(2008/08) Aug 2008

I got an update from Abrakadoodle Art Studio For Kids.

For sat n sun trial, they cannot offer the 50% off trial when we go on facebook, but they can however offer 25% off trial class fee per child if we can gather a minimum of 8 children for a trial session. ($40 off 25% = $30)

They will still waive the trial class fee for any child who signs up on the day of trial.

Is the Trial session at 2.15 pm on 31st July (Sat)?OK for all? The duration of the class will be 45 minutes.
Pls try and let me know asap so i can confirm with the school.

Address: Cluny Court
501 Bukit Timah Rd #02-13/15, Singapore 259760
(next to French Embassy and the upcoming Botanical Gardens MRT Station)

1) YLN -ok
2) Snow
3) Nana
4) Sylvia
4) celyn
5) Ling ling
6) M2B
7)nini
8) Rata
9) mulberry
10) Rona

yln
sorry, 31st jul i cannot.
my niece wedding...think gotta give it a miss liao, thx anyway. =)

Abrakadoodle Art Studio trial class
--------------------------------------------------
Address:
Cluny Court
501 Bukit Timah Rd #02-13/15
Singapore 259760

1) YLN -ok
2) Nana
3) Sylvia
4) celyn
5) Ling ling
6) M2B
7)nini
8) Rata
9) mulberry
10) Rona

Abrakadoodle Art Studio trial class (31 July (Sat), 2.15 - 3pm
Address:
Cluny Court
Singapore 259760

1) YLN -ok
2) Nana - ok
3) Sylvia
4) celyn
5) Ling ling
6) M2B
7)nini
8) Rata
9) mulberry
10) Rona

But hor, how to get there? ANy MRT or bus?

31 July i cant make it too.

Address:
Cluny Court
Singapore 259760

1) YLN -ok
2) Nana - ok
3) Sylvia
4) celyn
5) Ling ling
6) M2B
7)nini
8) mulberry
9) Rona

Thanks to all mummies helping to organise the bash

To Account POSB Savings
132-10268-6 snow
Amount S$27.00
Transaction Reference 3010648954

Hi TrinityMummie.

I think it all depends on your priority. U r still very young so you may want to further your studies first. But 7 yrs gap seem a pretty big gap to me. Personally, i think it is not advisable to have such a big age difference.

Snow,
$27 transferred to your POSB account. Reference No. 20100720008256. You collect all the money den pay me ba. Easier to calculate den.

YLN,
Thanks for coordinating! Too bad 31 Jul my bestie's bb shower in the afternoon lor =( Hiaz

Address:
Cluny Court
Singapore 259760

1) YLN -ok
2) Nana - ok
3) Sylvia
4) celyn
5) Ling ling
6)nini
7) mulberry
8) Rona

nana
not sure what bus goes there...but i think 171 does get u there..nearest mrt (which is not very near) i think is queenstown mrt...

trinitymummie
hee hee...that is why after being a sahm for 3 mths during my #1 time, i decided i better come back to workforce before she is consider lag.
i rather earn $ to support her to learn different things based on her interests and ability. =)
i totally agree with u regarding difficult to regain figure when u gets older. =(

mummynana
ur fund tt also from other bank rite?
dun worry, i wun run road de...hee hee... >D
thanks for taking care of the most important and troublesome part.

m2b
think find 1 wkend both of us more free then we go west coast eat korean food want?
they have a small kiddo playroom there, let the gals play while the mum enjoy fine food...ha ha...
its ex lah, but think u will be very happy also to see the whole table full of side dishes. ;P

trinitymummie,
no no. not rich but its a no choice thing. anyway, its a long story on my parent's side. i really don't wish to provide them so much.

<font color="0000ff">Snow</font>
i've TTed $27 to u late last night. under my nick mulberry. U receive it?

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
will check wif my hb and get back to u. hee coz he's our chauffeur.

I have another trial at another art school but its also along bukit timah rd, may be inconvenient for some.

CANVASS (5A Binjai Park
S 589820)

Thank you for your interest at CANVASS! Yes we do have available session
for 4-5 children on Saturdays, The Canvass Doodler Programme is suitable
for children from 18 to 36 months of age and runs once weekly, we recommend
regular sessions so you can see clearly how your child progresses and
benefits best from the sessions.

This is an parent/guardian accompanied session, so be prepared to have
buckets of fun together. Expect a colourful mess, as we will be
introducing
different mediums, namely non-toxic paints and crayons. We will also be
doing texture explorations with sponges and feathers, painting with frozen
paints and food art. This session is a good start to observe the
children's
behaviors and attitudes to new textures, and mediums.

