(2008/08) Aug 2008

Just pop in to say hi!! long time no chat ya....how's everyone?

I've just given birth to my 3rd boy (hehe) on Jul 10 after a long 9 hr drug free induced labour! Bb is not big only weighed 3.1kg

Here's my birth story:

9 Jul 2010
4.30pm: Admission to TMC
5.00pm: Insert pill & monitor bb's heartbeat
6.30pm: Went up to ward for dinner
8.30pm: Went down to observation room - chave &
clear bowel
9.00pm: ONLY 2cm dilated
9.30pm: Woody broke water bag and on IV drip
1.30am: mild contraction every 2 mins
3.00am: still 2-3cm dilated
5.00am: 3-4cm dilated
6.00am: Midwife tried to expand to dilation to 5- 6cm
6.15am: 6-7cm dilated
6.25am: 7-8cm dilated - Woody on the way.
Midwife asked to try to push
6.35am: Woody arrived and asked to push but I
still don't have the urge to push!!
6.45am: Bb A finally arrived!!

Will try to log in more often

april, rata, nana, nini
all ur fund tt received, thanks. =)

yln
thx for the updates.
incase waste ur effort, think i better report 1st...hee hee....15 aug that sun i cannot hor, i mean for sempi. =P

shay

snow
haha..i 15th aug also cannot..heehee..how abt i ask for 22th aug..?

as for Canvass (14 aug, 10am-11am)
-Yuuri
-Rona
-YLN
-mulberry
-sylvia
-celyn
-lingling
-nini

Seimpi MIM PLAYTIME trial class
-------------------------------------------------
Age Group : 2 years old
Lesson Duration : 45 mins
Students per class : 8 (with parent’s participation)
Trial class $35/- per session

1. Funan
-> Sun 3pm (will ask for 22nd aug)
- yln
- snow74
- Rata
-sylvia
-celyn

trinitymummie
my gal only noe 1 - 20 only also... =P
is he a yr end boy also? my gal is.
they are very obviously slower then the rest of the classmate de, cos their exact age are actually half to 1 yr younger then the rest.
unable to catch up when they are young is normal.

pai seh to ask, is he consider hyper-active kid?
might need to seek consultation if his unusual activeness persisted when he goes to pri sch.

HI Mummies

The trial at Canvass is CONFIRMED on the 14 AUG. 10am-11am. I have sent out an email to mummies in the above list who showed interest

As for seimpi..got to wait for their response still

trinitymummie
did u all seek professional medical advise before?
sorry har, cos i dunno the extend of his hyper active. =(
i had been volunteer in some special schools before, and get a chance to meet what we mean hyper-active kids.
yes, their concentration is very very low.
but if he is not to that kinda extend, then maybe just need to wait for him to outgrow and stable down?

Shay,
Congrats! Boy rite?

Snow,
I'm a victim of the #2 tummy theory .. but then hor, u see E-Ling .. she still so Miao Tiao.
I can't use that excuse to my hubby .... hahhaa.

Your #1 vv clever leh ... can spell liao. My Quan dun wan to spell leh .... and i never really let him do homework. Everynite after dinner is play and watch TV. Dun even emphasis on writing .....

Come to coloring, i sent him to the color class but after tat no practice at home liao. The only thing i do with the kids is reading.

I know i'm quite lousy in this aspect la .... but so tired oredi .... just reading for them oredi makes my vv tired.

krex
we wait for ur good news...hee hee....jia you!

shint
eh...think my problem regarding tummy is due to age lah, u noe msapple also another young mummy?
theory about #2 regarding age still valid?
i not sure about ur age, so cannot comment.
hee hee... =P

that is because her dad keep repeatingly asking her to spell 1 to 10 every nite. -_-"
my session(8-8.30pm) is more on art and craft, the daddy will follow up with english or math.
sometime when really tired, i'll just let her use color pencil color those coloring book lor.
hee hee....play cheat. >D

u are not lousy, i understand that kinda tiredness.

Shay,
Congrats on the arrival of the lil' bundle of joy!

Krex,
Jia you!!!

Shint,
I think the tummy part only kicks in after u stop breastfeeding. I put on so much weight after I stopped bfing.

Halo Mommies!
TGIF! Looking fwd to spending time w the gals (and of coz hb) over the weekend...hb gg away for 4D/3N this Sun nite =(

Shay,
Congrats! You are a brave mommy of 3 BOYS =)

Krex,
Good luck and hope to hear your good news soon! =)

Thanks for all the congratulatory notes!
Krex,
I wanted a ger too but failed. So, don't ask for my advice haha....
Shint,
Yea, another boy for me. U trying for another one?

For Canvass (14 aug, 10am-11am) - CONFIRMED
-Yuuri
-Rona
-YLN
-mulberry
-sylvia
-celyn
-lingling
-nini
-shirley

Seimpi MIM PLAYTIME trial class
-------------------------------------------------
Age Group : 2 years old
Lesson Duration : 45 mins
Students per class : 8 (with parent’s participation)
Trial class $35/- per session

1. Funan
-> Sun 3pm (will ask for 22nd aug)
1) yln
2)snow74
3)Rata
4)sylvia
5)celyn
6)shirley

We can take in another 2 more for Seimpi as they have a quota of 8. I am still waiting for their responses as they are specially planning a trial for us. Not sure if they can find a slot for us. the one @ 3pm is for an existing class, n we have so many of us, so she is planning to get the teacher to open a special trial class for us, but may not be @3pm. Could be anytime of the sunday. Will update u mummies.

