(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>
ya better to be kiasi. bb's safety most important. am sure u'll 'replenish' that tray in no time
. jia you!

<font color="0000ff">Sylvia</font>
last mth i rented a radio flyer tricycle for Jas, she tried to pedal but guess she no strength also. she no patience so gave up quickly. n after tat, she didn't really wanna try liao. wasted my money :p
bbM LS? sayang bbM. Jas took 3 days to completely recover. did u give her the Lactobacillus something (forgot exact name) powder, comes in sachet? it works for Jas.

Nana
Dun worry, not only anvelle's polo is oversized..ha ha..she is not alone. :p

Celyn
Ya, pls help to ask her.
Maybe returned customer with bulk order, she might be willing to give at price $15? Hee hee..so look forward. ;)

Celyn
6 childrens, 15 toddlers, and 2 babies.
Not sure if other mummies wanted the backpack for their children or baby or not, but I would like to make 1 for #1 also if we are going for it.
Thx. ;)

Venue : Grassroot Club @ YCK
Date : 26th Dec 2010, Sunday
Time : 11.30am - 3pm

1) mummynana (2A, 1T)
2) blue_aurora (2A, 1T)
3) celyn (2A, 1T, 1B)
4) rata (2A, 1T)
5) jen (2A, 1C, 1T)
6) snow74 (3A, 1C, 1T)
7) balugu (1A, 1T)
8) Nini (2A, 1T)
9) shint (2A, 1C, 1T)
10) rona (2A, 2C, 1T)
11) apriltan (1A,1T)
12) happymummy (2A, 1T)
13) shay (3A, 1T, 1B)
14) m2b (1A, 2C)
15) mousse (2A, 1T)

snow/M2b/mulberry

BBM today ok leh.

I was thinking is it she latch too much n became like newborn? :p

think teething n lots of gas in tummy? Still monitoring.

mulberry

radio flyer tricycle ar? I hv it at home ........ a present for her birthday, but too big n too heavy, so she can only pedal with 1 foot, the other cant reach. then for past weeks she will always tell me '舅舅给车车/脚踏车'

we put it inside room and she will go and ride on it without pedaling it.I think that's why when she saw this new one, she very happy, coz light n small for her to move around. but she will still go back to the radio flyer to ride on it.

Hahaha!!

the bag,

I also dun mind, next time go sch, just bring it along, no need scare lost. :p

I am also asking and see if got any suitable items too.

celyn

actually din think of wash hand n bath hor. but for glass, maybe just need to use a filter to go thru pah.

next time got excess can rem

morning mummies. =)

sylvia
sometime when they intake too much "cold" stuff, stomach will tend to generate lotsa wind also.
ya, just monitor 1st.
hope she is ok.

celyn
we still have a mth to wait before we conclude the final # of kids ya? =P
if it cross over ur holiday, then i can help u stand in to be her contact person just incase lor.

depend on the size of the backpack, cos think some of their childrens already in pri sch liao...so the backpack might be abit small for them? -_-"

snow74,
yah. we wait for more updates first. is it confirm that its going to be this backpack? i will check the size with her and design to choose. then we can start updating the list.

i also want to get 1 for yu xi. heheh....

Morning mummies.

Celyn,
I din see the size of the backpack. Could you ask her for the dimensions. Scared tt it will be too small den not much use for it. And also when does the BP close so that we can set a dateline for all mummies here to confirm their orders.

Snow/ Celyn,
You can ask them to deliver to my place if you are away. Hb should be sending me there. Even if he's not, YCK GRC is pretty close to my place. 1 MRT station nia.

Sylvia,
Good to hear tt bbM is well now. Gotta let her drink more water. Anvelle is also starting to have a runny nose.

mummynana,
yah. will ask her for dimensions. don't worry about delivery cos our party is after christmas and i will be back by then.

celyn
ya, if can choose design and size then think lotsa mummies here should have no problem. =)
then i'll let my gals wear last yr that polo, and let them carry the bag to take photos...hee hee...

celyn &amp; nana
the funny part is, i fb to lotsa mummies but like not much mummies read my fb msg leh. -_-"

celyn &amp; nana
when all of them walk out of the playarea, ppl will thought that they are from the same school...ha ha... >D
sweet!

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
Can access the link leh...

Snow, Celyn &amp; Nana,
The polo tees are still too big for Mae too and even #1 oso havent wear...guess Mommy forgot about it hahaha

Sylvia,
Glad that BBM is ok liao...when Mae has too much wind in her tummy, she will keep farting...haha

m2b
u ordered a size bigger for both ur gals is it?
just tuck in lah, slightly bigger is ok...ha ha...
ya, still abit long. >D
u can bring it there, wanna take photo then change?

Halo Mommies!

Nana,
Happy Birthday! Ya, think the forum was down ydy...

Snow,
Actually havent let the gals try the tees since last Dec leh...scully too small now =P The prob of buying too many clothings yet not much gaigai time to wear =(

hello mummies. =)
i thought our thread kena suspended due to our order conslidation yesterday leh...ha ha... >D

m2b
ya, must take out and try liao.
maybe can wear liao, else waste money ya?

celyn/snow/nana/m2b

BBM LS big time in ytd n this morning. n since i hv to go doc for my strained left side. actually having migraine n backache n shoulder n neck stiff for past wk, waiting for call fm doc to go. so i let her see too.

she's ok, still need to monitor.

