHM.. i worried will he be able to adapt to the full day timing? Will he eat or sleep well? Will he like the teacher? Will he like the school? What if he miss us? Wat if we miss him? *sigh* suddenly feeling so lost n worried.. im having separation anixety! haha..

shint

ur chinese book set sound interesting leh.

U buying? can I tombang? Hahahaha!!

aiyo.... hw u handle quan, must teach me leh. Think I will hv this prob later.....

Sun? where? Zoo ar? kekekekeke!!

Nini

u last min call me also no use lah. I hv my tickets leh.

Anyway tks.. if u hv any other concert tickets, please feel free to pass to me. :p Hahaha!!

Actually, think usually the parents are the one having separation anxiety loh.

Just mental prep that may fall sick and learn things u might nt like on top of the many much wonderful things that he will learn to be independent.

morning mummies

nini,
maybe for the 1st day, you put him there half day first. then 2nd day, slightly longer. then 3rd day, really on full day. like what sylvia's say be prepare to have a sick child for at least 3-6 months. having cough and running nose is a very common thing after going to cc.

Good Morning Mommies!

Nini,
Yes, mommies will not be able to let go...somemore you have been with Braiden for 24/7 for more than 2 years...like what Celyn says, lengthen the duration each day and slowly let go...look on the bright side, you are sending him then to learn

Hi Mommies.

It's quiet in here today...

Nini,
Both of you must be mentally prepared to leave each other. I got emotional although I was not SAHM!

Shint,
Good buy! If the book is good can help me buy? Thanks in advance!

Slyvia, sure no problem.. im not into concerts one. Will let u know if any free tixs in future

celyn: the principal suggested 1st day acc there full day, 2nd day acc half day, 3rd day few hours.. aiyoo.. sure or not.. my boy if buey song there he will take his bag n leave liao lei. sekali 1st day before lunch he wanna go home liaoz... arghh..

m2b/nana: ya lor.. Everyday see him 24/7 so feeling so lost lei. i tink i will be a stalker at the CC.. haha.. i jus worried he cannot adapt to the enviroment there. Cos u know la at home i everything do for him one.. I HEARD my friend say at CC bathe, they use the shower and spray one ah? Given my boy's smelly temper, dunno how the teachers will tekan him.. feeling lost n worried.. hahaa :p

nini,
not sure why the principal suggest that to you. i thought usually we lengthen the period of stay for them and not shorten. i feel that if you shorten the time there as days goes, he might think that he don't have to be there soon. :p

what i did for yu ze is 1st day half day leave even before lunch and bath. just had breakfast and snack in cc.

2nd day onwards, stay whole day. cos he take school bus, so its different from briaden. i accompany him to take school bus to and fro for 1st 2 days. 3rd day morning i went with him and evening trip, he came back on his own. after that its all on his own liao.

my suggestion for you will be
1st day - let him have his breakfast and snack there. bring him back before lunch and that's it.
2nd day - let him stay for lunch and bath then you bring him back or better bring him back after his nap. it should be around 3.30pm.
3rd day - let him stay throughout. just pick him up as per what your timing in future.

if you think this is too fast for him, maybe can repeat day 1 twice and day 2 twice then whole day. please don't be a stalker at cc cos braiden will sense it and he will take longer to settle down.

1st day, i stay in class with yu ze throughout and cry with him cos he cry badly whenever i walk out of class. then i heartpain went in to hug him and calm him down end up crying with him. 2nd day, i really just pass him over to the teacher and let him cry. then i don't even turn back and just walk out. when i go back to peep during nap time, teacher say he stop crying quite fast.

don't have to worry too much for the teachers, they have seen and handle so many children before him. you must be able to let go and let them handle. its harder for them to manage if you are around.

hi nini
I also agree with celyn, shouldnt it be increased gradually ? why opposite ?

celyn,
yu xi is quite tall hor

anyone can recommend good training pants ?

catherine,
haven't check back yu ze's record but she does looks taller. she is more of the correct size in term of clothing compare to yu ze. weight wise, i think should be the same as him.

Cat

The training pants that BBM is using are good, but seemed like their website down for a while liao.

If happ to see it, then pm u pah.

thanks celyn! U mean on the first day you didnt sit in with Yu Ze? Then the 2nd day and 3rd day.. did u sit in with him by his side? Thanks, ur suggestions r very helpful to me!