Hey Snow...my apologies, will trf money to u tmr...been very busy at work!

Shay..congratulations! A pity i dun stay in Tampines anymore...if not could see ur baby

But ur realli brave...3..i have got 1 boy and i am dying!

For Canvass (14 aug, 10am-11am) - CONFIRMED
-Yuuri
-Rona
-YLN
-mulberry
-sylvia
-celyn
-lingling
-nini
-shirley
-MummyNana

Gotta give a miss for Seimpi Playtime as I will be going on a company trip over that particular weekend.

YLN,
Thank you for helping to organise =)

Shay,
Me thought of another boy ... scared leh but dun mind if it's a girl la. If i wanna have then must go for it fast cos age catching up liaoz.

Recently heard of a fren's wife who had 3rd kid - girl, after 2 boys that her womb break when the baby was due for delivery. dunno the details but not sure she was on the way to deliver baby or just about to due vv soon ... then her c-section womb burst and baby passed away due to lack of water.

Sounds terrible. I had 2 c-section and both times the tummy vv big, from 40 inch to 44 inches .... i wonder if 3rd one will go to 48 inches or not. then heard this vv upsetting news ... so now quite scared.

I think i go see my gynae then discuss the odds first. For now, it's a no-go.

Then read from one of my fren's post which says
"heard abt a lady who gave birth on the same day as me to her 4th child(same as me) n oni girl.. However, she couldn't control n started pushing when she was oni 4 cm dilated(exactly wat I went thru) n as a result womb burst n went thru emergency c section. BB was short of oxygen n declared brain dead.. Passed away 2 days ago.. How devasting.. Let's learn to appreciate wat we have as life is extremely unpredictable."

So sad ... really must appreciate what is given to us cos life is so precious.

Maybe I should stop dreaming of having a girl. Two boys is enough liao.

shint,
its ok with 3 c-sections. how come you didn't try for natural after the first c-sec? you know you can still try for natural birth after c-sec?

As for the 2nd tummy theory, looking at my colleagues and my friends, the answer is no. my friends went back to their shape, some even slimmer then before after their 2nd child birth at 35+ years old. so i think its a matter of mind over body?

Trinitymummie,
boys are usually slower in maturing. why does your BIL need to teach him 1-50? they only need to know 1-20... maybe should bring him to see doc to see if he has mild ADHD or something like that?

rona,
i still try to do 3 hour whenever i can. in office, its about 4-5 hours loh. audit is finally over. waiting is waiting for the result and see if there is any corrective action plan to be done.

morning mummies. =)
someone did a fund tt for the bb bash using atm, can pls update me cos there is no name reflected in my ib webby.
thx.

celyn, missysz
both ur fund tt for the bb bash cfm received, thx.

krex
i tried the method of trying to conceive slightly before or during early ovulation.
dunno if its really working, or i fated to have gals...ha ha....
but once the ovulation strip shows that i'll ovulate in the next 24hrs, most likely i'll start trying liao.
hope this info helps, dun kill me if it does not ok? =P

trinitymummie
agree with rona leh, teacher also told me kids till K1 only need to noe very well 1-20.
he sounded like 1 of my nephew, playful but not hyper-active lor.
gotta slow slow teach using soft approach, cos the more u force the more they run away type of character ya?

shint
1 of my friend who had 3 c-sect is still happily running after her 2 BOYS, dun worry about that part okie?
if u have the financial ability and stamina, go for it man! >D

snow..
no ..nose still blocked..now Kaer also kena..n my arms aching from too much carrying of kaer yestd..so..my monday kinda sucks!..

thanks for asking

yln
ai yo...then both mummy and bb must really rest leh, think now kaer not feeling well u must be even more tired. =(
when recover, think u can go massage liao.
hope u have a speedy recovery.

m2b & shint
its indeed something very sad... =(
i ever heard from someone while doing some volunteer work: "自然,不是必然的".
so we must treasure what we have, being normal is already very blessed.

YLN,
hope you and gal get well soon!

me tired and body aching too - not going to fall sick, but i kia keng, went for shape run yesterday... ran 6km and walked 4km... :p

Snow,
MOE guideline - up to K2, numbers to know is from 1 to 20 only nia. and no substraction no addition... actually i think this is not quite enough for K2... must know a little single digit addition, at least the concept. else quite hard to follow during P1.

rona
eh...but my gal's PAP teach them addition and subtraction liao leh, although its within 1 to 20 lah... -_-"
they started learning/recognising 1 to 20 from nursery, addition/subtration during K1.

Snow,
Then the PAP your gal attend is good. Cos i asked my boy's PAP and this is what the principal told me. Actually MOE only sets the guideline, its up to the PAP kindy (every region has different operators and some are better then others) to come up with their curriculum. This is the same for non-PAP ones too. I got to teach mine myself. now my gal in nursery already learning 1-20.

rona
actually #1 change PAP before, both PAP centers told me the same thing.
the nursery that taught her 1-20 is not the PAP she is attending now. =)