Available Timings:
Thursday 10-11 am
Saturday 10-11 am (Min 3pax to start session)
$30 for Trial Session
$325 Term Fees (13 weeks)

they are asking if we want to 24th July or 31st July.
But i think 24th a bit too rush.. so im going to ask for a sat in Aug, only if mummies show interest. if no one keen, will forget about this

dongle, mulberry, yln, gayle, rona
i've just managed to log into my ib, fund tt received.
thx.

rata, mummynana
as both of ur's is from another bank, can only update both of u on thur/fri okie? =)

trinitymummie
hmm...understand. =)
when i 1st went back to work, i rushed home everyday to just carry my #1 infront of me weeping and apologising for not able to be with her. =P
but maybe look from another angle, the decision we made now will affect the rest of their whole life.
so gotta try to look far and see a bigger pics, unless we can really train and teach them so they can catch up with other kids.
if they cannot even catch up the so-call norm standard, our dearest beloved will gotta suffer in life later just cos we are emotionally weak now.

now u still young, can de lah...sure no problem with that kinda metabolism rate, dun worry about ur figure now...hee hee...

re: Diapers

Thanks mummies for your input! Looks like many are using Huggies Ultra &amp; MP. Both are quite pricey yah? Looks like PetPet's to stay for awhile.. heehee

Day time, I'm using Huggies Dry.. My mum prefers diapers tt have the 'velcro' type of tape..

I'm terribly busy at work, in 1 week, I have 3 projects on going on top of my existing workload.. It's pure madness! I can't wait for tmr to be over..

Hi Snow,
I transferred already, pls check.
thanks for coordinating!

POSB Savings
132-10268-6 Snow-May
Amount S$54.00
Transaction Reference 3011704776

Hi Snow,
I had also transferred. Please check.
Dunno why my post with account details disappeared. I had sent u the info via email liaoz.

morning mummies.
i'll chk the fund tt thingy later when i have chance ok?
cos need to take the ib device out, its damn obvious what i'm doing de lor...hee hee...

trinitymummie
ya, looking at their improvement day by day is really very happy de. =P
if she is learning well, think that school fee is just worth it?

after #1, i can still regain back my figure pretty fast.
but after this little rat, my tummy seems like to stay forever de leh. =(
but u still young, so dun need to worry too much about this.
we have some younger mother here who figure still very chio de lor...ha ha...

2 kids, both gals.

shint
ha ha...u really very cute leh. >D
ya, sometime the post u just posted will not be refresh and displayed so fast.

so for Abrakadoodle Art Studio trial class (31 July (Sat), 2.15 - 3pm
Address:
Cluny Court
Singapore 259760

1) YLN -ok
2) Nana - ok
3) Sylvia
4) celyn
5) Ling ling
6)nini
7) mulberry
8) Rona

above mummies, pls help me confirm if u can go asap so i can inform the sch to go ahead with it..thanks..

as for Canvass (will be asking if can do trial on 14 aug or 21st aug)
-Yuuri
-Rona
-yln

any other dates, pls suggest.

Also, Seimpi also got back to me:
Here are the details for MIM PLAYTIME;

MIM PLAYTIME
Age Group : 2 years old
Duration of Course : 1 year
Lesson Duration : 45 mins, once a week
Students per class : 8 (with parent’s participation)
Course Fees : $100 (#$110, *$130, ^$150) per month

#Senior Teacher Fees
*Master Teacher Fees
^Master Trainer Fees

Trial classes are also available at $35/- per session.
The trial lesson will be conducted with an ongoing class.
The sole purpose of the trial lesson is a brief introduction of the
MIM syllabus to the parent and child.

*Normal terms and conditions apply.

Kindly let me know which outlet, you are available as i can arrange a
trial class for your child. We have 4 centres in Singapore, there are;
1. Funan
- Sun 3pm

2. Whitesands
- Sun 1pm

3. Hougang
- Sun 10am
- Sun 1.15pm

4. Marine Parade
- Sat 12.15pm
- Currently no Sunday classes available.

any interested mummies? for me, im only keen to go funan one..the rest of the branches too far.:p

let me know ya

yln
thx for the updates. =)

Seimpi MIM PLAYTIME trial class
-------------------------------------------------
Lesson Duration : 45 mins
Trial class $35/- per session

1. Funan
-> Sun 3pm
- yln
- snow74

2. Whitesands
-> Sun 1pm

3. Hougang
-> Sun 10am
-> Sun 1.15pm

4. Marine Parade
-> Sat 12.15pm
-> Currently no Sunday classes available.

1. Funan
-> Sun 3pm
- yln
- snow74
- Rata

2. Whitesands
-> Sun 1pm

3. Hougang
-> Sun 10am
-> Sun 1.15pm

4. Marine Parade
-> Sat 12.15pm
-> Currently no Sunday classes available

mousse, happy_mummy, shint, sylvia, jen, catherine
had just checked my ib and all ur fund tt are in, thx. =)

missysz
i can only update u on fri/sat cos ur fund tt is from another bank. =P

trinitymummie
yes, knowing they are progressing is the most important.
else if mummy like me who are not very good in anything, how to stay at home and teach them things like ballet or drawing?
another thing is unless they have a rich father, then both mummy and bb can stay at home w/o affecting the bb's progress liao...hee hee...