Maybe durian puff..... or ice cream/yoghurt? since cold stuff? ice water also count rite.

As long as she dun feel pain is ok.

i have posted this in fb and here again since forum is up liao.

can i take it that we have decided to have the backpack as gifts for the kids since there are no other suggestions? if you have better suggestion, plese tell us now so that we can decide fast.

if yes, we need to confirm our order for backpack by this fri. please indicate for me your order as follows:

colour of backpack
design on it
name on it

you can choose from this link the colour, design and name.

http://www.gracia.us/giftshop/index.php?page=shop.browse&amp;category_id=23&amp;option=com_virtuemart&amp;Itemid=59

i will consol and place order for them.

mummies who reply in fb can ignore this.

eh..............

got a question to ask.......

bag size for kinder/pri sch?
or too small?

Coz thinking if pri sch also scare that anyone can call them n tell them that they r their parent's frd to bring them home. sound familiar?

Though it's good that it wont be mistaken.

Maybe in the end, I will use what Kate &amp; Joe plus 8 do when travelling . :p

sylvia,
right now, the school bag yu ze is using is foc from mamil gold. i got a lot of them so he is using that. its slightly smaller then A4 size. i have a B5 pack for bathing (1 set of clothes, 1 diaper and 1 towel), a A5 pack (extra set of clothes and 2 diapers), a 2 tier FM container and a 260ml milk bottles inside the bag. so this customise backpack should be more for kinddy bah. i think its too small for primary school.

the toyrus sale , nice meeting u there also... Seems we bumped to each others at many places uh ? :p ohh the doll pram is close to the testing section.. They had the red esprit one....
me got another scooter n Thomas train set for her.. Looking for doll rocker but couldn't find,.. Saw 1 lady got it

Celyn
yup can't open the link from my iPhone...

Xmas bash.... Wanna join but dunno where we'll b at that time ....

snow
didn't got the fb MSG leh....

Sylvia,
Actually what u mention is valid leh. Even for toddlers, pple see then next time know what their name is oso quite dangerous isn't? Now make me wanna think twice about ordering it leh.

Celyn, any alternative places to put the name?

backpack
definately too small for primary school...

The dimension of this back pack is an A4 szie, but width is thicker.

maybe good for enrichment class? is there another choice for bigger kids, like my big boy?

Ling

got doll pram ar? aiyo........... i busy chasing BBM, looking for things, checking her whereabout. must hv miss it. maybe too near testing section n my eyes glued to the kitchen set. Hahahahaha!!

think really need to go early got good stuff.

shint

i din think of it when we made the shirt last round. but nw suddenly tot of it. esp bag which they carry around, will it cause a prob esp our 2+ toddlers might not know what is danger and strangers.

I rem Joe &amp; Kate Plus 8, their bags all with their names, but when they go out, the mum will cover the name leaving only 1 letter to identify whose bag. Like their tees, they print number accordingly to birth sequence, not their names. Of course, they hv 8 kids so number is ok. for us... the most 3? Hahaha!!

So I was thinking put initial?

if put tag, then not interesting liao. Or can ask if name put where water bottle holder is? then water bottle cover the name?

dunno if other mummies have any other suggestions?

morning mummies

sylvia,
you are right about it. didn't think about that too. maybe we are used to the idea of singapore being safe bag.

goodie bag:
mummies, got any other suggestions? are we going to drop the idea of backpack?

Aye morning mommies,
I might change it to initial ... Ok with backpack cos it's useful.
Water bottle may spoil easily ... Unless those without straw kind?
All wear same kind of back pack quite interesting lo.

So it's up to individual what name they want to put. Some people might be ok with it?

shint,

i've been wanting to get things with J's name on it but held back coz' i figured i didn't want the whole world to know his name, and yah, for safety reasons too :p think next time when he goes sch i will only tag his small items like stationery.

btw, any idea if he'll need a sch bag for pre-N next yr? only 3 hrs and i figured the sch will provide everything?

Hi mummies.

So how? Going ahead with the backpacks? I think it's ok to proceed but up to the individual parents to decide if they wan the names, initials or special characters.

Celyn,
I will go for the Elmo (face) in black. Name is "ANVELLE".

Hi Mummies.

Here are the responses we received from some of the mummies... Please advise if we are going ahead with the personalised backpacks.

1) mummynana (2A, 1T) - Elmo Head, Black, "ANVELLE"
2) blue_aurora (2A, 1T)
3) celyn (2A, 1T, 1B) - Cookie Monster, Black, "YU ZE" and Elmo Head, Black, "YU XI"
4) rata (2A, 1T) - Doraemon, Black, "JACINTA"
5) jen (2A, 1C, 1T)
6) snow74 (3A, 1C, 1T)
7) balugu (1A, 1T)
8) Nini (2A, 1T) - Car, Blue, "BRAIDEN"
9) shint (2A, 1C, 1T) - Car, Blue, "KAI" and Car, Blue, "QUAN"
10) rona (2A, 2C, 1T)
11) apriltan (1A,1T) - Elmo Head, Black, "DENZEL"
12) happymummy (2A, 1T) - Elmo Head, Black, "ADEL"
13) shay (3A, 1T, 1B)
14) m2b (1A, 2C) - Elmo Head, Black, "MAEGAN"
15) mousse (2A, 1T)