yes leh, my mum give birth very young and like no sweat de.
i remember she still looks ok then, only after getting older then she put on weight.

no pls, factory closed shop...i old liao...ha ha..
facing computer whole day, rush home chase monkies whole nite....really no joke man! >D

YLN,
sorry I can't make it on that timing. I've removed my name from the list.

Address:
Cluny Court
Singapore 259760

1) YLN -ok
2) Nana - ok
3) Sylvia
4) celyn
5) Ling ling
6)nini
7) Rona

YLN,
i'm interested in Canvass.

as for Canvass (will be asking if can do trial on 14 aug or 21st aug)
-Yuuri
-Rona
-YLN
-mulberry

trinitymummie
cos my older monkey 4+ yr old liao, so need enrichment.
that 2yr old monkey still jumping at home nia. =P

ha ha...cos my gal will climb table and dance de, how can i not chase after her lor.
if call me go thru all thise over again, think i'll faint. >D

TrinityMummie,
I'm the oldest mummy here, i think. no scientific proof that older mummy's kids will have lesser then average brain development then the younger mummy's one leh.

YLN,
Thanks for helping to coordinate with the trials. My preference is not for Sat Afternoons... but if you need one more to get the discount, then i can go for it. will skip the music one.

YLN

I'm ok with either Canvass or Abrakadoodle... I'll follow the majority.., so if everybody prefer Canvass, will go for it n drop the Abraka...

Seimpi music class
had done it for N at hougang branch so will skip this one...

Sylvia n M2b
thanks for asking.... Finally yesterday her phlegm is better... Don't hear so many oredi.... But her palm centre still feel bit hot leh.... Inner heat ?

Good Morning Mommies!

YLN,
I will skip the music 1 as I have been to many with #1 when she was gg thru the course...will see if Mae is interested in piano later on 1st =)

Still prefer the arts class but timing buay kam =(

SL,
Glad N is ok liao! Try to give her cooling stuff like ling yang drink if she can take it...Mae takes it =)

morning mummies. =)

trinitymummie
everyday 8-9pm will be #1's revision time @ home.
if sch gave homework, then will let her do homework.
else, will alternate day let her practice diff thing...now most of the time teach her spell numbers, she can only managed to remember the spelling of 1 to 10.
set aside a fixed time, inside a quiet room.
think they can concentrate and progress better that way?

rona
dun worry lah, my brain development is not any slower as compared to my eldest sis.
my mum gave birth to her at 18, and was already over 35 by the time gave birth to me.
but 1 thing is very very real, my heatlh is definitely obviously much weaker lor. =P

Address:
Cluny Court
Singapore 259760

1) YLN -ok
2) Nana - ok
3) Sylvia
4) celyn
5) Ling ling
6)nini

as for Canvass (14 aug, 10am-11am)
-Yuuri
-Rona
-YLN
-mulberry
-sylvia
-celyn
-lingling

1. Funan
-> Sun 3pm
- yln
- snow74
- Rata
-sylvia
-celyn

mummies, pls chk if the above is correct. from the looks of it, the abra art class, we dun have enuff numbers. so lets just forget about that since the trial is at $40. I will email them to say we dun want liao..

canvass n seimpi..ok? i will ask for 14 aug for canvass..and will chk with seimpi which sun is good..will update here again

Snow, thanks very much!

To Account POSB Savings
132-10268-6 May_Ng
Amount S$27.00
Transaction Reference 3014197985

Pam, thanks for coordinating! I just stick to one trial first :D

Braiden running fever for 3 days liao..today shot up to 39deg.. Yesterday i thought he was better so bring him out. But he's still pretty active and keep wanting to go out..

Yesterday went vivo got a scare, Braiden was running about at the Giant hypermarket and hubby was chasing after him.. then suddenly Braiden make a fast run and turn at the coner and disappeared! Hubby went searching up n down for him and when i saw him he told me Braiden missing! Cos Giant inside quite big and Braiden can run very very fast so i scared he really run out of range or dash to where liao.. I went searching for awhile and couldnt see him i nearly wanted to cry... scared he missing.. then hubby found him at one shelf there looking at items.. gee..this boy really damn garang..n he loves to play hide n seek with us!! When i found him i feel sooooo relieved. Phew.. Lesson learnt is must follow him closely.